paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves / Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves / Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves / Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves

Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TPW logo graphics
Double stitched seams
Terry thumb
Half-fingered for good trigger control
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
calaustria Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dyes, protos, diablos, lots of different gloves.
Marker Setup: A lot, currently shooting a mini.
Strengths: Nice padding
Comfortable
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Harder to walk trigger.
Cheaply made
Don't breathe well.
Can bleed.
Review: When my son decided he wanted to start paintballing, I took him to the store. He bought himself these gloves, so I thought "what the hell, They're only like $10. I'll try them out." So I bought myself a pair too. Here's how they were:

Padding- They have some nice padding for such cheap gloves. I got shot in back of the hand once, and I barely felt it. The padding keeps your hands quite warm as well.

Feel- These gloves are actually quite comfortable. They aren't too tight, so you don't feel like they're on.

Price- You can get these at a proshop for around $10. That's not bad.

Fingers- The little half fingers are quite stiff. This makes it a little bit harder to walk your trigger in these gloves.

Quality- They are quite poorly made, but that is to keep them at $10. They fray very easily, but they won't fall apart or anything. Here are the materials: and what they are for:

50% Synthetic leather- That's for the padding.
25% P.V.C.- Again, for the padding.
5% Air mesh- There's a little bit around the pads, but they need more.
5% Terry- Normally used in towels, terry is what the thumb is made of.
5% Lycra- AKA spandex. Used in the wristband probably.
5% Foam- Under the pads.
5% Elastic- Also in the wrist.
5% Others- Everything else.

Bleeding- These gloves can bleed sometimes, which means the color comes out and onto your hand. The reason this happens is because the gloves do not breath well. This can cause your hands to sweat which makes the dye come out.
Conclusion: Good begginer or budget baller gloves.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JZZDD Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 14'' Teardrop Barrel
PMI Deluxe Elbow
Extreme Rage 9V Overdrive Paintball Loader
12 OZ CO2 Tank/Kingman 3000psi 48ci
Tiller MIcro-Coil Remote
Kingman Spyder ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. Trigger Frame
PMI Pure Energy Regulator
PaintballGear.com Web Drop Forward(I Can't Get It On Till I Get A New ASA Valve)
Trinity 05 Vertical Adapter With Guage
Dye Spyder Sticky 3 Paintball Grip
Strengths: Half Finger
Warm
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Thumbs Kinda Of Frey
Review: I'm a big fan of extreme rage so I was excited about getting these gloves. When they came they were not exactly what I had in my head but they were pretty cool. So after a few weeks they thumbs on the glove started to frey and that was sort of a bummer but the gloves are still awsome
Conclusion: I recommend these gloves to people who are new to the sport or don't't want to spend a lot of money gloves.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 29th, 2005 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ycfan456 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees halfs (armored) - less flexible, less comfortable
Marker Setup: - Tippmann A-5
- Hammerhead BattleStixx 5 fin kit
- SpecOps Dogleg Stock
- 32 Degrees coiled remote w/ slide check
- Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA tank (hasn't leaked yet!)
Strengths: - Comfortable
- Flexible
- Sufficient padding
Weaknesses: - Well cold, just like any half glove
Review: Well, I thought hand protection was a good idea so I bought these at a local paintball store. They were fairly cheap and good looking. They fit great for any hand size. They are comfortable and flexible. I got hit in the hand about a month ago and I am glad I had these. They absorbed the impact well. I could definetely tell I was hit but no where near the pain of getting hit without gloves. Great product.
Conclusion: Get them. They will serve you well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickIsBored Sunday, August 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some basic generic paintball gloves that couldn't even compare with these ones
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder TS Semi-Auto Marker (great distance/accuracy)
200 Round Gravity-Fed Hopper (feeds surprisingly fast and helps me conserver ammo)
12oz CO2 Tank (nice compact tank which I prefer over CA)
JT USA Invader Mask (great mask that only fogs in extreme humidity or rain)
Strengths: Great protection
Easy to maneuver
Very light
Doesn't get too hot or too cold
Weaknesses: Slightly stiff around the wrist and finger joints
Review: These gloves are great gloves that provide good maneuverability, great protection for the back of your hands, and are very, very lightweight.

Even playing in 92 degree heat, they don't get hot and uncomfortable, and you don't even feel like you are wearing them. They provide great protection for shots to your knuckles and the back of your hand, so much so that you can hardly feel the shots. The padded parts clean relatively easy, and the cloth parts don't stain.

The only bad part about these gloves is that the wrist and knuckles are a bit stiff and take awhile to be broken in, so wear them for an hour or so before the first round you use them in. They will also probably get a bit cold in the winter just because they are only half-finger gloves.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy these gloves. They are very inexpensive and they work great. The only reason that I'm not giving a 10 is because the wrists are too stiff for my liking.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

niese96 Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum Series
Flatline Barrel
Co2
Strengths: Cheap
Lots of Padding
Looks
Affective
Weaknesses: Not good in the cold
Review: Great Gloves for the price. Got them at bull creek paintball after getting shot in the knuckles. These gloves were cheap. They look really cool. They hold off misqutos and are really cool. These will make you look like you know what you are doing and make other players jealous. I recomend STRONGLY!
Conclusion: I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THESE. The reason being they are over all cool, and whats $8?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbboy657 Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball gloves

Sailing gloves
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution 2, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank

2. WGP prostock '04, eVLution 2, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Strengths: Half finger
Durable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Stitching comes loose over time
Review: i got these from my local pro-shop for like eight dollars so their cheap. I was playing in the woods, so i enjoyed the fact my hand didnt get all scratched up by brush. also, one time i got shot in the hand, and enjoyed that it just bounced off. after a few months, i noticed how the stitching was coming loose, but it didnt fall apart. one day i just lost them, and i now use baseball gloves.


EDIT: i just found them while cleaning out the garage, and while looking over them, they didnt have as much loose stitching as i originally thought. While pretending to walk my fingers, i found these limit finger movement/walking, but i could care less since i have a mechanical autococker.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are are a casual player. Not good for tournys because can limit finger movement.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryosilver Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanix gloves - not paintball gloves, so not much protection
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with A2 kit from Spec Ops Paintball and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 20 oz CO2

or

AGD Minimag with 14" All American Barrel, custom hopper and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 9 oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Comfy
Decent protection
Weaknesses: Cheaply made
Fray easily
Review: I got these gloves when I first started playing paintball and used them until they vanished on me after a party in the dorms. They were on sale, and felt comfy in the store, so I bought them.

You get what you pay for. These gloves are cheap, and will not protect your hand from a straight shot at close range, but will deflect glancing hits, and keep your knuckles safe.

Mine started fraying after a couple months, but they were perfectly functional right up until they disappeared on me. I'd but another pair, but the shop near my house doesn't carry them anymore.
Conclusion: Good gloves for the price; if you need something comfortable that will keep your hands warm and your fingers safe, this is a good value.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Thnickaman Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Paradox TA, Viewloader gravity feed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank, 12" J&J ceramic Barrel, upgraded steel braided hose
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, i'll start this out pretty bluntly, these gloves are O.K. I used them for quiet some time, and they gave me decent protection.

Pros:
They are cheap and durable. They do give a good amount of protection for half-finger gloves.

Cons:
I found that they made my hand bulge out a little farther then normal. I know that that doesn't sound important, but i focus on having the smallest profile possible. Another small problem was that they turned my hand black. I put them on and after ten minutes of wearing them, my hand was turning a bluish-black.
Conclusion: I think that these are good gloves. If you are just starting out, or you just want a pair of gloves but don't have alot of cash, i would get these. I give an 6.5 (remember that 5 is average)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pb star Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some jt gloves
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" pathfinder barrel
rear cocking system
polished internals
Tippmann triumph sl200 loader
TechT Fang Trigger
PMI Pure Energy N2 Tank 68ci 4500psi
Strengths: Price
Looks
Padding
Protection
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to shoot fast, just takes some breaking in
Review: Let me start out by saying that these gloves are good for anybody, new or expirenced.I got shot in the hand a couple times with these on, and i barely felt anything. When you first get these gloves it is kind of hard to shoot fast but once you break them in it's alot easier. The price for these things are great, 10 dollars is what i paid for these gloves at a local shop.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these gloves to anybody who just wants to try paintball, or is somebody who has been playing for a long time. These gloves have a great price, great padding, and look cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kman7 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock spyder victor
extreme rage 200 rnd hopper
20oz. co2 tank
Strengths: Comfy
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i was just needing some gloves and these were the cheapest i could find. I think they are really comfy, and the padding is decent. Of course they are just gloves, and there are better ones but i like these.How am i supose to right 50 words about gloves. Ok well i like the design on them. Once again they're pretty comfy but ya might get cold in winter, only have fingure but probably the best half fingures iv seen.
Conclusion: If you just need some gloves get these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 17th, 2006 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media