paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Halo Speed Wheel / Shocktech Halo Speed Wheel / Shocktech Halo Speed Wheel / Shocktech Halo Speed Wheel

Shocktech Halo Speed Wheel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Halo Speed Wheel

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Halo Speed Wheel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Snap this little delrin pulley shim on and your Halo will beg for mercy! Sparks will fly and Jesus will part the eastern sky. Ok, not really but they increase the speed of your loader to approximately 133% of the stock speed!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Halo Speed Wheel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
veedoubleugee Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: FS7: BLUEFORK INTERNALS, ACID SPONGE, CF GRIPS/EYE COVERS (2much2list)
Other Toys: FS7(backup),(2)Zenitram Venom Bushmasters & Lasoya Promaster
Strengths: Will make your halo load faster. lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: Very expensive for a piece of delrin the size of your pinky nail. ($15)
Review: Its basically a delrin wheel that goes over your motor wheel. as simple as that.

Well is it fast....i guess. my reloader b was never slow in the first place. i cant honestly tell. but if you think of the concept of gearing, this wheel is a great idea. this little delrin shim goes over your motor wheel. the shim increases the wheels circumference. its like giving the wheel a larger gear. kind of like your 21 speed mountain bike. the higher/larger gears allow you to maintain higher speeds. the lower/smaller gear allow you to move from a standstill quicker. the only drawback of a larger gear is starting speed, which is something that doesn't concern the halo b/c its burst speed is due to its spring and not its motor or wheel size. when that spring is fully uncompressed, the motor is already at its maximum speed. which is higher b/c of its larger wheel/gear.

i hope i explained it well. if you have any question, please post and i will answer the best i can.
Conclusion: Good concept. im sure it does what it supposed to, although i have no real way of telling.

now the bad. this product is way overpriced. $15 for a tiny round piece of delrin shaped like a wheel.

i would buy this product again just b/c i believe in its concept. but this price kills me. i give the product an 8 but drop it down to a 7 b/c of its insanely high price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 18th, 2007 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Dm4
Ultra Light Frame
Reloader B
Micro max flo
Strengths: It does have a noticable speed increase which is damn good for and loader
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well its around 15 $ so a lil pricey for its size easy quick install its a good idea better gear ratio makes sense increases speed of the loader around 2 bps avg. from what i tested not a huge diff but inof to want to put this in your halo
Conclusion: Id buy it a faster loader cant hurt but can really help your game
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeeB Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: 05 proto
cp reg
cp asa opn/off
cp trigger
empire 2 pc barrel
Strengths: Makes your loader 150% faster...you can deffinatly see the difference!
Weaknesses: None for performance
Somewhat expensive for what it is
Review: Very nice product!
Deffinatly like the speed upgrade stock a halo loads like 24bps with this upgrade it loads like 27bps very nice when you have a fast gun such as a proto!

slightly expensive for what you get...its only a small peice of delrin..

but all in all very nice! and fast!!!!
Conclusion: If you have the $ buy it you wont hate it at all!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Koolaidman Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There are a few out there. but shocktech was the first
Marker Setup: pm5---
shocktech feedneck
shocktech degassing on/off
pm6---
proto feed neck
proto degassing on/off
vitrue
------------------
crossfire 68/4500
dye ultralight .692
halo w/ sucide shell, st hotrod kit, empire board
Strengths: More SPEED!!!!
Weaknesses: Little prices. its not like paintball is cheap
Review: Great concept. made my halo super fast. the only problem is that having an empire board w/ st hotrod kit. and not having many paintballs left in the hopper and with the raw speed of the cone movement sometimes creats hopper soup. other wise with it your gat's only limitation is the speed of it.
Conclusion: Your going to need a delerin drive cone.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbreed15 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i dont think are any other products like this?
Marker Setup: toxic trix, check it unimount, 70 4500 worrgas, halo b w/ empire lid kit +v35 board +new engine + rip drive + shocktech halo speed wheel.
Strengths: Speed, gives more tourque.
Weaknesses: If your not cheap or stupid, none.
Review: i just recently purchased this product for 15$ just like every one else, i guess someone would think thats overpriced but considering its the improvements it makes , 15 is cheap. I installed this and then put my victory board in the first mode with new batterys and i couldnt belive it, it was as fast as the stock halo speed and still have 5 more modes. thye motor also does not have to work as hard either as when it didnt have this product. my halo is super consistant and fast now. the 6th modes is amazingly fast. the only thing i recomend is putting a touch of super glue on it to fasten it to the motor axel because due to the slight tourque increase it could slip when there is a jam. ot a big thing at all though.
Conclusion: I am incredibly impressed and satisfyed by this little thing, its so little ans simple but does so much.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 9th, 2006 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FacePainter13 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Dark Intimidator
Lucky 15 Barrel
Virtue Board
Empire B
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: None for me
Weaknesses: Put too much pressure on ball stack
Review: I bought this product for dirt cheap (I think about $2) and was excited to put it in. Around the time I bought it, my timmy was having chopping problems. I put this in, and it still chops. I then took it out recently and now no more chopping at all. I believe this causes the gears in the hopper to spin too much per shot, therefore overpressurizing the ball stack. Maybe it's not good for Empire because they're sound activated. Maybe my speed wheel was no good. Hope this helps!
Conclusion: I wouldn't purchase it simply because I had problems. I mean if you find one for cheap, buy it and experiment.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iisp0tii Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: It increases the speed so much!
Weaknesses: Nothin.
Review: Man my halo is so much faster now, I got it at the World Cup and I cant wait till they come out to the public! I didnt believe that it would have gave it so much more power, but it was like i dropped a turbo charger in it.
Conclusion: When you see 'em, you better get one because they will be gone soon!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media