paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evolve Paintball PI Regulator / Evolve Paintball PI Regulator / Evolve Paintball PI Regulator / Evolve Paintball PI Regulator

Evolve Paintball PI Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evolve Paintball

Buy Evolve Paintball PI Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evolve Paintball PI Regulator
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Evolve PI Regulator
...∑ Truly Balanced technology
...∑ First of its kind spool design on a regulator
...∑ Recharges @ 60+ times per second
...∑ Unmatched consistency
...∑ Extremely high flow rate (6mm downstream flow channel)
...∑ Low and easy maintenance
...∑ Zero Shootdown! It is impossible to have shootdowns with this reg period!
...∑ UK & US Patent Pending

Includes:
...∑ Extra rebuild orings
...∑ Extra Shims (for raising max output)
...∑ Comprehensive owners manual

What's does truly balanced mean?
If you ever swap from a HP tank to a LP on your marker, often times, you will notice the set pressure on your HPR can drop to as much as 25psi. This shows that it is possible for a regulator that has not achieved true balance can be affected by input pressure. With a patented pending spool design, the engineers at Evolve were able to produce a regulator that stays at your preset pressure no matter how badly the reg on your tank fluctuates.

And because of its inherent design, Evolve was also able to increase its downstream flow channel, making it impossible to starve your marker (even the illegal ones) and never experience shootdowns.



Low Pressure
The LP is mainly for Ions and Shockers. It is designed to vent when output pressure reaches above 200psi to prevent any damage to the solenoid since they do not have an LPR to regulate it.

High Pressure
The HP has an operating range of 0-400psi which is suitable for most markers such as DM3/4/5/6/C, Intimidators, and EGOs. To distinguish the two, the HP has a horizontal groove running on the mid section of the body while the LP doesn't.
Product Availability 
The Evolve Paintball PI Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Rainman22 Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp , Torpedo, Gladiator
Marker Setup: Uk ION
-Lucky Stage 5
-Lucky Feed Neck
-Evolve Reg?
-Clippard Qev
-Junkie Hose Kit
-Junkie Screw Kit
-Zete Grips
-And much more to come
Strengths: -Easy to take apart and clean
-Vents at 200psi
-Can boost pressure if needed
Weaknesses: See review
Review: A long time ago, PBN had a thread on the Evolve reg, when it was still in its development stage. About a week ago I noticed that they were out, so I decided to pick one up. The day after I ordered my reg, I saw a great review on PBN about it. I was really glad about the choice I had made. Then, the day before I got my reg, someone posted how they had metal shavings in theirs. So when mine finally came, I decided to check for myself. First thing I noticed was that the anodizing was very clean. But when I looked closer, there were hundreds of tiny dents on the body. Most likely from the machining process. I just wanted to make sure that there were no shavings. Sure enough, I had metal shavings on the inside. It wasn't much, nothing to have it returned. It was more of a "metal dust" type thing. After 20 minutes of cleaning, I put the it back together. I did e-mail Evolve and am diligently waiting for an e-mail back. I think I got a lemon. So don't really take this review to heart until I can really tst it out.

I will be re-reviewing this product after I hear back from Evolve.
Conclusion: I think it was just a lemon. Once I hear back from Evolve, I will really be able to rate this product. But for now, it doesn't hold itself high in my standards.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 9th, 2005 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

oneshotkiller Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock/Shocker/CP/2Liter/Torpedo
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
-NDZ Feedneck
-Halo w/Rip
-Power Scepter Kit
-Planet Eclipse QEV
-Evolve Pi Regulator w/Timmy gauge
-Check it unimount
-FBM trigger
-AA 68/45
Strengths: -Consistant/Fast
-Easy to clean
-Vents at 200psi
-Adjustable LP/HP (parts included)
-Looks
-Price
Weaknesses: -Scratches Easily
Review: -Consistant/Fast
Its the fastest reg i've ever seen or used. I'm not saying that i know it recharges 66 times a second but i know it recharges at least 17 times a second. I put my gun on ramping on my stock board and just went after it. The gauge hardly jumped at all. Balls continued to go in same spots consistanly and never have a problem all the way through 2000 psi. Waiting till someone has a gun that shoots 66 bps see if its legit! Lol

-Easy to take apart and clean
All u need is a 3.5/4 allen wrench and a pair of needle nose pliers. Simply unscrewe the allen hole all the way out until the cap is backed out completely. Then place the pliers in the middle of the back piston slightly tug back a bit. Then take a pen and push it through the hold and push everything out the back. Re lube, and then ur done.

-Vents at 200psi
As we all know high pressure is the devil for ions. I had my horz. reg on my AA set at 1000 and went for it all the way up to 400 on the reg and it was able to bleed out the excess 200 no problem for a good tank.

-Adjustable LP/HP (parts included)
Throw on a shim or two and you've got a high pressure reg.

-Looks
Very short and sleak, looks clean. not overdone like some

-Price
Can bid on them on ebay for about $65, for that price its a steal
------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------

-Scratches Easily
Maybe a little to easy but hey dont abuse it and ur fine, a little touch of paint is a must for any paintball player anyway
Conclusion: Overall the make and quality of the reg are superb. I would reccomend this to anyone looking to get a new reg. If your not impressed both ebay sellers of the reg offer full money back guarentess, whats to lose?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheezemuffins Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom products, Shocktech, stock reg
Marker Setup: ION
LOTS OF UPS
Strengths: Good recharge.
No shoot-down.
Weaknesses: None that I know of.
Review: I put this regulator on my Ion as a replacement for the poorly made stock one. This is because the stock one has a lot of shoot-down. So i play some games with it and it and it worked fine, absolutely no shoot-down whatsoever. Very good regulator. It is just as good as any other more popular regulator.
Conclusion: This is a very good product. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

supersport Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ego reg
Shorty CP
Shocktech reg, not sure of name
Marker Setup: '05 Planet Eclipse Ego
Red with Silver Accents
VLocity
Crossfire 70/4500
Tadao M7
Strengths: Easy maintenence
No shootdown
Very consistent

Comes with neccesary o-rings and shims
Weaknesses: Back cap is on the tight side
Anno is easily scratched
Review: I recieved my HP pi reg two days ago. I immideately attached it to my marker and with absolutely sero break in i was getting strings of +/- 1. At one point, I had a string of 289, 289, 289, 288, 289, 290. When I tried to remove the back cap to add shims, it was very tight, and you have to have a certain tool to unscrew it. I jimmy-rigged an allen wrench to work. I suggest buying "circlip pliers". A very good reg that can't be beat.
Conclusion: A superb reg, that cant be beat performance wise or price wise
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

undercockerdog Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion reg.
palmers stabilizer
Marker Setup: ion
lightening bolt
eclipse qev
evolve pi reg
feedneck
Strengths: Looks, consistency, price
Weaknesses: None other than you have to break it in which every reg has too.
Review: Well got my reg for christmas and the next tried it out when i went paintballin.
One thing I noticed is that you adjuster is pretty sensitive, you turn it a 10 mill. and it goes up 10 psi. So i chronoed and got it to 250 and was gettin +/- about 4 brand new. My friend just bought a 05 rasta angel w/ evil pipe kit and was trying it out also, and I have to tell you my ion kept hitting in the exact areas as his angel so I was probably getting better consistency than that. I haven't seen a cp reg on a ion so I don't know what is better or what is worse but this reg will put your ion up with the big dogs in no time.
Conclusion: well at the end me and my friend were very happy. Since nothing is perfect i give this a 9

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media