paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo

New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Similiar to its big brother, the ultralight. These also feature an air-bleed and are coupled with our NDZ Micro Rail Ball-Loc system mount. These are light, purely functional and look great. The best part is they bleed down your marker when you back off the knob. Hey, no more shooting down your marker to remove the excess pressure and or breaking o-rings during bottle removal. .

-Built in air bleed, no more shooting down and no more broken o-rings when removing your tank

-Includes our removable Mico Rail

-Our combo weighs less than most On/ Off's. Only 71.6gr!!

-Custom milled body and knob for great looks and function

-Includes extra o-ring, pipe plug and mounting hardware

-Universal dovetails used on the Rail and On/Off
Product Availability 
The New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kaptaintyler Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock asa
DOP Drop+on/off asa
Marker Setup: SP ION
Virtue Board
Vlocity jr w/ Blitz chip
14" CP barrel
SP QEV
Core Body
Strengths: Looks cool
comes with rail
ez to install
Weaknesses: Had to fix o-rings many times
rail comes loose over time
Review: At first, this was a great product. It looks cool and totaly makes my ion look killer!
It is easy to install (you need a 90 degree elbow not included) for it to attach. other than that it has all the great stuff that you need to put it on.

At first it worked liked a charm. then i noticed that the bleed started to not work properly ( bleeding at wrong time or it would not stop letting air out aka leaking) I fixed this by replacing the o-rings that are on the pin in the on/off (comes with 2 extra o rings). this fixed it for a few weeks then the problem came up again. Then i took it to my local proshop to fix it. they did the same thing. replaced the o-rings. two days later in the middle of a game is started to leak. Later i checked the o-rings and they were busted again. the reason is the poor design. the threads that the knob runs on shreads the o-rings. A little bit of dow 33 can slow this process down a little but it is impossible to fix.

The rail it comes with is good. Yet you may find yourself tighting it over time. A little bit of locktite on the screws will fix this. The rail holds the asa in place with a BB that a screw pushes on. if you ajust this and lose the bb (which is easy to do if your not carful) can be a pain in the but!.



Conclusion: Over all it was a good asa with some flaws in design. If you are going for cosmetic on your gun GET IT! but if you are going for a function.this asa is not for you.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Duckbills and a few other on/offs
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
NDZ on/off
Strengths: Easy to turn
Looks good
Durabile
Weaknesses: Rail
Review: Since i was tired of having the stock duckbill on my gun on a huge drop forward that made my hopper stick up, i decided i was gonna get an on/off. I looked around and decided to get this. When i opened it up i was surprised how small it was. I spent about 10 mins getting all the hoses and fitting hooked up and sealed, i went out to shoot it. I slowly turned the pin in, heard a light hiss, cocked it and fired. It worked great. Then when i was done i unscrewed it, there was a small poof of air, and all the air was gone.

***Edit***
After playing yesterday, i noticed that the asa started coming loose.It wasn't a big problem, but enough to get annoying.After i got home i tried tightening it which didn't do anything.So i took it off and noticed that the part that holds the rail was pushed in, so that the bearing would only reach partway.I fixed this by putting a small piece of duct tape over it, and then sliding it back on.


**Edit**
Ok, so the rail is complete crap. It stripped very easily, and messed up my on/off a little bit.Just get the on/off part and get a nicer rail that will hold it.
Conclusion: The asa=good the rail= crappy
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BushyBKO Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP On/Off, KAPP On/Off, CiP UniMount

I'd rank all three superior to this product.
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster
45/45 HP air
NDZ On/Off rail combo

Strengths: Ease of use
Ease of set-up
Weaknesses: Bad design, making it prone to problems.
Review: I bought my NDZ on/off the same day I got my Promaster. I have gassed it up about 5-6 times since I have had this particular on/off.

The good:

The bleed hole works very nicely, just as it should, and it vents all the air left in my gun, as it should, and does it quickly. The on/off knob is very easy to turn. As long as everything is lubed properly, and tefloned so it doesnt leak, this product works well. However,

The bad:

The NDZ fails in one department and that department is design. The way the pin and on/off knob are set-up, the pin (it has 2 oring on it, so it looks something like this

[ ]()[]()[ > The parenthesis there represent the orings. These oring are pushed along the actual threads that the knob screws into in the gas is turned on and off. After only using mine 3-4 times I had shredded the oring and had to replace them. I dont feel like rebuilding my on/off every weekend and that is not what I look for in a product. If I could take it back now, I would.

Conclusion: This is a purchase I WOULD NOT make again, given the chance. It requires too much maintenence and I feel like the design is problematic. Meaning that the only flaw in this on/off (the oring shredding) is not a good one because there is no way to stop it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daGeest Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Ion (I could put all the blah-blah of every last custom bolt I have put on it, but let's be honest - that is really only to make myself feel cool and really has no impact on this product)
Strengths: Simple
Easy to Install
Weaknesses: Keeps pin of air tank pressed in for too long
Review: Have no opinion on NDZ, so I feel I am being pretty objective.

Decided to address the nasty duckbill on my Ion. Didn't want a full drop so the guy at the store said, "How about this?"

Brought it home, put it on. Hooked everything up. Turned it all the way Off, screwed in the tank and started turning it On. All the sudden, it is like I have burst something. I turn it Off, check all my seals. Everything is alright. Turn it back on. Again, it is exhausting like there is no tomorrow. Investigating, I see it is coming out of the bleed hole.

I monkey with it for over an hour to no avail. Anytime I turn it on or off, I have a good five or six turns of the knob where it is neither on or off and it is just completely empyting my tank.

Take it back to the store. Guy says it definately should not be doing that. He monkeys with it to no avail. Let's me swap it out for another one.

Take it home, same result. Alrigh, maybe my tank is hokey. Try another. Same result.

Now, I want to be clear, this is not a quick "Psst!" bleed. This is a just gushing out for several seconds and several hundred PSI while I frantically try to get the knob completely off or on.
Conclusion: I know this company has a good rep. I also know that while I have been playing a long time, I am not the most technically inclined. Giving them the benefit of the doubt and giving this a three to keep the overall scale on this product fair. Although, personally I am taking this back and saying "Give me ANYTHING else, including my atrocious stock duckbill".
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MexicanPride Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
...............
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Freak Barrel
Q-lock
CP-Rail
NDZ on/off
Aim Shock Regulator
Halo B
48 ci 3000 psi alloy pure energy tank
Pro Touch Grips
Strengths: Very simple
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This actually came with my nerve the way I bought it. Good thing I got it cus I was talking to some nerve owners that had the nerve stock with the stock on/off it came with. They said it was crap and wasn't that great. Good thing I had dis baby. Its very simple. Just screw it out and its off. And screw it in and its on!!! Very simple to understand and works great!
Conclusion: Definite BUy!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonz20 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No on/offs
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
68/45 nitro tank
empire reloader II
NDZ micro ez on/off
Strengths: -Small
-Light
-Bleed
Weaknesses: -Weak rail
Review:
Alright I'm not going into detail all about how long it took me to get one etc. -just a nice easy review...
When you first get this it is very small and light. when installed on your gun you can hardly tell it's there
The bleed through also works well draining the excess air for my gun after unscrewing my tank.

The one problem I had was the rail. It is very weak as in it doesn't hold to your gun well. When on the field playing the last thing you want to deal with is your asa coming loose from your gun. Just buy a different rail or drop and your good to go.
Conclusion: I would recommend this asa to anyone looking for a new one. the only reason I don't give it a 10 is because of the rail.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Chrome
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy HPA Tank 88ci 4500psi
Smart Parts Bottle Armor
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Strengths: Everything you can think of, it is a combo after all.
Weaknesses: May leak read review
Review: Well when i got this bad boy finally from ebay i couldn't wait, it was very easy to install right off the bat. I removed the packaging and screwed it right onto my cocker, it was light, lovely, affordable.

Now i went to attach the asa on/offand it was very simple. Just slide it onto the rail and tighten with an allen key. Then get your elbow and tighten in and connect your air source. Bing bang boom done.

Nope, it leaked for me, not a lot but i knew it had to be dealt with. So I pulled out the good ole paintballers ducktape (Teflon tape) and wrapped the elbow on the threads and reattached the elbow onto the rail on/off.

And well what do you know? no more leaks!

The great thing about this product is not only is it an on/off, but it also releases the left over air inside the gun, regs, macroline, hose, etc. without having to dry fire your gun.
Conclusion: I love it, greatest thing ever for a gun 100% recommend for all players who need something small, light, and does the job right.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 7:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seth threat Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other asa's, drops, so on
Marker Setup: 04 shocktech timmy
empire kit
empire reloader b
68/4500 pure energy tank

Strengths: Colors, weight, ease of use, looks, choices
Weaknesses: Price, leaked (sorta read review) shaky
Review: When i bought this ndz on/off i put it on my shocktech timmy, looked really good. matched my marker well. attached all the hoses, and tank, gassed it up and had a leak coming from the plugged side and the side with the hose fitting. after de-gassing, i wrapped the plug screw and the fitting with teflon tape. and the leak was gone. after a little while (about an hour, hour and a half) the screws that hold it onto the trigger frame became a little shaky (nothing major. nothing that couldnt wait until after your day of play to tighten. not going to drop off, but it does get a bit annoying) but that is once again easily fixed. just tighten those 2 screws after each day and youre good to go.
Conclusion: At about $40 (i paid 36) its a pricy on/off asa. it works well, its a simple design that with a little bit of teflon tape (available at wal mart for under a dollar) works just about perfect. the mounting screws came loose a little for me, but it just needs retightening. its a good thing to get if degassing your gun by dry firing is breaking your orings. and the color choices will allow you to match whatever gun you have. with a tiny bit of work, you get a good piece of equiptment. ndz makes quality gear. just because it leaked at first and gets shaky it gets a
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have use CP on/off and others.
Marker Setup: too many to mention, primary Xmag.
Strengths: It is light, nice, easy to breathe out air
Weaknesses: None that i know
Review: I dont know what these people are talking about, I never had problem with this. I actually log on because I just want to give this a review, I never do review anymore unless it gets my attention to be a really great performance.
I will give this a ten, IT is exactly similar to CP on/off. The only difference, on my opinion I prefer this NDZ. This is half of the wieght of cp. Everybody knows cp on/off is so Heavy. Almost half a lb I think. I have two of CP, red and silver. Back to NDZ...This NDZ does let me down, Oring, never had change it. Its been a year now using, and has never change it.
Conclusion: Those of you had problem let NDZ know, and ask them to replace it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first purge on/off ASA I have owned, I have used other on/off ASA without purge and it is an extra step to shoot the pressure the out of your marker, on use tools to turn off the ASA because of the tank pressure.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, eleven (11) markers and counting:
DYE DM4
WDP Angel LED 1999
3 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Easy to turn on and off with purge (as it is named), Colors
Weaknesses: Expensive (listed at $40)
Review: As I mentioned, this is the first purge on/off ASA I have owned I have used other on/off ASA without purge.

It is an extra step to get the pressure the out of your marker, or use tools to turn off the ASA because of the tank pressure. Usually I shoot out the pressure after the ASA is turned off, but sometimes you can't shoot the marker for one reason or another, that's where the purge ability comes in handy.

The purge allows the pressure in the marker's system to release, therefore removing your air source is easier and safer, it won't "pop" out and potentially damage the o-ring.

I managed to strip the set screw that locks the ball bearing in place, so it looks like it's stock on my DM4...
Conclusion: If you can find this, it's a great product, it's listed as retailing for $40 but I found mine on PbNation.com for $25 USD shipped USPS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media