paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SLIK Autococker Lite Cocking Kit / SLIK Autococker Lite Cocking Kit / SLIK Autococker Lite Cocking Kit / SLIK Autococker Lite Cocking Kit

SLIK Autococker Lite Cocking Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SLIK

Buy SLIK Autococker Lite Cocking Kit

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SLIK Autococker Lite Cocking Kit
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $113

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Each Lite Cocking Kit includes:

2005 SLIK Edge III Bolt

SLIK MiniBlock

SLIK Cocking Rod

SLIK Pull Pin.

Total weight - 29.9 grams!

Only with SLIK Products can this weight be achieved. Current Half-Block setups don't come close. We make faster cycling a "bolt on" phenomenon, with NO hacking, cutting, re-anodizing, or other hit or miss modifications common to Half-Block setups. Plus, no waiting for your gun to come back from the shop!

Product Availability 
The SLIK Autococker Lite Cocking Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
rhino89 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse DART Bolt
Stiffi Bolt
JAM Bolt
A+ Anodizing Ultra Lite Bolt Kit

All are heavier except the A+ kit which is basically a knock off of the SLIK - All perform equally as good with a tad more efficiency coming out of the DART.

Other "similar" products would be halfblocked Autocockers - The Slik kit is lighter and reduces your haste, just doesn't add as much resale or "cool" factor to the marker; issue with that being, the Slik is cheaper and with the already horrible cocker resale market, it is truly the best investment for your money as far as a bolt goes.
Marker Setup: Spanky Fishbone Autococker
Eclipse eBlade
Eclipse Zero-B Board
Prototype Stiffi Barrel
MACDev Gladiator Regulator
MACDev Sonic LPR
SLI K Edge III Bolt
SLIK MiniBlock
SLIK Cocking Rod
SLIK Pull Pin
Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram
Eclipse QEV's
MACDev Sonic Detent
Dye Mini Gauge
CCM Front Block
CCM Clamp Feedneck
CCM Beavertail
Hybrid Technologies Shadez Eye Cover
System X Slider Uni-Mount
Maddman Spring Kit
etc.

On marker picture - http://i18.tinypic.com/2ppbz2t.jpg
Strengths: Light weight
Reputable company
Well built
Performance increase
Weaknesses: None noticeable; if you don't have $100, that could be an issue...
Review: Not much to say here guys - This product does what it is designed to do; be a light weight alternative to halfblock'ing your marker that provides improvements over stock.

Of course, cycle speeds will be increased, LPR pressure can be lowered, and an efficiency increase will occur. With the lowering of LPR pressure combined with a lesser reciprocating mass, your marker will have noticeably less kick which may in return seem to make the gun more accurate.

Those that argue price, well, $100 for this kit or $200 to have your marker halfblocked (plus the cost of having the gun reanodized)...
Conclusion: This kit does everything it is advertised to - A great buy for a reasonable price that I would recommend to anybody looking to increase their autocockers performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 24th, 2007 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ewag Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Light
Smooth
Weaknesses: None
Review: This review is for the EVO LITE KIT, so there is no lite back block.

I got this for my '05 Superstock and all I can say is wow. I popped in the parts and I was able to lower my LPR 10-15 psi. These parts are wayyyy smoother than my stock parts and they removed any traces of kick in my gun. These parts are wayyy smaller than the stock ones and cut all weight out of the gun.

EDIT*
I figured I'd get around to this after getting rid of my cocker about a year ago. The kit isn'y bad, but my bolt swelled pretty quick, and that is the key part of this kit. I never got back to their customer service about it so I'm not sure how that is so be careful when buying,
Conclusion: This kit is simply the best there is to remove kick, There isn't much else to say, try it yourself and be amazed.

EDIT:
Since the bolt swelled I'm lowering the rating
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 10th, 2009 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcko Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, other than stock components on '05 Pro Stock
Marker Setup: 05 Pro Stock Autococker
Eclipse RAM QEVs
Slik Lite Weight Bolt, Back Block, Cocking Rod and Pull Pin
14" AA Freak Barrel
Odessy TSA LED Backman
PMI 88/4500
A-5 RT
Palmer Male Stabilizer
Rufus Dawg Bolt and Power Tube
Lapco 8" Bigshoot
Palmer Cyclone QEV
RT and Cyclone 1/8" ID Hoses
CO2
Strengths: Lite Weight Lowers Cycling/Recicropating Mass Allows Lower LPR Pressure
Weaknesses: Ball Detent Needs Will Come Loose
Review: Bought this in an effort to reduce kick and also increase ROF through lower recucropating mass. To this date, both thing were achieve. LPR pressure was lowered ~ 1.5 turns while kick, back bloack noise have been sustantiantly reduced. Chrono speed went up, likely due to better flow from the bolt. Guess the diagonal angle cut on the bolt bellmouth/venturi works better than the stock 90 cut. Had to adjust IVG to re chrono back down to 280.

One area needing care/attention is the ball detent on the bolt. If not looked after it will work its way loose and fall out. Mine did this after ~one case. Fixed was to adjust to my liking and add a drop of Thin CA to the bolt. This has apparently fixed the issue. Two + cases wih no problems.

Another plus is that the lite weight bolt allows you to access the hammer lug adjustment bolt in the gun body without need to remove the bolt. Props+
Conclusion: Worked as advertised. Kinda pricey but definetively an effective upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

plague_guy89 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bakc block,bolt,pull pin, and cocking rod.... none compare to this product
Marker Setup: mini orracle,slik kit, halo b, dye ultralight, 45ci 4500 psi compressed air tank, cp direct mount

A-bomb, ffull freak kit,cp on/off direct mount, reloader B.
Strengths: reduces kick ALOT
higher rof
posible operation at lower presure
rare
no orings
Weaknesses: The detent fell out of the bolt
Looks kinda cheap
Review: I got this from autocockerhq almost a year ago and it was an emediat upgrade from the moment I took the first stot with this beast. cockers a a great gun stock but if you want to make it even better get this kit. this kit noticable reduces kick which i think is one of its main benefits(ecpetialy at higher speeds). but it also increasesthe rof and lowers operating preasure because less is needed to move the bolt back and forth.not only that but few people have seen these is action let alone heard of them.plus this kit is smaller so its easier to see past your gun

I do have one complaint though a few months ago i was playing and the detent fell out of the bolt. this causeing the pin and bolt to fly out. luckily i found both and i orderd another bolt. i run at least two cases through this gun every weekend at practice so i knew something was going to go eventualy.
Conclusion: it is one of the best upgrades for cockers along with the mq valve and an E2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

noobman Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orackle bolt,Wgp lighter back block,Sock cocking rod but this blows it away.
Marker Setup: 02 Black magic
E blade
Hybrid rails
New desighnz on/off
Palmers micro rock
Check it clamping feed neck
slik kit
JJ edge kit.
Strengths: Extremly light
Looks vey good
acomplishes what it should
No one has these
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got this for a chrismas present since i got some kick from my oracle bolt and lighter block. I decided to buy one of these kits and all i can say are there amazing. When i recieved the boxes it came in it felt like nothing was in there it was so lite. The pull pin is the lightest i ever seen and the back block it comes with is so small and lite you fell like your holding nothing. I do have a complaint though that the bolt was alittle to wide in terms of diameter so orings would block it from entering but after bringing it to a store and realizing no o ring would do anything he said it would be fine without them. It also comes with a nice lite cocking rod which is so easy to take out with the grooves on it. When i tested it out i noticed how i felt almost no kick and how it was so small. Just a tip the detent in the bolt wll move some times alll you need is locite tape or to tighten it and it would be fine.
Conclusion: I love this product and revcomend it to any one. It has practicly no flaws and i would give it a 9.5 but it will get a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media