paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Voodoo Paintballs / Archon Paintball Voodoo Paintballs / Archon Paintball Voodoo Paintballs

Archon Paintball Voodoo Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Voodoo Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Voodoo Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PRECISION SIZED ULTRA BRITTLE SHELLS HIGH VISCOSITY UNWIPEABLE FLUORESCENT FILLS
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Voodoo Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Shadowshark Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, impact, heat, recons
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
14 in J&J ceramic
20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
well i can't really say ive only used it in tippmann stock and J&J seams to work great in both
Strengths: Acurate Visable Good For Woodsball
Weaknesses: Weak Fill
Review: Ive used it a couple of times for rec play. It was only 20$ at dicks when i bought it. Not bad paint. seams to shoot straight. no barrel breaks. Always breaks on target. wouldnt use it in torniment play though. if your a rec palyer like me this is the paint for you. I would deffinatly recommend it if you cant get ahold of heats or some better paint
Conclusion: Great paint worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Xs0n0fHad3sX Saturday, May 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
triumph
Marker Setup: alpha black w/ flatline barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore my flatline works well
Strengths: Cheap hold up well over time
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought these at dicks for 5 dollars i had a coupon. held up well over 6 months before i had a chance to use them. shot well through the flatline barrel. id use them again for my backyard because my field only allows their paint. They are pretty hard to find though cause believe me I've looked for the
Conclusion: Get them if you see them their cheap and reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilotuser Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS GOLD-Tourney Paint
EVIL-Best Ever
DXS Bronze-Good
DXS-Rainbow
Marker Setup: Main:
'07 PMR
UL FRAME
VIRTUE EYES
CP DROP
CP ASA
70/4500 stub
Killa Magnetic Detents
Trinity T-Lock
Redz 6 Piece Barrel Kit
Bloodlines Industries Back Cap
TechT L7


New Gun:
Ego7
Cure2
Ego8 board
SL Barrel kit
CP rake
Zick Kit
Blue CCU
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything small bore
Strengths: Great shell texture
Price
Weaknesses: Weak fill
Review: I got this paint from Dick's Sporting Goods for only $35 a box and i thought i'd give it a whirl. I ran this through my blender of a hopper to see how brittle is it. This paint didn;t break at all. i did however break a ball by dropping it from shoulder height. I have read through the reviews and it says this is mid bore so i tried it out. This thing rolled through my .685 bore barrel on my SL Barrel kit. I tested every ball and they are very consistent. Fill is somewhat weak though. Not water thin but not evil thick. It broke and the shell cracked open a tiny bit. Not really sure who makes it, Archon or Zap. the bags the paint came in said zap but the classification up there says its archon.
Conclusion: Great paint for price. Small bore, well for mine anyway. Good accurate and available at most places.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ALLGROWNUP Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball, Blaze, Visable Impact, Scorch, Evil, Pmi paint, Empire Engage
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Palmer Reg, Anti-Siphoned Co2, 14" .689 CP one piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Medinum bore
Strengths: Round
Accurate
Weaknesses: Weak fill
Review: For me, a paintball must bust on a target, not in the barrel, be accurate.

Overall I really like the paint. It was $50 a case at the local paintball field. It was packaged nice, and what really impressed me is each bag of paint had some silicon bags to absorb moisture.

The fill was a little on the weak side, not runny or thick. I would say this is an upper end paint except for the fill.

It is not too brittle, but more brittle than Blaze, more like Xball.
Conclusion: I would suggest this paint, and would use it again. I like it as good as Blaze and X ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

voodoo123 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap spank paint
Inked paint
Marker Setup: evlution III
spyder pilot acs
45ci 3000psi nitoduck N2 tank
32 degrees quietriot barrel (14 inch)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Awsome fill
Shoots great
Perfectly round
Weaknesses: None
Review: The guy at our local shop said that this is the stuff he personally uses and so I decided to give it a try. When i used this, i was totally amazed! this paint shot great, perfectlly straight and with its bright yellow fill, it's very difficult to wipe. And the shell is so tough, you cant even dimple this stuff by squeezing your hardest.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, you'll love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sflusch Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'm going with price bracket here:

Proto Darts- Thinner shell and thicker fill. Flew straighter overall, possibly because of density?
Hellfire - Thicker fill. I haven't used Hellfire in the same situation (i.e. cold) so I can't say how it performs. In good weather though, Voodoo is just as good. Voodoo tends to run a bit larger than hellfire though.
Marker Setup: Currently - Ego 6 with Cure bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a bore size larger than .691.
Strengths: Great shell, small seams, very consistant paintballs.
Weaknesses: The fill is fairly thin, nor is it very vibrantly colored.
Review: My original review was based on using Voodoo at a rainy, cold tournament. I'd originally rated it at an 8, but having used Voodoo again in a fairer weather tournament I've decided to revamp this review.

The shell on Voodoo is great. We were clipping flaps in clothing and the balls were breaking. The only downside is the color wasn't very vibrant, nor was the fill too thick, so there was one team that more or less cheated their way into the finals. Had we been using thicker fills, I have no doubt that they'd have gotten at least two fewer wins.

The grade below it at the tournament was Proball, and the Proball had a thicker fill, but I saw a lot more barrel breaks with the Proball.

With the Voodoo, all day, one break from when my loader pushed a ball past my detents.
Conclusion: If you're using it in the cold, keep the paint warm in a cooler with hand warmers. Otherwise, shoot Voodoo with certainty that you'll be shooting a consistant, good paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 1st, 2007 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media