paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8

Tiberius Arms Tac-8 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tiberius Arms

Buy Tiberius Arms Tac-8

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tiberius Arms Tac-8
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+First .68 caliber painball gun of its kind to be magazine fed!!
+Compact, High Performance
+8 Standard Paintball Clip Capacity
+12 gram C02 cartrige fires 3 full clips
+Seals automatically upon reload to save C02
+Highly accurate, advanced regulator makes velocity fully adjustable
+Gun operates below 350 psi, ensuring constant performance despite weather or shot rapidity
+Safety valve relieves extra pressure in chamber, ensuring consistent velocity
+Quick-release barrel for cleaning, no mess, no tools required
+Sites are extremely easy to locate for fast targeting and exact calculation of distance
+Handle composed of high-impact urethane, all parts are stainless steel and aircraft aluminum
+Available in black, nickel or classic black with nickel barrel
Product Availability 
The Tiberius Arms Tac-8 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
RowanPaintball Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month148 of 159 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core, Delta, Semi-PGP, and Micro Phantom. See full review below.
Marker Setup: Stock-Class Pump with pistol back-up in Scenario.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Improved Sights
Strengths: Magazine system, great air efficiency.
Weaknesses: To large of a grip for most players.
Review: OK, as I opened my mail last night I found a good looking black pistol case, the label on the case reads ďTiberius 8, Special EditionĒ.

The marker itself feels sturdy. Size wise it is like picking up a .50 cal Desert Eagle, only a little lighter with its Glock like synthetic lower frame and grip. The size of the grip is comparable to my Glock 21 with a Hogue over grip sleeve. So it may be a little too big for most shooters hands. However, for those of us with large hands that can never get a grip to fit without modifications this one feels great.

The most notable feature is the magazine feed system. The mags are heavy, but they are well built, not some plastic fragile piece of equipment here. The 12 gram is secured in place with an Allen screw, just like the original prototype. So, unless your field will let you carry an extra Allen wrench with you, which is the same one to adjust your velocity, you will want to have extra mags. It takes a little longer to change out your 12 gram then most pistols, although not by much and Iím sure with some practice it could be quicker. Filling the paint takes just as long as any other paint pistol I have tried. Of course, if you have several magazines on you ready to load it will take but a second to reload.

The marker itself is very simple to operate. You have an ambidextrous safety directly above the trigger. You have a mag release button on the left. Your velocity and your over pressure relief valve are adjusted with an allen wrench from the back of the marker.

After you adjust the velocity and relief valve you are ready to play. You donít have to cock the marker! Simply insert your ready mag, switch off the safety, and fire. When you empty a mag, pop it out, put in the new mag, and again fire, no slides or parts to fool with.

If you break paint in the barrel you can remove it, clean it, and put it right back in place in a matter of seconds with no tools.

OK. Here are some extra pics. I put a tape measure in the pics to provide a more accurate visual of its true size.

http://rowanpaintball.com/forum/tag8-1.jpg
http://rowanpaintball.com/forum/tag8-2.jpg
http://rowanpaintball.com/forum/tag8-3.jpg
http://rowanpaintball.com/forum/tag8-4.jpg
http://rowanpaintball.com/forum/tag8-5.jpg

The last two are of me holding the grip, without gloves, and my hand next to a tape measure for comparison.

http://rowanpaintball.com/forum/tag8-6.jpg
http://rowanpaintball.com/forum/tag8-7.jpg

Just returned from the firing range. With temps in the 30ís we tried our luck using the Tag 8, Core, PGP Semi, and Phantom with 6Ē factory barrel. The velocities were adjusted to the mid 270ís and the paint was good quality, although a little old, in sizes .691 and .689.

Due to the cold the Semi-Auto PGP with autococker pneumatics gave us less then 8 shots and had problems with the bolt slowing down on the last couple shots. The Core gave us only 10 shots before depleting its 12 gram. The Phantom gave us 28, which is no surprise for a quality stock-class pump. The Tag 8 gave us three mags worth of shots, 22 to be exact. However, due to the cold you could not fire more then one shot every couple of seconds with out some drop in velocity. For the record I have played stock-class since 1989 and was very impressed with the air efficiency of the Tag 8 using a 12 gram despite the cold weather. I can only imagine how efficient this marker will be in warm weather.

The marker worked reliably, broke paint twice, but I think that was the age of the paint. Every marker we tested today broke some of the older paint. The accuracy of the marker was good. Although the Phantom would give it a run for its money, it clearly showed a greater level of accuracy then the other semi-auto makers tested today. We were able to consistently hit a 9Ē target at 75 feet from a non-supported weaver stance. Tested the Trigger pull, it has a very nice 2.5 lbs.

The sights could use some improvement, they are to small and the zero is at about 50 feet. The Tag 8 has no rail to mount any kind of red dot or other after market sighting system. Might have to consider having an air-smith void your warranty by mounting a weaver or dovetail on it.

The hole on the top of the marker allows you to look into the chamber and see a paintball if one is present. A nice feature, however there is no way to know just how many shots are left in your magazine. If you pull it out to look you will drop two loose paintballs. Although, on a side note, you can drop a single paintball into the chamber and then insert a fully loaded magazine to give you 8+1 shots.

All in all, this is the best paintball pistol I have had the pleasure of owning. I give this marker a 10 out of 10 and highly recommend it to any serious scenario buff looking for a magazine fed pistol or back-up marker.

The only problem, as stated earlier in my pre-range review, is the grip is too large. If you wear anything less then a Size Large Glove, you should think twice about purchasing a Tag 8 until you have held one.
Conclusion: Great Marker, Best paintball pistol I have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
32 Comments - Add Comment

TheMaskedCow Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months30 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried out a Delta 68
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
16 inch barrel
G36 Mag Kit
Double Trigger

Tiberius with 2 mags
Recommended
Upgrades:
One extra mag if used as a backup
Three extra if used as a Primary
Strengths: Quick Reload
Accurate
Looks good
Weaknesses: Expensive
Limited effective range
Review: I bought my Tiberius second hand off e-bay, I had been looking into getting a side arm for two reason, the first simply that it looked cool and the second because when you have a gun fail on you and you miss the perfect shot because of it, you make sure that it never happens again. Looking back I think that both of these reasons were good and the Tiberius fulfilled both criteria.

I got it second hand and props to the previous owner because either he never used or took very good care of it because that thing arrived in pristine condition. I loaded it up with a few Reballs and fired off a few rounds and found it a very agreeable gun.

Take a look at my Video Review on YouTube. It goes over a lot of the Technical stuff and shows all the parts that are hard to describe written.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjH7HgYEAto

I will add more videos as I make them over the summer

Sound
The sound signature was about the same as my Tippmann A5 if not quieter and there is a very satisfying click when you load in a fresh mag. There is also a small sprit of C02 when you eject a mag that makes a bit of noise but all in all it is very quiet.

Weight and Size
I must admit that the Tiberius was a bit heavier than I expected when I first picked it up but after a few months of using it I donít notice the weight as much when it is in my hands. Where I do notice the weight is when I put it in its holster on my hip. When it first arrived the biggest problem I had was that I didnít have a belt and it kept pulling down my pants but once I got a good belt that problem was solved. That doesnít mean with a belt you donít feel the weight any more. Quite the contrary, once when I was running the Tiberius fell out of the holster and I know that it was gone less than a step later because I could feel a substance weight loss. There are a lot of people who find the grip to be a bit large, I wear M size gloves and I find it just perfect. I can understand that some people who would have problems if they would have small hands but just like the weight the size is something you get used to fast.

Accuracy and range
All comparisons are made to my Tippmann A5 with 16Ē barrel and / or my Tippmann 98C with a 12Ē barrel

When I first got the Tiberius I just judged it as a decoration because I considered the barrel too short to make an accurate shot and the range too small for anything but close range. Again the Tiberius surprised me, it is incredibly accurate at close ranges (50feet or less)(the sights are zeroed to 50 feet for that reason) and I often take it out to make the one shot kills at close range because it is so easy to handle, aim, fire and hide before anyone sees you. Again a 16Ē barrel is a bit hard to move out of hiding quietly and fast. After 50 feet I find that the balls begin to sway around the you canít get a good shot and with only 8 shots you donít have a lot to work with to do ranging shots first.
The total range is more or less the same as both Tippmanns but the effective range is no where near the same but, what do you expect? Youíre not buying a pistol to longball with.


Mags
You have two options here. If you are using the Tiberius as a primary you will need at least three mags. I have two at the moment and when ever I use it as a primary and get into a firefight I tell myself to go buy some more. If you are only going to Use the Tiberius as a backup two mags will be fine. If you plan on only getting one mag donít waste you money on the Tiberius get a cheaper pistol that is just top loaded because that will be faster and easier. The whole point of the Tiberius is the speed of the mag switch.
Further information on the mags are in the video.

Durability
Just thought I would add this in here, I have dropped the Tiberius several times, I have throw it to allies who needed it, it has been hit by paintballs and I have sat on it a number of times and it still works perfectly. The only thing that is a bit finiky is the mag, if you get dirt in them they will jam up everything

Looks and Reactions
The reason I made the video review is because the Tiberius turns a lot of heads, If I am just carrying it on my hip I can make some people nervous and when I show up with it as a primary I get a lot of respect and questions. It is a Badass gun and if it fits with your woodsball image I say go for it, people will have more respect for you if you are packing good equipment and that goes double if you can rack up a few kills with it too. People will make fun of the fact that you only have 8 shots but I always come back with this.
ď I might only have 8 shots but I only need one to eliminate youĒ
Conclusion: No matter the reason for wanting a pistol be it looks, backup or a primary the Tiberius won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 6th, 2007 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mokomo1 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Xtreme, PT Xtreme Jr., Delta 68, Zeus G1.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, Automag, Brass Eagle Tiger shark, Qloader feeding them all, Tiberius 8 (tac 8) side arm with a Tiberius arms 3 mag puch and tactical holster. Crossfire 68/4500 for the mage and Rodeo.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra magaznes for quick reloading
Strengths: The balance is very nice. Solid metal and polymer construction.
Weaknesses: Big Handle, slow to reload if you do not posses extra magazines
Review: Ok, I have owned and used several pistols, prior to this gun the best I had used was the PT Xtreme Jr. The Tac 8 by far blows away any other pistol I have used. The grip is large, so for players with smaller hands this may not be the gun for you, put your hands on one and decide for your self. I was initially very impressed with the feel of the gun, it has great balance. Although I like the Delta 68, the Delta is a front heavy gun, the barrel wants to point to the ground. The Tac 8 does not suffer this issue. The barrel is very easy to remove when and if you bust a ball in it. I have tested both fresher Nel Spot and some what old Field Blaze in this gun, the Blaze never broke a ball, the Nel Spot broke 3 out of 64 shots, less than my mag did the previous weekend. Shooting at a 2 inch branch at close to 20 yards I was able to hit the branch consistantly 7 out of 8 shots. Again better than any other pistol i have fired. The velocity is very easy to adjust although requires two shots once the adjustment is made. Changing magzines is very easy and reloading paint can actually be done very fast using 10 round tubes, no the mag does not hold 10 rounds, but the ten round tube makes reloading the mags a breeze. The holster and mag pouch were built with the same quality and care as the gun itself and all appear as though they will hold up well. This gun would also be great for training purposes for military and law enforcement.
Conclusion: If you want a pistol and can afford this bad boy my suggestion is buy it, you won't regret it. the look the feel, the magazine feed all add up to one of the best sides arms on the market.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inferninx Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi usp, and delta 68. compared to the tag 8, they were O.K. at best.
Marker Setup: A5 with apex barrel, gas through stock, resp. trigger, and ball deflecting hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
better sights and a thinner body. this is the only thing wrong with it.
Strengths: The best things about this are the accuracy and the milsim look!
Weaknesses: Mediocre sights and a little too thick for my liking.
Review: so im eyeing this awesome marker on all the scenario paintball online stores, and finally i decide to check one out for myself. i drive down to el local proshop, where i get my first feel for this baby. i ask the owner how it is, he tells me its great and the reloading is really fun when playing, as it adds a new dimension of realism to the game. i ask to test it out and hes cool with it. the two things i hit with it at about 30 feet were a soda can and a reflective lawn sign. i nail the can once, and it falls into the dumpster it was propped up on. i hit the sign 7 out of the 7 remaining shots, and was blown away by the markers quiet sound and light recoil. the people at tiberius arms sure know how to make a marker with quality.
so anyway, i place my hand under the magazine as i start to eject it, and was a little surprised at the kick it gives when it ejects. if your not careful, or get a little jumpy, it can fall right down on the ground. by the feel of it, its all steel and very well made, and as for the marker, its a high impact plastic grip and a metal upper body.

we talk prices and the guy starts off by asking if id buy it for 190$ !!! thats a steal considering everywhere else its about 240$ with the mag alone. i ask about the accessories before i agree to the purchase, and he says he'll throw in a mag holster and the marker holster if i buy another magazine for 30$ (normally 40$ at the minimum). i scream in my mind hell yeah and buy the whole setup for only 232.77 with tax. i saw the same exact offer on <www.hotshotpaintball.com> for about a hundred bucks more. so in reality, this was the deal of a lifetime. i gladly walk out of the store, heavy gun and accesory filled bag in hand. i drive home for a quick gear grabbing, then head over to the local field.

when i get there, i buy a bag of paint for about 15 bucks (which lasts me all day mind you), get about 15 12 gram cartridges(lucky for me we have stock tournys here! hehe), and head over to the chrono to get clocked in. the marker has a really good velocity differental, with about a +7 to -7 difference in rapid fire. i clock in at around 280, and set the relief valve. time for some fun. i holster this lil demon and grab my main gun. i head over to the field and a random group of teens my age and a lil lower gather around to check it out. they give me some compliments, but one punk regarded that pistols were for scenario, not speedball.

Oh boy was he wrong!

as i played out the day, after the first round of play, i decided not to use my a5 anymore, and practice with the pistol, to get comfy with it and overall get better with it. i noticed a big improvement with my aggressiveness, as i was able to leap over bunkers while diving, and able to make the fastest sprints i made that day because of such light gear i had. just the bare essentials were needed, as i could clear a field of 3 or 4 people while being outnumbered by one or two people.

time to teach that trashtalker that no matter what the field is, pistols are a great marker to use. we play a lil one on one, and like usual, this kid throws down a hailstorm of paint on to the bunker. i run out and take aim while sprinting for the snake. i get off two shots, one of which is a perfect gog shot. shows him!

well now that the story is told, let me break down the gun for you....

this is one fine piece of machinery, and tiberius arms didnt let you down with this marker. its a little thick in the grip for some people, but for the majority of people with larger hand sizes, it fit just right. the first time you pick it up you notice a good heft in the grip, and it feels kind of like holding a .50 cal handgun when you have it loaded. the grip is a little weird feeling at first, as the hard plastic isnt very sticky like the grip on my a5, but hey im not complaining! above the grip frame, the rest is all metal. i really like the way that this particular paintball pistol feels when you pick it up. it really conveys a feeling of power and awesomeness as you fire it. the recoil is very light and the gun is so balanced that even if there was a stronger kick, you wouldnt notice it.

the main problem i have with this gun is not anything mechanical, its more of a cosmetic issue. its really too fat for alot of peoples taste, and the first time i held it i thought it was just a little bit too thick. but besides the thickness, its an awesome gun!

from what i hear, the warranty is a 1 year manufacturers warranty, and i hear that the tiberius arms support staff and warranty is the best. theyre really reliable, and they can solve any problem you have with the marker or its accessories, and at no charge to you!
the service is phenominal!

well i love this gun, and its going to be my main. maybe ill play some stock tourneys if the refs allow a semi with the pumps hehehe....

the advantage of this marker isnt just the reloading, its the size, the reliability of it not breaking down when u need it, and the awesome accuracy that comes from this beast of a pistol.

i would definately reccomend this to anyone who thinks they might be interested in a paintball pistol, and even thought it could get a little expensive, its well worth the investment believe me!

this is worth every penny and more! im getting a rail package on it and cant wait till more aftermarket parts and upgrades are available!

THE TAG 8 RULES!
Conclusion: In conclusion, if you want to add that special milsim feel to your collection, need the most reliable sidearm you could have, or just have the idea to get a paintball pistol and rock the speedball fields, this gun is for you! I totally 100% reccomend this paintball pistol to anyone willing to spend the money for it. It's a nice chunk of cash, but believe me you'll make it back with the savings of paint u use compared to using a case a day, you barely use a bag of 500 rounds. Well i hope that this helped.

After all, i love this gun and wish for others to do the same.
-inferninx
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bentfeather Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP2- Back-off! No one touches my PGP
SC Illusion - my significant other
PT extreme - only tested: ho hum...
USP - tested: good feel, full size blow-back internals. Not bad
Eagle68 - turned me off semi-pistols 10-13 yrs ago: Broke on the second reload and fell apart.
Marker Setup: Illusion Pro pump: CA and bulk feed or stock class
Overkill setup: sometimes run the Illusion with the 68 4500 and Q-Loader
PGP2
Sentinel: for when this old man gets tired of pumping; usually a loaner
Recommended
Upgrades:
As many clips as you can carry if you plan on running this pistol as a primary (at least 3 extras) or at least one extra if it's a back-up
Strengths: Regulated blow forward like an automag
clip design
very quick barrel removal
Weaknesses: Clip release button for lefties
Lack of quick change co2
clip capacity
Review: Yesterday, I walked into the pro-shop of a new indoor field that I was just checking out and was very pleasantly surprised to see they had a Tac 8 on the wall. I couldn't wait to fondle this baby as I've been hearing some great things about it.
Note: I did not get to gas-up or fire this one, so my review is limited but I had to write something about it because of the one thing I noticed that could influence potential buyers that are left-handed.

I am a naturally left-handed player but have learned over the years to play switch when I need to. I would typically heft a pistol in the left.

After my initial jaw-dropping guffaw over the beauty, weight, and feel of the Tac 8, I got down to business with it's basic operation. The very first thing that I noticed was that the clip release button sat right under the base of my trigger finger (again, left side). I have a traditional trigger-squeezing technique and found that I could release the complete clip while "firing" the pistol. I had pictures of a rookie movie cop dropping the clip on his weapon when coming up against his first bad guy. I don't know how much of an issue this would be in a true paintball situation, but it did raise the warning flag.

But when the clip came out, I was very impressed with the rig. I know now why they cost so much to purchase extras. This is a great design with only 2 minor flaws I could see:
You can't quick-change the co2 and the 8-ball capacity is lacking.
That was why I recommended the extra clips. When you empty a clip, the reload time is super fast as long as you've got another close to hand. Reloading the clip with balls is relatively easy but the co2 requires an allen key - not a fire-fight friendly operation.

Conclusion: I have been considering a pistol purchase for over a decade (to use as an occasional primary, not a back-up) and the major players have less than wowed me. Although this review sounds mostly negative, the Tac 8 is definitely a "wow". The negative points are nit-picking since there didn't seem to be any serious flaws - A great piece of engineering. - 9+
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

g_splat Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus,PGP, Squall, Sidelick Semi, Sidekick Stock, PT Extreme
Marker Setup: The TAC8 is stock, right out of the box.
Tippmann A-5 RIS Scenario, Armotech WG-65 RIS Elite Sniper, Armotech Zeus Pistol, PGP Pistol, Spyder AMG Electric, Spartan Pump, Pure Energy HPA 3000, 12v Revolution, Raven Paintball Nuvis-1 1.0, Ronin Gear 5 pack, COPS 911 Scenario Vest, Military A.L.I.C.E Gear
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sight could be better. Extra mags,
Strengths: I love the feel and the weight.
Weaknesses: The grip is a bit large and boxy.
Review: I also opened my mail last night to fine my TAC 8 waiting for me. I immediately took it out for a few test fires and I LOVE IT. It fires smothy and quickly. The recoil is light and it is accurate (I was shooting at a target within 20'). The mags are very easy to get used to and change. This marker requires NO COCKING. once you slide the full clip in (CO2 & paintballs) it's chambered and ready to go!
Conclusion: This is by far the best paintball pistol I have ever used in my 17+ years of paintball. I'lm really looking forward to my first game with this marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

captainkromwell Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Daisy 68 Paintball pistol - Best $20.00 I ever spent. Made mostly of cheap plastic it worked like a champ for about ten years.

SideKick Semi Paintball Pistol - Worked for about three days. The company is out of business now.

Over the years I've tried just about every pistol on the market looking for a good side arm.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 12" J&J Ceramic barrel, AT85, Vintage 1988 Razorback II WWP pump, Tiberius 8 paintball pistol.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It's perfect as is. Tiberious sells an updated model with accessories that make it look more like a rifle, but it seems like fluff to me.

Extra clips are a must if you want to use it more than just the occasional side arm.
Strengths: Accuracy, Solid Design, Easy to clean and maintain Consistent performance
Weaknesses: None that I could find after several months of use.
Review: I've been looking for this pistol for about twenty years.

Before I purchased one I read through all of the reviews on this site and I have to say that everything people are raving about is true. I waited to write my own review until I had several months to actually use the pistol in several games. Thatís really the only way to know if what you have works. It's one thing to fire a few times out of the box, its another to dive through the dirt blazing away and have everything work for you.

Design: From barrel to grip this is simply the finest designed pistol I have ever seen. I've dropped it from a run, dove for cover in clouds of dust, fired about a case of paint through it and it works just as well now as it did the first day I shot it.

Stripping and cleaning: The barrel comes out easily with a twist making it easy to thoroughly clean. The rest of the pistol strips easily without springs and little metal bits popping out to get lost. With only a little practice I'm able to strip the whole thing down and put it back together without aggravation or confusion.

Accuracy: Consistent pressure, a good barrel, and great bolt design makes this a vary accurate pistol. With some practice I'm able to consistently hit a nickel sized target at about 30'. It's almost as accurate as my AT85 which is saying something.

Cool Factor: Itís got this covered in spades. Everyone that sees it walks up to me and asks about it. The pistol just looks great.

Availability: There are several companies that are selling the pistol and accessories making it easy to find what you need for a good price.

Good to have spare parts: There are only a few o-rings that look susceptible to wearing out after a lot of use. It would be good to have spares. You can get them straight from the manufacturer. The rest of the gun should work for many years if taken care of.

Customer Service: Early on I had an o-ring problem with the clip. It seems that a few were shipped with the wrong O-ring installed. When I called Tiberius they explained what had happened and sent me everything I needed to fix it free. They were helpful, friendly and professional.
Conclusion: The pistol delivers in every way. I've played many games using just the pistol and two clips and I did just fine against people with rifles. It's the best pistol I've found for Scenario, woods ball, and urban styles of play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghoststorm11 Friday, January 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 E-grip WAS board
Techt vortex mod
QEPH
Lightning Rod
Squishy Paddles
Blade Trigger
Straight Line Barrel
Opsgear AK-47 body shroud
Opsgear collapsible foregrip
Opsgear AK-47 folding Stock
EZ Sling
Rap4 Tactical Ten Vest
DXS 68ci/4500psi HPA Tank
Remote Line
JT Specta Mask
NC star red dot scope
Tiberius Tac 8 Pistol w/holster
Tiberius Tac 8 Pistol Magazines w/holster
Opsgear MP7 barrel and barrel tip for Tiberius Tac 8 Pistols
Misc. Scenario gear
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra Magazines
Strengths: Pretty Accurate
Looks real
Small overall size
Weaknesses: Large handle
Loud
Small magazine capacity
price
Review: While I was researching for a sidearm, I came across the Tiberius Tac8 pistol. Let me tell you, it does not disappoint. It has a small silhouette which is great for scenario. The accuracy for the size of the barrel is outstanding. The clip mechanism is also a great feature because it is like a real pistol. You don't have to put the clip on top of the gun, but rather it slides into the handle. This brings me to the negative part about this gun. The handle is huge (because it houses the magazine). Another drawback is that the magazine only holds 8 paintballs. In my opinion, the difference between an 8 paintball magazine and a 10 paintball magazine is insignificant. However, some people feel that this is a huge downside. Another downside is the price. I bought mine on ebay for $270.00 and that included the gun, 3 magazines, the case, and the two holsters (one for the gun and one for the magazines). That setup at retail price will run you $400 - $450. So, this gun is rather expensive. I suggest this gun to any hardcore scenario and/or mil-sim player. I do not recommend this gun for the casual player or speedballer.
Conclusion: Overall, I give this product an 8 because of its expense and handle size. It still is a great marker, but its not for everyone.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2009 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper7432 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 115 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Could not find any.
Weaknesses: Listed in my review body
Review: I puchased this item to use as a backup to my primary gun, and It has 3 things wrong with it.
1. Its size ~ way too bulky might as well go with a sub-gun with a higher capacity instead. Can't use it as a primary paintball play gun, too bulky to carry as a backup.
2. Its capacity is too small ~ holds only 8. Additional magazines are only $45 dollars...are you kidding me?
3. Its Price ~ for the money go with somthing that has a real air supply system with it not little CO2s, I was disappointed with the range that I could get out of it.

Don't purchase this item if you are serious about playing real paintball with it. Sold mine for what I could get out of it soon after I purchased it.
Conclusion: Buy only as a novelty.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
44 Comments - Add Comment

Rifleman Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus's not even close, core, sheridans.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts sp-8 stock long barrel
This pistol as backup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like the first review better sights.
Strengths: Powerful efficient.
Weaknesses: Sights large grip frame
Review: I have used many pistols in my scenario play days at D-day and such but this is by far the best out of all of them. For starters excellent trigger, great efficiency, powerful.
When i first received this pistol in my mail i immediately took i to the old back yard range that in the past has felt the blows of Glocks and ar-15s ( needless to say my neighbors hate me) I set up a target at 25 yards which i thought was a bit of a longshot but i was consistently hitting the 7" targets at this distance. The grip frame however, because of the magazine, is a little big about like a browning highpower so if you have smaller hands your going to have a little trouble. The gun was perfectly balanced and had the weight of your standard 1911 and about the length of a desert eagle. I love this pistol for all the reasons above and the fact that if my marker were to go down i will have a gun that can nail you a ways off (for a paintball pistol for real guns 25 yards is nothing) and i feel comfortable using. Loading is about as long as the Zeus and Co2 change is a little slow but i was able to get some speed after i got used to. For all intensive purposes this is the best paintball pistol on the market today.

Conclusion: I would recommend this to all scenario players who, like me, have had their markers go down right in the middle of a game because of accuracy power and reliability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media