paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Aluminum Bodies / New Designz Aluminum Bodies / New Designz Aluminum Bodies / New Designz Aluminum Bodies / New Designz Aluminum Bodies

New Designz Aluminum Bodies Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Aluminum Bodies

Paintball Ion Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Aluminum Bodies
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With our long awaited body, we couldn't stop at just one. So we went full tilt to give you a choice, many choices. From our wild Flame to the Vortex milling. You can always expect the best. Designed to be lightweight with easy cleaning in mind. Pictures do no justice, you need to see it in person to appreciate.

lightweight milling, only about 1/4 lb. & some even under
custom 3D milling w/cut through for an awesome visual effect
removable rear cap
accepts our lowest no rise without hitting the body. Big +
4 custom profiles
no eye problems from outside light
will accept most MEV's/QEV's without modifing the body
close bore to breech tolerence for easier cleaning
Product Availability 
The New Designz Aluminum Bodies are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
phethesk8 Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock Body?
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blue alluminium Vortex NDZ body & regulator
Virtue Board
Ez On-off button blue
Clippard QEV
Virtue Red Eyes
Shocktech chrome rail
Shocktech chrome Asa On/off
Q-lock feedneck
Saw Trigger
ION firebolt

Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Viewloader Evlution II hopper w/ Z-board
Tippmann E-grip
32 Degrees Aluminium Collapsible Stock
32 Degrees Remote Coil
Strengths: Alluminium
Shine
Scratch resistant
well manufactured
Weaknesses: May dent.
Review: This body kit makes the ion look great over the plastic ion body. it adds shine and strenght to the gun. its very well manufactured to fit and very well designed.

key strenght is that the color is not easily chipped off by impacts, the frame may dent but the color will stay on.
Conclusion: Great body for a good looking ion
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 16th, 2007 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SCOTTR Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion body
Marker Setup: SP Ion with
Smart Parts Q-lock Low Rise Feed Neck, NDZ Silver flame aluminum body kit, NDZ Silver wave trigger, NDZ QEV, Angel Air 68/3000, KAPP Drop Forward, Evil Detonator Reg, 14 inch Freak Kit with silver aluminum AA Front, Halo TSA frontman loader
Strengths: Well it's prettier
Weaknesses: Heavy, but could be a strength too, if you are trying to wrk out
Review: This body is entirely cosmetic, and has no funtional purpose on the gun. It does make me feel like my gun is is little more high end, and it sets it apart from a lot of the ions that a lot of people have. As the Ion is probably the most popular gun out now, I wanted mine to be a little different. The anno job was very nice, and seemed quality. It really looks a lot nicer than in the pictures. I ended up going with the fire body in silver, and it looks awsome on the black aluminmum underbody. It won't give you anymore balls per second or anymore accuracy, but it looks pretty. So If you want your gun to stand our a little with a good price, this is a great aftermarket body.
Conclusion: Its very shiny and pretty, nothing at all wrong with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPart1191 Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP 14" Freak Barrel
SP Shocker Style Mini-Drop w/ Twist On/Off Valve
Q-Lock Low-Rise Feedneck
NDZ Vortex Body Kit/Vortex Regulator Sleeve
NDZ V2 Bolt
NDZ Breach/Firing Can/Swivel Donut
NDZ Ball Detents
NDZ QEV
Custom Products Sling Trigger
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Dye Membrane
Hybrid .45 Grips
Strengths: Fairly Light
Looks Better Than Stock Body Kit
Weaknesses: None So Far
Review: As compared to the stock body kit, this body kit looks a lot cooler, and makes your gun stand out as a unique ION in the masses. New Designz makes a great product, I've yet to notice if it's heavier than the stock body kit, but I have no problems with it because it just feels light. Now it's yet to happen to me, but I've read that the body kit may or may not dent. I'm not sure about that on my own account, but even if it does I've also read that the paint will not chip even if it dents.

Conclusion: All in all, the New Designz body kit is a well made and durable accessory to any ION, and it will also make yours look "high-end" and unique
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint for life Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock body
Marker Setup: SP ion, new designz alien body, proressive barrel 06, cp reg,SP firebolt,cp rake trigger,shocktech drop,kila detents,Sp q-lock.
Strengths: Anno and milling are very well done
Weaknesses: Doesn't have a perfect fit with breech.
Review: I bought the new desingz alien body and i am very pleased with it. The milling was exceptional and it looks a million times better than the stock one. The only problem is how the breech doewsn't line up perfectly but this is nitpicking so i would worry about it.
Conclusion: I would definaltey recommend this body it an awsome visual upgrade.And the price is really good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daGeest Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Ion with ups
Strengths: Ubber sexy. Not overly heavy (IMOHO)
Weaknesses: "Dust" doesn't quite match the shade of the stock frame, but this is nitpicking.
Review: I got the diamond style.
I am not a big fan of "space-looking" designs. I would rather have a human weapon over a Covenant one, and most of the bodies I see are more reminiscant of the latter.

The NDZ diamond body is an exception. It is (as far as I am concerned) the perfect mesh of style with out being silly-looking or too Buck Rogers-esque.

I got this along with an NDZ firing chamber/breech and a TechT L7 bolt. The middle screw hole for attaching everything to the grip frame did not quite match up from the body to the firing chamber, but I believe this may have been the little bit of length the L7 plug adds at the back. It took about a dozen passes with a light grade file to clear it up. Litterally, only a centimeter or two.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who asked.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodRedIon Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: decked out ion with all ndz parts. only the stock grip frame remains, everything else is upped -
Strengths: It's damn sexy, what they can do with milling now days is amazing.
Weaknesses: Needs heavier annodizing job
Review: uber sexy, removable end cap, fits all kinds of QEVs, matches all my other new designz parts. the only thing that is dissapointing is the anno. at the vertexs(edges) of the spiral milling pattern my anno isnt thick and a lil bit of aluminum is visible. i might try to call ndz and see if theyll re-annodize it with another batch or something - well see if that works....
Conclusion: Really dope body, lots of people dont even know what my gun is when i bring it to fields, anno on my particular body wasnt the greatest but meh
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION body
Marker Setup: IOn , NDZ fire body
Strengths: Lightweight, nice milling.
Weaknesses: Cant take it apart from the back, if you can I havnt yet.
Review: Lightweight and attractive, looks better in person than it does in the pictures.

I bought a blue fire body, the color was good all the way through it (it was a darker blue.)

Holes in the body let you see the bolt casing. its not bad but i recomend getting accesories that are blue and black to really go with the body.

Conclusion: Yes, this body turns heads and is very lightweight. A little pricey ( I paid 120$ for it) but it is up there with the best of the ION bodys.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media