paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board / Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board / Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board / Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board / Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board

Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tadao Technologies

Buy Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board

Paintball Shocker Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker & Nerve Board with LBI (low battery indicator)
The Dynasty Board is a drop-in electronic upgrade for the Smart Parts Shocker or Nerve. It effectively changes the Vision eye sensor to function like a break beam system. If an object blocks the eye, the gun will fire. If there isn't an object, it won't fire.

The latest revision includes the Musashi 5 software which has all the features of the M3, plus the new cycle percentage filter, low battery indicator hardware and software, interrupt based trigger monitoring at 1 million times per second, and 5 fire modes to make sure your Shocker or Nerve is legal in any of the major tournaments for the 2005 season.
Product Availability 
The Tadao Technologies M5 Dynasty Rev 2 Shocker Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SHOCKERaholic Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve board
Marker Setup: 05 Vision Shocker w/:
-Dynasty m5 board
-NDZ Stinger Bolt Kit
-FBM Trigger and NDZ Slik dependin what I feel like that day
-Freak Back and SS Inserts
-Reds Clamping Feedneck
-Check-it ASA
-Reloader B
-68/3k and 88/3k Pure Energy tanks
Strengths: -Eye logic
-25g microswitch
-Easy programming
-FASTER
Read body
Weaknesses: None yet but I havn't tested it in-game yet
Review: I found the trigger pull is way nicer 25g microswitch (I only use the microswitch to return the trigger to starting position....basically I took out all the magnets) it also seems way easier to rip but im not sure if thats just me ill check next time I chrono. My favorite thing about the board though is the eye logic and how easy it is to program the board. Its AMAZING
Conclusion: Really nice board I would definatly recommend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 4th, 2006 at 9:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reepers Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
virtue
dynasty board
Marker Setup: EGO 06 BLUE W/ RED PARTS, BLUE EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

EGO 06 RED W/ BLUE PARTS, RED EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

06 SILVER DYNASTY SHOCKER W/ BLACK PARTS, dynasty board

05 SHOCKER BLACK W/ SILVER PARTS, dynasty board, he bolt, silver dynasty trigger

ORACCLE W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE

ION W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE
Strengths: This board has a variety of modes and it is very fast.
Weaknesses: This board is perfecto.
Review: This is probably the best board for the shocker.

It doesnt cost a fortune either. The trigger sensor dramaticaly increases trigger sensitivity**. This is also very easy to rip on. It has a semi uncapped, semi capped, psp ramp, psp 3shot, and nxl full auto. In addition it is and LED and has a low battery indicator (LBI).

Conclusion: Great board, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PB_SEAN@yahoo.c Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shocker board
Marker Setup: -03 Shocker, Dynasty M5 board, 14' Stiffi, CCM Dynasty Trigger Frame, CCM Dynasty clamp feed, and Dye Throttle tank
-06 Empire Intimidator
-01 Vert Feed WGP Autococker, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Orracle 3-way, Palmer's Rock reg, Taso Winforce barrell, WGP Hinge trigger, and Black Magic drop forward
-BT-4
Strengths: -Easy setup(anybody can use this with just basic knowledge)
-Fast
-The eye works amazingly
Weaknesses: -Price



Review: I'm a very traditional paintballer for the most part. I hate ramping, burst, and full auto and really only like just using semi-auto. So why would I get this board if I wouldn't use it to its full potential?... Actually I got it for free(I got the sweet hook-ups). If it wasn't free, I would have never gotten it. It's like getting an amazing gaming PC to play Oregon Trail for.

But from using it to only its basic standards, I love it. Off the top of my head, I can't remember a time that it chopped(As opposed to the stock board which it was a somewhat common occurrence).

Also, I had the dwell and debounce setup in only a few minutes and only had to read bits and pieces of the instruction manual.
Conclusion: There's not much else I can really say about it other than that though. It's got a lot of potential that I'm just not using. If you're like me, don't get it unless it's going for about $50-$40.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mhernandez Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve Board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve w/Dynasty board, Halo B Loader, Crossfire 68/3000 Cabonfiber wrapped tank
Strengths: 5 base Modes, Instant on, easy to program
Weaknesses: Not as many modes as some other boards
Review: Got the board, Put it in the gun, and instantly was shootin more paint than normal. Once I got the ramping mode to my liking, it was awesome. Semi Capped, Semi Uncapped, Psp Ramping, PSP burst, and NXL auto (my favorite). This board is a great board to buy because it has all the basic modes you need.
Conclusion: Buy paint... because you will runn through so mutch more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midman112 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker nerve board, virtue, and tag board.
Marker Setup: 2005 vision shocker red
Halo B w/ rip drive
68/4500 pure energy nitro
Dynasty M5 Board just got it!
freak system all american
Strengths: FAST FAST FAST! Easy to adjust settings and easy to understand settings.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I got this board about 6 months ago and ive got to say this is the best board i have ever used for a long period of time. I have used my friends virtue and TAG boards. This board lets you tune your gun to exactly how you want it. The ABS setting even eliminated my first shot drop off. This board is also super fast. WIth the debounce at 1 CPF at 1 and AMB at 1 your gun will literally run away from you. At a team practice i did this and it turned so many heads because they had no idea what i had done to make it shoot so fast. It comes 5 modes- Nppl unlimited, Nppl capped, PSP ramping, PSP burst, and NXL(full auto). So you are ready for any tournament you could possibly be entering. The last thing im going to say is that the eye logic has been improved dramaticall and the board bow comes with a low battery indicator. After 15 minutes of inactivity at will turn itself off to prevent battery loss.
Conclusion: This is a great board and any shocker owner needs to put this at the top of thier list when looking for an aftermarket board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media