paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves / 32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves / 32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves / 32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves

32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $12

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
32 Degrees fingerless gloves come in black or green. They are available in Small, Medium, Large, and X-Large. They have a hard plastic backing, to protect your hands from getting hit. Has a velcro wrap around wrist band to keep gloves on securely. Very comfortable and affordable.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Silverbolt Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Very strong
Weaknesses: a little too thick
Review: Ever since I got hit in the pocket between my fingers, I swore never to go paintballing with out gloves. I started out with using my work out gloves. They were made of hard, strong leather with padded sued palms. I never had a problem with them at all. Very light and easy to move. Getting hit in the hands would still sting alot, but at least my skin would not bleed as it did before. Then I saw these and decided to buy them since they were only $10. At first, I didnt like them too much. They were very stiff and the plastic dug into my knuckles. I figured I could fix it so I started to play with them a little. I rolled them up, as to make a fist, and put books on them to hold them in that possition. I figured if I could bend the plastic more to conform to my hand, I would'nt have any problems... or at least I would have less problems. After letting them sit for a day or two, I noticed that it was alot more confortable. I could move my hands and grasp my gun easier. Then I decided to break them in.... if there was going to be a problem wearing them for a prolonged amount of time, I want to know about it before I play... and not while I'm in the middle of a game. So I wore them around for a couple of days to wear them in. I no longer had a problem with the plastic and the leather palm wasnt as stiff since I broke them in.
Conclusion: I like having my fingers open, and if you do, then this would be a good buy. Its only $10 which makes it a great buy. Compared to my work out gloves, they can be a little thick, but I dont have a problem with that anymore. For all the work I had to do to make it confortable, I will give it an 8. I think if they designed the plastic armor to conform more to the back of a hand, it would be better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt half finger gloves,snow gloves=]
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo,98 custom,a-5 w/ response trig
Strengths: Very protective(cept ends of fingers)Not that hot
Weaknesses: Palm wears away over time,plastic can poke u,watch ur fingers
Review: Overall not that bad of gloves.And for the price and protection most starters or even experienced ppl appreciate this.Been shot w/ em on 3x and only one left a minor bruise on my thumb.Rubbing against trees and diving will wear the palm down to where it has cloths coming off a lil bit.Pretty breathable.May cause a lil but not an extreme amount of hand sweat.
Conclusion: Get it if ur wanten a cheap protective glove.Doesnt look that bad and doesnt stick out if ur decked in camo.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid026 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none these are my first gloves
Marker Setup: 98 custom with tru-flight 14" barrel
Strengths: these gloves give good protection and they fit well
Weaknesses: none, some people well complain that there to thick, there fine for me!
Review: I just got these gloves for $12 as my first pair of paintball gloves. They have a hard plastic back which will stop any shot and you wont feel it. They also have a velcro wrist that will fit anyone. I would recomend these gloves to anyone, for the price they do a great job!
Conclusion: buy it! especially if your looking for a first pair, these will be realiable gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superandy12 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c, 14" all american 2002 with tippman expansion chamber,06 cyborg
Strengths: Very comfortable, breaths well, and protects well
Weaknesses: The only weakness ive experenced is the stitching on one of the fingers came loose.
Review: Real comfortable, I wore them all day the first day i got them. i don't even notice im wearing them when im playing. i don't know yet how well it protect against hits. I got them mainly because of constant splinters in my palms.the stiching did come loose but it was easily fixed and never happend again.

*update* it has been three years now and i have been hit in the hand several times and each time I was not even aware of it. the gloves protect well, only complant is that they are big, but that does not affect gameplay in any way.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these gloves i bought them and believe there's nothing better.The low price, good design and look make it my favorite. i give it a nine because of the stitching part. and the thing about size mess ups, i didn't notice i got medium and it fits like a glove.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 27th, 2006 at 10:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baruch Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 fingerless, 32 full finger, 32 pro paint, 32 concept fingerless
Marker Setup: intimidator classic -- the mods are secretive :D
Strengths: the gloves are extremely cheap, you can usually pick them up for about $8 or $9 a pair.. the armor on the gloves are very strong, getting hit in the hands dont matter as often now, the material used inside and outside of the gloves are extremely strong

the fingerless gloves give my fingers more mobility when it comes to speedball

many people have claimed that these gloves make your hands turn black after a long time of playing with them, i havent noticed this yet
Weaknesses: the gloves are a bit tight so i think that if you plan on buying these, you should get something in a size larger
Conclusion: these gloves are very inexpensive and a great bang for the buck.. i highly recommend these gloves to all players who want superior protection for the lowest possible price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 3rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1. Very Cheap got mine for 8 bucks
2. Protects your hand when you get shot (isn't that what gloves are for)
3. Cut off fingers so its alot easier to pull the trigger
4. It ain't to sweaty which is good when you live in FL
5. They look kinda cool
Weaknesses: Not much bad about this except...
It can get a bit uncomfortable
when the plastic like jams into your hand
Conclusion: I'd buy this its very very cheap and they look kinda cool
Very good for a person without lots o money
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wahoofan627 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Strengths: Hard plastic, very tough
Weaknesses: Hurt knuckles at beginning, looks, mine tore
Review: These gloves work great. They are plastic and it does not hurt at all when you get hit. The downside is that the plastic is hard and needs to be broken in for a while. Try wearing them around for a day, it works. Recently I noticed a hole in my left glove, I sewed it back up and everything was fine, but they still did tear. Also they are not the prettiest gloves, but I say function before form.
Conclusion: I give them an 7 just because of the plastic thing and that they tore.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 12th, 2004 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobbes287 Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Power Gloves
Strengths: Cheap; strong; thick paddings; good protection
Weaknesses: Stained hands; kinda bulky; smell like ass if you don't wash them.
Review: I have a pair of JT Power Gloves before getting these. The JT did a good job of protecting my hands, but I decided to experiment with the fingerless ones instead. So I bought the 32 degrees at my local paintball shop for $12. These 32 degrees provide really good protection. Right after I got them, wouldn't you know it, my idiot cousin shot me in the hands less than 10 feet away (near point blank). The hard plastic and thick paddings did an awesome job of taking the hits. I felt no pain what so ever. The JT gloves prevent welts on my hands but they still sting like crazy. With the 32, no pain, no welts. Just make sure you wash them after a while because they smell like ass if you don't.
Conclusion: Overall, a very good product for a reasonable price. A good investment for your hands.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

100% Accuracy Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i dunno??????
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL G2
Psycho-Ballistics Drop Foreward with On/Off
Bob Long 1200 PSI Gauge on the drop
20oz. PMI Pure Energy System
Strengths: They really protect your hands
Weaknesses: smell like anus if you don't wash them
stiff when there new
Review: I first got these gloves because like anyone, it only takes one solid hit to the hand to make you learn. I bought these for like...10 bills and i was pretty happy. They were really stiff in the knuckle area when i first played with them. After a full day of paintballing, my knuckles were irritated but my hands were happy!

After I played a few games, They loosened up and worked great. They saved my hands on numerout occations but still have the opened fingers. I can walk the triggder much faster with fingerless gloves, and it's easier to find the sweet-spot on the trigger.

The only downfall of the gloves is that you HAVE TO WASH THEM. they smell like a rotten skunk in the desert sun. Wash them or you'll be sorry. THe enemy will be able to smell where you are...so watch out.
Conclusion: Good gloves.....good price....good quality.....BUT FOR GOD'S SAKE WASH THEM ONCE IN A WHILE!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wildfire788 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
BSA Red Dot Scope
20oz CO2
PMI Remote Line
Strengths: Look cool
Comfortable
no fingers so you can easily work with equipment
good protection
Weaknesses: None, really
Review: These gloves are pretty good gloves. They look cool, have good protection, theyre comfortable, they dont have fingers to get in your way when you work on your gun or put on your mask. Overall, they do their job well, and for a cheap price. I just got them because they looked cool and matched with my friend's, and Im thinking about cuttin off the armor part. Anyways, these are great gloves.
EDIT:
I'm hearing about the dye stains staying your hands, niether me or my friend have had this problem. They come in a box that you can open, so try them before you buy them to see if they leave stains.
Conclusion: Cheap, cool, reliable. If you want some gloves, dont hesitate to get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media