paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Ego Pro Delrin Bolt / New Designz Ego Pro Delrin Bolt / New Designz Ego Pro Delrin Bolt / New Designz Ego Pro Delrin Bolt

New Designz Ego Pro Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Ego Pro Delrin Bolt

Paintball EGO Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Ego Pro Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* Never requires lube
* Improved consistency
* Allows you to lower input operating pressure and or decrease your dwell
* High air flow port design to stabilize the air with an ultra smooth surface finish
* Angled air inlet port for the best possible air flow, efficiency and less turbulence
Product Availability 
The New Designz Ego Pro Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nexis Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dart
nexus
Marker Setup: 05 red to black ego
Strengths: Efficiency
Price
Able to use more brittle paint
no kick
Delrin
Weaknesses: None
Review: i got this bolt from pbgear.com for only 30$ so i was a bit skeptical cause of the prices of the other two aftermarket bolts for the ego. Out of the box It has a nice clean finish and you can tell its very well crafted and put together. There isnt an instruction manuel but you dont even need one its basic common sence. so i go and test it out and i can imeaditly tell a major improvment in the overall kick. THERE IS NONE! so i start to rip on my gun and i start to get slite drop off. I expected this so no biggie. I just ajusted my dwell a bit and i was set. I also was able to get a an extra pod worth of paint which by itself is a great feature. The bolt face is probally one of the best designs ive seen, it actually cups the whole ball unlike the nexus and stock bolt. I was able to use paint i never dreamed of using before!
Conclusion: This is probally one of the best upgrades you can get right now for the ego. Its affordable and has great quality. I defintally would recomend this product hands down to all players!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, Dart, Cure
Marker Setup: Contract Killer EGO8
ETek EGO
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I put this in an EGO6 I had awhile back. This bolt paired with a cp reg and UL barrel made that gun the most accurate shooting gun I have ever owned. It would literally put paint on top of paint from across field. And before you go saying it was the barrel, I tried the exact same setup before the bolt with dramatic differences. Once I put the bolt in the gun was super accurate.
Conclusion: Would definately buy this bolt. Makes the gun super accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smit Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard bolt
Marker Setup: ego 05 with start trigger
Strengths: Light in weight.
No o-rings.
Nice design for air flow
Weaknesses: None that i can find.
Review: Been using this bolt now for a few months, excellent on brittle paint i have fired up 15bps with out any break's. This is a cheap upgrade and does the job. The head of the bolt has massive holes to release more air to strike the ball, which helps the paint not to break as easily.
Conclusion: Would recommend to anyone. Only think is, it's not that easy to import to the uk.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Egomaniac Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ego bolt
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego
star trigger
NDZ ram cap
NDZ bolt/pin
lookin at an air-assist valve from lucky paintball
Halo B
Powerlyte Scepter kit
Throttle 68/4500
Strengths: Lighter
Semi-venturi design
angled inlet port
Weaknesses: A little too short perhaps
Review: This is a great bolt. The angled inlet port and bolt face are probably where I got my efficiency gains. Another nice part about this bolt is that it better encapsulates the ball and cradles it as opposed to stock. There is a semi-venturi design, but it's more or less open face. It just has 3 thin plastic pieces in the face that help cradle the ball (very well). I haven't tested it on really brittle paint, but it looks like it will work great for that sort of thing. The style took a day to get used to, but now I really like how it looks.

The kick goes to practically zero. It's fun to swap the two out with each other and marvel at. Even the screw in the back to adjust the pull pin detent is delrin. Amazing weight reduction.
Conclusion: Great product, great price, highly recommended upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ego bolt
A+ Ego bolt
D.A.R.T.
Marker Setup: P.E. Ego
Stiffi barrel
Hybrid trigger
Hybrid adjustable RAM cap
Empire Reloader B
Empire Fuel 46/4500


SP Ion w/ Blackheart board
Halo B
CP: HP reg, rail drop & 2k5 on/off
Dye UL barrel & St!ffi Switch Kit
BT APEX barrel
Strengths: Lighter & shorter with a ramped air inlet & cheap price ($30)
Weaknesses: It's not the stock bolt
Review: O.K. this NDZ bolt has a nice design.

Weight:
NDZ = 20g with a delrin pull pin
Stock = 29g with a delrin pin (41g with the SS pul pin)
A+ = 41g with the SS pull pin (can't use the delrin pin on this because it's to loose
and there's nothing to tighten up to increase the pressure of the pin bearing)

The NDZ has a ramped air inlet similar to the Nexus bolt (I believe) and on the port front end it has a venturi style design which should more gentle on paint and mabey help with efficiency a bit.

It's shorter than the stock bolt so when it's in the rear most position, the back end barely sticks out unlike the stock bolt which has about 1 inch sticking out....with the shorter and lighter design it should, in theory, reduce cycling speeds a bit.

Like the stock bolt, the NDZ has a nut that a hex key will fit into so yuo can adjust the pin bearing pressure to make it easier or harder to pull the pull pin....the A+ does not have this feature & when I installed the delrin pin in the A+ it was to loose.

It cost me about $30 shipped and that's a bargin in the sport of paintball compared to $48 for the A+ and about $60 for the D.A.R.T. and the Nexus bolts

The ND bolt has one flaw......the top edge of the stock bolt is beveled or angled so as not to chop the next incoming ball into the breech...when using a force feed hopper...the ND bolt does not have this and I had some chopping issues...so I had to use my Egg 2 instead of my Reloader B. An easy fix is to dremel off the top edge similar to the stock bolt....but now I have an 06 Ego and its' stock bolt is short and light like the ND bolt...but soon I'll mod the ND and edit my review.
Conclusion: A ver decent Ego bolt that's currently on the market for purchase.....try it out, for $30 it's a deal!

It's not a force feed hopper friendly bolt without modification.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pball22 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dart Bolt
Marker Setup: 05 PE Ego with star frame
Pepperstickz
45/4500 Crossy
Halo B
Strengths: None that I could find.
Weaknesses: Did not lessen kick or improve efficiency.
Review: I bought this bolt in hopes of getting rid of some of my kick, but it did nothing about that and also killed my efficency even. I also noticed that when I replaced my stock bolt with this one my Ego seemed to get A LOT louder than it normally was so I took it out and there it in my gearbag where it still is.
Conclusion: I also read the other reviews for this bolt on here and how some people liked it, but I can't stand this bolt.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

brydude Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion bolt -havnt shot enough to tell
Marker Setup: 05 ego blue with gold parts
D.A.R.T. bolt
v35'ed blue halo
68/45 pmi tank
Strengths: Light, lack of kick, short
Weaknesses: Demolishes balls, looks wierd and inconsitant
Review: i bought this gun from a friend and it came with 3 bolts(stock, this one and the dart). it came with this one in. i went to a field the next day and played with it. i went to the chrono and i shot 330 then shot 280, that was only cuz of the FSDO. then i shot 3 more times and it came out 275 281 290. i shot a few more times.. 280 283 270. i was good enough to play but dissapointed cuz the shots were everywhere on the chrono. the first game was pretty good cuz the kick was absent(not there..no kick) but the accuracy was not the best. so then the next game came and my team was playing eachother so i was laneing like crazy shooting really fast(i couldnt tell cuz of the virtue the is no screen). i must have broke like 5 times in a row and the balls were not aim-able. this continued throught the day
Conclusion: This thing busts ur balls alot and goes in ur barrel causeing curves you couldnt beleive
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media