paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C6 Jersey / Dye C6 Jersey / Dye C6 Jersey / Dye C6 Jersey

Dye C6 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C6 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C6 Jersey
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The C6 Jersey has been designed with maximum ventilation in critical heat zones. The unique pattern allows superior flow of air to help keep your body temperature cool so you can keep your focus on the game and not on the heat. We have also added a convenient and effective micro fiber lens cloth to our jersey. The unique placement to the underside of the jersey prevents unwanted dirt and debris from jeopardizing the cloths effectiveness, and makes it extremely easy to use on the fly to clean your lens.
Product Availability 
The Dye C6 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
matlax Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hoodie...
Marker Setup: Sp Ion black
Halo b
crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Light, padding, awsome, looks.
Weaknesses: Price but i got it for $15 so not for me.
Review: this is probably the coolest and most comfortable jersey i've ever tried on, which is the reason i bought it. there is padding on the forearms so when your behind a bunker and shooting that's the most venerable part of what the jersey can protect.
there is mesh everywhere so its extremely breathable, and i especially like the goggle cleaning cloth on the inside bottom of the jersey which i think is extremely awesome.
Although the only thing that isn't good or bad i think is they put some pads in weird places where you never get hit.
Conclusion: Perfect. This jersey will not let you down!

Please say if this was helpful!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
c4: made of less durable fabric.
c5: dosnt look as good.
Proto: Poser version.
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, pmi 68-4500 fiber tank, blue halo, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, blue macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board
Strengths: Looks
Padding
DyeTack
Place for Number on Back
Breathable
Comfortable
Lens cleaner inside Jersey.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I love this jersey compared to my others. Its more durable than the C4, better looking than the C5, and has more features than both, including the Dye Tack, ATON of padding, and the new lens cleaning cloth inside the jersey. I love this jersey, in my oppinion, its the best available. Its definately worth the $60 it costs.
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy this jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 12:07 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

empire_5 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sweaters
Long sleeve T-Shirts
Strengths: *See review*
Weaknesses: *See review*
Review: Strengths:
-Looks great
-Excellent padding in key places, ex. the forearms
-The lens cloth is excellent for cleaning up goggle shots
-Material beneath shoulder pads (Dyetack I think its called) helps to keep your tank in place, compared to your tank slipping on regular mesh
-For the most part holds the paint on the jersey and keeps it from soaking in and getting whatever is underneath the jersey from getting 'painted'
-Very comfortable

Weaknesses:
-If you aren't wearing a pod pack, the back end of the jersey being significantly shorter then the front looks and feels kind of wierd (for me anyways)
Conclusion: I would recommend this to you if you are looking for an all-round good, comfortable jersey, with a whole bunch of useful features. I rate this product a 9 out of 10 because of the great features included in this jersey. The only thing I did not like was the length difference between the front of the jersey and the back.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pilot man Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ion with red body kit, hybrid clamp feed neck, unimount red, all amirican barrel, bob long gage, 71/45 fule tank, dye red tank cover,

2k4 bob long, 2.9 Bord, custom products barrel kit, 69/41 crossfire tank,
Strengths: Looks good, feels good, well ventalated, sholder grip, soft,
Weaknesses: Hearts like a mother when you get shot, but thats what paintball is about. price
Review: i bought this because 1. i like dye jeresys 2. my gun was red, and 3. it looked good. I would say that the jersey serves its perpouse, but i dont like the padding. it keeps me cool when im hot and hot when im cold. this jersey is very soft and feels good when you put it on.
Conclusion: Wounderfull jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hitmanbob Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular T-Shirt, sweatshirt........ya
Marker Setup: Black ion
HP68/45 crossfire
SP S-Rail
Halo w/rip
Freak kit
lightening bolt
Hybrid push on/off
Strengths: breathable, lots of padding, place to clean mask lense,its made from DYE
Weaknesses: None
Review: This Jersey is bi***en.its very breathable and its durable.the grips on the shoulders are right where you would want them and the DYE symbol on the front is padded which for me is a bonus. i like how its a better remake of the old C4's. to me that awesome!!
Conclusion: i would buy this product over any other jersey because things that are made from the DYE company kick @$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mikepro Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
normal t-shirts
Marker Setup: wgp black magic,68ci 4500 n2 tank , vl egg2
Strengths: Comfortable
very flexible
has good padding on your elbows and shoulders
looks realy good
Weaknesses: Some spots are a little thin.
Review: Well i ordered my dye c6 red paintball jersey from actionvillage.com and was i ever happy to get it.

i normaly would just were two t shirts to paintball in and it was very uncomfortable.
hard to move around in because of how tight it would get.

the red c6 shirt look realy good and looks even better with my black magic
it is extremely comfortable and easy to mover around in.
it has padding on the shoulders and on the elbows up to the wrist.
but i still suggest wearing a pad underneath it because chest shots ,
side shots and back shots still sting .

the material of the shirt is of the best quality. very strong and can take alot of pressure of stretching .
Conclusion: I sugest this shirt to anyone who doesnt have one .

cant realy say its the best because i havent tested them all.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jo Dog Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hoodies, T-shirts, Camo
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, W.A.S. E-grip, 14" teardrop barrell, Psycho ballistics double trigger.
Strengths: Ventilation, Padding, Bottle Grips, Looks, "Brakes" on the arms for slides.
Weaknesses: Side protection, stuff rips off the back, $$$
Review: I bought this jersey after playing for about 6 months with a hoodie, and i thought it was a huge change, there is wicked ventilation, so you're always cool. The bottle grips are pretty solid, the padding on the arms and shoulders are great for slides. also there are these little rubber things on the arms, that can actually be used for stopping when you slide. I think some of the only flaws are the lack of padding where you would actually be hit, the ventilation on the sides leaves you wide open for some painful hits when you get bunkered.
Conclusion: Well I figure if you are looking for a nice jersey for a pretty okay price, that looks cool and functions good, then this a good jersey to choose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAMDENELECTRIC Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Evil
Marker Setup: Stock Ion *Brand New*
Empire Reloader 2
3000psi Hpa tank
Strengths: Awesome comfort and it is a really light well made jersey with good padding
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Jersey is extremely well made (like i have come to expect from Dye) it has well made padding on the forearms and elbows and has a handy neck padding to protect your throat. The dye Tack on the collarbone improvise holding the bottle so much the jersey not only has loads of padding but also is relatively light and has good ventilation alround.
Conclusion: Awesome Jersey......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redz22 Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vs3, pmi 72/3000, t-board, wdp loc soc, cp reg, freak barrel, Trinity VS reg adapter, Bloodline push button asa, egg2, Dye I3
Strengths: Dye, padding, light, Dye-tac
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I'll separate this review into 4 parts.

Padding:
The padding on this jersey, is just perfect. It has padding on the fore-arms and around the neck. The padding is nice and think but it is still very light. I have had people punch me in my fore-arms and it not even hurt.

Clothe:
This thing is light, and it has a lot of vent hole in it. You might want to wear a undershirt just to give you more padding in the chest area but that's all you will need. I have worn this thing from 7 am to 5:30 pm and I didn't even think about taking it off the whole day. This thing is comfortable.

Flexibility:
THis thing is very flexible. Like I said earlier, I have worn it for 10 hrs straight and it didn't even bother me. This thing feels like a T-shirt but protects like armour. Just a all around light, strong, and flexible jersey.

Dye-tac:
The Dye-tac is very helpful. Dye-tac is just gel lines on the upper part of the jersey to help hold the tank still, which it does very well. You might think that the tac is uncomfortable, but it isn't.
Conclusion: Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 11th, 2007 at 11:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some person Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shirts
Marker Setup: ion, 72/3000 air tank, empire barrel kit, clamping feed neck
Strengths: Sweet looking
ventilated
padding
sweet looking
dyetack
sweet looking
overall good
lens cloth
Weaknesses: Elbow padding has grippy stuff on it
Review: Basically this is a really nice jersey. its ventilated, looks awesome, has padding in good places, and has dyetack to keep ur tank where it is suposed to be. the only thing bad about it is that there is grip on the elbow padding, so u cant slide on ur elbows at all. u can kinda avoid that tho by just keeping ur arms off the ground. anyway this is a sweet jersey overall and looks awesome
Conclusion: Its a very good jersey and is durable and looks great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media