paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C6 Pants / Dye C6 Pants / Dye C6 Pants / Dye C6 Pants

Dye C6 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C6 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C6 Pants
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The C6 Pant has been designed with maximum ventilation in key areas to provide total circulation. We've added large areas of vented nylon to the pant to allow air to pass through. We've also incorporated a custom woven vented stretch material to offer total range of motion without sacrificing necessary ventilation.
Product Availability 
The Dye C6 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pballer4587 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month58 of 66 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, not much I used to just use my camo pants.
Marker Setup: Ans Razor Ion, Halo B w/ Rip, 72ci nitrous.
Strengths: Very light
Great Padding
Ventilation
Butt Pad
Easy Cleaning
Weaknesses: Not enough Knee Padding
Price
Review: These are some great pants, they are light have great ventilation and are extremely durable. However the price is a little high, but like any other thing made by dye this is a quality product.

The only real weakness that I have encountered so far would be the knee padding. For me playing alot of woodsball, they just dont cut it, if you land on a rock with your knee or something that would still hurt. ( Trust me I have done it)
Conclusion: I tihnk these are great pants another quality products from dye company and the best on the line for 2006.

DONT FORGET TO PUT IF THIS WAS HELPFULL PLEASE.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 12th, 2007 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gumball Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jeans, camos
Marker Setup: A5, all american, e-grip, hpa
Strengths: Durability
Style
Comfort
Sizing
all round performance
Weaknesses: Price i guess, but i got them cheap.
Review: All i can say is wow these pants blew me away when they came in the post. they look fantastic, more blue than the pictures show. anyway these things can stand loads of abuse, i slid everywhere, and not a single stich came undone, everything is double/triple stiched. and the padding is excellent, well i wear knee pads aswell.

The pants actually have three layers, top visible layer, a mesh inside and an underlayer with an elastic strap to keep the pants secure at the feet. (helps with the running alot). these pants are extremely light for what they are made of, bloody tough nylon! and the details are second to none.

The dyetack is amazing, stops the pack from wobbling and is pretty too. there is elastic all over the pant and this really helps when crouching, running and moving your legs in general, gives a complety unhibited range of motion.
Conclusion: Tf you can get these cheap £60, i think thats about $100 then its a bargain. great pants.

10 for not failing.........for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Robert_pb Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt tournament pants, empire invert etc....
Marker Setup: 05 speed 45 frame
Custom Parts Direct Mount ASA
Halo B- smoke
68 3000 psi fiber tank w/ empire tank cover.
All American Barrel
Strengths: Light weight
Ventilation
Loose fit
Weaknesses: Not alot of knee padding but good enough
Price
Review: The c6 pants are the top of the line 2006 pants. These pants are perfect for rough or light play. Personally, i would prefer a little more padding at the knee but in order to keep these pants light weight there is less. That brings me to my next point, the pants are extremely light weight.

I am a front player and i want something that I am able to move around in and would suit my needs. These pants were a bit pricey but they make up for it in performance. I haven't used these pants very long so i cannot comment on durability but i can say that the material is pretty strong.
Conclusion: Overall i conclude that these pants are a great investment and our well worth the money. I would recommend it to any player and especially to front/mid players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 at 3:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJVLTRIAD Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
camo pants
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, silver body kit, blue/silver freak 14'' barrel, 3000psi pure energy tank, egg with z-board
Strengths: padding, looks, vents, stretchy, DYE
Weaknesses: Pretty pricey $$
Review: First off these pants look awsome and you get some respect when you got these and a jersey on when your at the field. They also have alot of vents on them to keep you cool when its hot. theres alot of padding on the knees for when your kneeling down so that helps some. they stretch alot in the crotch area for snap shooting and stuff.
Conclusion: If you got the money buy these pants
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintba113r)aS( Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Twisted pants, C4,C5, empire invert(i think)
Marker Setup: black B2K4 with PDS
CP short reg
NoX board
halo Boost trix with 911 mod and rip
cp ASA
14" ultralight
Strengths: EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE
Padding
venting
the infamous "butt pad"
Weaknesses: The Stitching
Review: These things are hands down the best pants i have ever worn, but they have a down part, the stitching in the seams every once and a while looks like it can start to come undone.... I just want to emphasize how comfortable and how well they vent! probably some of the best pants out there.
Conclusion: Save up your money and get these, and if you cant get them get C5's they are cheaper, but you will lose a lot of venting and padding, so in conclusion GET 'EM,
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 11:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frenzy19 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular camo pants (black and Grey)
Marker Setup: 90 degree Angel Speed 05 / Crossfire 70ci Stubby / Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive / Custom Products ASA On/Off Straight Mount.
Strengths: Very ventilated producted, durable material, comfortable to run in and slide into bunkers. DYE rocks!
Weaknesses: None from what i can see, i played with them this weekend they're excellent
Review: These pants rock, everything DYE makes is worth what you are paying for. These pants felt comfrotable, easy to run in and made of a very durable material. They are definitely worth the money. All players of any level will enjoy this item. I will always stick with the best, DYE.
Conclusion: DYE rocks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tazpaintball30 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire, C5's, C6's
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-lock Feedneck
Dye throttle 45/4500
Halo TSA Backman
Strengths: Great Venting
Padding
Comfort
Weaknesses: Stitching
Read review
Review: Well I bought these pants with great expectations. The day they came in I tested them out.. They were excellent! They had good venting, thick padding, and maximum comfort... The only thing about these pants would be the stitching I have had mine for 7 months now and they are just now starting to unstitch.. I mean it's nothing major because it's only in a certain area, but I think these are great pants and for the length of time that I have had them they have done me well...
Conclusion: Buy them. Don't hesitate.. When you get out onto the field with them on, you will be bragging about bounces all day long...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hitmanbob Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans.....ya
Marker Setup: Black ion
HP68/45 crossfire
SP S-Rail
Halo w/rip
Freak kit
lightening bolt
Hybrid push on/off
Strengths: Breathable, very durable, sweet looking, adjustable waist, and a man pad
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants rock!! there prolly the best buy of paintball pants out there. i say that because of all the bells and whistles the pants have. they have a huge pad in the back for your pods and sweegy holders, plus really deep pockets. the padding is right where you would want it. these pants are well worth your money
Conclusion: I would recomend these pants over any other paintball pants out there
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pricey212 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Smart Parts Pants...pretty much casual pants with different coloring so they dont compare
Marker Setup: -Planet Eclipse Ego
-Red Parts Kit
-Star Trigger
-Dye Ultralite

-Empire Reloader B
-Crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: ~Vented, Padded, COMFORTABLE!!!
Weaknesses: ~little expensive even though I got them for $100
Review: -These pants look great, feel great, and are made to last. In my opinion the dye c5 and c6 pants are the best out there, but some of the empire and the jt pants are real nice too so its pretty much just what name brand you want to get. If the C5 pants drop even more in price then you might as well get those to save some cash, but these pants are saweeeet!!

Conclusion: Buy them!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
C4 pants: Didnt look as good
C5 pants: Same here
Hybrid: Cheaper Alternative
Proto Pants: Spinoff (poser) version.
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, pmi 68-4500 fiber tank, blue halo, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, blue macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board
Strengths: Light
Vented
Looks great
Very Comfortable
Knee and Croch Pad
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I love these pants. I have had or worn the other dye pants and the only ones that compare are the hybrid pants. These pants have great looks, great ventelation, Perfect amount of padding, and are the most comfortable pants that i have ever worn. Ireccomend this product to anyone that wants great pants.
Conclusion: Definately worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media