paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C6 Gloves / Dye C6 Gloves / Dye C6 Gloves / Dye C6 Gloves

Dye C6 Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C6 Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C6 Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The C6 Glove features Sensi-touch, another ingenious creation from the laboratories at Dye. Sensi-touch stimulates the trigger finger tips for improved sensitivity. The end result is improved response and a more comfortable feel on the trigger itself. The C6 Glove gives you perfect anatomically correct finger position and cut, internally padded Kevlar® palm, vented 4-way stretch gussets and micro-injection knuckle guards. Click on technical to see more!
Product Availability 
The Dye C6 Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
OTEdge Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Cut Finger Biking Gloves
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
Planet Eclipse E2
CP On/Off
AIM Clamping Feedneck
SS Freak Back
AA Front
Crossfire HP
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Looks
Comfortable
Venting
Griping
Durability
Weaknesses: Some of Rubber Griping on Top Comes Off.
I Never Use Them
Review: Looks
Ah Yes, The main reason people buy these gloves is the looks. Many will agree that the design of these are very sleek and attractive to most players and keeps the same appearance quality of all the other Dye products out their.

Feel
These Gloves are outstanding but still have a very well....."Glovey Feel" to them, tight around and not able to feel the outside world. This is all personal preference though, many people find ther Sensi Touch Fingers to be useful but during the game i don't even notice them and are no use to me what so ever. Inside Feel can be pretty good though, once again.. its all personal preference.

Venting
Wow! Love that about this. Their are holes on the inside fingers so when you get hit it wont effect the outside fingers, very brilliant. My hand never sweats in the glove.

Grips
Amazing, this let alone makes the gloves great, on the palm their is tiny weaves of rubber that help reduce slippage extremely well. Also their is rubber on top for a reason I have no clue of, im thinking just for looks, and some rubber Dye logo's.

Padding
Theirs padding nearly EVERYWHERE!. On the palm side below the pinkie finger their is 3 squares of very thick padding when you go smashing into a bunker. On the thumb their is about 6 heavy padding lines that can help with those thumb shots. The top of the hand is covered in padding every where so it wont really hurt when you get hand shots...

Durability
This Glove is going to last. The Rubber on front face is going to come off pretty quick but that's not biggie. The material is made out of a strong thread and will take a beating and match the performance you give it.
Conclusion: These Are Great Products But Personally I Dont Think Their Worth The Price When You Can Go Buy Any Other Kind Of Glove For $30 Dollers Cheaper and Better.
But For The Product I Give A Good Score
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 21st, 2006 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frenzy19 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ops Gear Tactical gloves
Marker Setup: 90 degree Angel Speed 05 / Crossfire 70ci Stubby / Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive / Custom Products ASA On/Off Straight Mount.
Strengths: Grips on gloves are excellent, nice fit. Excellent gloves.
Weaknesses: No weakness i can see, the stiching is great. Perfect gloves.
Review: These gloves are excellent, they fit your hand perfectly. DYE makes great gear what else can I say? Try them, trust me you will like them. I have tried other brands but none like these. The design of the gloves looks good, very pro looking. They are very comfortable and do not give you that tight feel around your fingers when hoding the marker.
Conclusion: Test them, try them, get them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dextro Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 6
Virtue Board
Dye 14" Ultralite Barrel
Strengths: Comfort
Durability
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Fringes
Has to get worn in
Review: Alright my first thought when I looked at these gloves was, "I must have those!" So I hurried, grabbed the credit card, and bought 'em.

Best:
- When you look at them you can tell they are going to be comfy. There is no lying, it is. Everytime I put my hand into them it feels nice and soft like the day I got them. The best way to get them really nice feeling is to wear them in.

- These things will last... a long time. I have had mine for 3 months and they still pretty much look new except fringes (read on).

- Face it... they look sexy as hell. I literally have had someone say my gloves were sexier than my gun. I don't know if that is a compliment to my gloves, or a insult my marker. ;)

Okay:
- The price is pretty reasonable. These will last the length of 2 gloves so you are going to have make a high investment at first. But trust me, it is so worth it.

Horrible:
- They will fringe pretty bad. BUT it only fringes when you cut the fingers. So if you want to prevent that, just first cut the fingers than burn it. I don't mean burn the whole glove, but just burn it so it seals it up and won't fringe later on.

- Like most things, they have to get worn in. It isn't horrible or anything, but it isn't good.
Conclusion: I say get these as soon as you can. They are durable, nice, comfy, and look good.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 29th, 2006 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBDUDE93 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rage gloves
Marker Setup: SP ION yellow body kit with new disignz no rise feedneck, and NDZ trigger (aluminum). With a Freak barrel kit stanless inserts with a 14" AA, and a shocktech asa on/off, and a sp black heart board.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Wow i was so happy to get these ...... they are so comfortable...and not bad for the price.

Pros-
Great looking
nice padding
nice ventalation
not bad for price

Cons
Cant put in washer
Gets dirty easly

Also if you are one of those people who likes having your gloves touching your trigger keep the weird fingertips on them..but if u dont then do whaqt i did i just cut off the whole finger thingy mababer....cause i like having my finger tips on the trigger

Plus its yellow!!!
Conclusion: Buy if you are in the market for gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other high end gloves.
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, lucky 15 barrel, cp on/off, and critical trigger
Strengths: FREAKIN SEXY MAN! allows hands to breath comfortable, good protection
Weaknesses: Price if ur a pansy like that ($55)
Review: i got the blue gloves for christmas. i had the dye C4s for a while and wanted sumtin new, and a different colour thus the C6s...anywho first i'd like to comment on the sexiness of these gloves...FREAKIN HOT MAN!!!! i love the colour scheem, design, and all the other stuff that u don't care about :P. i tried these things out christmas break and loved em. it was freezing, as it would be over break, and they kept my hands pretty warm for sum paintball gloves, especially since i had the trigger fingers cut. I took a shot to the hand and didn't even feel it...just heard the PUH...splat of the ball breaking.
Conclusion: IN CONLUSION i would recommend these gloves to any person who has the money...noobie or experienced, woodsball loser, to xball champion, tis for all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 18th, 2006 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4
Empire Contact
Marker Setup: SP Vision Shocker with Evolve v2 bolt kit, unimount, trniity feedneck, SS freak set, VIRTUE board, FireBallMountain Delrin Blade Trigger
Strengths: Well padded (excessively)
Grippy
Weaknesses: Bulky
Fall apart
Review: Well as nice as the sensi finger feature is, it's useless as you must cut off the fingers. The sensi stuff combined with finger padding simply make the fingers too bulky. The padding is nice though for hand hits but some of the features just don't make sense.

The thing with the Dye C6 (much like the C4's), they fall apart. All those nice little padded things quickly fall off through regular play. The sticky palm areas and fingers fall off too.

Very poor quality with respect to workmanship. However, if you only play once a year, these gloves should last you 3 years (as in 3 uses).
Conclusion: Look elsewhere, Dye is all name and no quality.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lotsoffun Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
football gloves

utility gloves
Marker Setup: black ion, qev, cp sling blade trigger, eggy, evil pipe
Strengths: Very comfortable, nice padding.
Weaknesses: Stiff, you have to break them in to really get your fingers moving properly.
Review: extremely comfortable, I think the sensi tips actually kinda work. nonetheless they feel nice on your fingers.

the only problem will full tipped gloves is that you need to break them in at the tips in order to really get a good walking pattern, or you can just cut them off if you want.

the padding is great, i can barely feel the hit on my hands when i get shot.

I had bruises and burns from non-paintball related incidents but when i put on the gloves, I couldn't even feel them.
Conclusion: Buy them, they work well and they do what they are supposed to do spectacularly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philipay Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: zap amp generator
20 0z c02
cp classic barrel 14 inch .689 barrell
low end hopper
Strengths: Very nice looking
Lots of padding
Lots of venting
It's dye
Weaknesses: The padding on the finger tips makes it hard to feel your trigger

Review: I got these gloves for 12 bucks on ebay

They are super looking they have great padding and seem to be made out of good stuff that should last i havent realy tried them in a game yet but wheni do i will leave some comments

Until then 10 outta 10 for me
Conclusion: Buy these theres nothin better lots of deals on ebay
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32*, BE power and other BE gloves, Dye Core 03, Raven Nite Stalker, JT Premier,
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast Eclass cocker, Dye Ultralite 2 piece, Superfly Delrin bolt, Free Flow Kit, Planet Eclipse E2 frame, drop foreward/cradle, PMI pure energy 88cu HPA tank, Empire B
Strengths: Strong
Well thought out
Weaknesses: See below
Review: A very rugged glove with all the style meshed with protection that comes with the quality name. A few interesting additions. Lots of mesh venting above the thumb webbing and in between all the fingers. I have no problem with overheating in this glove. Well located spandex over the knuckles helps with limited finger movement. Silicone on the palm gives you a sure grip on the marker and limits the chances of dropping pods. Double stitched everywhere for strength. They have three thick nubs on the heel of the palm for use with slides.

Ok I did have a few problems with this product. Even with the stretch spandex I felt it necessary to cut off the first two fingers on each, I lost about two bps per hand while wearing them. The silicone wears off eventually but its nice while it lasts, and the length it lasts varies due to the amount of aggressive play. The sensi touch fingers did nothing for me. Neat as they were I saw no practical use. The only other thing is the thumb. The yellow molded fabric meets the black right over my knuckle and when I bend the thumb it tightens uncomfortably. I do not notice this during play but they aren't something I'll just wear around.
I haven't taken a hit yet in them so I cannot comment on there ability to do so.
Conclusion: Built to last, protect, and look good while doing it. These are not my favorite as far as comfort. They look the best but that comes second to how they wear. The clever use of venting makes them incredible on hot days.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Grappler (I dont usually wear gloves)
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Smart Parts TurboCharger bolt
Q-Lock Feedneck
Hybrid Rail
NDZ EZ turn on/off
Virtue board
NDZ Rip trigger
Hybrid 06 CK grips
Stiffi barrel


05 Freestyle
Pred lite
Boomstick
lots of mods
Hybrid grips
Strengths: Padding
Looks
Weaknesses: Stain Easily
Fingers
Review: I picked up some C6 gloves because my old gloves were torn to pieces from use.

Good:

They are really good looking. They also have good ventilation. The plam is also very padded for sliding. The top of the hand also has some padding as well. I havent felt a hand shot since I got them (The majority of the time this is where I get hit)

Bad:

The gloves are getting stained after only a few hand shots. The sensi touch thing that dye advertised doesnt exactly work well. I had to cut the fingers off.
Conclusion: Get them if you have the chance. You wont be dissappointed in this high quality product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media