paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Direct Mount ASA / Custom Products Direct Mount ASA / Custom Products Direct Mount ASA / Custom Products Direct Mount ASA

Custom Products Direct Mount ASA Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Direct Mount ASA

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Direct Mount ASA
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This ASA use what we call "System Bleed" and "Virtual Resistance" Due to the fact that it has virtually no resistance at all while turning it on or off. System Bleed will bleed all the air from your tanks lines allowing you to easily remove your tank after degass.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Direct Mount ASA is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
whiterasta80 Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Nano (uses a rail system)
WGP rail On/Off (came stock with my Black Magic)
Various stock ASA's that weren't on/off
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:
2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off.
Strengths: Bleeding option
Easy to turn
Quick rebuild
Stable
Weaknesses: Prone to leaks
Size


Review: This was my first on/off ASA and I have gotten very good use out of it on a number of different markers (at some point it has been on every marker I've owned except my pistols).

The first thing you will notice about the On/off is its size. There's no way around the fact that this thing is huge compared to most rail/mount on/offs, and other ASA's. It can be frustrating if you're a "marker weight freak" but it also has its benefits in that it is very stable (i.e. it doesn't come loose like alot of other ASA's). Once I put this ASA on a marker I don't have to worry about constantly tightening the screws to hold it in place.

Ignoring the size, this product does exactly what it is supposed to do. The dial is very easy to turn, and the makes it an easy end to the day. For those of you who haven't used an on/off yet- it is a very nice upgrade to have. No more slowly turning the tank off of the system, and no more busted o-rings on your tank.

One nice thing is that the instructions are very well written and give a detailed description of how to take the on/off apart and rebuild it. This can be done in about 5 minutes and requires very little effort, other than re-lubing the o-rings.

This leads me to the one weakness with this product other than size. Of the 3 on/off's I've owned, this is the only one which has ever had a leak. About once every 2-3 months, I can hear a faint leak coming out of it. Now, every single time I've lubed and rebuilt the on/off, the leak has disappeared and it functions properly again. Its just that this On/Off seems to require a bit more active maintenance than any of the other On/Offs I own.
Conclusion: I would buy this product again, but only because I don't mind a little bit of work. If you're a paintballer who's a little lazy with upkeep of his gear, you might end up with a frustrating leak.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 1st, 2008 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

topgunner Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None- This is my first on/off asa
Marker Setup: ION
-cp direct mount
-trinity t-lock
-virtue board
-eclipse dart qev
-cp sling trigger
-cp regulator(shorty)
-Halo b no rip
-45/45 crossfire hp
Strengths: System Bleed
Looks
Direct Mount
On/Off
Weaknesses: Is a bit long, but doesn't effect me in any way.
Review: Well i was at the local paintball store and i saw that they only had CP asa's. So i was looking at the prices and i was like WOW 40 bucks. But then i looked at the other ones that were like 30 dollars but u had to by a 20! separte rail. They installed the Direct Mount and i was like wow. This Thing looks Wicked. The system bleed is cool because it makes taking out the tank very easily
Conclusion: buy it. It is worth it. You won't be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
duck bill....
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
SLIK bolt
Pepperstickz
Evil detonator
CP On/Off
45/4500 Crossfire
Halo B
Strengths: Looks
Easy to turn
Bleed feature
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I needed an On/Off because I was tired of using the stock asa/cage my gun came with. With the cage the asa would turn while putting my tank in and degassing which would be very annoying no matter how tight the screws were. So, my friend had gotten one of these for his PM5. We were shooting it and he isnt to good with putting in tanks, lol so I gassed it up for him and wow, very easy turn. I also liked how you could screw the tank in and then turn it on. That made me decide to buy it, $45 isnt terrible now that I see how nice of a product it is. One mistake I made was not loctiting/teflon taping the side screw. Make sure you do that it give it proper time to dry before you gas up your gun. I didnt do that so it leaked and I thought something was wrong with the on/off. I also like the bleed feature its very nice.
Conclusion: This product is great, I really like it and it does a good job at what its for. Also it has a lifetime guarantee so you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooptroop6969 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
unimount- not as good looking, a lot of resistance when turning on/off, and hard to take off
Marker Setup: 2005 bob long defiant
inverted pb bolt
dye ultralite
bob long roller trigger
cp direct mount ASA
egg II w/ y board
dye throttle 70/45
Strengths: - Easy to turn on/off
- Good looking
- Keeps you tight
- Bleed
Weaknesses: - Not adjustable like a rail
Review: Stenghts:
- Very easy to turn on and off. no resistance at all
- Looks clean and cool
- Keeps you nice and tight, but not too tight like a big drop
- Has a bleed so you dont bust tank o-rings and its easy to unscrew

Weaknesses:
- Not adjustable like a rail but its fine for most people
Conclusion: 10/10 its definitely the best ASA on the market today
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

G1 JO3 77 Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock ones (they suck)
Marker Setup: PMR (black)
torque(smoke)
dxs air tank
cp classic barrel(dust blue)
new designz trigger(dust blue)
new designz pro feed clamp (dust blue)
new designz aluminum back cap (dust blue)
aluminum eye covers (dust blue)
soon to get L7 tech t bolt, ultra light frame and hatred board.
cp on/off asa
Strengths: No resistance when turning on or off
System bleed
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Can run line left or right
The on/off valve is very easy to operate even if you have gloves on.
easy no more dead o-rings/ wasted gas/cycling as you degas.
-Can be broken down easily to replace orings if they become warn.
Wich they probably wont.

HELLA PAINTBALL!!!
HELLA PAINTBALL!!!
HELLA PAINTBALL!!!
HELLA PAINTBALL!!!
HELLA PAINTBALL!!!
HELLA PAINTBALL!!!
HELLA PAINTBALL!!!
HELLA PAINTBALL!!!
Conclusion: I give it a nine because this is the only one i have tried and the are probably better ones out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spikeman Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
full function rails
bloodline on/offs
proto rails
max-flos
Marker Setup: Primary:
PMR
14' Ul barrel
Ul frame
Halo B
CP on/off rail
68/3000psi

Back up:
SP impusle
full function bolt
full function hammer
full function valve
full function trigger
20 oz with antisiphon
Halo B

Woodsball:
Spyder MR1
VL 200
16oz.
Strengths: It has good construction
Bleeding option
Relatively cheap
It does what it does
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Hi everyone, so a few weeks ago i went to my local warped sportz store and decided to get me a UL frame for my rail as well as a Bloodline on/off. So i wait a few days so the guy can install everything and I get the marker back and he airs it up no prob. I get home and decided well heck lets go paint a tree, i attempt to air up my marker but the new design of the nitroduck tanks would not let me screw it in all the way so i take the tank off and go back in my house and go and set the rail back so i have clearance for the stupid lip on the tank. So i go back out and try to paint a tree again and again it doesnt seem to screw in all the way(it would screw in but the pin wouldnt depress on the tank). Then i decide to go back up to warped and ask the tech whats wrong and he goes through and determines that its bloodline rail that isnt depressing the tank so he goes and gets a CP on/off rail and slaps it on and we air it on with my tank and low and behold it airs up, cycles, and what have you. So upon usage of the rail i have not encoutered any problems yet, but i have only had it for a month and a half so if something does happen that is related to the product I will update my review. It has good solid construction, the bleeding is nice, and well it does what it is designed to do.
Conclusion: Well it does what it is designed to do, be an on/off rail with a bleeding option and well since its not gold plated or free im going to have to give it a 8. (5 is avg and 10 is godliness everybody).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joejoebob Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2K4
Strengths: On/off
Quality
Simplicity/design
Looks
Bleed
Weaknesses: Length
Review: Strengths:
on/off - EXTREMELY easy to turn, doesn't twist off the screw either.

quality - CP makes awesome stuff, this is no exception. Everything is solid and there is no plastic, everything is sturdy aluminum, brass, or steel. Also, all of the parts are well crafted and they fit together perfectly. What can I say? There are no flaws what-so-ever.

simplicity/design - This ASA was designed flawlessly. It is so simple to break down and clean/lube. For heavens sake, they even have step by step instructions with pictures on their website! Now on to the design part: The bleed performs just like any other bleed would; There are two outlet holes, so you can combine a gauge with macroline, or you can use the included plug if you don't want/have a gauge; The shaping and crafting of the exterior guarantees to add to the looks of your gun...It's the best looking ASA out there; It comes in any color you want; The cool CP jewel is a pleasant touch; what else can I say?

looks - Like I said above, the common consensus says that this thing certainly excels in the looks department.

bleed - Like everyone else seems to say about bleeds: "NO MORE BUSTER ORINGS!!!". Other than that it makes a cool psshhhhhh sound... :)


Weaknesses:
length - The ASA is pretty long for a direct mount...This one weakness breaks my heart, because this would of been my all time favorite ASA... :( This thing extends ONE INCH beyond the back of my grip...erggggg. Though, I guess If they cut it shorter, the ASA wouldn't look as cool...
Conclusion: This ASA is near perfection. I hope next year they make it shorter so that us tourney playas can get tighter...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OTEdge Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Asa (Sucks)
Stock Kingman Spyder Asa (Sucks Too)
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
Planet Eclipse E2
CP On/Off
AIM Clamping Feedneck
SS Freak Back
AA Front
Crossfire HP
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Looks
Works
Easy to Use
Perfection
Weaknesses: Slighly Hard to turn with Sweaty Fingers
But that might just be me..?
Review: +Looks+
All personal preference, but many will agree that this is a very sleek and good looking ASA. Also it is available in many different colors and backed up by a great company. Only Downside Is That These Are Only Found In A Polished Anno (From What I Know, Correct Me if Wrong) And If Using a Dusted Marker This May Clash With It.

+Performance+
Well its a ASA...Nothing special really but the overall performance is a 10/10 and works perfectly.
As Of 7/29 I Had a Problem With It, During a game....It Came Loose... OMG I am going to give this product a 2 >=O Stupid Custom Products =) Jk, It Turned Out, Big Deal, Happens Once Every What? Like 1 Game Out Of 200 Games, Pretty Impressive I Think.

+Easy To Use+
Its a On/Off...Turn the knob out to stop airflow, In to start, Not that hard at all and it does what its ment to do, and thats all I want. Although with No Gloves and Your Fingers Are Covered With Paint You Will Have To Take 5 Whole Seconds Out Of Your Life To Wipe The Paint Off.
Conclusion: If your looking for a after market ASA with an On/Off then I would highly recommend this one right here, Great Company, Great Product that does what its ment to do.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 11th, 2006 at 8:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

darktamer Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unimount - I hate it with a passion
Older style CP on/off - The 05 CP's are nothing like the old ones, thank god
duckbills - Do I need to comment?
eclipse oops - Comes very close, CP wins
Marker Setup: Yellow/black ANS 2k4 GXe w/ QEV's
Freak kit
68/45 PE tank
Halo w/ rip
Strengths: Tank position is very nice
Looks sweet
RIDICULOUSLY easy to turn
Weaknesses: Kinda pricy
Almost too easy to turn... =x
Review: In terms of how easy it is to gas, and degas your gun, this on/off (along with the rail version) completely owns every other on/off on the market. If that's what you're looking for, you're done looking, buy an 05 CP on/off.
You can quite literally gas your gun up with one finger, and degas it with one finger. It also purges the extra gas in the lines, so you don't need to take an extra ten shots or w/e to completely degas your setup.


Tank position is great, but that's a preference thing. This particular on/off puts the tank back far and close to the gun, which is how I like it.

The only problem I've heard is, that I once accidentally degassed the gun without noticing it. Luckily I was just fooling around in my backyard... which is the reason I had my hand anywhere near it in the first place, I never support my gun from the bottom of my trigger frame in a real game, so it's not that big of a deal.

Conclusion: The easiest on/off to turn on the market, period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LordOdin99 Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (updated receiver halves & internals)
Polished internals
HPA
Tech T (QEPH, Lightning Rod, Vortex Mod, Squishy Paddles)
JCS Hex bolt w/ DOP o-ring
JCS Gold powertube
Maddmann drive spring (red)
JCS RVA
PPS Stabilizer
E-grip w/ APE Rampage board
Rhythm Innovation Pro Single Trigger
Lapco bottomline adapter
CP direct mount on/off ASA
14" Full Freak kit w/ stainless steel inserts
TruGlo 40mm Red/Green dot sight
SpecialOps Flattop rail
SpecialOps cocking handle
X7 hopper
Lapco extended foregrip
Strengths: - Rebuildable
- Build quality
- Ease of use
- Great directions
- Dual output ports
Weaknesses: - Size
Review: Mounting the ASA was extremely easy. Just make sure the screws don't fall out otherwise you have to line up the internals again. The rubber band that holds the screws in place when bought make sure of that. It's best to screw it on partially and then cut the band. I love the fact that you put the output on either side of the ASA and it doesn't require a separate rail to mount it. Turning the gas on and off is really easy and makes gun maintenance a breeze. The only thing that I didn't like about it is the size. It seems rather large for its function but if that's the only drawback, I can put up with it.
Conclusion: Very functional and built very well. I love this thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media