paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit / Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit / Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit / Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit / Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit

Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit

Paintball Ion Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $119

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Warped Sportz, America's premiere marker customizer, is proud to offer its first-ever marker upgrade kit. For years, people have asked us if they could buy a kit to "Dark" out their marker. We though Smart Part's innovative entry level gun, the Ion, was the perfect place to start.

FEATURES:
Customized, sculpted, aircraft grade aluminum Ion body
Function Clamping Feedport w/ knearling internals
Planet Eclipse QEV
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Ion Body Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
warped being Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Dark ion red-polish egg2 loader lucky 15 barrel black
Strengths: Looks which really is all that is for
Weaknesses: Umm..does not look bad/ though it does scratch easily
Review: I order a complete dark ion from warped sportz and the first thing i said was ooh shiny....No but i thought it was one of the most great looking body for the ion. It clamping feed neck works great and the fact that it comes standered wit QEV is just bonus. The first day i went to the field people were giving it double takes and asking what kind of gun it was. When i said ion the look just dumb struck. Lets face some people do not like ion bodies. Personally i do but when i say this i have to have it. The proshop owner and employee both look and so did a promaster owner.

Note be extremely careful with this gun. it scratches fairly easily. But only if place hard or drug across an abbrasive surface like wood.
Conclusion: If you have some extra cash for this body and what a good looking body get this. but it has no performance enhancing properties except the QEV. on looks 10/10 but on durability i give it a 8/10 so.. it gets a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 10:44 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Up's Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Ion with ASA on/off, Lucky 15 barrel, stock board, torpito regulater and a picture of it should be up there with the Dark Ion body kit.
Strengths: Looks sick!!
Weaknesses: Scraches Easily
Review: This body look completely asome on your gun!!! I think it is the best looking body out there. and the feed neck works grate. It titans easily by just twisting it and loosens by twisting it the other way.
I got this body kit on eBay for like 60$$ i suggest looking there before any where else (you never know what you can find on eBay)and becarful not to scratch this body kit it will not look good at all when you do.
Conclusion: I suggest giting other warped sportz items so your whole gun matches.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorldPolicePB Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion body
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
CP sling blade trigger
Dye sticky grips
Dye Excel barrel
Dark ion body
function feedneck/direct mount asa
planet eclipse Qev
Strengths: Looks great
No weight difference
Get two great upgrades qev and a feedneck
Weaknesses: None that I know of
Review: over all I would say that its well worth the money considering you get two sweet upgrades with the body you get function clamping feed neck and a planet eclipse qev.Not to metion the great quality and fast shipment and servie of Warped sports I ordered my body and got it in about a week I give a 10 out of 10
Conclusion: I give it a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaPtAiNGrImM Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black ION body
Black n Yellow ION body
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Lucky 1 2 3 qev
Shocktech Clamping feedneck
Violent products Scythe trigger
Scenario dreams T-Board
Empire revolver Barrel
Warped Sportz Dark body (yellow gloss 1 of 5 ever made)
Virtue Red Eyes
Shocktech In-Line Reg
Kila Detainents
Strengths: Aircraft Grade Alluminum
SEXY
Weaknesses: Can scratch easy
A little bit heavier (no big deal)
Review: Its just a body, but a sexy one at that. They are normally 120, but i got mine for 50 on e bay, because it had a minor annodizing flaw and it didnt come with the neck and qev which was ok for me because i already have a clippard qev and a Shocktech neck. Mine is yellow gloss and apparently 1 of 5 ever made.

Mine is an 06
Conclusion: If u have the money buy it, its pretty sweet, you may even get lucky and find one on e bay like i did. 10 all the way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waterboy_3210` Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock body and feed neck, black.
Marker Setup: SP Ion black
Freak Jr. barrel
Techt L6 bolt
Warped Sportz Body kit
Hybrid Gen6 grip
Empire in-line regulator
Fuction Clamping feed neck(came with body)
New Designz QEV
Shocktech drop forward and ASA
CP Sling blade trigger
New Dezignz ball detents
Strengths: SUPER SEXY!!!!
Feed neck matches perfectly
speedy shipping
Weaknesses: Maybe a little easy to scratch.
Review: I bought this kit directly from warped sportz online. I was looking for a better body because (A) the stock body didn't look that great. and (B) the feed neck was extremely small and I wanted an adjustable. I was happy to find out that the body came with the Function feed neck and a Planet Eclipse QEV, although I had already bought a New Dezignz QEV. I got the red dusted package. I only had to wait Three days to get the body. When i took it out of the box, It looked even better than I had hoped. It was a nice rich shade of red and looked very sleek. When i put it on it accented the ion very nicely. Then I went an paintballed with it. everybody thought that the ion was great some didn't think that it was an ion. I love this body and it is well worth the price
Conclusion: If looking for a great body at a great price with a feed neck. buy the Warped Sportz body. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b-nizzle Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: custom products trigger
68 ci N2 air
14 in freak kit
dead on drop foward
Strengths: looks amazing. Feedneck is awesome
Weaknesses: color is a little light than expected. Scratches easily
Review: It is an amazing body... i got the blue one and it is a little lighter blue than expected but still looks absolutely incredible.... it is definetly a great buy.... people are going to have to look at it twice because it doesn't really look like an ion at first glance. a great buy due to the fact you get a feedneck and qev as well.
Conclusion: great. buy it if you wish..... Gives the ion a new look and makes it look like somethings completely different.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media