paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Inferno 2000 / Diablo Inferno 2000 / Diablo Inferno 2000 / Diablo Inferno 2000

Diablo Inferno 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Inferno 2000

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Inferno 2000
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Inferno 2000 is made by Arrow Precision/Belsales, one of the most highly respected contract manufacturers in paintball.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Inferno 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Quiksilver Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
At the field I play at there is the Inferno and Winchester Durango. The Durango is much better. The inferno is backed by better features but the Durango is much more reliable. It didn't leak c02 on me or shoot balls like a shotgun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For this marker? I don't know, save your money and buy a spyder.
Strengths: -Metal
-Made by Diablo/Arrow Precision/Belsales
-Black will blend in the forest
-It has bottomline
-Cheap

Weaknesses: -Gets very cold in your hands
-No foregrip
-No dropforward doesn't make it balance well
-Diagonal Feed
-You have to point the gun up when you aren't using it or it will start shooting like a shotgun but the balls go like 2 meters.
Conclusion: Well buy this gun if you desire but there are wiser choices. Save your money and buy a Spyder/Piranha/Rebel/Tippmann.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greggums Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Prolite (comp. to 98), 68 Automag, Autococker, Phantom Pump.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SS Barrel, 12v revy w/speed collar, nitro duck comp. air, 45 frame, wgp ergo reg.,trigger and valve job
Recommended
Upgrades:
All That are listed above. Like all guns it works much better on comp. air. A good barrel always helps. I ground out the top hole on the valve body and polished it, as well as shaving a flat spot on the end of the valve pin shaft to give more blow back to the bolt. If you polish the top of the sear, and round the catching edge of it a bit with a dremmel, it will shoot really fast.
Strengths: A sturdy reliable gun with a good trigger mechanism for the money
Weaknesses: Handle sucks! needs a little work to work nice
Review: I've owned or tried out many different markers in my days. Although it doesn't compare to a cocker or an angel, it is a very good gun for the money. I bought mine when it first came out, before diablo made them. The way I have mine set up it shoots very fast (just as fast as any autococker) and pretty acurate, but of course doest have the range of a closed bolt. I bought it because I was looking for a well built vm-68 clone (or spyder clone for all you young-ins, I like to call um vm-68 clones). Compared to a spyder of the same price it is much more solidly built, and it has a MUCH better trigger.
Most of the guns I've owned I have done a lot of self modification to. The inferno may not shoot super fast out of the box, but it is cabable of so much more. Read my upgrades to see how I modified my gun.
The trigger mechanism is what sets this gun apart from so many in its price range. So many others have such a tremendously long and rough and abrupt trigger pull.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an inexpensive starter gun that you can make into a decent marker with a little time and money, this is a good pick. I give it a seven because you do have to modify it a bit to get it shooting really nice, and the handle sucks. And it is not an autococker or angel, so the highest it could get would be an 8
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag, Angel , Autococker, Intimidator, Tippman, Spyder OK thats enough
Marker Setup: Black Intimidator with torpedo inline reg Pure Energy 68ci 45k tank system x cradel 12v revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, bolt, barrel, regulator
Strengths: Fairly reliable, pretty accurate w/ stock barrel, trigger isn't to bad for type of gun you are getting
Weaknesses: Bolt pin can be a little beatch to pull out when you need to clean it. Try doing the same thing on an intimidator and its like night and day. Chops paint. You really can't hammer on this gun with co2 too much. The gun is a gas hog in my opinion
Conclusion: Its a decent weapon for the price. I worked at a field and we rented out these with either nitro or co2. Lets just say nitro worked much better. You people are giving these things way to high of a rating. Come on give me a break, have you even shoot an Angel, Timmy, Cocker??? This gun is definately not worthy of a 10. Crap I don't even think an Angel is worthy of a 10.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders-but the infernos are more consisant
Marker Setup: i use an automag p/f with that amzing retro valve, agd intelliframe, 16in boomstick, 68cu stub tank, AA me'lee 88cu, tactical drop forward with on/off, 12v with x-board ------------i also i have 10 of these me and my dad bought to open a field but we decided not too so i use them with nitro for a backup
Recommended
Upgrades:
epansion chamber for co2 other than that nitro or a barrel
Strengths: simply amazing with its easy strip down. just pull out the cocking pin and pull out the bolt.
accurate
Weaknesses: -the trigger could use some work but other wise its very fast and will keep up with most guns
-loud
Conclusion: not bad for a begginer gun or a backup gun- id use it over one of my tippmanns
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann m98, Spyder classic, AGD Minimag(just tested), some ugly Zap thing. The only one with a better trigger pull was the 'mag.
Marker Setup: Stock Inferno
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL Revvie
Strengths: The trigger pull is great, the barrel is accurate for stock, and it has excellent cold weather performance. Trust me, Canadian winters can be pretty harsh, but this marker really performs. It doesn't break alot of paintballs, and when it does, you can strip out the bolt in like 2 seconds.
Weaknesses: Read my other review.
Conclusion: I think if you are Canadian (for the weather performance), a newbie, or someone who likes firing a gun you know will work when you need it to, then this gun rocks for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carrim Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Piranhas, Tippys.
Marker Setup: Piranha with ACI 6 stage expansion chamber, 16" cp barrel, E-dot on raised sight rail with beavertail, 12 oz. CO2 with smart parts on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, new bolt.
Strengths: The gun was very solid and would be very hard to damage and is generaly easy to fix.
Weaknesses: This gun was extremely un-reliable for me. It would double-fire, not-recock and break balls. I think it may just need a major overhaul, new bolt and a good barrel. I think mine was somewhat of an oddity though, and if you buy one and upgrade a few parts it should work great.
Conclusion: If you don't end up getting one of the cursed infernos, it should be fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is awesome. The field that I go to (Triangle Paintball, a great field in n.c.) has these for rentals. I used this in a 3 man and my team won. We wer going against some teams that had guns from tippman flatlines to cockers. It's a great gun. Just replace the stock barrel and your good to go. If your a beginner, this is an exellent gun to get. This is compact and good for a front player. And the accuracy for a back player. This gun is also easily taken apart at the field.
Weaknesses: hum...... maybe the barrel. Get a Smart Parts All American. That will make it better.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a price. The barrel needs to be replaced. I recomend this gun to any player...... except pro. They all have Cockers and Angels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 5th, 2001
Strengths: For the price its a very good marker. It can be quick-stripped for cleaning the barrel in seconds. Itīs made of quite thick metal compared to ,say a spider, which should mean that it can take a few hits (Accidental banging on trees). The fact that it has vertical feed provides quite a dependable feeding. The plastic handle although not propably durable is very comfortable. The whole marker feels very solid. The bolt has no O-rings, this means that there is a couple O-rings less to worry about.
Weaknesses: The bolt has no O-rings which means that after a time the inside will become scratched and that the bolt will become scratched too. Exactly how this will affect itīs preformance I have no idea. Tha handle is made out of plastic. The trigger although allowing a nice rate of fire isnīt very comfy.
Conclusion: I purchased this marker quite recently. I have no idea how well it preforms with the stock barrel, as I at the same time purchased a Smart Parts Progressive. With the new barrel it has a good accuracy. I used this once with CO2 and it preformed quite well, although it became very cold and some snow began to blow out of the barrel. However I have no problem with this as I also purchased a HPA system (the store didnīt have it in stock) which I expect to be delivered quite soon. I feel nevertheless that this is a reliable beginners marker. Personally I dont regret this purchase. It can however never with any upgrades come close the the high end marker available today. But for beginners..... go for it!

The rating I gave it is a 9 because everything can always improve. As a beginners marker its worth a solid 9. On the same scale as Automags and cockers it will not rate as high though....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Project-Alpha Monday, March 5th, 2001
Strengths: Great entry Level marker due to the fact that the price is really low. I mean i payed $100 for mine so it wasn't that bad besides that it has some problems which can be fixed to an extent.

-Cheap which is good for your wallet

-Good entry marker

-Nice trigger pull
Weaknesses: Its got problems here and there but nothing that can't be fixed

-needs expansion Chamber(Basicly spits ice)

-needs a better barrel(helps a lot depending what you get)

-needs a better bolt(helps ball breaks and accurcy)

-I've had airflow problems

Conclusion: Overall if your just starting out or playing around this is a pretty good gun just might want a couple of upgrades here and their and the preformance is worth its price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 13th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is affordable for beginners and is lightweight. It doesn't make my arm sore like my Gen X Autococker. The quick strip bolt is convenient for cleaning on and off the field.
Weaknesses: AIR HOG. It eats CO2 like crazy. I usually get around 350 balls on a 12oz tank. If you plan to do upgrades to it, buy one with a vertical tank setup so you can put an expansion chamber on it or you'll be stuck to pay the
$150(CAN)upgrade for it. It is cheaper to buy it with the gun to start with ($40 more).
Conclusion: A new barrel is a must. I recommend an All American or a Teardrop both made by Smart Parts. They give extremely accurate shots and quiets the gun a lot. This gun can be played well stock but a better barrel is a must. It's definitely worth its money!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media