paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Trinity Paintball Spyder 7D Front / Trinity Paintball Spyder 7D Front / Trinity Paintball Spyder 7D Front / Trinity Paintball Spyder 7D Front

Trinity Paintball Spyder 7D Front Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Trinity Paintball

Buy Trinity Paintball Spyder 7D Front

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Trinity Paintball Spyder 7D Front
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This piece allows you to reconfigure your marker's foregrip to a 15 degree REVERSE direction. Many companies are using this feature as it eliminates the hand from having to come toward the front of the marker, exposing it to your opponent. Smart thinking guys!

Looks identical to the Check-It 15* Assault Block, only 15* inwards. Available in 5 different colours, with or without gauge.
Product Availability 
The Trinity Paintball Spyder 7D Front is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Dj_Decipher Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular ASA block - stock part
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Pure Energy 20oz CO2 Tank
Palmer Stabillizer (w/ PHAT mini 700psi gauge)
RMR Killstick Delrin Bolt
Halo Reloader B (w/ RIP drive & Z-board)
Trinity Assault 15-degree (inward) ASA block
JT 14" Two-piece Barrel
Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop
InYoFace Offset Rail Mount
BSA RD30/22 SB 30mm Red Dot Scope
Kingman ESP Frame w/ Rocking Trigger
Strengths: Makes a VERY comfortable foregrip
Attractive design
+ volumizer
+ an optional gauge (for extra)
Weaknesses: Minor installation issue:
The installation screw didn't want to screw in all the way.
Review: I've seen a lot of 15* blocks but this one happened to be my first I saw with an inward angle - I was immediately sold on the concept.

The one I purchased for my gun came in a matte black (which I can't even find - I know it comes in black but gloss black) and the guy installed a PHAT mini gauge for me. This pieced together with my matte black Palmer's Pursuit regulator, the setup looks SEAMLESS; like it was meant to be!!! (see photos included)

I've tried 15* outward blocks and actually found myself more comfortable back at the regular 0* ASA block. I installed this block and held the gun to my chest and noticed a BIG difference: For one, less exposure to suspect players, and less tension in your arm for supporting the foregrip. And also there's this groove right in between the volumizer and the gauge outlet that allows you to rest the gun comfortably on an open hand or finger when you need relief while flicking your trigger to lay down a voley of gunfire.

Now, there is one catch, and that may have just been the block I received, but I had an painstakingly hard time getting the block fastened. I had to wind the screw further than it'd allow me at first, and yeah I ruined an allan key over it....but it's in there...for good :P
Conclusion: Overall...I'd say this product gets a well-deserved 10.
It looks like it was meant to be with my setup, I couldn't be happier.
No longer am I sticking my elbows out, holding the gun; I can hold it closer, and I have much more stability.
I'd highly recommend putting a gauge on it (chances are if you bought this, there's probably no reason why you wouldn't install a gauge).
About the installation with that screw...*shrugs*...like I said that could've just been my part, but even if it's not, I don't think it'd affect the score I give this product.

This product is well worth the money, seeing as you also get a volumizer to boot, and will make one heck of an intimidating setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 at 8:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chaossity Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive Tried other blocks, with Vertical and the Outward styles. But this one is definitely A lot More Comfortable!
Strengths: -More Comfort
-Pressure Gauge
-Changeable Regulator
-Changeable Gauge
-Easy To Install !
Weaknesses: -None!
Review: Another Great Product from Trinity!
This Block is very affordable, it adds great looks to your gun. Its easy to put in (even for Beginners!) and it adds a gauge to your setup, which is great for different temperatures when playing outdoors. No downfalls that ive found so far!

Whall Playing the angle on this block is great for the wrist! Your arm seems to tuck in closer aswell.
Conclusion: Great Price, Great Looks, Great Over all Feel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyderainian Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used and outward angled assault blcok, they are good, but i like this better.
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X with java 200 round hopper, 12oz tank, a 12 inch barrel, supa fly bolt, 15 degree inward angeled trinity assault block
Strengths: This product is easy to install, and smaller profile when leaning around corners
Weaknesses: Gauge was a bit leaky so i used some thread lock and filled up cracks..
Review: This product is an excellent buy. I got it for 42 bucks with a gauge and it works well. My expansion chamber goes great with it and it makes a very very comfy forgrip. I loved it and i will suggest this to anyone. the lpc that comes attached as one piece is great as well and this is a high quality piece that really ahs no flaws...
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trulyshrimpy Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock front block and the 15 forward block
Marker Setup: electra acs
trinity front block
freak system
dead on drop forward
t-board

PM6 stock
Strengths: Comfy
Looks
Weaknesses: XSF eye cover doesn't fit properly with this
Review: Overall really nice, it lowers your opperating prusre by about 50 psi and matches colors great.

I also have a T-board with eyes, i use an xsf eye cover, the screw for the trinity does not go all the in when you have both on at the same time.

Not too much to say about it other than that...

Since all spyders have interchangeable parts it only took about 2 min to install.
Conclusion: i love it, but dont get this if you have the XSF eyecovers, still its worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hipster Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock VA
Marker Setup: Victor II
Empire 7piece barrel kit
Trinity Front block
Evil Detonator Reg
32deg. LP Chamber
NDz HP Valve
32Deg Springs
ESP LED frame
Otterised internals
Warrior clamping feedneck
CP ASA
32Deg drop
Customised EggII with Z board
Strengths: Easy to fit, comfy, back angle helps lower profile
Weaknesses: I don;t like the look of the LPC, so changed it.
Review: I have taken my spyder down the LP route, and needed to fit a reg. The stock VA was not suitable, so I needed a new one. I picked a trinity on the basis of the reviews here, and ordered one in.
It was a piece of #### to fit (I for one had the common sense to put a little thread lock on the gauge) and went in perfect first time, with no leaks. I changed the LPC in the process for the looks.
Playing wise, it's comfy to hold, and the slight angle allows you to keep more behind the bunker, and keeps your profile small.
I'm not sure how much it improved the air flow in the gun, as it went in with several other components, but the operating pressure of my spyder is down to 350ish for about 280FPS and it'll recock down to 150!
Conclusion: I love it - no problems at all, and a real shame some numpty has lowered the score... don't let that put you off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 at 9:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyNinja Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Havent used any similar products
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Shocktech Supa-Fly Bolt
Custom Products Regulator
T-switch
T-board
Titanium Striker
Shocktech Spiring Kit
16'' All American Front With Freak Back
Halo B With Rip Drive and V35 Board
Freak insert Kit
Eclipse On/Off ASA
Macroline
Dye Sticky Grips
PMI 68/4500 Low Pressure Tank
Strengths: Extremely comfortable
Low Pressure Chamber
Looks
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: When I first got it I was a little dissapointed cause the gauge was put on wrong but oh well I quickly fixed it put it on my gun and just held it for a little while cause it was realy comfortable I then went to get my tank and put it on got my hopper put that on and loaded it with reballs went into my basement and shot, tiny tiny difference in air flow its better but hardly noticable but it feels so much better and it looks good
Conclusion: I recommend it to anyone looking to make their gun more comfortable and looking for a slight increase in air
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagnumSpyder Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock VA
Marker Setup: Spyder 05 Pilot ACS
Palmer's Stabilizer
NDZ HP Valve
NDZ Low-Rize Feedneck
32* Spring-Kit
14 inch J&J Ceramic
Steel Braided Cable
Trinity Front Block
Halo TSA Frontman
68/3000 CrossFire
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Gauge
High Flow
No leaks so far
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this today and absolutely love it. It fit's with no problems, no leaks, damn good looking, super high flow and comes with a gauge! It's at a backward angle instead a forward angle like the Assault Block, and the Assault Block doesn't come with a gauge.
Conclusion: Check this out if your in the market looking for a new VA that's super high flow and dead sexy looking.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggface Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock block
Marker Setup: '04 Imagine
14" teardrop barrel
Trinity 15* assault block
NDZ HP Valve
empire low pressure reg.
shocktech supa fly bolt
polished internals
halo tsa
flame drop forward
Strengths: LOOKS =)
more air flow!
Weaknesses: None
Review: just bought it today! (YAY for me!) looks and feels great. larger ports for more air flow. it comes with a gauge which is good......i have yet to try it but i'll update later on.....thus far i know it'll perform well and it'll turn heads

Sept. 27
-the block eliminated the recocking problem i had! =D i'll update again on the 30th for chrono results
Conclusion: great add on for any spyder....looks great and increases air flow BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 27th, 2006 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, teardrop barrel, Evil Detonator, Trinity feedneck and Trinity 7D front block
Strengths: Seems to have excellent flow
cool
comfortable to hold
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This with the evil detonator combination is awesome. My spyder rodeo will still recock at only 100 PSI. I operate it at about 300. I dont think just the detonator would allow my gun to operate at 300 PSI so this Front block must have good flow. Looks great. Made my low end mechanical marker look like a higher end gun.
Conclusion: Its great. Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassboarder Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock from a spyder imagine
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
32 degrees whisper barrel (black)
Custom products drop forward
extreme rage overdrive hopper
Strengths: No strengths at all
Weaknesses: Apparently doesnt work on spyder imagine though it says it fits all spyders and clones
Review: Once it arrrived at my house i attached it. it took me about an our. Installation is a pain. first u need to take off the expansion chamber then the screw that connects the hose the the co2 and then use an alan key to unscrew the original LPC. Then u go throu ght the hole process again to pu tit on. Once it was on the co2 started leaking out of the gauge. My thought was that i didnt cock it so i did.... still leaking. so i orderd another and returned that one. Same thing happened. Apparently doesnt fit all spyders and clones.
Conclusion: This thing blew. didnt work on my gun i wasted co2 trying to fit it on and even when i ordered a second one it still didnt work on my imagine.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media