paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XTS Nemesis / Sheridan XTS Nemesis / Sheridan XTS Nemesis / Sheridan XTS Nemesis

Sheridan XTS Nemesis Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XTS Nemesis

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XTS Nemesis
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $239

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nemesis provides the same basic features of the XTS with the addition of a raised sight rail, polished barrel, foregrip, and a .45 style wrap around grip.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XTS Nemesis are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Speedballer109 Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy, Rebel, Spyders...................
Marker Setup: Sprint e frame, Modded Bolt, x-chamber, Nirto/reg, 14 in Quiot Riot, Raised sight, Aggy hopper, and a remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New BARREL, E-frame if u know how to install (pm me if u like), modded bolt (pm if u like), x-chamber or anti, Nitro......don't give me BS on how u can't upgrade this gun......hello e-frame, barrel, bolt, mods..........so shhhhh
Strengths: Great gun for anyone.......very lightweight with my remote, small size, Powerfeed, more....
Weaknesses: Onestly................nothing to me ( u other people don't what ur talking about)
Review: OK.............IN order for this gun to have no ball breakage, u must do 2 things..........modd the bolt and lower velocity to 260 (PM if u need help) with the 260 u will be able to shoot about 110 feet easily, powerfeed is nice, My e-frame is so sweet (customized to fit by me) (Pm if u need help), Very accurate, (i'm not lieing) People don't know how to use this gun...........Overall an axcellent gun
Conclusion: Best gun........................Buy this gun upgrade it and u'll have tournament grade gun......trust me i swear to u all who read this...........U will not be dissapointed,

PM if you need any help what so ever i'll respond to u within 1 day or much sonner no later..............
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sheridan14 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, rebel 02 extreme, spyder xtra, other>>>>
Marker Setup: Sheridan nemesis...
*Expasion chamber*
*custom drop forward)me)*
*14 in Quiot Riot*
*Raised sight* (scope)
*16 once tank*
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (mine)
Expansion chamber
drop forward (gives gun good look)
Strengths: when velocity is lowered and you use good paintballs it will be *great* -shooting... lightweight
Weaknesses: I honestly have to say only minor ball breaks/ but thats why they invented squeegees
Review: Great gun like i said.... i want to say, why do u people rate this gun bad... i think you just don't know how to use it. I know this gun inside out... i know every little detail.....Please just by this gun.... and upgrade with the upgrades i have..... If you have questions post your posts in the Forums..under Blow Back Marker under my thread....................................



Amazing gun...i promise you!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it... cheap in price... great in quality...... so good i swear!!!!

i rate a 9 because of minor ball breaks... but what gun doesn't.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rented - Spyder Compact 2000, Tippman 98
Own - Spyder Shutter, Sheridan Nemesis
People have let me use - Core Shark, Brass Eagle Talon
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun needs a new Barrel. Immediately.
Strengths: Whats good? Well the gun looks great. Has nice range. If you oil this gun constantly don't even worry about ball breakage or to much paint in your barrel. It has nice cool looking colors and looks good on the field. Its easy to clean, take apart, and to fix. It comes with 2 allen wrenches and some other tools. Adjusting the speed is a breeze.
Weaknesses: If you don't oil this gun often it will make your paintball game a living hell. Ball breakage (5/10) a TON of paint in your barrel and makes a lot of noise. Well, the noise cant be fixed with oiling anyway. Also, Its a little bottom heavy sometimes. But when you put on the hopper and the tank it will feel more balanced. The colors are cool but not that cool to really put them to use in woods. What else? Did I say that no oiling means no fun? This gun needs A TON of care.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun is absolutely wonderful if you oil it. If you don't, don´t even bother getting this gun. Go over to the Spyder Shutter or to the Core Sharc. My rating will be for the people that will oil this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpro188 Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bk2k
angel lcd
tippmann 98
tippmann 98 w/ flatline
Marker Setup: stock besides a 18in boomstick and a 20ounce co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and nitro
Strengths: ther only good about this is that it is easy to take apart and put dif. barrels on. and that is about the only good thing about this gun besides it looks ok and the colors are ok. i was able to take this gun apart and clean it with in a course of 10min.
Weaknesses: it breaks balls all of the time and it is terrible with gas. it is a waste of your fricken $$ i wish i did not buy this gun to use for a practice gun. it has a habbit of putting alot of spin on balls no matter what barrel is on it.
Conclusion: dont waste your $$$ on this gun if u want good gun save more $$$ and buy the bk2k it is a way way better gun and it is actually worth it. and the colors need to bew more dull so that they dont shine in the sun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa14114 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker, impulse, spyders of all types
Marker Setup: Spyder flash LCD, 14" freak, Halo TSA Backman LCD, and 45-45 Pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new gun
Strengths: simple disassembly
Weaknesses: Expensive, breaks alot of balls, limited upgrades
Review: This was the first gun I bought and I thought it was the coolest thing ever. Its O.K. for beginners only if they can get it for under 75 bucks (i bought mine for 160.00 HA!) The fact that this is just a cheap gun. I Recommend getting any electric Spyder there good guns for a good price and theres plenty of upgrades to get.
Conclusion: This gun doesn't shoot very straight and its expensive. When you get out on the field expect to get crushed, even though the player is what matters you will still be beat on firepower.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sexy31 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders, my afterburner,98's,a-5's,autococker sport, many brasseagle pumps and semi's
Marker Setup: afterburner w/ java exp. chamber,JT 14in. barrel,stock sheridan
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, i havent done anything and this gun takes out everyone
Strengths: Lightwieight,small, fast shooting, easy on co2
Weaknesses: Kids think ur gun is weak and sux
Review: Well the gun is small and fast and shoots pretty far for its size and its accurate! which is a good thing, but i can get a little top heavy but its not bad, just i would not get a elec. hopper for it that's what makes it top heavy so i just use a tippmann 98 hopper.
Conclusion: In conclusion i got this gun used and it still works great and would get one if i was you all they are, are tippmann 98's w/o the high price or front for grip
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waffles Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
M3 Patriot Sniper LCD, Autococker, Tippmanns.
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper - Check-It Powerstation reg, CP Flame drop, empire On/off, madmann rocket valve, check-it delrin bolt, sanded/polished check-it trigger, empire reloader, dye boomstick 14", PMI pure energy 65/3000 HPA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell and bolt! Not too many other upgrades you can just "drop in" without modifying the marker.
Strengths: VERY easy to take apart.
Weaknesses: breaks lots of balls, trigger pull.
Review: Out of the box this sucker would break paint like a mofo. The stock barrell must have an incredibly small bore because I had to use draxxus paints otherwise paint soup inside the gun.

with some slight modifications I put the drop forward and regulator from my M3 Sniper onto this gun. I also put on a new star fire bolt and the stock barrel from my m3. With all these the gun actually turned out to be a pretty good gun. I almost sold it, but it just works so well that it is nice having it around. The bolt is very hard to find though. just keep checking 888paintball every once in a while.

It is an in-line blowback, just like tippmanns, except 100s of times easier to take apart and clean.
Conclusion: Kinda moot now I guess seeing how sheridan is no longer making paintball guns (now its under the name gameface).

If you find one for CHEAP it might be a neat project gun, or a backup, DEFINATELY can make a good gun for beginners with some mods.


I really was considering an 8 point review, but because of better alternatives that are easier to upgrade, I have to go with an average rating.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Strengths: good range
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: this gun seemed ok when i shot it. the range was decent and it was accurate and it didnt chop any balls. the volocity was really high also so im suprised it didnt curve...it wasnt very cold out so i couldnt tell if it shot liquid co2 or not...it was pretty off balanced which bugged a lot. the bag was way heavier than the front...it was heavy.....felt kinda like an autococker..
Conclusion: i guess this gun is ok......get it if you can afford it but if i were you id get something else
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amerikana2010 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II- compared to my stingray the sheridan is a dream
Talon- sheridan is way better
Marker Setup: sheridan xts nemesis
expansion chamber
21inch sniper barrel
2-9oz CO2 tanks
200 round hopper
400round ammo belt
camoflage taping
red-dot site
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel the stock barrel isn't too good.
Strengths: good rate of fire, O-ring friendly, good CO2 usage, good gun
Weaknesses: bad stock barrel, need custom elbow, not good in cold weather
Review: i've been using this gun for a year and a half and i haven't had many problems with it. just get rid of the stock barrel and you should be fine. use diablo dusk paintballs i went through over 500 rounds and not one broke in the barrel. in cold weather the gun doesn't perform well which it shouldn't because it's a paintball gun!!! you don't paintball in the middle of winter and expect the gun to work perfectly.
Conclusion: it's an all around good gun just play in 60+ weather
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuiciDal SnYpER Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Silver Raptor (Broke after 3 uses)
PMI Black Maxx (Bought it cause it was cheap. Good backup or beginner gun)
Pmi Pirahna (Works great on N2 and very reliable)
Marker Setup: 4x Scope, 12oz Co2, Marine Camo
Going to get a 14-16in Spyder Barrel on it and a gas extension.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel a gas extension, nitrogen tank, scope, raise the site rail a lil more for those big sites, bi-pod,and thats about it.
Strengths: 8 shots a second and very intimidating. I'm submiting another post because for those people that say it chops balls like sh1t than you should understand the guns and gasses a lil more. For those of you that use Co2 don't play when it's freezing outside. it will chop the balls and it won't even recock the gun. For people with site rail problems then here is my advice. DO NOT DROP THE GUN. but if you accidently do then use an alan wrench and tighten the screw inside. (remove the lil circle thing if you have to). For those of you that paid $250 bux for this gun than "HAHA!". This gun works very good on co2 in the summer, spring, and fall. just make sure it's above 65 degrees outside
Weaknesses: Sux with co2 in the winter
Conclusion: overall a very good product and i would recomment this gun to all beginners and intermediates. Just make sure you dont use it as a baseball bat and it will work fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media