paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BlackStar Paintball Action Pak / BlackStar Paintball Action Pak / BlackStar Paintball Action Pak

BlackStar Paintball Action Pak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BlackStar Paintball

Buy BlackStar Paintball Action Pak

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BlackStar Paintball Action Pak
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $56

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This harness features 4 bottom drop pod holders, 3 elastic bands, straight shot squeegee holder, ans a velcro closed pocket for your barrel plug. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The BlackStar Paintball Action Pak is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PAX IMPERIALIS Friday, October 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4+3
Dye 4+3
Mantis 4+3
Marker Setup: Custom Autococker
Brass Eagle Rainmaker
Strengths: Comfortable
Holds plenty of paint
Very durable
Weaknesses: Skinny people will have extra strap space
Heavier than other packs I've held
Review: This is a very nice pack. It fits so nicely that you hardly notice it's there (except for the weight with all that paint in there). The pods are easy to get at and the pockets are tight so there's no chance of them falling out easily. It has a pilow for lower back support if you want it and if you don't it can be removed. The little pocket on the strap is a nice addition. I can hold my allen wrenches, barrel sock, and proflex squeegee. The straight shot squeegee holder is alright, but it doesn't hold it tightly so it hangs down somewhat so it could get in your way. If you're skinny the velcro strap goes way over the place to stick it to so the end sticks out, but you can just tuck it under the back of the pack like i do. This pack itself is heavier than some other similar packs I've held probably from the extra material used, but it's not a huge difference.
Conclusion: I've updated this review recently after many years of use to see if I felt the same about this pack now as I did then. In the long run i can say I've been very happy with this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2008 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dueL_ Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Toxic Impulse w/ Magno Blade Trigger
Freak Back w/ AA front
12v revvy
Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank
Strengths: Simply put, this is the most comfortable pack I have ever owned. I can jump, run, slide and still, this pack doesn't get in the way. The velcro holds everything together and fits perfectly on my hips, so I can bend and crawl with ease as well. This is a 4+3 pack so you can hold enough paint for a 3 or 5 man back player. It's perfect for mid players and some front platers. Squeegee holder was a good idea, as is the extra pocket. It's from Blackstar, not Dye or JT, so it's quality on the DL still.
Weaknesses: The only thing you may not like, is that the extra loops for pods are SUPER tight and may be a problem for pulling out pods. This wasn't a problem for me, since I only carry 4 pods and don't use them.
Conclusion: Get it! You won't regret it....it's comfortable and doesn't bounce around when you run. What else do you need?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thempn Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: impulse
aa barrel
tape worm
new hammer
new board
delrin bolt
delrin valve
check it drop forward
88 ci tank
front fore-grip
dye sticky grips
tricked out hopper
Strengths: omg...it is awsome! i am an insert (mid player), and it is perfect for the position.
it is great cuz i comes w\ 7 pods. i usually dont use them all when i practice just so i no what i go through. it is over all one kick ass pod pack system
Weaknesses: noting really... it does get heavy when u fill all the pods. i mean it is cool for me, but a little guy might have a hard time w\ it.

i have a small waist, and the freigin strap goes past where it is supposed to. but im over it.

the 3 pods that go in between the 4 other pods are super tight when u first buy the pack. wash it a couple times and basically wear them in and it will be sweet sweet lovin.

Conclusion: get this pack aight.i mean it is almost perfect for an insert player. maybe not a back unless u are playing like 3 man teams, but def. for a mid player. if u play front, dont get it cuz it is big and ill just end up shootin' it. well it is a really fun pack to have. laters everyone...


ill give it a 3...naww j\k j\k...ill give it a 9 yo...later
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Mafia Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4+1
Strengths: This is the best pack ever made. Where do I start?? It holds a lot of paint. It's super comfortable...you don't even notice you're wearing it. It has an adjustable lumbar support cushion. The belt is thick and well padded. It stays exactly where you want it no matter how fast you run or how hard you dive into bunkers. It has a Velcro pocket to hold barrel plugs, tools, whatever. Squeegee holder included. The quality of manufacturing is the best available. This pack completely blows away anything from Redz, RASE, PBJ, or any other top manufacturer.
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this pack now...unless you want to waste money. If that's the case, buy something else.

I gave this a 10 because 27 wasn't an option.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer9356 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees 4+1(crappy)
2 pod pack(crapier)
JT slam pack
extreme rage 5v
Marker Setup: 2k cocker with a ton of chrome kapp parts
matrix lcd(coming soon)
pure energy 88/45(awesome)
richochet 2k(coming soon)
Strengths: -Holds alot of paint(1050 rounds)
-light
-durable
-has a very comfortable gel pad for your lower back
-sick pocket on the side(no more losing stuff)
-not too bulky like other harnesses
-ideal for back players
Weaknesses: I only found one problem with it though. the velcro strap is too long for skinny front players like me, It boinces around when I run.
Conclusion: Don't be discouraged by my experience with the harness it is still an excellant harness. It is worth the money. If you are considering buying it than you know a good product when you see one. I geuss I should eat more or something. The matrix rules!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gundam Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 3+2 Pack, NXE Pack
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Lucky Un1 Board
Scenario Dreams DMT Chip
Violent Products Bolt
AKA 2-Liter
AKA SCM3 LPR
Kila Magnetic Detents
Dye Ultralite Barrel
CP Twistlock Feedneck
CP Rake Trigger
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
Eigenram
Bunkerking Bruce Lee Grips
Empire Balanced Ram Sleeve
Race Solenoid
Lucky Colored Laser Eyes
Strengths: Holds Up To 7 Pods
Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used the Blackstar Action Pak for about 3 months and it served well until I switched to a Redz 3+2 pack. It was very comfortable and carried up to 7 pods at one time. It was easy to access my pods and keep playing while on the field. If I had another $25, I would get another one from my local shop.
Conclusion: Holds many pods at one time and is comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 El 'Cheapo buttpack, 6+1 Camo Harnesss, RASE 2V/4H, Extreme Rage 3+2
Marker Setup: Impulse....Freak Barrel System, Derlin Bolt, Eclipse Trigger, 88cu.in. Crossfire
Strengths: Extremely Comfortable!!!!!! Does up Tight and Snug and does not move. Extra Heavy Duty construction, this pack will never fall apart. Really easy to get the pods out. The 3 elastic straps are Really tight, takes a bit to get the pods in. But this is a GOOD thing! Other paks are a bit loose, so you have to push the pods all the way in so they won't fall out when running/moving. You then have to push on the top to get them out. Blackstars are tight enough you can leave the pods hanging half way out and they stay there!!! Easy to grab and pop lids... Great feature!!!
Weaknesses: A lil akward trying to use squeegee holder, but hey, practice make perfect :)
Conclusion: Best Pack I have owned. I bet one of the best out there. Even if you never carry seven pods,
this is a super comfy 4 pack.
I picked mine up off E-bay for $29. You can't beat that!!!! Shopp around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.C.I.D. Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage, 32*, Taso
Marker Setup: M98 Custom, Tippmann X-Chamber kit, Double Trigger, Full Boar Rear Cocking Sys., Smart Parts Tear Drop
Strengths: Awesome pack! It blows away the Extreme Rage pack I had. This thing is comfortable. It has little extras like a squeegie holder, a barrel plug pocket. Pretty adjustable. I'm a real skinny dude and it fits alright. Can adjust to size "huge", and there's even an add-on strap you can buy if you want your pet elephant to wear it. But for most people it fits. Nice pack if you like to spray-and-pray, it holds 7 pods. For less paint-happy people, it can be a four pod. Also has this little adjustable pad in the small of your back for support. It does help a little. Did I say it was comfy?
Weaknesses: Not anything really. Price was $50, but not bad for this nice of a pack.
Conclusion: Overall = Great. I would certainly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black magic autococker, shocktech swing trigger, 68ci tank
Strengths: Definitely comfortable...capable of carrying alot of paint...
Weaknesses: If you use all available spaces for pods (5-7 total) it gets kinda difficult to remove or replace pods especially in the middle of a game...I never carry all 7 though so its all good
Conclusion: Definitely a very good investment...I'd definitely recommend this to anyone...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wester420 Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: This pack is the most comfortable; versatile; best looking pack there is. Thats all there is to it! Nothing comes close to it right now. Not even redz. Black Star is obviously doing something very right; and i think that redz and other pack companies need to learn from it. This pack is a must for anyone.
Weaknesses: nuthin at all! This pack ripps ass!
Conclusion: This pack is the best ever. I have owned one now for coming on 10 months now; and it has never failed me( VERY DURABLE). Everybody needs to get one of these. Anyone out there that is very aggressive needs to get one of these packs 4 sure.

Hope this helps people out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media