paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We named our air systems Max-Flo because they have consistently been the highest flow regulators on the market. The Max-Flo Micro also subtracts size from that winning formula. SMALLER. LIGHTER. AND NOW: PRESET.

Standard Features:
—S-Rail Included
—Integrated Dovetail
—Built-in On/Off Valve
—Airline Compliant
—3000 or 4500 PSI
—Upgradeable/Rebuildable
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SpI806 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None whatsoever
Marker Setup: Black Smart parts ion
Cp trigger
47 ci 3000 psi tank (smart parts cover)
Max-flo micro with s rail
16 in progressive barrel
Twister feed neck
Halo B
Strengths: Many streghths it is very consistent and the on and off is awsome
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: The max-flo micro is awsome its very small and the S rail is a big plus, it may get a little expensive at 99 and about 125 with tank but its so worth it, its one of the best add on's you can get on your marker. It only spikes and decresses 1-4 fps if even that with a good barrel and good paint you can make the paintball hit the same place as many times as you want., no velocity drops at all shoots ropes.
Conclusion: Buy it why are you sitting there it look cool it performs and its cheap go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

cfa247 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max Flo regular (not micro)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Body Kit
Q-Lock
Max- Flo Reg
Shocktech Reg
Max Flo Compatible 47/3000 Tank
All-American Barrel
Halo B Loader
Wave Roller Trigger
But that got stolen =[ so now I use...

Smart Parts Ion
Pewter Dynasty Body Kit
All American Barrel
Max Flo Micro 3000 psi Reg
Max Flo Micro Compatible Tank 47/3000
EvLution 2 Loader
Q-Lock
Strengths: Looks great
1/4 knob
Good air flow
Comes with an S-Rail
Weaknesses: Threading for the tank and regulator
Little pricey
Review: This regulator looks very nice, has a great air flow and I've never had any leaks with it.

Its also great because it comes with an S-Rail, which allows you to put your tank about a quarter inch down and a quarter inch out, making it in the perfect position for snap shooting.

The 1/4 knob is nice and easy to turn

The only reason why I don't like this regulator is because of the strange threads that both it and the tank use. I understand that it's so it's TSA compatabile for trips on an airplane, but I don't like it because my tank is a little small (47ci) and I can't use another tank without having to take off the max flo micro and put a different on/off ASA right on the field in between games. Because the tank is open, you can't have a backup to just screw right in unless you buy a new ASA and a regular fixed tank for you're gun, and then you have to screw it on between games. Plus, i don't recommend screwing the tank on and off too much because the threads seem to strip really easily and are very fine and thin.
Conclusion: Besides the fact of the different TSA compatabile setup that, in my opinion, I don't like, this is a great regulator, but I don't recommend it with the 47ci tank unless you either don't shoot that much or don't mind missing a few games because you have to keep running back and forth between the air fill station and the field.

I gave this a 9 because of the whole different thread thing

Please rate this review helpful if you found it to be
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HoLLo Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
20oz CO2
45/4500 Empire Fuel
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Red Body Kit
Smart Parts Q-Lock feedneck
Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts Micro Max-Flow 68/4500psi

Only mods:
Removed trigger magnet and filter
Strengths: 1/4 Turn EASY on/off
Included S-Rail mount
Rebuildable
Consistent
LP & HP disks
Weaknesses: I wish i could have a backup to screw in, since its permanently mounted.
Review: The guy below reviewed it horribly ,so I decided to share my experiences with it.

I initially bought a Empire Fuel, but when my local shop delayed it for 2 weeks, i eventually told them to give me my money back and go buy the Micro Max-Flow tank system from actionvillage, and then they tell me they just got those in, and i can do an even trade since its the same price... w00t..

Ok i get the tank fixed to my gun. The first thing i noticed, WOW it looked GREAT... The second thing i noticed.. How very comfortable my tank was set when it was mounted on my gun. Its a 68/4500 and set the tank PERFECTLY how i like it, on my Ion. I wrapped my Rhino Cover on it, right off the bat. I have shot several thousand rounds through it, no problems, and it is consistent. It has a 6000psi max gauge. It has 2 burst disks, one is set at 1.8K psi, which is set after the air is regulated, so if your regulator breaks, and you send 4500 psi into your gun.. that burst disk will rupture... the second burst disk is 7.5K psi which works on the air in the tank. If the the air gets above that pressure, it will rupture. It includes a nipple cover, and with it permanently mounted you do not have to worry about thread protectors or O-rings..

The 1/4 Turn On/Off on it ROCKS... The on/off is on the Low Pressure side of the regulator, so it is easy to turn off and on, just a flip of the finger, pretty much. Unlike the Unimounts where it takes 3 minutes to turn it off, the 1/4 is SOO easy. It has a high pressure output, and is preset.
Conclusion: It holds up to the Smart Parts name and quality. It deserves to be in the Smart Parts Max-Flow family. If you have the money, and cannot afford a full-end Max-Flow, get this, its a preset HP tank. I give it a 9, because if you have a small tank, and you run out, you cannot just put another tank on it and have air.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jev13 Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the old school Smart Parts Max flow on the older Shockers prior to the 2003 Shocker SFT
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT 06 and Shocker NXT 07, both with to many tweaks and upgrades to list.
Strengths: Easy to use, small, detachable from tank. Very solid perfomance.
Weaknesses: Earlier versions of the mini were defective.
Review: The Mini is a very good regulator. It is small and detaches from the tank making it easy to travel with on an airplane. It performs flawlessly with both my shockers, SFT and NXT, in any weather. The on-off knob is very easy to turn and works excellent. However new buyers need to be aware of some problems with this product. Earlier versions had a defective component which caused the low pressure safety disc to burst. This issue to my knowledge only affected about 10% of the units sold before about November 2006. I know this because I had 4 of these defective units before I got a non defective unit. I did alot of research and discovered the cause. Smart Parts has admited that there were some defective units. If you have a defective unit you can send it back to them and they will retrofit or replace the unit for FREE. Kudos to Smart Parts for this. If you are buying one of these please be aware of this and ask your seller how long he has had the unit before you buy it. Other than that the Mini performs for me 100% with both of my shockers. I have had no issues at all since getting a non defective unit. A note to some of the reviewers that reviewed this product before me who stated that this regulator is inefficient. This is not correct. Regulators are not what is inefficient. Regulator simply move air, and the greater the volume of air that can be moved generally means a better regulator as it applies to paintball. What is inneficient are the guns. Guns can be ineficient in many ways. To much pressure, leaky seals, to much dwell, outside air temp, and the different models of guns all affect gas efficiency.
Conclusion: A very solid performer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronHelixx Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America / Dye / PMI
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
New Designz Aluminum Blade Roller Trigger - Blue
New Designz QEV
New Designz Aluminum Snatch Grip - Blue
Sith Ion Grip Frame w/ 15degree ASA - Black
CP Regulator - Blue
AdvanceConcept Ion Body - Blue/Black Fade
Smart Parts Black Heart board
Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro 68ci/4500psi
Lucky Aluminum Bolt (Stage 1)
Lucky Firing Chamber (Stage 2)
Lucky Rear Donut (Stage 3)
Lucky AutoCocker threaded Breech
Lucky Black Out Screw Kit
Un1tec Trigger pin upgrade
QLock - Black
Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz - Blue/Black
Smart Parts Freak Kit w/ Black back and Blue All-American tip 14"
Halo B w/ Rip Drive - Blue
Strengths: Flow Rate, Size, Weight, Quality
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: The system is light and well balanced, the flow rate is good and I've had no shoot down and the size is just right for me. Fill nipple required adjustment when I went to fill but other than that I have had no problems what so ever. (This was over come by "bouncing" the fill before I adjusted the nipple.) Easy to maintain and rebuild. Can be rebuilt easilty for LPA or HPA and 4500psi or 3000psi. Great Product.
Conclusion: Would buy another - Great Product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 30th, 2006 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

dnk818bd Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy 72/3000 steel
pure energy 48/3000 steel
pure energy 68/4500 fiber wrapped
ALL crossfire tanks
Marker Setup: evil pimp
critical clamping feedneck
ghetto 7.0 board
45/45 maxflo micro
Strengths: Consistent
The built in Asa system
Able to take apart easily
Rebuildable
hp/lp discs
Weaknesses: cant easily remove tank
built in asa
I honestly cant think of anything else
Review: Ok I recently picked one of these up. I was extremely surprised with the performance over the chrono the reg on the maxflow + the reg on my pimp ( detonator) working together produce fluctuations of (+/-) 3 which is extremely good but like anything , yes it can be better . My main issue with the tank is not being able to take your tank off without loosening the rail up, disconnecting the macroline and sliding it off of the rail . Sure thats not bad but when you consider the simplicity of regular tanks and being able to just unscrew them at anytime to go get a fill rather than having to take your whole gun or remove the tank from the rail , it seems like a bit of a pain.Other than that this tank is sweet , absolutely perfect.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this tank just because the performance alone , it is very consistant and very practical. The only way they could make this tank better is to make a system where you could quick disconnect the tank , then it would be the holy grail of all tanks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 9th, 2008 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer32 Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
max'd ion on/off
Marker Setup: '05 sonix
Max-flo micro 47/3000
VL force
Dye tank cover
Strengths: -Good flow rate
-Minor fps fluctuation
-Easy on/off
-Good price


Weaknesses: -The tank wiggles a little after some use.
Review: The max-flo is my 1st hpa tank. over all it works great! not many down sides (except for it wiggling). With the 47/3k tank i didnt get many shots, part of that contributing to my gun which runs at a very high psi. When i went to get chrono'd i noticed that fps flutuations were about -/+ 10 fps. I thought that was great after using c02. also, when i was playing the tank slips off your shoulder a little so a tank cover is recommended.
Conclusion: Overall, i think it is a great performer and i would recommended this to all players!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
screw ins mainly crossfire Lps and 3-a's
Marker Setup: Dm4
Ultra Light Frame
Reloader B
Micro max flo
Strengths: Its feeds air
looks pretty
1/4 turn on/off
Weaknesses: Kinda a hassle to remove
not all its hyped to be
non adjustable psi
Review: well ive used for a good while now and i can say without a doubt that im just not impressed with it yeah the hype made it sound like it was the BEST EVER but its so-so from my exp. its not as consitant as i would hope
yes and you nay sayers who'd be saying your a newb blah blah blah i grease my reg lpr and bolt often change o rings basicly i take care of my setup
its just not all its hyped id say if its to be mounted DIRECTLY to your marker at least it should be a great one at that or an adjustable output
overall it somewhat feeds its purpose
puts air in my gun but any tank can do that
it wont make you a godly baller but it wont ruin ur game either
Conclusion: ill give it a 6/10 its avg. nothing great but it doesnt fail at it your money would better suit a LP crossfire if you run a lp marker if not a hp tank
flame on how you wanna say its the best when its not...
its Not Bad, Not Great. But not "Bad"
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theace! Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't had an after market reg other than what comes with what ever gun i own.
Marker Setup: Dark Shocker gloss black
Lucky 15 kit
SP HE Bolt
SP Q-lock (awsome)
NDZ Slik Trigger
Max-Flo Micro
M6 on nerve board
Halo B
Strengths: Small, yet has a good range of adjustment
Good On/Off
Makes cleaning easy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am really satisfied with it think it adds to the look of the gun so much.

To remove tank 2 set screws are loosened and the macro line realeased and its off.
Even tho it is small, the range is still big enuf to accomodate longer reaches i am 6'4".

Installing i put a bit off pipe dope on the threads and had tightened it on. No leaks whatsoever. I could remove it with out using tools or wrecking it with a vise.

Very happy with it
Conclusion: Buy it looks good but more importantly it functions well and makes it a cinch to disassemble and clean your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MustanGuy Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000, Smart Parts Inline 4500, BL Torpedo
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
SS Freak Back
All-American Front
Micro Max-Flo 68/4500
Deadlywind Foehn Body
Q-Lock
Halo B w/ Rip
Strengths: Small, light, reliable, excellent flow!!
Weaknesses: None that I can think of AT ALL!
Review: At first, I had a Max-Flo Inline 4500 on my gun, but immediately I didn't like how heavy it was. It balanced out the gun nicely by moving more of the weight towards the center of the length, but I just wasn't comfortable with it. On top of that, with its floating poppet design, it was very picky when it came to getting dirty and the least little bit of anything would cause a leak. Even though I got it repaired by Smart Parts for free, I still moved to the Micro Max-Flo and haven't looked back!

This thing is amazing... small, light, reliable, and everything you could ask for in a quality piece of equipment. Being preset at 800 psi is fine too... who needs a LP bottle reg when there's a secondary reg in the setup? Not me...

Conclusion: Pair this up with a 68/4500 and you have an excellent air system worthy of some of the best names in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media