paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Star In-Line Regulator / Planet Eclipse Star In-Line Regulator / Planet Eclipse Star In-Line Regulator / Planet Eclipse Star In-Line Regulator

Planet Eclipse Star In-Line Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Star In-Line Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Star In-Line Regulator
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $84

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Taking the excellent Ego In Line Regulator internals and performance and packaging it up in a unit with a swivel collar that allows the hose input to be positioned left, right, or straight back regardless of what marker you fit it to. It offers an externally adjustable output with a pressure range, flow capacity and recovery accuracy that will suit virtually every gun out there. Add that to the highly durable main seal that resists pressure creep and spike in even the most polluted environments and you have a regulator that provides the flawless performance with exceptional reliability that players come to expect from Eclipse products.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Star In-Line Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
noclue119 Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion reg
Marker Setup: Ion with way too much money in it
Strengths: The regulator is very very consistant.
Weaknesses: Ummm none that I can really think of?
Review: The good:
This regulator is great. I picked it up on the same day i was going to play. I was able to shoot with +/-5 FPS. Being a brand new reg without any air going through it before the chrono, I was totally suprised. I'm hoping for +/-3 once everything is broken in(see edit below).
The quality of the reg was so impressive that I may just pick up a Ego as my next marker.

Also compared to the stock Ion reg and the CP reg. It is way skinner, which for me is a major plus.

The bad:
Since it uses an allen wrench to adjust it, i can see that someone may stripe the bolt if they are not careful. But to me that is not that big of a deal. (See edit below)

*edit 05-13-2007*
So i've had this reg for a while now. I am getting +/- 1.5. It is insane.
I can't really see how u can stripping that adjustment screw at all.

And yes i just got an ego7 because i like the reg so much.
Conclusion: It basically came down to a CP(Custom Product) or PE(Planet Eclipse). I ended up getting the PE because it was much skinner and more comfortable. The only down side of the PE was Cost. The PE was $80 vs the $60 CP. To me the $20 for comfort is will worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 7:05 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sunthief Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP, and MANY others.
Marker Setup: 05 Ego, and an other e-cocker
Strengths: VERY consistent, Looks, great feeling to hold.
Weaknesses: A little bit larger and heavier then a CP.
Review: This is the best reg I've used. Planet eclipse really makes great products and puts that little bit of extra detail that most other companies need. This reg is very consistent and its consistent very quickly after u purchase it, meaning less break in period. I would rate it the best regulator I have used as of April 2007. Looks the best and works the best. CP is very close second, but my cp has at least a +-10 bps on my cocker, and this has a +-5, and anyone who says they have a better consistency then that hasn't used their gun in multiple environments like cold & hot etc and/or is full of crap.
Conclusion: Best reg on the market, a bit bigger & heavier then cp.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SIM1 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Max Flow
Marker Setup: Nexus Ego G4H (Olive & Black)
Empire reloader B
ACI 68ci Bulldog
Strengths: Very consistent
Easy to grip
Comfy
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: After using the Max Flow reg on other guns, this Star Reg has showed me the greatest consistancey i have yet to see. Every shot was the same as the last; enabling me to shoot ropes every time. If you have any gun and are looking for a good consistant reg. This one should be at the top of your list
Conclusion: Best reg i have yet to use
extremely consistant
amazingly comfy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camsopaint Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp reg
Marker Setup: Pevs ego (cure bolt & delrin pin, 07 hybrid grips, clamping feedneck)silver with red contrast kit
redz peppersticks
88/4500 pmi tank with Guerrilla Air Assault Reg
Empire e-vents Avatar
Empire Reloader B(& a backup Halo) with speed feed red delrin drive cone and rip drive
Strengths: Very sexy with minimal maintanaince and top of the line performance
Weaknesses: None but P.E. will make it lighter im sure.
Review: I have a planet eclipse ego so this reg came stock on my gun. The reg is very comfortable and is amazingly good at what it does while still being so simple. It's very easy to maintain it only takes a quick strip, wipe and lubing of the one o-ring and spring stack and your ready to go. when compared to the cp reg (pretty popular reg i guess) i couldn't imagine why someone would replace there star reg with a cp reg. This reg performs well enough to be called one of the top regs in paintball. And it has been put to the test thousands of times and still performs amazingly.

Great job P.E.
Conclusion: If you are looking to upgrade regs this would be a great choice, and if you want a great gun with this reg stock buy an ego=)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kais3r Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I never used any other regulator.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro
Lapco Bigshot 14"
6 pods
E-trigger
GTA double trigger
Regulator
Low pressure kit
VL revolution tripod with x-board
48ci 3000psi
Strengths: Good consistency. See post.
Weaknesses: Can't use a gauge. See post.
Review: It is a good regulator and it has very good consistency. It looks good on my tippmann 98 custom and plus its very comfy. One bad think about it is that you cannot use a gauge with it. Also the price, but as they say, "You get what you pay for".
Conclusion: I would get it again if I had the choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media