paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil 06 Pants / Evil 06 Pants / Evil 06 Pants / Evil 06 Pants

Evil 06 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil 06 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil 06 Pants
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- New cup-shaped articulated knee pad allows for perfect fit around pads or bare body
- Removable belt closure system with integrated biofoam 2 pod harness offers a better, more secure fit
- Vented mesh for better movement and cooling
Product Availability 
The Evil 06 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Will2Live Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans and Camo really.
Marker Setup: '04 Spyder Imagine /w Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger, Halo B with Rip, Custom Parts 14" Classic Barrel, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Twisted Metal Black Volumizer, and Dye Stickies.
Strengths: Lots of secure pockets, comfortable, excellent for sliding, great for bounces, durable, and nice look.
Weaknesses: Stiff at first, kind of scratchy on bare skin, and a little expeinsive.
Review: I, like some others appearantly, got the Evil '06 Jersey setup (Pants, Shirt, Gloves) for Christmas. I've played in them four or five times since then, and they're my first actual Jerseys. The pants aren't terribly comfortable on bare skin at first but after a couple of washings they feel fine. There's a small layer of netting inside as well as a padded crotch and knees. The padded knees provide a sort of flat surface that better allows you to slide in the dirt, tourney field, or wherever. They are most excellent and I've gotten quite a few bounces due to the "oversizedness" of the pants. Also there are tons of pockets and things to hold your squeegees, two pods, cell phones, wallets, and whatever else.
Conclusion: In short: These rock and (although a bit pricy for Rec Ballers) are completely worth it, they're comfortable, have enough room for everything, are padded just enough, and provide a great number of bounces.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerAZ92 Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans, lol
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
16inch DYE Boomstick Barrel
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi nitrogen tank
DYE 3 Sticky Grips Blue
Viewloader 2 (Egg) with Z-board
Strengths: Lots of Pockets
Not too heavy
Keeps u Comfortable
Easy to move around in
Weaknesses: Bit Pricy
Review: I just go these pants for Christmas, and they are really great for the most part. I got shot in the legs quite a few times bye a Dye DM5 and i just barely felt it. They have lots of padding in areas you would need it most, except for one major area if u no what i meen. But they are very good pants, just a little too expensive, if i didnt get these for a gift i probably wouldnt have gotten these pants and just got the 2005 pants. Another good thing about these pants is that when u step onto the field players take u more seriously and sort of consider u a threat.
Conclusion: If u have the money then buy these pants, there just like Dye pants but less expensive. I would reccomend these pants to any rec baller or serious player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 6th, 2006 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucas Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil 05 , 06 feels better and is more comfy
Marker Setup: 2k3 Aardvark custom paintball gun cobalt - 47/3000 hpa tank - clear eggy 2
Strengths: Comfy, warm, nice looking lots of pockets
Weaknesses: None really, just the sizing is kind of wierd,
Review: Well, i got these for christmas also with an 06 jersey, they are big they have lots of pockets, i went to pbc with them today and they worked great i got bunkered once and he shot me like 3 -5 times and i only felt the one on my ribs i highly reccomend these pants, ps if ur about 6 foot and u have like a 32 waist and ur not gona grow ne more get the small, it looks like im going to need to gain weight since im a 31 waist and these are bigg LOL YEA RIGHT :P
Conclusion: Buy these pants everyone will be envious (jealous for all you illiterates out ther haha)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Spinal Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
jeans, sweat pants
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Evo2 w/ Y-board, NDZ Clamping feedneck, JT 50/3000, Empire 7pc kit
Strengths: Well vented
Lots of padding
Pockets
Well made
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are great, I picked them up last month and used them a lot since then. They are very well vented so I dont start sweating like crazy and the padding is amazing. During sliding or getting hit in the leg, didn't feel hardly any pain. They even had protection where your kidneys are. These pants are the bomb, evil rocks.
Conclusion: Great pants, highly recommended, good investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calamitus Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans- I do not think a comment is necessary here.
Evil 05- Not as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Halo B hopper w/ rip drive, and a PMI 72ci 3000psi HPA tank. Haven't gotten around to modifying it nor getting the money for upgrades...
Strengths: 1) Padded fly
2) Bounces
3) Ventilation
4) Good for sliding
Weaknesses: Kind of stiff at first, but they'll break in, don't worry ;-)
Review: Actually, I just got these pants today, and I'm extremely impressed with them. I slid them on and started sliding on my carpet (which is pretty rough) and didn't feel a thing. Then I took them outside and slid around and still didn't feel anything. These are great pants for the agressive player and I would recommend them to anybody.
Conclusion: Excellent. Buy these pants, but also look at others just in case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rohit Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Snow pants
gym shorts
proto pants
dye c7
JT teams
Marker Setup: invert mini
stiffi barrel
Empire Reloader B w/hybrid shell
68/3000 N2 tank
Strengths: Padded
cool looking
vented
price
lots of pockets
2 pod holders
Weaknesses: A little heavy compared to other pants
Pod holder are kinda useless
Review: First off, Evil is an excellent company with excellent products.I have the 05 jersey and I love it.

First impression before purchase-
These pants have been known to be the best bang for the buck, so i had to pick them up.
They represent the evil product line very well, good stitching, looks great, and a great price compared to Dye C6 and Empire pants.
Game time-
They are a little heavy, more than proto pants, but it is the thickness and padding.
these pants are also have great knee pads, and the area around the front lower thigh area is padded, and of course great crotch padding. and I have gotten numerous bounces off of these pants. The venting on these pants is good, but not great. Plenty of pockets to hold things, such as squeeges also. And the pod holders work, but are hard to put pods in and pull them out.
Clean up-
I had one ball break on these pants(back of the leg), so I washed it in cold water and air dried. Washing them too frequently will cause the colour to fade though.
Conclusion: I would recomend these pants to anyone, pros or beginners, and everyone in between. they are manufactured by a great company, they are padded everywhere, they are a little heavy, but will not bother you, and they are well vented.

Edit:
Yep, it has been 2 years will the hardest paintball playing anyone can play, and these pants have remained in a new condition with the only difference is a colour fade.
These pants are indestructible.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 7th, 2007 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geeza Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only Bdu's
Marker Setup: Eclipse E Blade 'Cocker (Blue fade to Black)
Mag 44 Ram with Qevs
Samurai Trigger
Dye Boomstick
Bob Long, Long Shot 693/691/698
Evil Scion Air
MacDev Gladiator
Halo B with Delrin Cone
Strengths: Comfortable
Heaps of pockets
Promote Bounce
Look Sweet
Inbuilt Pod Straps
Weaknesses: Sizing could be an issue for some
Review: After getting shot in places you dont want to get shot in, i decided to get some decent pants with a bit of protection. Scoured the reviews and finally went for the evil's.
The first thing you notice is how big they are (as other people have already pointed out). I'm a 32" waist so bought the mediums and can take them off without undoing the zipper, so they'r pretty big. Not a bad thing though as they promote bounce like you would'nt believe, have taken a fair few shots while running between bunkers and only had a handfull of breaks, all good.
Out of the packet they're a little stiff, but get better with washing, as the material gets softer and is easier on the skin.
Plenty of pockets for squeegies, straight shots, 10 shot pods and any thing else you want to carry. Also has built in straps for 2 pods, good knee pads, full frontall and back protection. Ventilation is also very good and will keep you cool on those hot day's.

Conclusion: Another great product from Evil. Would suggest you try before you buy just to get the right size, other than that you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 21st, 2006 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktamer Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'03 Dye Hybrids
Marker Setup: Yellow/black ANS 2k4 GXe w/ QEV's
Freak kit
68/45 PE tank
Halo w/ rip
Strengths: Very, very well built
Great knee padding
Little extras
Weaknesses: Little pricey (not really...)
Looks a little wierd before you break them in
Review: I've been using '03 Dye hybrids for a while now, which were alright but my knees aren't so great, and the hybrids had no padding whatsoever. Plus I outgrew them...

So I looked into several different pants, talked to friends, and settled on the 06 Evils.

Couldn't be happier.


The general design is very good, the stitching and quality of materials is simply superb. Even with all the rough play I do, I expect these will hold up perfectly fine.

The knee padding is very good, for pants. Take note, like all padding on paintball pants, they're not meant to replace knee pads, but rather compliment them. If you're really concerned about your knees, then paintball pants will not entirely protect them, you must knee pads designed for paintball.
Anywas, the padding is excellent. Very thick and robust.

Tons of odd little extra pockets and slots for stuff here and there; it appears there is a pocket big enough for a small wallet that velcros shut so nothing can fall out, two other velcro pockets on the front on your hips like normal pants, about four slots for squeeges, and two other random slots that I can't figure out what theyre for, I think maybe pod...?
It also comes with a sort of built in harness. You can carry two, or more pods in the back. Not really important to me, but it's a nifty add-on.
Also comes with two belts (I think one of them is built in).
Conclusion: Well built, good protection. You definitely get more than your moneys-worth out of these pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 1st, 2006 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wetwilly1166 Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular pants
C5's
Marker Setup: Spyder T-LX (yes i have a spyder)
shocktech bolt
CP 16 in barrel, regulator, microline
Trinity T Lock
SP s-rail and drop
Strengths: Durability (performance)
Price
Weaknesses: Availability?
Review: I got these after recieving a evil jersey for an end of school gift. Pretty tight given I never get anything. Anyways, I got these for my birthday a bit later so I'd have a matching set.
:size: So, I had to look all over the internet for reviews and to buy these in blue mediums, but it took forever. Finally found a good review. The sizes are supposed to be big but use me as a benchmark for yourself. I ended up getting the larges because of my height. At 6' 3" with a 32 waist im hard to shop for. These are HUGE, the pants slip on without even undoing the zipper. Fortunatly theres a belt. The length is just about right, a little short for my taste but still reaches my feet with a little bagginess in the legs. So if your waist is bigger than mine, get these and youll be fine. Taller persons might have to find these at a paint shop so they can try them on before purchasing.
:durability: The thickness of these pants is amazing. I believe the majority of the pants are double layered. The mesh on the inside of the legs is enough to catch a breeze on those hot days and still keep your legs from getting too sweaty. My suggestion is to wear a pair of shorts on under them. So far paint has yet to reach my under garments. The only way paint could get inside is if you got shot on the inner thigh during a run through (or your just stupid) where the paint goes through the mesh. The knee pads hold up nicely and the majority of the pants are double threaded so no ripping or loose threads.
:Price: These beauties are soo unbelievably cheap. Compared to most other pants these are a steal. I found mine on actionvillage for 80 and got free shipping. However, be prepared to have to wait on a backorder as these are either rather popular, or are never restocked.
Conclusion: buy these if you want to stand out and still have high quality stuff. cheaper than a pair of C6 pants and on ebay packages can be found of the jersey and pants for about 120 with shipping.
compared to my friends old C5's, these are much thicker and i feel my nads are protected a little better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mad_dawgz24 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SP ION
-Q-Lock
-Empire Reloader ll
-68/4500 Pure Energy
Strengths: Durable, good padding, lots of pockets, 4 places for swabs, lots of bounces
Weaknesses: Scratchs if you dont wear anything underneath
Review: They get me plenty of bounces, have lots of pockets(i dont have enough stuff to put in all of them), holds 2 pods in back with elastic straps on the back, paded knees(it works trust me i dive into the snake almost every game and i dont use knee pads)
Conclusion: A++
great pants
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 16th, 2006 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media