paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Lynx / Viewloader Lynx / Viewloader Lynx / Viewloader Lynx

Viewloader Lynx Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Lynx

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Lynx
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Viewloader Lynx is designed with a hi-rise vertical feed port for an increased feed rate, a volumizer for better gas efficiency and a gas-thru foregrip.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Lynx is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pballer8903 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vl Lynx
16" barrel
20oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Git a barrel stock barrels sucks
Strengths: Accurate with 16"barrel
Light weight
Very easy to take apart
Very cheep
Weaknesses: Not accurate with stock barrel
Hopper on top
Review: Good body and VERY light. Accurate with longer barrel(but you have to buy one). If it ever does break(which it hasn't happened to me) very easy to take apart and fix. The hand grip comfortably fits right into your hand. Easy to hand in the field. VERY easy to clean. This gun doesn't chop very many balls if you have a good barrel. If it does chop any its the balls not the gun.Got mine for $45. Bad thing is the hopper is on top and you cant see down the barrel.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun cause cheep and works great in the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 at 10:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underoath12 Friday, March 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Easy to field strip
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: weaknesses- it chops every now and then.
If you take the bottle off even when its like a little bit from empty the o-ring will burst out and break into many pieces. everytime you take it out to lube and clean the spring guide will come out. now i will just say this dont waste your hard earned money on it
Conclusion: I would not get this product because it is very easy to break apart.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rkeffer14 Tuesday, February 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Spyder VS2
Marker Setup: Viewloader Lynx
16" barrel
Evlution Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
good stock setup but if you want new grips it looks cool lol
Strengths: Lightest gun i've ever used
Shoots fast!
Durable
Great value
Weaknesses: Since it's a few years old upgrades (although available) are harder to find.
Review: I've always had great experiences with this gun, and although reviews say it has bad accuracy it can hit a target from 75 feet no problem. I always thought it looked really cool and for $150 total it is a bargain. In my opinion if you don't get this gun you missing out. Compared to Tippman's and even other speedball guns it is one of the lightest guns on the market. Give it a try, for $150 it's worth finding a great gun
Conclusion: Good stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redballer Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy pump gun.
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: viewloader lynx
14" rifled and ported barrel
cheap hopper with gravity feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Any elbow
Strengths: Light
Easy to take apart and clean
Accurate with a good barrel
Cheap
Never chops
Weaknesses: Underpowed
Stock barrel is incredibly horrible
Review: this gun is a tad underpowered, but its so cheap that its worth it.
if you are thinking about getting a first gun, get this one.
GET NEW BARREL.
the stock is the worst barrel i have ever used.
i recommend at least a 14"
after a while you will want to get a better gun, because you will want something with more power. But it does make a great first gun if you buy a new barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this Gun for a first-timer in paintballing.
Its amazingly good for its price. I bought it with a whole kit for $120.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t2710000006538 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: viewloader lynx 20 oz and 9 oz tank 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
?
Strengths: Fast accurate light and cheep
Weaknesses: Safty don't work chops once in a great wile
Review: The view loader is a good starter gun and is fast it shoots long distances and strait. this was my first gun and i liked it a lot it has a nice double triger looks cool easy to take apart i am going to give it a 10 because it is a good gun
Conclusion: It is a good beginer gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chinkyshooter Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the Lancer (only tested)
Marker Setup: -20 oz pure energy tank
-Viewloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
Strengths: -Durable
-Shoots okay for a stock barrel(takes spyder threads)
-Light!!!!
Weaknesses: Chops now and then.
Review: Well i had this gun for a long time.I used to play speed ball with the big boys cause i was poor and had barely any money.It kept up well with other guns and it packs a puch when you shoot point blank.This was my first gun and i really liked it.It's a great begginer gun and i reccomend it.
Conclusion: Just get it if you're low on cash,very good begginer gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SPEED_DEMON Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR2 but that doesn't really compare with this gun
Marker Setup: Viewloader Lynx no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Simple
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: This gun is perfect for a beginner. For 100 bucks you get the gun, tank, hopper, mask, and a squeegie. It's definitally not the most accurate of guns but for the price you can't expect too much. The accuracy problem is easily solved with a barrel. Sure, I have only been playing for three months but I have played a ton of games and never had a problem with this gun. Nothing has broke on it.....NOTHING. In fact I am still using the origional O-ring on the co2 but that is just a matter of keepng it lubed and knowing how to take it off properly. This gun is also extermely gas efficient. On average I can get somewhere around 600-700 shots off with my 9oz. tank. I have also shot thousands of balls and haven't broke a single ball. Another thing I like about this gun is that it is so simple a toddler could strip it down and put it back together. Last but not least is the handle it is the most comfortable handle I have ever held but the rubber grips on it are held on with some ghetto screws.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner or even an intermediate player this is a great first gun and/or backup gun. Maybe I just got a freak good one but I have never had any problems or chopped any balls with it. Sure, it is not the most accurate of guns but that's what upgrades are for. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking to get into this sport and for $100 it's a steal. Just keep it properly cleaned and lubed in other words take care of it like you would any other gun and it will perform for you. Remember I am rating this as a beginners gun or backup gun for a intermediate player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RushinInOnYou Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: 16 inch barrel(custom)
VeiwLoader white clear hopper
custom neck (CP)
20oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
16 inch barrel(custom)
VeiwLoader white clear hopper
custom neck (CP)
20oz C02
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Cheap
Light
Very good gun to use(not torny's)
Weaknesses: Chops barley, i mean after like 300-500 shots. Does good for me.
Review: Set-up:
16 inch barrel(custom)
VeiwLoader white clear hopper
custom neck (CP)
20oz C02

(listed above)

Very strong,light,cheap,fast.

10/10 for me!

BUY THIS GUN NOW BEFORE THERE WORTHLESS!!!!!!!

once again it is a very very very good fun match gun.

Not a torny gun.(Spyder Pilot ACS)

Just use the add-ons listed or better and your good to go!
Conclusion: Buy it while you can!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media