paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs / DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs / DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs

DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Draxxus paint that has been mismanufactured, IE the wrong fill color in the wrong shell, wrong shell color combinations (in multicolor shelled balls) and is otherwise perfectly fine. This is a mix of brands like Hellfire, Dusk, Scorch, Inferno etc. Because of the mix of brands there is less consistency in speeds at the chrono and accuracy.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CuLane Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball all types, WGP Domination, generic paint, Stinger, PMI Premium, Ultra Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/J&J S2 14", Evo II z-board, T-Board with eyes and 18-gram switch.
Recommended
Barrels:
I like my X-cel barrel, my J&J works well with these, not as well as the X-cel but the J&J works better in other ways. My Impy's Progressive likes these and my Phantom's stock barrel even likes them.
Strengths: CHEAP! They're CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP and worth every penny and then some!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: So I picked these up to just try them out, the product description sounded too good to be true but they really are good paintballs with mostly just a slightly different color, usually not as vibrant as their top shelf compatriots. They were reasonably consistent, much more so than anything you'd regularly find for $45, and these are $30! I guess the weaknesses would be that A) The colors are all over the place, you'll be shooting every color if you don't pre-sort and that B) some of the balls are the high-end balls and if you have a real cheap marker with co2 and no expansion chamber I'd expect a few breaks from the bolt and c02 striking the brittle ball that's too good for your marker.

Edit: After using several more boxes (more than 2 since the review boxes) I stand by this review. This is a 10 for the price. For "white-box" paint, you can't beat it. I shoot Ultra Evil most of the time but I still don't frown on these rainbow boxes.
Conclusion: Word, buy these for target shooting and practice at least. I'd still take a box of this to the field in case I run out of my Evil/X-Ball Gold. I think it's always a good idea to have extra paint and the cost-benefit ratio on this paint is incredible!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 17th, 2006 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vilepaintballer Saturday, November 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Proto, and Allstar, all of them pwn but this doesn't come close.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 05
Virtue Board
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Halo B
Dye Peanut 4500/70
Recommended
Barrels:
None, just don't shoot it.
Strengths: None!
Weaknesses: Breaks in your gun, not on your target!
Review: I bought this paint hearing it was good and since I always buy expensive paint, my friend and I used it today. That paint exploded in our guns, and got all over our bolts! The first round I was shooting and all the paint continued to break in my barrel and right outside my barrel also. I noticed a little bit later, that ALL the paint in all of the opened and unopened bags was dented and deformed. This paint does not shoot good at all. I also found out about an hour ago that rainbow paint is mixed with DraXxuS, Zap, and some other trash. It took about an hour, hour and a half to clean our guns and set everything back to normal. We had adjusted our guns thinking the cold was why they were cocky. Yes it was cold, BUT we had our paint in a warmer place.
Conclusion: I'm going to say this again, DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT!!!!!! . This is just terrible paint from different boxes of stuff no one will buy. Read my review for the reasons why. You will be MUCH happier when you spend $10 more on good paint. I recommend Proto, or Evil, just trust me, I know.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

fpspaintball Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of the Draxxus lines, All of the Karnage lines, Most Diablo stuff, other cheap stuff
Marker Setup: We use some cheap spyders, piranhas, and CCI phantoms
Recommended
Barrels:
It's a grab-bag of different paints so unless you sort it doesn't matter what barrel you use
Strengths: Price, Some high quality paint in the bag
Weaknesses: Variety of paint means inconsistency, some defective balls
Review: I am a field owner and started out carrying Rainbow so rec-ballers (my primary market) could have some cheap paint to shoot. I was originally told that rainbow was not defective, that it was simply overruns of the various lines and at worst some of the colors might be off. We went through two skids that were all quite good. No broken balls, no defects/dents, minimal flat spots, etc. Guys were sorting it and coming out with 500+ Inferno balls in some of the cases.

Then we got our third skid of the stuff. The first box opened had a bunch of terribly dented orange balls in it. We're talking 15-20% of the case with balls that were basically unusable unless you wanted to throw them at each other. Second box was the same, we grabbed a couple from different parts of the skid, in the end every last box in the skid was this way. Procaps basically said I was out of luck, so I got to lose several hundred dollars and suffer some bad press thanks to Rainbow.

After using some other low-end paint for a while I thought about giving Rainbow another try. I called and the guy asked if I liked the stuff, I told him the story above and he told me that they still had a lot of the cases with the infamous orange balls out there (when I called to complain the first time they said they had never heard of such a thing and in the 15 years the person had been there they had never heard of that happening). He went on to explain that Rainbow was in fact not overruns, it was defects and second quality. Now I don't know if my original contact there was a moron, or Rainbow started out being just overruns and then they changed it at some point and didn't tell anybody, but it certainly appears that they misled us about the product. Currently Rainbow is likely to have a lot of defective paint and you are better off buying cheap Wal-Mart paint.
Conclusion: If you are a field owner/manager, don't touch this stuff - you will get burned and Procaps will not help you. If you are a player, it's a gamble on cheap paint. Any Rainbow from late 2006 and early 2007 will likely have high defect rates. It's your $30, if you want to roll the dice (or spend half an hour sorting) then go for it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

leftover Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other white box- this is better
draxxus rec- about the same
x-ball bronze , marbs, proball, karnage and evil, a bit better but not very noticeable.
Marker Setup: icd promaster
halo b, crossfire tank, sidewinder reg, cp .693 barrel, ccm feedneck, cp direct mount
Recommended
Barrels:
Something at least .689 if not more.
Strengths: Cheap, doesnt chop, accurate, breaks fairly well.
Weaknesses: Semi-inconsistent bore sizes.
Review: I went to my local proshop looking for some cheap paint and i bought this. 60 collars for 2 cases is a great deal but i was unsure about how it would shoot. 2 days later i went to the field and I started playing, it shot accurately and broke on target most of the time.

I had forgotten my barrel at home and borrowed someones .689 barrel. I had no breaks with it so maybe the sizes weren't that inconsistent.

I will definitely buy some again when i need more paint.
Conclusion: Great buy for 30 dollars a case. wouldn't use in any competitive games but perfect for rec-ball or practice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maxmidget Thursday, July 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze - MUCH better
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5e
-upgraded barrell
-electric hopper
-CO2
Strengths: Its cheap
Weaknesses: Shoots horribly, bleeds
Review: This paint is terrible. Its innacurate, inconsistent bc of the variety of balls used, and bleeds all over pods and hoppers. I could not find a single broken ball, but on 3 seperate occasions there was paint all over my pods, ruining the paintballs, and there was bad bleed in several of the shop owners bags so bad that he couldnt sell them
Conclusion: Only buy this product if you don't have enough money to buy anything higher end
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

moffetts_is_agg Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every paint out there, I've used it
Marker Setup: A4 Fly
JDS STD LPR
Evolve Lite (sometimes...)
Evolve Ram
CP HPR
Recommended
Barrels:
If you just want to open it and shoot it, a big bored one. If you want to sort them out, a kit.
Strengths: Cheap
Balls are in good shape
Weaknesses: Sorting, or the inconsistency
Review: I bought four cases of this stuff for 30 a case. I got it and opened them up, and noticed that my batch has mostly mis-printed Xball Gold, with two gold shells (as opposed to one) and the Hellfire ornage fill. I also got a lot of yellow balls that say "Rage" on them. These balls in particular have some messed up letting on the shells, with some smeraing and warping of the letters. The balls themselves are fine, though. I also got a small amount of the following: Visible Impact with orange fill, two silver shelled Xball Silver with orange fill, Xball Bronze with ornage fill that either say CFOA or Gatsplat on them, and pink Midnights. Sorting them is tedious, but it's always fun to see what you got.
Conclusion: I will definitely buy these again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firecracker91 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap sport series
monster balls
Xball bronze
Nelsplat
Orgin
Marker Setup: DP Fusion Silver w/ Black accents, shochtech rail and eclipse on/off
black dxs pulse
68/45 hp crossy
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel b/c they are differnt bore sizes
Strengths: Bright fill
Breaks easily
Cheapppp!!!
Weaknesses: Dimples
Differnet bore sizes
Some were too brittle
Review: I bought 3 cases of this paint and i was satisfied with it. i played w/ my freinds and we decided to try this out. We got 30$ a case from actionvillage. I liked how we shot a different colored ball each time. the fill was bright and thick and they broke on target every time. the only bad thing is that the yellow shelled or yellow filled paint were too brittle to shoot and they alwasys chopped. my freinds chopped only yellow paint but luckily i tested a pod full of the paint and found out before hand so i sorted the paint out. the best paint were the orange fill/shell, pink fill/shell, and the green shell/white fill. i have to try my other cases b/c they hav differnt paint than my other case so ill check back later.
Conclusion: Buy it but sort it out before you play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daly Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster ball sh!t
Whack
Nel-Splat
Nelson Precision
Freedom
Zap
Marker Setup: Stock MR1 running on CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
any, most of the balls are diffrent sizes
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Some kinds might not shoot to good
Review: These are good rec balls. I got these at a field cause it is $5 off their price if you buy paint. I kinda needed some so I got the cheapest kind. When i opened up the case I was like, "What the heck!". Then in my first game I got 5 kills. I like the white/gray ones the best. And I have read that the orange ones break. Well I hope not cause my other bag has a bunch of orange ones.
Conclusion: Cheap, and accurate to an extent.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 23rd, 2007 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger Xball bronze blaze recsport
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Barrels:
something big you need to over bore atleast .689 (.691 would be better)
Strengths: Cheap a few good ones in there two
Weaknesses: Omg so many mishappen paintballs
Review: This paint is cheap and not for touney play at all. This is perfect for outlaw ball cuz it's cheap. This will curve after 30 feet but at short range everything is good right?? Sometimes you actually get a good hellfire of blaze in the mix but don't expect them. All in all this is cost effective so I know yall el hate me but it gets an 8
Conclusion: Cost effective
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
Rec sport
Marker Setup: Spyder electra w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont know i think cp barrels.
Strengths: Some of the paint is nice brittle but not brittle enuogh to brake in gun.
Weaknesses: Most of the paint brakes in barrel and in chamber when you pull the trigger.
Review: Its nice some of the time but they mostly brake in the chamber wich sucks because then you have to clean the barrel then it will happen and youll be too lazy then your shots will go everywhere and eventually hit someone in the back and then they will be pissed. Thats the scenario I have had almost everytime using this stuff and you no what? Never again will i use it!
Conclusion: 2 Because not all the paint sucks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media