paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Defender / 32 Degrees Defender / 32 Degrees Defender / 32 Degrees Defender

32 Degrees Defender Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Defender

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Defender
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include a raised sight rail, expansion chamber, bottom-line, vacuum chamber, and a rear cocking bolt.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Defender is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pirohick Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, 32 Degress Rebel BTB electronic, Tippmann Pro-Carbine, Spyder shutter, Spyder Sonix, BE marauder, Various other markers
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB electronic with a Ricochet 2K loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Honestly, I never upgraded it. Not hard to do, though - it's a spyder clone.
Strengths: It's one of the three most accurate markers I've ever shot, it has better range with the stock barrel than most markers with an upgraded one, it's not bad on CO2, it doesn't break balls unless they're ZAP crap, it has pretty good balance, and mine's black, so it isn't bad for giving away position.
Weaknesses: You do have to take care of this gun. If you oil it after use, and aren't stupid enough to leave CO2 on it while it's not in use, you shouldn't have any problems. I did have to replace an O-ring in the Expansion chamber once.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I just found it on a close-out for $40, too. For that price, I'll probably pick up a couple more!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Michael8802 Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing. This is a terrible gun and nothing i used was as bad
Marker Setup: 12volt revi( i dont think makes that much of a difference)Spyder EM1, 47cu 3000psi nitro, 12 in Dye Boomstick and im looking for a new hose, drop forward and reg to put on it. (for tips email me)
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW GUN! This gun isnt even good enough for a newcomer bcuz it will just waste there money. Believe me!!
Strengths: Shoots almost as far as a model 98 which isnt that far. Nothing else... I guess the barrel is ok
Weaknesses: First it leaks air like hell when u put the tank on.
Second Trigger frame sucks ass, its plastic and single trigger.
Third bad bolt, side cocking
Fourth mine broke about six times but atleast i got my money back.
And thats all i remember cuz that was my first gun.
O Yeah another thing its not made by 32 Degrees its point zero so...... i have no idea why it says 32 degrees.
Conclusion: Dont buy it, if its possible anymore. Cuz this thing sucks really bad. I bought it for $130 and so did my friend, same thing happened to his gun the cocking got stuck so u cant dry fire, its bad to anyway, and then the trigger broke so it wouldnt shoot at all. Believe me the other people who gave it a good rating probably havent used it much.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sandler Monday, October 15th, 2001
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: the gun is fairly cheap and will get a newbie by for about a half year. The expansion chamber is pretty good.
Weaknesses: Well...this gun has a sucky bolt, a plastic grip frame, and loud muzzle blast, horrible grips and high maintenence due to the poor factory laboring on parts.
You tell me...this gun has sum problems. I dont personally have this gun, I wouldnt even claim it if I did, but my friend Garrett does. It really sucks when it comes to overall performance. Get a compact, save 30 bucks and get yourself an expansion chamber, its much better. I promise.
Conclusion: Dont get this gun unless you are forced to buy this gun. Its horrible, although there are many worse guns out there. Get a cocker, or a mag, or better yet...an electro, and no...that punk below me doesnt know what he's talkin about, the gun doesnt shoot anywhere close to the speed of ANY electro. Its not that good, it has a half inch trigger pull with a plastic frame. NO WAY. It cant shoot any faster than 6 balls a sec. Maybe spurts of 8. Anywho, dont get this gun, get a Tippmann Custom and get an RT, cheapest high rate of fire newbie gun you can get.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bassguy Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: The Defender with a bottom line kit, expansion chamber and CP barrel + getting a new bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber...all the stuff ive done
Strengths: this is a good gun, it is reliable and is very accurate.
Weaknesses: needs lots of mantinence work, oiling, cleaning.....also has a weird main spring
Review: i bought my gun for 40 bucks and it came with 3 barrels, a 9oz tank and a barrel plug. i think it was a great deal. i think this gun is worth lots more than what i paid for it. the only problems i ever have with it is a small leak inside the gun but thats usually fixed with some oil and a new o-ring or some loose screws. its is very close to a spider clone except for the main spring which is long and skinny(but i think there the same for the rebbel) and the bottom line kit didne fit exactly, i had to enlarge the screw holes a bit.
my gun is a few years old and still working very well.
Conclusion: this is a very good gun, very accurate and also quite. i would reccomend this gun to anyone, especially beginners
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First off I would like to say that this gun looks so dang cool...Its performance is just as good. The expansion chamber is very nice and as always the sight rail gets blocked by the loader, but still adds that expensive look. The stock barrel is the best I ahave ever seen. We tried a 32 degree terminater barrel and im sorry to say, but it SUCKED. Get this gun, you wont regret it

Oh and 888 has it on blow out for 88.88 $$
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can think of
Conclusion: Great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun shoots pretty accurate and can shoot as fast as some electronic guns(if your a fast shooter) without breaking or chipping any paintballs.
Weaknesses: When i first got it i had to get my wire cut down for the velocity, but after that it was fine. It started to leak after about 5 games but i just had to get it cleaned and it fixed it.
Conclusion: This is a good start gun. It is worth about 150 or however much u paid for it. There are guns that looks like it and are more expensive but have the same parts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 9th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -fairly quiet
-nice barrel
-great gun for the price
-never had a ball break
Weaknesses: -color
-not as accurate as i would like
-no upgrades
-cocking bolt gets stuck when shot with no air attached
Conclusion: Got it for $130 with paint, hopper, elbow, 9oz tank, and red dot sight.
Its a great gun. I have not really had any problems with it. never had a break during play using good paint. I have had this gun since december and I love it. It out performs my friends spyders and pirahnas. covered the gun in camo tape to get rid of the blue color. Great gun for beginner, it has required no maintance issues besides normal cleaning, and considering i have never had a break is pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is pretty accurate with good paint, and you can find it for good prices if you know where to look. It looks pretty cool, but I found that looks definitely don't always mean much.
Weaknesses: I had to send mine back after using it like three times because CO2 was leaking throgh the cup seal, and it shattered the striker. It's loud, it needs good paint or it will chop balls, and it can be a pain to take apart.
Conclusion: Besides leaking, this is actually not a terrible gun. I've tagged tons of people with it, including the ones with pirahnas, pro-carbines, and even shockers.
You don't want a flashy gun though, because it gives you away. My friends are always telling me the only reason they could see me was because of my bright blue gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gopherkilla16 Sunday, May 27th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Its very accurate
2. Its a great deal for its price
3. It has consistant shots
4. It has a great stock barrel
5. Conserves Co2
Weaknesses: 1. You can not find this gun on anywere
2. The Co2 leaks alot
3. The rubber stopper for the power feed fails alot (You get alot of dry shots)
Conclusion: This gun is great for starters. There are some flaws. The only reason you might not want to buy this gun (if you can find it) is that you will have trouble with the ball feeding and some Co2 leakage. But overall its a good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boge Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: Shoots acurate with pretty good range
Loud when out of ammo (Good to fool your opponent by turning upside down)
Pretty good with Co2 (got around 200 shots with a 4 oz)
Stock barrel isn't too shabby
Weaknesses: It will double shoot often when there is no paintballs in it.
Leaks Co2 slightly through the barrel when Co2 is attached.
Doesn't shoot that fast without breaking balls.
Colored chrome is bad. Easy to spot you.
Conclusion: This gun isn't too shabby. I bid for a rebel and the guy sent me this gun for about 85 bucks. It is a paintball gun though. It has it's problems, but if your not willing to spend more than 200 bucks, check this out along with a rebel or spider. I would say all these guns are nearly the same.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media