paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System / Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System / Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System / Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System

Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Trinity Paintball

Buy Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 4.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Universal Cradle With On-Off by Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The Cage mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the on/off securely with 4 set screws. On/off adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
D@n!X Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity pushbutton on/off drop and CP on/off
Marker Setup: 98c, cyclone, RT, Trinity asa, hybrid grip, rocket cock, PMI 68/45
Strengths: Looks good, Lifetime warranty on the O-ring, good support, easy on the tank threads
Weaknesses: O-ring slips off when degasing CO2.
Review: I got this from the Trinity tent during the tourney at Qualcomm last year. I really wanted to get the CP on/off but decided not to after being blown off by their sales reps several times in their giant trailer. So I saw this one from Trinity and thought it was much better looking and it was cheaper too. (plus I didn't have to buy a rail adapter) My only complaint is that if you use CO2 and try to degas, the o-ring may slip off the metal pin and you'll have to wait for it to warm up again before removing the pin and attempting to refit the o-ring. I had to stick with removing the tank the old way before I eventually upgraded to HPA. I've contacted Trintiy (Bad Habitz) thinking my O-Ring was defective and they sent me a new one almost immediately which pretty cool that they stand by their products.
Conclusion: This is a nice asa but don't use it with co2.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 8:54 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dstone454 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock asa's
this
cp direct mount(much better I think
Marker Setup: blue bob long defiant 2, Black Halo B with Rip, PMI 68 3000 tank, pepperstick kit
Strengths: Compared to a good on/off.......
none
Weaknesses: Lots
Review: I started out with this and ended up trading it to my friend for a pack, i also had to add in a drop thats how bad this thing is

At first it was easy to turn but as my friend started using it more it is now becoming much more difficult and overall its not very good
Conclusion: If you can get it for next to nothing go ahead but its nowhere near worth the full price
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 8:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBNoobie Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP 2K5 ASA
Marker Setup: Stock Ion
Trinity Paintball EASY On-Off with Degas System

Strengths: Small
Weaknesses: Leaks, Installation
Review: I bought this ASA from Trinity about 3 months ago, before I saw the reviews on here. Now I know why this item received such low scores. I finally decided to try it out...Bad mistake, I should of tested it out the same day or week that I bought it. This think leaks air...bad. Tried everything possible to fix the leak, but to no avail.
Conclusion: Stay Away from this item. Do not buy. Use a different ASA
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tplayspb Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Pro Mini On/Off ASA
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail (Black)
Dye UL Frame
Dye Boomstick 14" .685"
CP DM6 Trigger (modded to fit Rail UL frame)
CP Razor Drop Forward
CP Pro Mini On/Off ASA
Strengths: It looks kinda good on my Autococker.
Weaknesses: Hard to screw in.
Comes loose sometimes.
Threads feel rough and junky.
Review: I bought it because it looked good online. I had never owned an on/off before and I thought that since it looked good, it would work well. I was wrong.

The first thing is that the threads on the knob are rough, and hard to turn when you have an air tank on it. I was bummed but i thought that's how it was, so it was ok. Then the size got to me.
The thing is just too tall and bulky. It has two pieces: The ASA and the mount. The mount screws to the trigger frame, and the ASA slips inside the mount and gets locked down by set screws. Thus, being that you have two pieces, you have extra metal, and therefore, extra size. The size was just too big for me, and the overall look of the unit didnt go well with my PMR. So I bought a CP Pro Mini On/Off ASA.

The CP is far superior to the Trinity in every aspect. Knob turning, overall look and size, and the addition of a rail all make the CP an obviously better choice.
Conclusion: Don't buy it.
Use the same money to buy a CP; You'll be happy you did.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codename67 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ ASA [10X better]
CP Rail/ASA Combo
Check It Uni-Mount
Marker Setup: Freestyle 8
Palmer Rock LPR
CP Long Reg
NOX Board
NDZ Clamping Feedneck
-----
-----
ICD Promaster
Evil Detonator
Vapor Valve
AKA SCM III
Lightened Hammer
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro

Strengths: Nothing, preforms like an ASA, only worse.
Weaknesses: On/Off Nob.
THREADING OF ON/OFF IS LIKE 3 TURNS
Review: Omg, i cant believe how weak this ASA was built.

FIRST day trying it out, my friend loses the on/ff, he is kinda stupid but either way, the threads on the nob is not much, 4 turns and the nob falls out.

this fell out, and the yellow piece inside the asa [with an o-ring] flel out with it. i went to my local Trunity store and they want to charge me 15 bucks for the nob...

i did not tell them about the yellow piece because i am not going to buy this crappy asa. i would rather stick to another NDZ or a CP.

Conclusion: Worst ASA I have EVER used. I got mine in a glove trade, but if you have to buy it, DO NOT, go with an NDZ or a CP, you will be MUCH happier.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 3:40 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media