paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off / Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off / Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off / Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off

Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Trinity Paintball

Buy Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 3.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
FatBoyWoods Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA's
Marker Setup: DM4
Evolve Bolt
Trinity on/off ASA

Spder Rodeo
ESP CAMD E-Frame
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
45/45 PMI High Pressure
Eggy 3
Strengths: It's an on/off... not much else
Weaknesses: Screws ALWAYS loosen
Certain screws are easy to strip
Cage idea sucks
Review: This came with the used DM4 I bought.

Even after a few games, the screws that attach the cage to the frame loosen, and I had to locktite them in. You have to unscrew 4 external screws to get the actual ASA loose, then wrench out your fitting to get to the cage screws. Pain. Horrible design.

I, idiotically, stripped one external screw holding the asa in the cage. After, I almost stripped ANOTHER, though I didn't turn it very hard. Horrible, painful design.

But it's an On/Off, still... but for the price, just get a better ASA.
Conclusion: Just a pain, simply a poor design, for the same price you can get a different ASA.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pb_Critic01 Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duckbill asa
Marker Setup: SP ION
47/3000
Halo B w /rip
SP 360 QEV
ND Blade Trigger
Trinity Feedneck
Bad habitz UNM
, 98c
FLATINE Barrel
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Wont turn even though i lubed it to hell.
Review: I bought this expecting a nice easy turn on/off asa. I picked it up from its nice Bad Habitz plasic sealed packaging and it turned nice and ealily. I installed it and no leaks. The next day i went to my feild and aired up my marker. I pulled the trigger and nothing. It was turned in the off postion. I worked my hand on the nob and tried as hard as i could to turn it but i got no where. It was impossible to turn on, I needed pliers but still got nothing. I unscrewed my tank, then proceded to turned it on..


Conclusion: Biggest waste of $32.43 of my lfe.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxAltecxX Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Un1-Mount
Marker Setup: IRONMEN DM6-68/4500 Ambush-Vlocity
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body
Review: Pros
-Nice looking
-Small
-Light
-Ring design
-Bleeds
-Can be used as a Palmer stab mounting ring, or most Remote tank adapters

Cons
- Hard to turn with the hose in the way
- Screws back out if no Loctite is used
- Kinda feels cheap
- Knob rips your fingers up
- The Pin inside stays in if you turn the knob in to far (No matter if you have air or not)


I got this for my Dragun a little while back. Pretty much, this thing made me very mad. The money I payed for it was a waste IMO. So heres how it went. I put the mounting ring on the marker. At this point I was pretty happy. Then I put the ASA in, still happy. Now I try and put in a fitting. It starts going south! It would not go in! I stripped the head of the fitting getting it on. I'm fairly sure this had something to do with the ano. So, I deal with it, and put some air on it, and try it out. The knob was hell to turn with the air hose in the way. Then I start shooting, and the tank starts moving. Well, all the set screws backed out, and I lost one! So I go to turn the ASA off, and the knob was real easy. Well the pin inside the on/off that opens the valve went past a O-ring and got stuck (Couldn't fix this). So at this point, I'm on a hole new level of mad! Took the hole thing off, and used a fixed ASA.


Now the Mounting ring is gonna live life as the holder for this.
https://palmer-pursuit.com/ecom/product_info.php/cPath/52/pr
oducts_id/125?osCsid=1e08b9bcb0c6a843b06dfa04988b62ba
Conclusion: Save your money unless you find one for super cheap.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tetah Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Promaster
CP Reg
Empire 3 piece barrel
Trinity On/Off

Pure Energy 68/3000
Egg Hopper
Strengths: -Come in colors
-Looks nice
Weaknesses: -Very hard to turn te knob
-Desing
-Too many screws
Review: this on/off is terible, how such a simple thing could be sooooo badly desingned, I didnīt like this on/off since the first day I bought it, but yesterday, after hurt my finger trying to turn the knob, I decided to come here to tell how bad this product is, and believe me my friends, Itīs simply HORRIBLE, because the knob and the fact it has too many screws, and those screws damage the ano, Itīs simply bad designed...
Conclusion: I will not buy any another product from trinity because of that, and I sugest you to do the same, that on/off should never came out from the paper, I take pity on the guy that design this product, I will give 2, just because, it works...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdude25 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check it products uni mount
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity On/Off Uni-Mount
Violent Products scythe trigger
J and J edge Kit
Smart Parts Q-lock
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Smart Parts Maxflow Vertical (shocker Reg)
Deadly Wind Foehn
Sith Ion Trigger Frame
Lucky Super Charge Kit (LBM)
Killa Products Magnetic Detents
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/45

DM6 Fully Upgraded

Shocker Fully Upgraded

Nerve Fully Upgraded

Alias Timmy Fully Upraded

PM6
Strengths: On/off
Easy mounting
Universal
Weaknesses: On/off knob can be hard to turn
Review: I bought this for my ion and it is great it puts the tank right where you want it. I love it. It can be mounted with the air fitting on the right or left side with no problems. It has so much functionality. This uniount was so easy to install. It was a simple as remove the old and put on the new. This unimount als helps you to stay in tight.
Conclusion: Buy this unimount it has the bang for the buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkmaster2125 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: TippMann A-5
Double Finger Trigger
Friends:Ion
Dye Stickies
Trinity Unimount
Freak Kit
Shocktech Feedneck
NDZ blade trigger
Sp 360 QEV
Strengths: It works
brings the tank forward
Weaknesses: copy of the check it unimount(less quality IMO)
Very retartedly hard to turn
Review: Ok, my friend got this, at first, it was hard, but not as hard as it is now. We cant even turn it, we have to use it as a regular ASA, we cant use the on/off part, its too hard to turn on, we can get it on, but not all the way on. Which means drop off which means bad time..
Conclusion: Plz dont buy this, just buy the regular Check It unimount.....plz
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El tormento Tuesday, July 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
polished internals
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
E-Trigger with WAS
Pen Mod(for trigger spring- lightens the pull)
Red velocity spring
RAP4 Aluminum power tube
Tech T fang trigger
PHAT performance, 4 stage expansion chamber(black custom paint job)
WPG on/off ASA
Cyclone feed system with upgraded parts:
1. QEPH exhaust
2. Hot Rod Connecting rod
3. Cyclone Ratchet mod
4. worr games squishy paddles
LP(low profile) hopper
20oz tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, first i'd like to mention that i have a WPG on/off ASA, but its identical, except for the "T" on the valve screw. but i imagine that one or the other was sold by that company, now Trinity.(who knows, but whatever)

Review:

First all, i bought this at a proshop for like 8 bucks. and at the time, i should have just saved the money and spent another 15 bucks for a better on/off ASA.
and heres why.
1. the asa is in a cage, which is held in by 4 small screws, which strip easily, and dont completely tighten in, and the asa will slide around.
2. the bottom line adapter needs a t-fititng that screws in the side which isnt a big deal but it gets in the way of the on/off screw.
3. because the line is in the way, you cant even use the on/off
4. the on/off only moves when there isn't any air attached.
5. you have to unscrew the whole adapter to re-install it onto your marker.

this is a terrible waste of money. dont buy it unless you want to hassle with it everytime you take apart your marker(on my tippmann anyway).

Conclusion: Don't buy it.
poor construction and design.
it gets a 1 because its an adapter, and its the lowest you can rate it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

best of da best Friday, August 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Virtue Board
Fire Bolt
Q-lock feed neck
Freak Barrel system
4800psi
Realoder B
SP QEV
Trinity Paintball Universal Mount ASA with On-Off
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Knob impossible to turn when tank is in
Review: Well i bought this device from hell at canadian paint ball. when i asked the guy who worked there he forgot to mention to me that the knob does not move when your tank is in and when I told him he said too bad (nice guy eh?). so DONT buy this you'll regret it its the biggest waste of money ever. I had to use a pliers to loosen the know so i could remove my tank.
Conclusion: DONT buy this product.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplinterFaction Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the normal duckbill for my ION, really, the duckbill is SO much better than this piece of crap Trinity ASA.
Marker Setup: ION
14'' Lapco BigShot barrel
SP S-Rail
SP Dovetail Adapter
Stock Board (for now)
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Maybe a good paperweight... MAYBE.
Weaknesses: Leaks
on/off is hard to turn
Review: Alright, so I am looking on Action Village for a new on/off for my ION and I happen to look at the Trinity on/offs and think they look pretty nifty. So, I order it and the ASA comes maybe a week later.

I install it on my ION and take it out to the field to rock it out and own some bodies.. Or so I thought...

From the second I put my air tank into the ASA it started to leak. It wasn't a huge major air is just shooting out of my gun, it was a small leak.. but it was still a leak.

I tried turning my on/off so that I could get the tank off, I literally needed a wrench to get this thing to turn.

In the end I was very dissapointed, I wish I had seen some of these reviews before I bought it, then maybe I would have looked at a different one.
Conclusion: Please, look for another ASA, you DO NOT want this one. It will give you nothing but trouble and pain.

Check out the Smart Parts on/off, it is MUCH better than this paperweight.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evileric77 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP on/off (old and new), eclipse on/off, proto on/off
Marker Setup: 05 Hybrid Shocker, 16in Stiffi Switch, Halo B w/ cheetah board.
Strengths: On/off that bleeds the line like it should.
Weaknesses: Knob is usually pretty hard to turn off. fairly ugly.
Review: I'm not sure if I can mod this to make the knob easier to turn off, all I really got it for was to set up a reg. test rig. When I got it it looked a little bulky, tank aired up properly, but when I went to degass the system it was pretty difficult to turn the knob. After working it over (turning it off and on with air) it's become a little easier to turn off, but still pretty difficult.
Conclusion: Pretty poor compared to a lot of the better on/off's out there. I wasn't the slightest bit impressed.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media