paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 06 Gloves / Proto 06 Gloves / Proto 06 Gloves / Proto 06 Gloves

Proto 06 Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 06 Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 06 Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* Micro-injection logos - For added protection and style
* Compression form - Adds breathability and protection
* Lycra Gussets - Tight fitting fingers shoot straighter
* No-Seam Clarino Palm - Palm adds comfort and snug fit
* Four-way stretchable upper - Form fitting comfort and breathability
* Nylon Mesh - Padded, breathable material for bounces and ventilation
* Direct Inject Knuckle Guards - Protective soft rubber adds style and a protection
* Micro-Injection Closure - For easy in and out action
* Non-slip stitching - Grip stitch design adds comfort, style, and an extra snag
* PVC Impregnated Grip - So good they banned it from the NFL
* Internal Padding - For added protection and style
Product Availability 
The Proto 06 Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
calaustria Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used tons of gloves from cheap JTs to dye and empires.
Marker Setup: A lot, currently shooting a mini.
Strengths: Breathable
Comfortable
Grip
Good padding
Won't bleed
Weaknesses: Palm
Review: I got these as a gift from my son a while ago. I have more paintball stuff than I need, but at least I didn't get a tie. Anyway, here's my review:

These gloves are nice and comfortable on the inside. They breath well, so your hands barely ever sweat. The fingers are mostly made out of mesh and Lycra(spandex). The sides have mesh, so your fingers don't get hot. The tops of the fingers are the spandex part. This gives a tight fit, allowing you to walk your trigger quite easily. The bottom of the tips of the fingers have little rubber grips on them, but only on the index and middle fingers. This also helps you when walking the trigger. Right below all of the fingers and large rubber grips as when. This helps you grip almost anything nice and tightly. There are these rubber lines along the back of your knuckles for protection and they look nice as well. The only problem I have with these gloves is the padding on the palm. There is a little bit in the corners across from the thumbs but that is it. I really wouldn't mind no padding on the palm, but that one corner makes it a little bit uncomfortable. Unlike most gloves, if your hand actually does sweat, they won't bleed and turn your hand black. These gloves are pretty good quality, mainly because Dye produces them. Here is a list of materials and their uses:

Synthetic leather- Used in most of the glove. Not to hard to find.
Neoprene- Synthetic rubber which is used in the grips, knuckle protectors, and wrist strap.
Nylon- Used for the mesh, and the very bottom of the glove.
Conclusion: Great gloves, not to expensive. Good for tourney players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sleepykat Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many, Recent ones include the Proto 05, Dye C5, Dye C6 (Gift)
Marker Setup: Dm4
-Tadao Chip
-Evil On/Off
-S/W Reg.
-Hybrid Micro Drop

Tippmann A-5
-Xpansion Chamber
-JCS Trigger
-Rufus Dawg Front Bolt/Power Tube
-E-Grip
-Proto 12" and 14" barrels
Strengths: -Durable
-Same as Dye
-Nice Style
-Comfy
-Don't Bleed
-Good Venting
Weaknesses: -None Really
Review: These gloves are pretty much just like any other gloves out there. They don't bleed though. Some gloves I have used in the past bleed and after a day of playing your hands are black. These are the same gloves as Dye C6 I own those too and the 5's. My buddy insists o\n buying Dye stuff and always has. I always buy the cheaper Proto and when it comes to durability and style the are right on par with each other. Proto is a little more simple in design which is a plus to me. All in all these are the same as the Dye stuff but cheaper. Great gloves, but then again any higher end company gloves will do. Angel, Dye, Jt, whatever gloves are gloves.
Conclusion: Great gloves, and cheaper then Dye. If you insist on "higher end" brands but don't wanna get your wallet riped buy these. For durability alone they are great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman115 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I still use my very first gun, it's a Spyder '06 Sonix with a 16 inch smart parts barrel, i have the stock CO2 tank and no other upgrades
Strengths: Comfortable
Cool looking
Very good grip
Great padding
On the cheaper side
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: These gloves are very comfortable, great when playing, they dont get too hot or too cold, there pretty cheap, if u think Dye is a better brand, Proto is made by the same company (if you see there sale catalog, its the same address, only proof i have) and basically i'm very glad i bought them and very satisfied.
Conclusion: I reccommend that you look and see if you would like these gloves, because my opinon is that there great, and comfortable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireTail Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 05'
JT fingerless " uhh does not compare"
Marker Setup: Red Ion
ST feedneck
Halo B w/rip drive
Pmi 45 5000 nitro tank
NDZ Roller Wave Trigger
Dye 14" boomstick
Strengths: Can still walk trigger
Breathable
Look great
Price
Weaknesses: Thumb padding to thick
Review: Bought these gloves from A.V. amd used them the following weekend. I bought a large and they fit my hand almost perfectly. The only flaw I could find was that the padding on the thumb was to thick for me to push the buttons on my halo and ion. I could push them but couldnt feel it to see if I had turned them on. So I just cut a small portion of the thumb off and now its fine.The price of these gloves is very reasonable. I got mine for about $33. This is my first pair of "good" gloves ive ever gotten.
Conclusion: This is my first Proto product i have bought. My team now uses Proto jerseys. I find myself using there products more often now and in the future. These are a great pair of gloves at a good price. Get them you'll be glad you did
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage full finger gloves (my dad's)
Bare hands?
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
Rocket cock II
APE ramage board
APE PRO-E magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Breathes well due to mesh
great grip
can use with trigger
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these gloves when i was searching for some at my pro shop. I tried them on, a bit tight at first, but they felt great. I went to the field next weekend. I forgot o put them on, and just my luck, someone bunkered me in the hand. It hurt like a female dog! I went out, wiped off the paint and blood and put my gloves on. Next game i did alot of crawling, and it felt good not having splinters in my hands. They didnt get hot, and i could still walk the trigger fine. They are just so comfertable.
Conclusion: I definately reccomend these gloves, they are stylish and comfertable. I just love them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solar Flare Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face 1/2 Finger Gloves
Marker Setup: 98C, RCII, APEX, Ricochet AK,
T6 Stock, 32* Remote, HPA
Strengths: -Fit
-Color
-Padding
-Finger Vents
Weaknesses: -Palm Padding
Review: I recently bought these gloves when my old half-finger gloves began to fall apart.
When I got them I immidiatly loved the olive color. I love anything that I can use in the woods and on the air ball field with no disadvantage either way. Many companies only sell gray gloves if you want to avoid bright colors, I was very impressed with Proto's color choice. My next favorite feature is the side vents on the fingers, they kept my hands cool for 5 hours of intense play this weekend. Although the padding on the palm is nonexistant except for one corner, the back of the hand is very well padded so it doesnt bother me to much.
Conclusion: They;re great, if you;re lookin for gloves definently investigate these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StvnRowe Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4, most of the JT gloves
Marker Setup: 03 WGP VF Autococker
Strengths: Very sharp looking.
Weaknesses: Poor Durability
Doesn't really offer much protection
Review: I really wanted to like these gloves. But after the first game, the stitching was coming undone on the back of the gloves and the fingers. Also, the rubber armor started to peel off the glove, not that it did much to protect your hands anyways. Sent them back to Proto for replacements, and the new pair they sent me did the same exact thing. Tried once more for the replacements (was hoping that third time would be the charm) but once again they started to fall apart. Furthermore, Proto refused to cover the shipping for the replacement gloves for the third pair.
Conclusion: Personally, I wont ever buy any Proto/Dye clothing again... they are made for looks and that's pretty much it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media