paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI PCS 20/20 Thermal Paintball Goggles / PMI PCS 20/20 Thermal Paintball Goggles / PMI PCS 20/20 Thermal Paintball Goggles

PMI PCS 20/20 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI PCS 20/20 Thermal Paintball Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI PCS 20/20 Thermal Paintball Goggles
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Non-slip strap
* Smoked thermal lens - Hard coat, mirror finish
* Translucent faceplate - Bounce-friendly material
* Built-in motorized fan - Designed to eliminate fogging by forcing out humid air from inside the goggle
* Removable chinstrap
Product Availability 
The PMI PCS 20/20 Thermal Paintball Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
purelycanadian Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage X-Ray Non-Thermal --> Was good for what the price was... but very low-end.
Marker Setup: -- Tippmann 98 Custom

-- Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
-- BT Folding Stock
-- BSA 30mm Red-Dot
-- 3 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tanks
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Alright, I've only actually played with this mask twice. I was getting VERY tired with my X-Ray mask, so I went on the look-out for a low-priced mask that came with a thermal lense and a fan. I was going to buy the Pro Flex then add the fan, but it was too expensive, then I found this.

--------------
| Strengths |
--------------

+ This mask COMES with a built-in fan, no more spending an additional $70 on a fan to go with a mask.
+ The 20/20 allows you to see with your peripheral vision.
+ My glasses fit snugly inside, and don't fog because of the fan.
+ Thermal lense.
+ I find that the PCS is comfortable. The foam isn't scratchy and doesn't irrate the skin.
+ When you adjust the strap to fit your head, it will stay that way. It hasn't loosened and hasn't felt unsecure.
+ The lense is easy to remove.
+ You get it all for $75.00 Canadian, but Camouflage costs $20.00 more at my shop.
+ I feel safer with this on as compared to my X-Ray.

= Both a strength and a weakness -- Many ventilation slits -- The mask is BREATHABLE. Thank god.

-------------------
| Weaknesses |
-------------------

- Camouflage would of costed me an extra $20.00.
- It isn't the BEST mask out there, but it's good for the price.

= Both a strength and a weakness -- Many ventilation slits -- you make taste paint a bit easier. It's not a problem, but I figured it might be an aquired taste for some people. Just suck it up if you don't like it, well actually spit it out :-).
Conclusion: Ahh, what to say. I love this mask. It's amazing for under $80.00. I wouldn't recommend it for a serious tourny player because there are other masks out there that would suit you a little better because this mask does have a slightly large profile. If you play woods, or speedball at a non-tourny level, go for it. Buy this mask if you want a comfortable, fog-free, safe mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jkstiller Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt elite (walmart)
xray (extreme rage)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
18inch boomstick
cyclone feed
double trigger
stainless steel bolt kit
Strengths: Cheap
Thermal
fan
camo(sort of)
Weaknesses: Open chin but only when yelling orders
Review: This a great mask, i have played 5 times in it and it hasn't foged yet!!! It did once so i turned my little fan on and it was gone!! The camo is better than just plain black it breaks up the big solid black thing in the woods, but it could be better. The chin thing isn't that bad trust me if u are yellin orders while in the line of fire u are and idiot!!!
Conclusion: I love this mask get it cheap i got mine for 55 bucks wow what a steal!! I would give it an 11 but it only gose up to 10 so 10 i guess!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

brian dyas Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra
Marker Setup: i only insist on the sp-1 now. 98c stock adaptor, carr stock, clamping feed neck, halo loader, virtue board, tech t upgrade bolt, c-series stiffi barrel with apex adaptor,apex head, cp regulator,custom paint job
Strengths: Built in fan, nice camo pattern
Weaknesses: None that i encountered
Review: Its a good mask, i havent had any problems with it. the fan is qiuet, and easy to remove.The camo pattern on it goes great with a goggleskinz lense cover.With it set up like this, it becomes easy for people to overlook you.Lets face it, paintballers look for your gun, and your head.I havent been shot in the head for a long time now
Conclusion: If i had to do it over again, i would still buy this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chunkylover21 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
$20 JT mask from Walmart
Strengths: Huge viewing angles. Conforms to your face. Built in fan eliminates fog.
Weaknesses: Well primarily the fan is too loud, but can be oiled.
Review: This is an excellent feeling mask. If you choose to play without the fan on and it fogs. Switch the fan on and its clean in 20 seconds. The mask is very comfortable. It kind of clamps on your nose a bit, but you get used to it. Great mask overall for a great price.
Conclusion: I recommend this product. It is cost efficient and a really great performing system.

10 if it werent for the fan noise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kythus Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch (no fan)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Strengths: Integrated Fan
Weaknesses: Lense is hard to remove, too much foam, somewhat small
Review: So I am a seat hog. I have a proto switch thermal but still had problems with fogging. While down at the local store I saw this mask and felt it was too good to be true. A thermal mask with a fan for under $70? So I bought it.

The fan is loud. It feels like a swarm of bees got loose in your mask...until I oiled it. I used a small pair of pliers and carefully pulled of the plastic fan (it is not glued) and placed one small drop of oil on the shaft. Then I put the fan back on. The result was amazing. The fan is now whisper quiet. I have sometimes had to hold the mask to my ear when its off my head to see if it's on.

On my head it now a small vibration only. Great product! (note I have no idea what doing this may do to whatever warranty you get).

After several months I had a problem with the on/off switch. I took it back to the store and had it fixed for free. I suspect the wiring in the fan itself is somewhat flimsy and being a hard core woodsballer I may have rattled it.

As for cleaning the lens this mask makes it very hard and is quite a pain. It can be done though and gets easier with practice.

As for fogging, when the fan is running you will not fog. I have gone through a swamp in the rain and did not fog.

The profile of this mask is very small. If you have a big head some bits may stick out, but I have never had a problem sp far.
Conclusion: The reason you buy this mask is for anti-fogging. It delivers. While there are many better thermal lens masks out there, if you want a fan you have to shell out more money. This is a great price for great anti-fog with a few reasonable compromises.

I have rated an 8. It would have scored higher except the fan should be quiter outta the box and the switch did break. Oh well. You maintain your marker, why not your mask/
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dbc Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A rental mask.
Marker Setup: AGD TAC-One
Dye 68 cc/45 psi HPA tank bottom line
Wisper carbon fiber barrel
Strengths: Fan
Camo pattern
Field of vision
Weaknesses: None.
Review: At first this mask was too tight around my nose. I simply cut away some of the foam with a pair of scissors and now it fits very well. The mask has a chin strap, but I do not use this. Using plain water and fingers to clean the giggles works well. The part of the mask that covers my ears is a bit uncomfortable, but once I start playing, I forget about it.

I have had occasion to use the fan a few times and it works great. Turn it on and the fog disappears in about 20 seconds. Once the fog is gone I turn the fan off since it produces a fair amount noise making it harder to hear. It is possible to put a drop of oil on the spindle the fan is attached to and that does reduce the noise some.

The goggle lens seem to be high quality and the field of vision is good.

Sometimes I wear my glasses while playing and I found no problems. The fit was snug but not bothersome.
Conclusion: I like this mask and recommend it to others. I am only giving it a 9 because it is not perfect, but I would definitely buy it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 15th, 2006 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coolerthanethan Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT cheapie
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, Flatline
Strengths: fan
thermal lens
good camo patern
price
SIMPLY WILL NOT FOG!!!!!
Weaknesses: fan is LOUD!!!!
not enough head and neck protection
hard to find replacement lens for
Review: picked the digicamo version of this mask on ebay for $48 bucks. it's a great mask and does not fog, specially playing in miami where humity is always 50-100% and 90+ degree temps. this mask simply will not fog. the on/off button of the fan takes some getting use to find since it's so small. the fan is LOUD!!!!!! i've yet to try to oil the shaft as some have mentioned on here. another gripe is how hard it is to find colored replacement lens for it. and last gripe is the protection. i've seen masks that have more neck/chin protection as well as back, top and side of head. this mask has a very slim profile, i've taken some neck shots that a bigger profiled mask might have saved me from. As far as the nose foam it is excessive but nothing a razor blade or pair of scissors can't take care of in a minute.
Conclusion: I've had 2 other team mates buy the same mask after trying mine out, major factor being the anti-fog and price. i'd recommend this mask to anyone looking to save some doug and not have to deal with fogging.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steel Jester Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Thermal Camo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ car stock
Remote line w/ 24 oz tank.
The basics
Strengths: Price
Camo Finish
Thermal Lens w/Fan
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This is a great mask for Woodsballers like myself. The camo pattern makes it great for the woods and the thermal lens and fan make it almost impossible to fog up. It is a solid shell mask that offers great protection and the fan is relatively quiet. I love it.

The only weakness is the weight may make it hard to keep the strap tight...I fix this by using the chin strap.

Conclusion: Overall a great mask and well worth the lower price tag. It gives great protection and is great for consistent Woodsball play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phlebo1986 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used several other types of masks, including ones with a fan system.
Marker Setup: Sptder Xtra, Phat expansion chamber, vL Revolution hopper, Delrin bolt, Empire twister Barrel.
Strengths: Very comfortable, light, and the fan works great.
Weaknesses: The fan is a battery hog, and the camo chips off of the mask.
Review: I bought this mask a couple of weeks after I had started playing paintball, it was a great mask. However after I had been shot in the mask and bumped it in to everything then the paint job started chipping off. I just spray painted it lol and it looks better than it di before. I do have to say that I have never fogged up while wearing this mask.
Conclusion: It is a pretty good mask, but if want to buy it for the cool paint job then I say find you a different mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexg7328 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java mask-DO NOT BUY
Tippmann mask- better than the java mask
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine
gravity feed hopper
3000psi air tank
Strengths: Thermal
Camouflage
Pretty Comfortable
Weaknesses: Fan is loud
Review: This mask is amazing. it never fogged on me once. i even hid in a bush and no one saw me. There is only two things i didn't like. The insulation is a little tight around the nose, and the fan is really loud. I won it in a raffle for free. it was the best investment i have ever made.
Conclusion: I recomend this mask to everyone. you don't even need to use the fan.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media