paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board

Smart Parts Blackheart Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Blackheart Board

Paintball Impulse Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Blackheart Board
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Blackheart circuit board is a full-featured tournament level, upgrade board. It gives you complete operational control and a wider range of adjustment for ION, Impulse, Shocker or Nerve markers.

Features:

1. Fire Rate (Adjustable)
2. Trigger Debounce (Adjustable)
3. Kick-In Rate for Advanced Modes (Adjustable)
4. Sustain Rate for Advanced Modes (Adjustable)
5. Shots Fired to Enter Advanced Mode (Adjustable)
6. First Shot Drop Software (Adjustable)
7. PSP Legal Mode (Adjustable)
8. NXL Legal Mode (Adjustable)
9. Millennium Legal Mode (Adjustable)
10. Three Shot Burst
11. Low Battery Indicator
12. More User-Friendly Software

Additional ION/SP-8 features:

1. New Speaker for Easier Adjustments and On/Off Activation
2. Non-Battery Draining Design
3. Nickel Plated Solenoid Components
4. New Higher Max Rate of Fire Software (20 shots/sec)
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Blackheart Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jeffhardy69162 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
W.A.S. board, Vision, and Cricket
Marker Setup: Black Vision impulse with blackheart board, max flow vet reg, no rise feedneck, hyper works I-Frame, stuby evil bolt, custom grips, 92 ci 45000psi bull dogs nitro tank, halo b and 12" hammer head.
Strengths: Very fast. Lots of modes
Weaknesses: Setting it can be hard because of only the diffenert colored lights.
Review: a huge improvment from the stcok or any other board. ive got mine over 30 a sec on rebounce. Once i fiddled with all the settings and got them perfect. It may take a while to set it but trust me i is worth it. has 4 diffenert modes and comes with vision. Easy to install did it my self.
Conclusion: Best board ive shot . beats angles dmc's freestyles and everything in that range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

roy_mafioso Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
W.A.S Board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impule with Black Heart Board
Freak barrel 16 "
4500 PSI Pure Energy Tank
Halo B with Rip Drive and Victory Board
Strengths: Fast
Tons of features
different modes of fire
Weaknesses: Must be very care full with the install process.
Review: This board allows you to adjust dwell, debounce, bip delay, eye mode, rof, and eye sensitivity. It is hard to find what setup works best because of all the stuff you can adjust. Other than that this changes everything about the gun. I can shoot so much faster than before and I never break paint in a game. I recommend this to anyone who never wants to chop paint and shoot very very fast.
Conclusion: Just buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cricket
vision
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
12in freak,
extreme rage feedneck,
empire rail & on/off
68/4500 aci
evo II w/z-board
Strengths: All the modes ya need
Better adjustment
Weaknesses: Some people say the adjusting, just gotta be patient.
Review: I love this board!

After everybody has harshed on my imp for not having ramping or better adjustment capabilities I finally get the blackheart board and make them think twice. You can adjust everything: ROF, debounce, of course the dwell, and firing modes (4). Although some people say they can hit around 22-24, I don't, the board is maxed around 20. I also like the shortcut mode.

The price really isn't that bad, I've wanted a WAS board for awhile but could never find one for under 110 (unless used). The blackheart was shipped to me for 100 and is all I could ever want.
Conclusion: This is the only thing I've ever ranked 10. Better adjustment, ramping capabilities: $100
Seeing everybody stare as I test my imp: priceless.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 25th, 2006 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sily993 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board not even close
Marker Setup: 05 impulse
tapeworm
68/4500 tank
freak kit
eclips blade trigger
egg 2
low rise feed neck
Strengths: Comes with eye and firing modes and very very fast. Also pretty cheap
Weaknesses: None exept takes a while to program no bigi though
Review: I got this for my base impulse and it realy realy works great. It realy helps the gun and makes it a whole lot better

Get this for your next upgrade
it is fast, very fast
eye works great
way better than stock cricket board
love this board
probobly the best board for your impy

Conclusion: Love this upgrade so get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Original impulse board
-Zero-B board for eclipse cocker frame
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: -Much faster than original board
Weaknesses: -Programing is difficult
Review: I have only tested this product on my brother's back up gun, his impulse. But from what I can tell, this board is far superior to the origianl. The original board was capped at 13.7 (?) bps and only semi-automatic mode. Dwell had to be adjusted externally. On the new board dwell is an internal setting, and many more modes are avalible, inculding ramping for PSP league. However, Because the impulse has no LCD screen all information is expressed using the little blue light in the back of the frame (if you dwell is set at 6, and you ask the board what the dwell is, the light flashes 6 times). Being used to my LCD screen on my cocker this got a little tirersome.
Conclusion: This board is far superioir to the original board, and the lack of a LCD screen is the impulse's fault, not the board. So I give the product a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 4:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmac08 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cricket
Marker Setup: 05 smart parts impulse, new designz low rise clamping feed neck, all american with 14"red freak front, black heart board w/ vision, new design black magnetic trigger, KAPP 2"rail, horiz. max flow reg., halo b, 68/4500psi tank.
Strengths: Fast
Tons of tourney locks
Not complicated
Weaknesses: Why can't i just leave it blank?
Review: If you have an impulse and you want to shoot faster, have tourney locks, and all together have a better board you might as well get the black heart board because there is nothing else out there. People might say "well there is the WAS board", just reply, "i don't care." This board is cheaper, doesn't void warranty (if you still have it), and is altogether awesome.
Conclusion: If you get a new board for an impulse just get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamblitzkreig Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse stock boards, ion stock boards, piranah stock boards
Marker Setup: impulse w/ max flow
freak kit w/ five inserts
halo b rip drive
fiber wrap tank
derlin bolt
tape worm
black heart board
Strengths: Very fast, bright LED's, easy to understand, east to install, many modes
Weaknesses: Drains batteries
Review: Awesome board! it's way faster than the stock board and very cheap. the only problem w/ this board is the fact that I go through a nine volt in abt. one day of play. I guess most boards/guns are like this though. the board, for me, is very easy to understand. it has semi, 3 rd. burst, full, and rebound modes. these are awesome modes and all very fast. the rate of fire, dwell, kick in rate, sustain rate, bolt stick adjustment and many other options are fully adjustable.
Conclusion: Awesome board, well worth the 100 dollars. Easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imbadatpaintbal Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: red rat jr. impulse with blackheart board, freak barrel, halo b with rip, micro-maxflow with 68/4500 tank.
Strengths: Different modes
Dll good puts your impulse up with shockers, dm's, protos, and angels.
Weaknesses: Hard to get the hang of programming it.
Review: Good board for the 100$ and it has great modes. Its got PSP and millenium and the board itself is tournament legal so you can use it in any tournament without getting disqualified.

UPGRADES BASE IMPULSE TO VISION IMPULSE.
Shoot strings with the new blackheart board, i would reccomend it on PSP mode for the best results.
Conclusion: Good board i would reccommend buying it if you want to shoot strings.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Freak Barrel
Max-Flo
Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts Ion
Black Heart Board
Strengths: Fast Shooting
Durable
Everything is good
Weaknesses: Maybe a little pricy
Review: The Smart Parts Black Heart Board is an amazing invention. This thing is absolutely perfect. My gun is shooting about 22 balls per second right now. My friend had told me about it and I was wondering if I should get, so obviously I decided to. It was definitely the right choice. Smart Parts has done it again.
Conclusion: For sure you should definitely pick up this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pschrad Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ECS, cricket
Marker Setup: red rat jr, with blackheart vision, tapeworm, evil pipe, halo b with rip, rat internals
Strengths: Super fast, different modes, has vision,
Weaknesses: Theres nothing weak about it
Review: the blackheart board is a great board for the impulse, it has semi auto, nxl auto, 3 shot burst, and rebound mode. I think it is better than the ECS board because it is cheaper(picked mine up for $100 at e-paintballoutlet.com) it can reach speeds at about 30 bps and you can program a bunch of stuff on it. people say its hard to adjust but you just have to be a tiny bit patient
Conclusion: I would say if you have a impulse and want it to be faster you should get the blackheart board
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media