paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount 2 / Check It Products Uni-Mount 2 / Check It Products Uni-Mount 2 / Check It Products Uni-Mount 2

Check It Products Uni-Mount 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount 2

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount 2
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The UniMount is one of Paintball's most popular rail / bottomline combos. Why?

It's simple to use, lightweight, small, and reasonably priced. The UniMount 2 plays on all the great features of its little brother with the inclusion of a dovetail style rail. With the new dovetail style system, the UniMount 2 is extremely versatile. It will work with most standard drop forwards and can easily be removed unlike the cage style design of the original UniMount.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount 2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TheBoss429 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION & Spyder stock ASA's
CheckIt Uni-Mount
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
CheckIt Uni-Mount 2
Empire 4pc. Kit
Empire Reloader B
48/3000 PMI HP HPA tank

2K4 Spyder E-99
Modded Trigger
20oz CO2
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Rail Mount
Easy to Dissasemble
Easy to turn on/off
Looks
Weaknesses: Not many colours available.
Review: The Uni-Mount 2 is a great ASA that improves on the already good Uni-Mount. The Uni-Mount 2 is alot easier to remove from your gun by just sliding it off the rail unlike the original Uni-Mount which you had to take the whole cage apart to get it out. The knob on/off is very easy to turn and not likely to be turned off by accident like a push button might. I also like the Uni-Mount 2 because the all one piece main body looks way better than the original Uni-Mount's cage. Its is also easy to adjust for different sized player by using the included rail.

In the case your gun has a less common colour you might not be able to get a matching Uni-Mount because the only colours i have seen are: Black, Red, Blue, and Silver. Also all of the ones i have seen are a dusted finish and not polished/shiny, That works fine for my ION but might not look as good on a high polished annoed gun.
Conclusion: The original Uni-Mount was a great ASA that tons of people have now and love and the Uni-Mount 2 only improves on that. If you liked the Original Uni-Mount and are looking for a new ASA or your just buying your first one i would definately reccomend the Uni-Mount 2 and i would buy another one. The only drawback is the lack of colours available.

I hope my review helps anyone looking to buy one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 7th, 2006 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
first unimount
other screw on/offs
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
Emag
LCD Matrix
Ion
too many to list....
Strengths: Only one set screw to hold it onto the rail
Easy-ish to turn knob
Weaknesses: The first one imo looked nicer with a two color scheme
Review: After using and owning many of the original unimounts i finally got my hands on the second version. The first thing i liked: the whole cage and body concept is no more. No more worrying about if the four set screws that hold the original unimount body to the cage will come loose. All there is now is one set screw that holds the whole thing onto the rail. As with the first one theres one whole on the left and right side to mount an air fitting or gauge. Imo it doesnt look quite as snazzy as the first one where you had two color schemes going but it looks great. Disassembly is much much easier as all you have to do is loose that one screw to get it off (the first one needs the air fiting taken off then 4 set screws loosened).
Conclusion: I love it. They made it so its so much easier to take off and put on, made it so its just one single piece not a cage and body, and it still has the looks and functionality of the first one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

..!..('_')..!.. Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Stock ASAs
Marker Setup: Main- Ion with CP On/Off, Eggy II and This tank...

1st- BackUp Trilogy Pro, 72/3000, Eggy II.

2nd- BackUp- 98C with Comando f/x package, 20oz tank, EggyII w/ yboard.
Strengths: On/Off
Looks nice
Matches markers color well
Weaknesses: Hard to turn off with Macro.
Knob hard to turn
Review: I got this in a trade. Its on my Ion right now, and the Macroline is getting in the way of the knob. I can only turn it 1/4 of the way at a time so more air than supposed to is let out. It looks sharp on the Ion and is a great upgrade from the Stock one.
Conclusion: Not the greatest, I wouldnt buy one if I could go back in time...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

strings of p8nt Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz On/Off, Stock ION ASA
Marker Setup: SP ION, Virtue, Check it Products Unimount 2, New Designz QEV, Warrior Trigger, Warrior Feedneck, Dye Stickies, All American Barrel, Halo B, PMI 45/45
Strengths: Easy to install
Weaknesses: Hard to turn air off, Does ot come teflon taped
Review: This is a good all around on/off. It is easy to install and use. The only bad part is that it is very hard to turn the air off. Also it does not come teflon taped on the gauge replacement part so you need to put some on that. It looks cool and coms n many colors.
Conclusion: Its good but i don't recomend it. Get something that is easy to turn off. This one is a pain in the ass to turn off.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smart Partys Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock asas, cp on off was much better
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Crossfire 68/45 w/rhino cover
Redz pepper stick barrel
Egg2 Z board
NDZ roller trigger
NDZ QEV
Check it lo rise clamping feed neck
Check it unimount 2
CCM rail Drop
Evil Detonator reg
Strengths: Brings bottle foward
Macro fitting can be on either side
Easy installation
Comes with rail
Weaknesses: Very hard to turn
Expensive
Scratches easily
Part falls out
Review: I would pass on this on off asa. Many people say it is easy to turn, but mine is not. Maybe i got a lemon. I have lubed and cleaned it numerous tines but it wont work. I am pretty strong and it tares the skin on my fingers up when i try to turn it with the air on. With it off its ok. the design is very simple and the part that pushes in the pin on the tank sometimes pops out. Also if you unscrew it too far, the cap will come off. I dont even bother using the on/off frature anymore because its more effort than just shooting the air out
Conclusion: As far as asa's go. Its about average.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fresh769 Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Max Flow Micro
Original Unimount
Other ASAs
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed- Blue
Check It Uni 2- Blue
Kapp Volumizer- Blue
CP Reg Adaptor- Black
CP Reg Long- Red
Freak Barrel- Red and Black
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: Easy to turn on and off
Looks
Easy to adjust
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very good asa, probably the best asa that I have used. Also, it looks great A++, the main reason that I like it is how easy it is to turn on and off. The cage on the original uni just got in the way for me. Also, it is easy to adjust to different lengths, which is very convenient for certain players.
Conclusion: Definitely get this asa, best one out there, easy to turn knob, adjustable, and looks great.

A must buy. Get It
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Uni mount
Marker Setup: BL 2005 Ripper
Blue Halo B loader
CP Uni mount II
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Strengths: Easy to assemble and disassemble
Knob is easy to turn
no annoying cage
Weaknesses: Slides back and forth
unstable
leaks alot
Review: I got this about 6 months ago and I have to say I'm pretty disappointed with it. I expected the Uni Mount 2 to be better then the original Uni mount but I'm so sick of this Uni mount I'm thinking of getting a New Designz ASA or an original Uni mount. The plus side of the Uni mount 2 is it doesn't have the annoying cage so it makes it easy to assemble and disassemble. Also the knob seems to be easier to turn compared to the original Uni mount. With that said I find there to be many weaknesses with this product. One thing is once its all together the Uni mount slides back and forth on the rail. This makes it very unstable because the tank is constantly moving back and forth along with the ASA. Also I have had ton of leaks in the screw and elbow area. I have taped it up a million times and I used loctite to try to stop the leaks. So far nothing has worked. I called Check it to see if they could help but all I got was trashy customer service. I love my original Uni mount. I have kept in on my Alias forever and I never had any thoughts about ever changing it. This on the other hand has been very different. I have had nothing but trouble with the Uni Mount 2. I might be ordering a ND ASA or an original Uni mount this week.
Conclusion: This isn't worth the time or the money. I would strongly recommend getting an original Uni Mount or something else. Maybe a got a screw up but from my experience this product has been nothing but trouble. Don't get me wrong I'm not a CIP hater. As I said above I own an original Uni Mount and love it. I would never buy another Uni Mount 2.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

squidzilla Sunday, February 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Unimount 1,CP on/off
Marker Setup: Black to cobalt DM4
Tadao M5
Uni 2
Stock UL


Strange Vision imp
too many ups to list
Strengths: Good rail
Weaknesses: HARD TO TURN ON/OFF
looks kinda bulky
Review: Ok well i have one of these on my imp and its alright.The rail is nice,does its job but the on/off is terrible.You have to be on steroids to turn this thing.I normally dont even use it.I mean i can and all but its a hassle.I much rather a CP,they are very easy to turn.I also have one on my dm4 and im getting a CP as soon as i can.
Conclusion: Get it if you want.Its just alright,id definately save up a few more bucks and get a better on/off.Its just hard to turn and doesnt look nearly as good as other on/offs.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media