paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Alien 06 Alien Interceptor / Alien 06 Alien Interceptor / Alien 06 Alien Interceptor / Alien 06 Alien Interceptor

Alien 06 Alien Interceptor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Alien

Buy Alien 06 Alien Interceptor

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Alien 06 Alien Interceptor
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $595

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sweep Trajectory
The "Sweep Valve" and "Sweep Bolt" delivers air under and around the paintballs and offers you, the player, a new Pinnacle in paintball accuracy. Traditionally paintballs were driven, poked forward, by the air. Like pitching knuckle balls, paintballs catching a seam made inconsistent shots the norm. To make shots consistent paintballs need some inherent rotation, back-turn being the best rotation as it provides for the longest and straightest flight. The Sweep Air System accomplishes this by smoothing the air path for very low turbulence, then that calm air is released below centerline. The result is a ball with a slight gyroscopic back turn.

Independent Ram
The heart and soul of any marker is its loading and firing principle. The Interceptor and the Remains are the only guns that use a "modular" concept. Until Alien all ram guns put a round ram, with their four O-Rings, inside a big gun body with air passages cut into that gun body. Alien improved this design by combining the ram and manifold as one unit and then attaching that to the trigger frame and the (smaller) body.

Wicked Air Sportz
"The Rocket Scientists of Paintball” make our electronics and we feature the Equalizer Boards. Alien has one of the fastest cycle times we know of at a potential of over 30 cycles per second. Wicked Air Sportz eye system slows Alien's light speed operation down to what a hopper can feed. Wicked Air Sportz the benchmark for paintball electronic excellence
Product Availability 
The Alien 06 Alien Interceptor is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
weebl_man Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03matrix
imp
countless other guns tested and owned
Marker Setup: 2006 alien interceptor
alien invasion
halo b
68/3 PE tank
hybrid 45* grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
The new solenoid
there are no alien specific upgrades
Strengths: *Accuracy
*speed
*reliability
*WAS board
*invasion barrel
*simplicity
*weight
*weight
*tight
*eyes
*weight
*PRICE
Weaknesses: *Manufacturer defects ( only on a few guns)
*Small company
*No ups
Review: I have an 06 alien interceptor and have owned it for nearly 4 months

*PROS*
-accuracy- This is among the more accurate guns on the market rivaling the accuracy of the dm series. The sweep valve and bolt idea are presented a lot by alien as highly accurate, and though they do improve accuracy by a lot, there is a little too much hype about it.

-Speed- sporting a new WAS board the interceptor can easily compete with other high end guns on the market. Has 3 modes, psp 3 round burst, semi and nxl full auto. Simply fast

-Simplicity- The gun can be separated into 3 pieces with the removal of 5 small screws. This way you can run air through the gun while finding and fixing leaks. The Incorporated ram housing and solenoid also are easy to move about for moving wires.

-Weight- There's been much dispution about the actual weight of the interceptor and I don't have the exact weight but this is one of the lightest guns out there. No questions asked

-Tight- it may be tall but this gun is thin, really tight and great for snapping

-Eyes- Never have had a chop, not in my 3 months of ownership. There have been barrel breaks because of large paint and a small barrel bore size but not a single problem with the delrin bolt or eyes.

-Price- The price tag on this gun is roughly $600 (www.alienpb.com)
Amazing price for all the qualities.

*CONS*
- Defects- In the production of roughly 50 06 interceptors the front block piece that slides into the body was a tad small and leaked. Easily fixed replacing the current o-ring with one of a larger width.

-Small-company- Alien is a small company based out of central california. Therefor there aren't too many shops with expertise in fixing and teching aliens.

-no ups- There are almost no ups for this gun. You can replace the grips lpr (2k2 timmy lpr) and the hpr but thats about it, though AKA will be producing more aftermarket parts in the future.

*comments* The newer aliens have an upgraded solenoid that allows the gun to cycle faster, I havm't read up on it a lot but just about everything can be found in the alien section of pbnation.

*UPDATE 8/23/06*
just updating my review of the 06 interceptor. since my initial review I have had 0 (count them) 0 issues with my gun. I know other people have had their issues but with proper mantainence you too can have a top quality gun, just like me. and yah this is scd

(added 8/23/06)
-reliability- It's a few months later and I must say I'm surprised...pleasently surprised that is. I have not had any problems with my interceptor since my initial issue with the oring on the front block. This comes to my pleasure seeing as my past guns broke down (or like my back up 03matrix) never seem to want to work.

-WAS board- I failed to mention one of the greatest features, the Wicked Air Sports board. Jack and Alienpb have made a good desicion making this their stock board for all alien markers. The board comes with 3 firing modes (semi, psp 3-round burst, and nxl full auto) in addition to a slew of customizable options. Only issue I've had is that I accidentaly turned the gun onto tournament lock once, but that was because of my (lack of) intellegence.

-the invasion barrel- The invasion barrel is the gun-drilled barrel that comes stock on the alien remains, 05 interceptor and some 06 interceptors. the bore size is .688 and I love mine to death. I previously owned a .688 ultralite but sold it cuz im a cheap...person, and I switched to using my invasion. I must say, yet again I'm impressed with it's accuracy. Though I have suffered some barrel-breaks while using less-that-standard quality paint (like i said, I'm a cheap ... person), no barrel is rid of those. The barrel does have an awkward look to it, but then again so does the interceptor, so who's complaining.

that's all for now, cya later ladies
Conclusion: I love my gun, it's had its chare of issues but now that those are cleared up, it's shooting like a dream. It's extremely light even with a heavy setup, its accurate and never chops
I love this gun and have no intention of selling it any time soon
~scott
(if there are any issues or incorrect facts with this review gimme a heads up
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 11:34 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 - reliable & tough but still low-end.
Ion - lighter & cheaper but needs upgrades out of the box.
Gen-E Matrix - it's a brick but it mows faces. The trix has sentimental value.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
CP direct mount
rip'd & empire'd Halo "B2"
Guerilla Ambush 68/45k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg. Mine was giving me problems.*
ASA. Stock one looks bulky & a little difficult to screw tank into.
Strengths: Fast
On sale!
Green
Weaknesses: Stock reg caused shootdown.*
Stock trigger spring too light on mine.**
Review: Speed - yep, it rips. Has a bit of kick but not enough to complain about.

Internals - the independent ram is one of those little things other companies apparently didn't think about but when it comes to trouble-shooting a marker, Alien nailed it. You can literally isolate every significant piece of the gun itself and air it up to locate a possible problem. Really helps eliminate second-guessing. As for the "Sweep" bolt, it's hard for me to tell what a difference, if any, it makes. But whatever, it works.

Efficiency - maybe this can be worked on a little, but only a little. I could go through maybe 6-8 pods before needing a fill.

85* frame - even though it's not a 45, it's still comfortable for me. I've held a different 85* frame (Element V1 on an Ion) and did NOT like it at all. But on the Interceptor, it's fine. Weird. Maybe Ions just aren't meant to have 85* frames.

Trigger - i've heard from several people that they'd prefer a different trigger, specifically a Critical trigger, which is a sort of mild version of a Scythe but with more adjustment points. Stock trigger is fine, really, although adjusting it is a pain (2 screws only accessible from above after removing the bolt).

*EDIT: Got to shoot the Ceptor more and discovered some wicked shootdown during medium to high rates of fire. According to other Ceptor owners and Jack of Alien himself, some HPRs went out with bad o-rings and/or pistons. I switched out the HPR w/ a reg i know works well (my Sidewinder) and will try it again. Might have to make a couple more edits to this review.

*EDIT 2: Yep, switching out the HPR worked. Alien + Sidewinder = me taking out peoples left & right (even if the paint sucked). I disassembled, cleaned & relubed the stock HPR & put it on a gun i knew was working well and there was shootdown. I got a new piston & o-ring from Jack but it didn't help much. Oh well. I like my Sidewinder.

**EDIT 3: Wicked mechanical bounce lately. I'd pull a few and then it'd start shooting on its own like a machine gun. Turns out the stock spring may be too light. I'll have to change it and find out.

**EDIT 4: Switched stock trig spring out for pen spring and that solved the problem. The pen spring is a lot stiffer but the gun is still a mowing beast.
Conclusion: Great gun, now that i worked out the few kinks it had.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 11th, 2007 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bowser45 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alien Remains, NME
Marker Setup: Yellow To Red Alien Interceptor
Custom Anno & Milling
Virtue Board
Red 14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
Red Hybrid Bruce Lee Grips
Red AKA 2 Liter Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Board/Software
New Barrel
New Grips
Strengths: Sweep System
Lightweight
Weaknesses: The grips and eye covers need to be replaced by better aftermarket parts.
Review: I owned this marker for at least a month and I like the way it felt in my hands. I didn't like the stock grips or eye covers, so I replaced them. I also didn't like the milling of the body, so I got it custom annoed and custom milled. Now, I have the Virtue board installed and it is a beast on the field.
Conclusion: The Alien Interceptor is a great marker and it is being sold at a low price. Go purchase one soon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

adianarion Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5,6 and a few timmy's
Marker Setup: stock 06 ceptor, use a freak kit if paint doesn't fit stock(but good!) barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe the inline reg.
Strengths: Price, performance and great service
Weaknesses: Maybe the inline regulator
Review: First off, this thing rips! Its as fast as anything on the market, or atleast as fast as the hoppers out there can feed. Very accurate! Some complain about the looks, I have no problem with them. Im not sure about the whole "added range" thing yet, doesn't seem to out-distance my other markers much. Only problem i have noticed with the ceptor is at first setup I had bad drop-off. I took the dwell from 8 to 13 and that seemed to fix most of it. Now it takes about A good 10 seconds of constant shooting at 25bps to see any drop.I might change out the inline reg. if it bugs me too much. I didn't get a manual with my ceptor, but after contacting their website, they sent me one online and one via mail.
Conclusion: I hate giving anything a 10, but beings it performs as good or better then any of the "top" guns ive shot, and has a price tag of up to 1/3 less, its getting a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dras Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not too sure if its similar, but...
Tippmann model 98
Piranha g2 pro
Spyder Xtra
Proteams f/x autococker
Angel ir3
Marker Setup: 06 Alien interceptor with sidewinder reg, 68cu 4500psi compressed air, velocity junior series hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definently invest in a new regulator. I would recommend CP, or for ultimate performance a sidewinder regulator.
Strengths: *Fast
*Eyes
*Light
*Great technical support
*Not everyone has one
*can play very tight
Weaknesses: *The regulator is junk
Review: I must say that I am very impressed with the performance of the 06 alien interceptor. Like I stated above, the regulator is garbage. The gun has considerable shootdown time and experiences creep if this issue is not addressed. It can be fixed by getting replacement parts from alien paintball ; however, you will most likely have to rebuild the stock regulator again and again and again.

I was having some issues with the eye. For some reason it was not seeing that I had a paintball in the breech. I determined this was because of my clear hopper. I think the sunlight may have been causing some issues. It shot great with gravity feed. No ball choppage for me.

I strongly recommend getting a CP or sidewinder regulator. The gun is simply amazing with an aftermarket regulator. It is speedy enough to keep up with anything on the market, but what was most impressive was the accuracy. I'm used to seeing balls fly a little bit to the right, or a little to the left, or maybe up and down from shot to shot. With other markers i've always experienced this sort of Circular margin of error for ball accuracy around any given target. WIth the alien interceptor, it is a vertical margin of error, which is amazing. It always shoots straight, every time. No more flying a little to the left, or a little to the right. Always a straight line. Most of the guys we shoot at are stranding upright anyways, so what does that mean? That means we will hit them more often if our balls are flying straight. I am serious this gun is amazingly accurate with a good bore sized paint to match even the stock barrel.
Conclusion: I was very impressed with the alien interceptor overall. I was disappointed that the stock regulator did not run like a champ right out of the box, but was overjoyed when I slapped on a new sidewinder regulator. This marker shoots like a dream. I think its probably the ugliest paintball marker i've ever owned, but i'm into performance. They are on sale for four-hundred and ninety-five dollars at the time of this review. At the price these bad boys sell for, thats a serious steal. The price of a new regulator was way worth it. These guns really sing. You will fall in love with it. I give it a 9 because of the regulator issues, but mostly because no gun is perfect. This one comes pretty darn close.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 21st, 2006 at 11:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynastyofchaos Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
o6 dynasty shocker
Ion
Marker Setup: I use the 06 interceptor with a freak, and im proud to say it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: WAS board
added distance
small
light
what else do you need?
Weaknesses: WAS, got a defective board
not as smooth or sleek as some would like
Review: I got this from my home field and was a little disappointed by the box it came in (plain white box with foam). Although upon my first game with it i fell im love with the performance. My only pet peev is that i got a blister on my finger from the grip frame after two 9 hour days of play (i shoulda wore gloves).

As for looks it isn't the nicest looking marker for that price range. For rate of fire, this thing shoots fast enough to keep up with just about anything. Accuracy, it isn't as accurate as a Dm, but it is accurate enough, and for a back player some would rather have the extra distance this gives you. For feel, it isn't extremly comfy, but I was getting compliments the whole time i used this marker for how tight i was playing, only made possible by the legnth of the marker. As for problems, I take care of my paintball markers, and I haven't had a single problem yet, with exception to me getting the first faulty was board, and it being replaced for free, not the makers fault, or mine, it happens. So i give this marker a 9.5/10 only because i know they will have future markers that will be better. (rounds to 10)
Conclusion: As for a conclusion, i think everyone should try this marker, i know everyone wont like it, but i would bet my life that the majority would love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all in its price range
Marker Setup: cp reg
ccm no pro feedneck any of these upgrade are not needed
14" stiffi barrel i just have to upgrade things
Virtue Board -review is based on stock WAS board
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is no upgrades needed. But if you must A cp reg is always the first thing I do
Strengths: Eyes
Weight
Price
Sweep system
efficient
thin
b e a utiful
fast
Weaknesses: shot it everyone screw came loose instantly
Shootdown during breakin
send in everytime it breaks
Review: Im telling it like it was for me. Here it is. I got home from a twelve hour work day and there a box on the doorstep. Hmmm. I opened it and first thing I thought was wow this thing is light. so I grabbed a tank and went in the yard. got off a few shots and chop. went in cleaned it messed with dwell, rate of fire ,trigger, debounce,ect.went back out and chop. hmmmmm. realized the eyes weren't working. every time you would tap the eye plate the eyes would go on,off so I put a peice of memory foam in the canal of the eye plate pushing the eye down in place. Keeps paint out to so 2 for 1 deal. went back out in the yard for another attempt. set the BPS to 18 and a 10ms BIP delay. using a egg hopper with z board. and some cheap shorch paintballs. attached tank and started shooting at about 25ft ball on top of ball 50ft same 75 feet perfect shot for gogging. 100ft perfect for walking trigger and spraying paint ,really notice sweep system .125ft+ paintballs start to look like they are little space ships . ive never seen a paintball go so far. after 1800 paintball and not one chop . Light,Cheap,Eyes,Thin,Sweep system,Nice trigger very similar to ego trigger, also gotta love the 85 frame. the gun is perfectly balanced. I could go on all day.

update
played a 8 hour game saturday and worked great no chop lots of kills the way i like it
air up next morning and selonoid was leaking and eyes would not work. sent Jack an email he replyed send it in so now my gun is in the shop.

got gun back works great. looks like they did a cup desighn on my bolt to. sweet no charge.

sold gun for 06 ego. lot better but lot more money. alien was giving me to much trouble with maintaince and you have to ship it out every time it breaks. so i finally am caving in and lowering my rating to a 8 because of the reason stated
Conclusion: great gun ,great sevice. parts you need are at dealers. ship it out two weeks later bam.good as new. Then it breaks again ship it out bam good as new again. get me.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 24th, 2007 at 3:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dboots Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eteck ego - preforms almost exactly the same exept the ego is louder.
PM5 - completely differrent feel
Marker Setup: 2006 Alien Interceptor
Recommended
Upgrades:
you dont really need any, but i would recomend a new HPR
Strengths: Size, weight, accuracy, reliability, best customer service out there
Weaknesses: the HPR isnt that great, but for $25 you can get a detonator.
Review: ok, first thing when i took this out of he box was WOW, it looks awsome. its alittle heavier than it looks, but it is still very light. comes stock fairly nice: WAS equalizer, on / off asa, clamping feedneck, nice trigger.

one of my favorite features of it is the 85 degree frame, it is the most comfortable frame i have ever used.

the only thing that anyone has ever had any problems is the stock HPR. but the problem was only in earlier interceptors and is now fixed.

the sweep system doesnt do that much, but the flight path difference is noticable, it just has a flatter flight path instead of the slight lob.
Conclusion: once youu get a new HPR, this marker is a true face mowing machine, it is by far the best bang for the buck out there. i give it a 9.5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Igotmilk Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any timmy
e-tek ego
05 ego
etc.
Marker Setup: stock 06 Alien interceptor,nitro duck 68/3000 and an egg loader .
Recommended
Upgrades:
well there's not much to upgrade.
Strengths: weight
size
WAS easy to use
works great with pro or crappy grade paint
fast
Weaknesses: lack of upgrades
and I didn't get a manual
Review: well in my opinion the 06 is a true upgrade from the 05 just because the 05 was more temperamental if dirty and the chamber in the 06 is a little larger then the 05 just to host deformed paint so it reduces ball breakage so a little more reliable with lesser paint also my ceptor came ready to go a didn't even have to tune it most reviews i have read say they had to tune it and etc.it is pretty consistent with my 68/3000 tank so that's a good thing and the W.A.S was easy to use and i love the 85 grip, its much more comfortable then 90's or even 45's in my opinion and did i mention its FAST so fast my loader could not keep up and the trigger was odd but ounce i tweaked it it felt much better and long story short its a user friendly gun
Conclusion: I loved this gun I will never sell or get another one like I said it was user friendly and over all a good buy I would advise anyone to get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 15th, 2006 at 6:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PopSlackjaw Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other high end guns owned, I have tested a good ammount though.
Marker Setup: (With the balls)
Spyder Victor
SP Progressive barrel
Modded stock bolt (home lightning mod from ottersc)
Halfbacked mod

And Stock '06 Interceptor
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed, but the grip panels are unnatractive to me. Many don't like the trigger, but it feels perfect. I plan to get a shorter barrel as well, but the stock is accurate.
Strengths: Light, attractive, fast, all the needed upgrades included already, PRICE.
Also, the gun looks unique.
Weaknesses: Not many upgrades available. (unnescessary, but I like the option) Alien decals a bit silly.
Review: I bought my '06 Interceptor almost 2 weeks ago and I have been dying to use it, but I don't own a HP tank. Today I called a local field (Classic, for all you ATL'ers) and they said they could loan me a 45/3000 steel tank for the day. Joy!

Now let me start by saying, the gun was FAR from optimally set up. Apart from the aforementioned steel tank, I was using a gravity fed hopper which didn't fit well even with the clamp tightened down. I was using cheap monster Balls. I also didn't get a chance to set the regs properly. The chrono area was very crowded, and the refs were antsy. I just got the inline reg to where it chronoed fine, but I didn't lower the LPR, so I was shooting with the pressure right at 100psf. Shot consitently, though.

So, first game out. This sounds like idle lying..but I swear on whatever hot chick's booty you care to name..it's the truth. 7 on 7..I got 5 kills. People say that guns don't matter, one is as accurate as the next...I no longer believe them. It was like pointing a finger. I point at a guy, the ball flies [i]straight[/i] at him and gets him out. I have never experienced this kind of accuracy before. Granted, I am used to using low-ends and Ions, so YMMV. Also, I didn't have another game that good all day, but I usualy at the very least gave as good as I got.

I got a lot of compliments on my Alien as well. All the rental kiddies were drooling over it and alot of the more experienced folks were telling me that they had heard about Aliens and had been wanting to see one. One fellow who was running with an Ego expressed some of interest in it, so I let him play with it in the chrono. He said the gun felt awesome and shot great. He loved the trigger pull and said the gun had a solid-well built feel to it. He seemed to be gotting alot of respect from the refs, so I guess he is a knowledgeable guy. He told me that he had fallen in love with Aliens for a couple months but had ended up buying an Ego instead.

I did have one problem (other than constantly shooting balls into my condom because I aint used to guns with hair triggers). The screws on the trigger frame came loose in the middle of a game. I had to call myself out so I could go tighten them up. After I got it done, I noticed the ram(?), the part the pin on the bolt clicks into was no longer aligned and I had to rotate it so the bolt would go back in. Not a big deal..I probobly should have tightened the screws the first time I went out anyway. (I have since heard that this is a common problem with new Interceptors, it goes away after they are broken in. Just keep 'em tight.)

So, all in all...I love this gun. Everyone around me who saw the gun loved it. First for it's looks, and then for it's performance. I can't wait till next week. I am gonna buy a fiber warpped tank and an Egg; then I am gonna go play a 24 hour scenario game. Show those dudes in camo with mil-sim A-5's what they are missing.

(this is essentially a repost of my PBNation review)
Conclusion: Buy this gun. The price is wonderful for what you get. This is just as good as your E-teks, Shockers, Dm and PM-whatevers at around 50-70 percent of the price. You just can't beat that. I am going to give this gun a 10. I think it really deserves a 9 because of a few small things such as lack of upgrades, but the price on this gun is so great that it shoots the marker up to 10. Compared to high end guns it holds it's own; but compared to the mid-highs in it's price range (whom it really should be compared to, not the high-ends it equals) it blows them away. I mean look at the other guns in it's range....Tricked A-5's, Promasters, Omens and Pimps, RT Mags, it blows them away. so...10. I cant think of a better 500 dollar marker.

Note..I am not the type to just hand out 10's. The last marker I reviewed got a 5, I believe.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 12th, 2006 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media