paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Contact Jersey / Empire Contact Jersey / Empire Contact Jersey / Empire Contact Jersey

Empire Contact Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Contact Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Contact Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* Reinforced warrior pad zones
* Bottle gripz - silicone empire logos on the shoulders and arms
* Micro-ribbed cuffs to easily slip over your ventz elbow pads and gloves
* High output mesh venting on teh chest and under arms
* Silicone screened Empire logo on the tail of the jersey to help grip your harness and keep it in place
Product Availability 
The Empire Contact Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
paintballisfun Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of jt jersey's
some dye jersey's
Marker Setup: planet eclipse ego
Strengths: Great looking jersey, has alot of venting, good padding
Weaknesses: I have had some "quality" issues with this particular product
Review: Ok, i got the contact jersey about 3 months ago and it still looks great. flat out, one of the best breathing, most comfortable jerseys ive owned.

unfortunately, i will probably have to buy another one in a month because of the lacking quality of this product

the mesh going up the arm is frayed, and on the right arm, almost completely ripped out. this wouldnt be a big deal if it didnt happen the FIRST GAME i played with it

also, the jersey is starting to fray out from my pack. im sorry but this is not acceptable, im not a big guy, and i wear an nxe pack (very very nice) so there is no real reason that my jersey should be wearing thin from my pack.

mine is not a "dud" either, as a handful of people at my field currently own these jerseys and every single person is having similar problems.
Conclusion: I really love the look of this jersey, and it is very comfortable...but unless you want to buy a new jersey every 3 to 4 months, stay away from this one

empire has nailed the looks department...i just hope someday they can get the quality with it (ive worn older empire jerseys with similar results)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outback4Life7 Friday, May 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye jersey
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" sniper barrel
Response trigger
Ricashay hopper
Colapsable stock
Strengths: Great venting
Right padding
Looks nice
Light
Weaknesses: Have to hand dry it
Review: This one good jersey I bought this off a friend. Who had it for 2 years and is great. Most people say the quality isn't to great, but I've used it twice a week for 3 months and its fine. This also has aewsome venting. I play from 10-3 in 80 degree weather and I'm not hot at all the whole day! Also the padding is in just the right spots. This is also a very light jersey. It feels just like a t-shirt. But be careful I got mine soaked and left it in the dryer for 1 hour and it was still soaked. Make sure you hang dry it.

Conclusion: Overall this is an awesome jersey. I think empire has done an awesome job on it! So if ur a rec player and wants an awesome jersey that lasts a while I'd go with this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdawgfan Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blue SP Vision Impulse
Cricket Board
Blue/Black Max-Flo Regulator(Not vertical reg)
Blue Clamping no-rise Feedneck
SP Magnetic Blade Trigger
SP Tapeworm
12" Blue SP Progressive
Black HALO B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy 68/4500 N2 Tank
Black/Grey Empire Bottle Glove
SP Tank On/Off Valve.
Strengths: Comfortable, awesome-looking, doesnt get too hot, protective, made by empire.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This jersey is awesome. It looks better than all of the other empire jerseys to me. Its comfortable, looks really awesome, and has an awesome giant empire logo in the middle of the front. It has mesh in part of it, so that it doesnt get that hot. It comes in many different colors. Mine is grey day. It goes really good with the contact pants, too.
Conclusion: If u like empire, and want a cool jersey, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanrquinn Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sweatshirt?
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Freak jr,inline maxflo, 47/3000 hpa, Reloader B
Strengths: -Well Ventilated
-Incredible bounces
-Lightweight
-Padded in right place
-The silicone grippy things
Weaknesses: .... Has holes in it? wait that makes it light and vented.. so nothing!
Review: An incrdible Jersey for the tourney (or recball, which i am) player. During the use of this jersey, i got hits off the break about 5 times, and none of them broke (works very well bouncing long distance shots). It doesnt get in the way, which sweatshirts do alot... I had a tshirt under this, and was not heated more than i like (tshirt heat). I could barely notice this jersey on because it is so light! The grip on the shoulders is a nice touch for shouldering tanks, espicially steel ones like mine.
Conclusion: An Incredible Jersey for an incredible price, a definate 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r0y7h31n4n3 Tuesday, February 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: '06 Bob Long Infamous Intimidator, Red/Black
Halo B
Stiffi .689
Pure Energy 3kPSI HPA
Empire Freedom Gloves
Empire Contact Jersey/Pants
Proflex Mask
Strengths: Light
Grips
Thumb Loops
Padding
Weaknesses: Scratchy as hell.
Review: I like the Jersey, even if the pads make it a little oddly-proportioned. The slider pads on the outsides of the arms are great, though, although I haven't had much chance to use them yet since the field I go to doesn't really have a snake.

It's got pads where they need to be, and it looks good doing it. I picked up the 2010 version of the Contact Jersey and it's doing fine so far. The only complaint I have about it is that you HAVE to wear something underneath it, because the stitching is so scratchy and uncomfortable on your skin. But that's not a super huge deal.
Conclusion: Good jersey, I wouldn't go out of my way to get it if you've already got something, but alternatively, it would be good to pick up if you don't have anything yet. I give it a 9 for the scratchy seams.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuctphuc Friday, September 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blue/Silver Epi
Clamping feed neck
360 QEV
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo
91/4500
Strengths: Padding, Venting, Light weight.
Weaknesses: None
Review: There are pads on the shoulder area, the out side arm and the stomach area. The venting on the sides is very helpful on hot days. Also there are bottle grips on both sides of the chest. I also liked the ribbed cuffs. The price of the jersey also attracted me, at just around $34 on EBay. So it was definitley worth it!!
Conclusion: Nice jersey for the current price of $34.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonestein Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PCS jersey,
Diablo Jersey
Marker Setup: Red Proto Rail,
Pulse loader,
68/4500 pmi tank,
NXE tank cover
-----
98 Custom
14 Redz Pepper stick
Double Trigger (lightened pull)
Cyclone hopper
----
Dye Invision Goggles
Empire contact gear
Strengths: Looks good, padded, breathes
Weaknesses: Expected better construction
Review: Ok, so I got the jersey I have to say it is beautiful, very attractive with intellegently placed pads and ventelation. However upon closer inspection I noticed that there are threads sticking out all over the jersey, not from fraying, just where the threads were not cut after stitching. Now this is not really a big deal in itself, but it isn't what anyone wants after buying a 60 dollar jersey.

I've played with it several days, and I must say it performs quite well. It looks seriously good, and the pads get bounces pretty well. After being washed a few times I can see a little fraying around the mesh but so far this has not been a problem.
Conclusion: A good looking well padded jersey, that could use a little better quality controll. I give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentsniper98 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt jersey
Marker Setup: ion w/ virtue board and eyes, orange bolt, etc.
Strengths: -Venting
-Looks
-Comfortable
-Good padding
Weaknesses: None that i noticed
Review: I've only worn this jersey a couple of times but this jersey is awsome and very nice. If you order it online get a bit of a smaller size than you actually wear. The venting on this thing is so awsome and it has just enough padding. this jersey is very comfortable too, its no different from wearing a regualar shirt, if not even better. the empire contact jersey feels great and looks great, and just plain awsome.
Conclusion: Definately a good jersey because of the comfort, look, and its just an all around nice jersey
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxic avenger Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
formula 13's that's bout it
Marker Setup: Russian legion timmy(stock for now)
halo b rip shock drive cone
pepper sticks kit
ND micro rail
68/4500 air america lp
I like 2% milk
Strengths: it's cool to wear, cool looking. I've found it to be durable
Weaknesses: It is made in china. Can't dry in dryer.
Review: This is by far the best jersey I've worn. It has been through the ringers and it still fits good and as far as the meshing along the insides of the seems. I find it's as intact as it has ever been (keeps you seriuosly cool on hot days). An added bonus of wearing this jersey is the warrior padding. Not only does it help protect from and potentially bounce incoming paint, it makes you look like you go to the gym (padded forso & shoulders). Seriously I think this is one of the best jeseys on the market I think my team might buy these if we can get a deal on 7 @ our local shop. If not we were thinking of evil or eclipse distortion jerseys.
Conclusion: Get this jersey if you are tired of over heating during a long day of playing outside in the Summer heat. It may draw stares from the ladies so be prepared wear a barrel condom at all times and what ever you do don't put it in the dryer. Hang dry.

I'm giving this a 10 cause I can't think of anything bad to say about this product and I have found it to be very durable so far. ( I will update if I notice any problems)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 21st, 2006 at 10:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spION_pBaller Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Not Jerseys
Marker Setup: SP ION, Trinity QEV, NDZ Rolling Blade Trigger, NDZ EQ Bolt, Eclipse Mini Rail With On/Off, Virtue Laser Eyes, Freak Kit W\ Stainless Steel Back & Red Freak Front, Halo B W\ Critical Rip Drive
Strengths: Very light, comfortable, PLUS it looks cool
Weaknesses: Quality
Review: The design and feel of this jersey is great. Another great looking product from the good people at Empire. The one thing I could say about this jersey it the way it was put together or the details put on it were unnessesary, example the piping that runs along the front of the torso which follows thru on the arm. The velcro of my Empire fast pack caught the piping on the jersey and pretty much pulled it out or off the jersey which brings the question if I was diving would the piping come off, so far not yet. Empire in my opinion should somewhat test or take into consideration, certain details or qualitys of their jerseys.
Conclusion: I still like the jersey the only thing that bugged me was that it pretty much took a little tug from the velcro of my fast pack to pull off something from the jersey i'm still giving it an 8 even though that happened but asides from that the jersey is great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media