paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Crush Paintballs / Diablo Crush Paintballs / Diablo Crush Paintballs

Diablo Crush Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Crush Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Crush Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Crush is a new competition grade paint with an "always break on target" shell and thicker fill. Available in 2000 ct. cases. Tournament Grade.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Crush Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
chubbs2go Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Formula 13, nightmare, hellfire, X-ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro w/ low press. kit, CP regulator, Rufus dawg Wick bolt and power tube w/ reloader
Spyder Rodeo w/ tear Drop and shocktech blot.
Alavon Commando II w/ tear drop
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Performance Ceramic, 32 degrees Whisper or Smarts Parts Tear Drop.
tippmann 98 Flatline
Strengths: Nice thick fill
flew straight
always broke on the target
no barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Maybe the seams for some barrels
Not for empire Twister Barrels. (because of thick Fill)
Review: I have shot several cases of these in several different markers with several different barrels at several different temps and I love them for several different reasons. I have also used both co2 and compressed air with these paintballs. Here are the guns I have used, with about 600 to 1000 balls each;

Tippmann Custom Pro. with a J&J barrel (Compressed air 0 breaks)
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro. with a flatline (Comp. air 0 breaks)
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro. with a whisper barrel (Comp. air 0 breaks CO2 1 breaks)not as accurate. I think because of the thick fill.
Spyder Rodeo with a tear Drop barrel (CO2 0 breaks Com. air 0 breaks)
Spyder Rodeo with stock barrel (CO2 1 break)
The temp. outside was about 58F. with a drop to 46F later in the day.
Alavon Commando II with a tear drop barrel (CO2 4 breaks & Com. air 1 breaks)
I have seen people use these balls with an SP-8, Ion basic, several different syders. And they also reported no problems. My friend who used them in his Empire twister barrel said they preformed badly due the inaccuracy of the shots over longer distances. I believe this is because of the thick fill these have cause them to spin off course.

When I first opened the box and saw these balls I was a little more then worried because of the thick wide seams. But I soon changed my mind. I found no deformed balls or breaks in any of the bags. I also left some of bags open for about a week and they still had an awesome performance record.
I have had no problems with curving, high ball breakage, or not breaking on my opponents' head. What else can you ask for? Thick fill you say. Well, guess what. they got that too.
They also seem to pack a little more ouch factor. Because I was asked to turn my velocity down several times. At the time I was only shooting 240 fps with a low pressure setup on my Alavon Commando II with a tear drop barrel.

I will try them in my automag and my flatline barrel and get back with you guys.

( I just played in 32F to 40F with no breaks with my Spyder Rodeo. I Had two breaks with my tippmann 98 Flatline) I used about a 1000 balls with each gun
Conclusion: As you can see I have used them in many setups and they have preformed well in each one and at a wide range of low temps.If they shoot straight and do not break you got yourself a good paintball.You just need to make sure you have the right barrel for the right paint. I am giving them a 10 my highest rating to date. Use them, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mobius Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze is comparable, but has better consistancy and a thicker shell.
Marker Setup: Custom Orracle
ICD Promaster w/ Powerlyte Scepter Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
After sizing about 50 balls, the paint seemed to range between .686 - .688
Strengths: Bright fill
Brittle shell
Perform fairly well above 50 degrees farenheit


Weaknesses: more "eggs" than I've seen in other cases of paint
very oily
Review: I am breaking this review into two sections due to my two totally different experiences when using this paint.
Day 1: I took 1/2 a case of Crush to play woodsball on a 40 degree day with a few buddies. It was one of the worst experiences I have had to date. I was using my Promaster with the scepter kit and I sized 20 balls to ensure I was using the correct bore. I was breaking paint left and right. I was sure it wasn't the gun because just one week ago, I was shooting polar ice out of it perfectly. I played a few games, shooting through breaks until, during a heated shootout, my marker stopped firing. I have an agitating hopper so I knew balls should be dropping down into the chamber with each shot. I shook my hopper and tried to fire again, but it was no good. I was forced to retreat so I could remove my hopper to see what the problem was. I had an egg stuck in the feedneck. In 2 bags of paint that day, I found 6 egg shaped paintballs that wouldn't feed properly into my marker. With the exception of the eggs I found (and I didn't go through the whole case), I summed up my miserable experience to the 40 degree weather and humidity and decided to come back to the field on a warmer day to see if my experience would change.

Day 2: The next time I went to the field, it was 55 degrees and the paint performed much better. It flew much more accurately so I ended up shooting less paint. No eggs in the second 2 bags and only 2 or 3 breaks all day. This paint breaks on target almost every time (if it doesn't break in your barrel first). I had a few barrel breaks but not nearly as many as I had the first day. I had 3 bounces that day and they were all on the same opponent who happened to be wearing more than one sweatshirt. The fill is bright but not so thick. One person was able to wipe a shot off of his visor and hopper before being called out. Overall, it's not too bad.

EDIT: I had multiple broken balls in the next bag I opened and I experienced the same problems I did in day 2. My marker guage shows my gun psi at less than 200 so I don't think it's being too hard on the paint. Perhaps the oil on the balls were affecting my shot or maybe I just got a sub-par batch.
Conclusion: Overall, I give this a 7 because of the amount of paint that was out of round and the breaks. The first day I used the paint, it was too cold and paint performance suffered, but the second day, it performed alright. Most places I've found this paint, it is priced competitvely with other lower grade tourney balls (about $45/case). Overall a pretty good paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 18th, 2006 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

surfjax55 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nightmare, heat, xball
Marker Setup: ion with blue body, halo b with rip, otp 68ci 4500psi, hyper 2 reg, sp on/off, virtue qev, freak jr. kit
Strengths: Bright fill
Weaknesses: Inconsitant
Review: Well ive used 2 cases of this paint the first was fine then the second all the paint was to big to go down threw the feed neck and it would get jamed about once every 10 balls i would have to crank the rip drive on my halo just to get it to fire i thought it might just be cause it was hot out side but i busted out a case of nightmare and they worked great. it might have been just a bad batch but that is my experience with it
Conclusion: Try it if you want to but i will never use it agian
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levinelevine Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnight, hellfire, team color, rich assortment
Marker Setup: ion dynasty, sickbolt, clippard qev, all amercian barrel, halo v35, max-flow micro 3000 psi, 47 in3 3000 psi air tank, trinity feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
any 14-16 inch barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
Accurate
Nice xeroxgraphy
Hard to wipe off
shiny paint
Weaknesses: Some egg shaped
Inconsistent after some time
Some dont break in contact
Review: the paint is good if you use it in the moment you open the bag, but if you let the paint sit for around 3 weeks or so the paint will be the worst you will use EVER in your marker, the shell becomes harder than before, the paint is still good but the shell deformes into an egg and if you shoot like this fast the paint is going to break in your barrel and your hopper (mine is fast) will be getting stuck all the time
Conclusion: If you use it when you open it is very good (like an 8 rank) but if you let it seat it lowers the quality of the paint a lot ( like a 3 rank), its good for speedball games and very good for practice jaja
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryosilver Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
PMI Stingers
RPS Evils
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with A2 kit from Spec Ops Paintball and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 20 oz CO2

or

AGD Minimag with 14" All American Barrel, custom hopper and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 9 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: EDIT: Whoa, totally wrong product review for the first through; turns out I was using Nightmare balls in a Crush box. I bought a bag of Crush to run through my gun, so I could revise my review.

These balls were average all around: some breaks, not too many, some hooks, not too many, etc.

Decent balls; I wouldn't use them for tourney or all-day play, but for just fooling around, they're okay.
Conclusion: I was n't disappointed or impressed. For your money, you can get better.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 at 6:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rageagainstthis Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom (completely stock) :)

Tippmann 98c
SP teardrop barrel
Flatline Barrel
Cyclone Feed
CO2

M3 Black Dragun
Strengths: Flew Straight, broke everytime on target
Not a single barrel break!
Weaknesses: Nothing, first box tested
Review: Unlike some posts below and on the next page, I did not suffer with any deformed, and hardly if only a handful of balls with dents. I have used draxxus paint consistanly over the past couple years, but decided to try another brand of paintballs. These were priced right at 35 dollars, and from my experience is a very good buy. I will definitely try these out again.

Conclusion: I am giving it a rating 9 for rec and woodsball use. A 10 for only my first box tested and used would be a little premature. I recommend these as they are a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pfizerreg Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Procaps
Nelson
Other Diablo
Marker Setup: Too many pumps to list.

Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Terrible quality. Not worth any amount of money by any stretch.
Review: My home field bought a skid of this paint, because Diablo approached my boss and convinced him to try to branch out from Nelson paintballs. It is now several months later, and the field is completely switching back to Nelson.

To give you an idea of how bad these paintballs were - on the FIRST day that they arrived, the field owner took a bag and backed over them in his minivan in frustration. Yep, they were that bad. What could be so terrible? How could paintballs possibly be given a rating of 1?

I have found more deformed balls in bags of Crush than I have ever seen in the four years I have been playing. These are not your average deformities, either. Highlights include:

-Paintballs closer to .40 caliber
-Paintballs without fill in them. Yep - flat as a pancake and half as round!
-Football shaped paintballs
-Dimples in every other ball
-Paintballs with thick, opaque shell in one part, and the fill visible through the skin in others.

I had never actually seen a paintball that could stop a person from playing before I saw Crush. Using these balls is akin to using the wrong size ammunition in a rifle. As a pump player, one of my ball tests is to stack ten paintballs in a ten round tube. Your average paintballs around .685 cal will come to rest a millimeter or two above the top rim of the tube. Crush paintballs invariably end up about 7 or 8 millimeters below the rim. They are horribly undersized. I would estimate that many of these balls are around .670 cal. Needless to say, they chop and break in paintguns at an alarming rate.





Conclusion: Unacceptable quality control from Diablo. Crush could only ever be marketed as a low end field paint, and in that respect it was a complete failure at the field I work at. This paint has caused innumerable customer complaints due to breakage and looping inaccuracy.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 11:02 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spartan75 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, nightmare, heat, xball
Marker Setup: ion with black body, halo b II with rip, 68ci 4500psi, , CP on/off, NDZ qev,
Recommended
Barrels:
freak jr. between .686 - .688
Strengths: Good Flight, good distance, durable, accurate and reliable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I don't know what Mobius' problem is. Nice name by the way. Every time someone gives these balls a good review he drops his reviews rating. He has done it 3 times now. He just had a bad box of paint. I have had no problems. it went, it broke, it soaked my opponents. what else do you need.
Conclusion: Buy them, love them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notinthenutts! Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Heat, bigball, marbs
Marker Setup: Wrath LTD
all american barrel
halo b
68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 ish
Strengths: Price
Flight
Bright fill
Consistant size
Weaknesses: Pretty hard, more bounces than marbs.. but that is to be expected.
Review: Not alot to say really, for the price its a very consistant and accurate paint with a good fill, no barrel breaks yet, only thing is long shots to soft parts .. pants etc it might bounce, but thats to be said for all but the highest end paint.. I picked some up for 55 a case at the field and was suprised how well it flew and how minor the seams are.
Conclusion: Really good stuff, just a small step below the real premium stuff for alot less money.. good paint for the person who wants to play rec or serious friendly games and wants safe a few bucks and still hit what they are shooting at.

10/10 .. prolly one of the "best bang for the buck" paints out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meanandgreen Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintball brands
Marker Setup: A5, gold tube, low pressure kit, Palmer regulator, E-grip, M4 stock, metadyne free floating RIS handguard, HPA, Lapco bigshot , SP freak and the RAP4 rifled barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco bigshot, SP freak, RAP4 rifled barrel
Strengths: Good Flight, good distance, durable, accurate and reliable.
Weaknesses: None for me, not a single blemish, one burst in 1500!
Review: For the last two years i've been buying what the local site has on offer, they always say this paint is better but it never is.
The stuff I've been using, is the no name stuff, I've tried black, green, yellow, blue, the orange paintballs!
Then my local site got hold of this stuff, I got some boxes, did a whole day of shooting targets and another day playing.
My game just got so much better!
On the game day I burst one ball in approx 1500 balls, that was whilst doing some target practice, no bursts whilst playing.
Conclusion: Today I went to my local site to pick up some paint, no Crush! Guess what, I get given these yellow balls. So I try 100 out, then I try some Crush that I had left over in a pod from the previous game, what a difference! The Crush actually flew further.

Maybe I got lucky, seems to me its a combination of weather, player, supplier and manufacturer that go into making a paintball perform well on the day.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media