paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs

Empire Ramp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Ramp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Ramp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special logo imprinted designs.
Product Availability 
The Empire Ramp Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
BrutishOpus Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of paint, I test alot
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore, just match it up if you have a kit
Strengths: Very, very, accurate
Bright/Thick fill
Very good quality paint
Weaknesses: None what so ever, finally a perfect paint!!!!
Review: this paint beats all others, its the most accurate paint Ive ever used, its by far the best paint I've ever used

Its freakin accurate as heck, I used up 2 boxes today and it shoot perfect!!!! This is the perfect paint, nothing compares, I went to the target range today to see how my new paint would shoot and I almost crapped in my pants, its so sweet!!! One ball after the other, right on top of each other, the spread was about half a inch, if that, it was so sweet, very accurate, I even choose a huge bore to see how well it would shoot and it still shot extremly well

It has a very bright fill so you can see where you shooting and it has a thick fill similar to Marbs, it just a freakin sweet paint
Conclusion: use it anytime you can, these is by far a great paint, this is the perfect paint, no more questions, its the best paint, use it anytime you can, very nice, I love it, if I could give it a 100 I would
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prez Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Gold, Xball Silver, Empire Engage, Wal*Mart junk balls, Draxxus Midnight, Diablo NightMare, Dusk, Formula 13...a bunch of other Diablo/Draxxus.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5E (14bps with turbo function)
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Composite Tactical CAR stock
V-Force goggles
Running on 4 20oz C02 currently...compressed air soon
Recommended
Barrels:
My J&J hasn't broken a ball in 2 and a half cases--not one! Bear in mind J&J is big bore...I'd say these paintballs run .688 or so, so a small barrel would give you a nice snug fit. If you have an overly small bore size go with Formula 13.
Strengths: Make (almost seamless)
No ball breaks (in 5000 balls so far)
Great fill
Accurate (very)
Weaknesses: Can be upwards of $50 bucks, but aren't all good paintballs?
Review: I've been playing paintball a while and have shot at least 10 or 15 different kinds of balls and I will say....these rank right up there with the best of them. I buy Nightmare for the price (have 20,000 sitting right in front of me)----but RAMP are by far the best quality of ANY paintball I've shot. Again, bear in mind I have a big bore barrel (J&Js run like .691-.692)...and these balls are just a little too small. They almost roll out of the barrel...not quite, but you put one in and blow with not much force and they come out.

Formula 13 are great balls, but they are much too small for me. They literally roll out of the barrel. I just picked up four cases of RAMP this week, and it won't be long before I get more.

To put it simply, Empire is taking over the paintball scene. Their products have amazing quality, and most their items are reasonably priced. The ball has a sick design (I get my ball in green with the skull and crossbones logo)...it is almost seamless. I simply cannot get this ball to break in my gun! Now granted, I have an A-5, which don't break many balls to start with--but 5000 rounds without one break? Now that's quality. I shot 4000 Midnights this spring and I had 5 ball breaks...with Xballs I average one break per thousand, so that'd be four out of 4000.
So ZERO out of 5k is sweet. The balls lack dimples many balls end up with, so that's a plus too. These balls are also very durable...I've played with them in snow, then left them baking in 90 degree heat for 2 hours and they're fine. Granted, they're brittle after being in the snow, and get a little bouncy after being in the sun, but they still shot fine.

I NEVER write reviews, but I had to get on and rate this sucker...it's just too good to pass up.
Conclusion: Buy this ball if you've got any barrel over .688 and want some serious bang for your buck. If you have a really small bore barrel, go formula 13. I personally know the manager of a pro team, and he says that his players all use 13 in their guns. Your value pick is gonna' be Nightmares....like I said I have 10 cases for me and all my friends to use when we're just messin' around.

So there you have it--good luck on your quest to find the ultimate paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bilabongsk8 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other empire paint
Marker Setup: alias
Crossfire 45/45
Empire reloader b
Strengths: It can shoot straight at times.
Weaknesses: Fill is gross and not visable
Seems are huge
Not a consistant size/shape
Review: I used this paint in a tourney today and hated it. I really dont think that there was one good thing about it. It wasnt round and had a huge seem. as soon as it broke on someone it soaked into the clothes adn you couldnt even see it.... I wasnt happy with this paint at all.
Conclusion: I dont like it. I wouldnt buy it again, but maybe i got a bad batch idk.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze and silver, only one that compares but still not as nice
Marker Setup: 04 freesetyle with HE bolt and 05 board
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore, freak or dye
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Ok well I was playing a tourny in January and they were selling some other unknown paint and these which were a bit more expensive. I decided to buy these and boy was I happy. It was pretty cold, rainy, and even snowy outside and everyone that bought the other stuff was complaining about it, dimples, didnt break, doesnt fly straight. I was completely happy with this stuff, as well as everyone else at the tournament that used it. It never got any bounces, at all, broke every time. Even with the super cold weather they didnt get dimpled at all and still flew completely straight. The fill was hard to wipe, but didnt stain at all. It was the best paint ive ever shot and I have shot a few different kinds. All of this was mid winter, really cold and rainy. During summer this paint must be a dream to shoot if its this good during bad conditions. I even chopped a ball(autococker) and I could still shot it pretty straight.
Conclusion: If you ever have the chance to use this do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

00classic Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo 13
Rps All Star
Smoe felid paint
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Smart parts linear barrel
Guerrilla hpa tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: They break
Weaknesses: Some of them curve.
Review: The empire paint if ok its better than diablo 13 stuff. The paintballs quite a few times curved. For $55 a case i expected more. Its is average paint with a high end name on it. Yea it is better than the cheap stuff but it does not stand out in its price range.
Conclusion: Ok paint but should not be $55 a case
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most field paints
Marker Setup: pm6, VSC phantom
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits
Strengths: Good shell, bright thick fill
Weaknesses: Semi hard, semi-oily, semi oblong.
Review: Im not sure exactly how fresh the paint i used was or if it swelled. it bore sized to exactly .691...i dunno what it normally is but ill review what my experiences were.

shell was a bit mishapen. not bad, not tourney or high grade feild paint. i would say average to low grade field paint, good for any standard retail non paintball store. it was semi oily i would say a littel moreso tahn say pmi premium.

fill was very bright and very dark. ireally dont think it gets better unless you get into tourney paints.

it fit my stock barrel perfect, but wasnt very accurate. some shots would be dead on, others would have a noticable curve. im starting to think my batch was old or something. shooting after we got home, i could put like 4 in a row on a basketball hoop pool at a decetn range. impressive. then iwould get like 2-3 curves. ???? not very consistant.

on top of that, they were semi brittle, there were some bounces...off hoppers at long range. meh...
Conclusion: I think mid grade stuff like premiums are better and stuff along that lines.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2008 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

siblueg Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
Impact
Marbalizers
Big Ball
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Fire bolt
360 QEZ
NDZ feedneck
UFD trigger
Proto 2 pcs barrel
45/4500
Halo B rip drive and v35
Recommended
Barrels:
small 689
Strengths: Brite, Shoots Strait, Fair Priced!
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: I decided to buy these I was very happy with the shot. I've played in the cold, rain, and snow. I have never seen dimples on them And not even 1 ball break, I am completely happy with this stuff, This is the best paint i've ever shot and I have shot a few different kinds. All of my friends play with this paint also and have never had a problem. I definalty recomend the PINK Paint!
Conclusion: The pink paint is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impact-not as good empire inertia-not as good
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
evil pipe kit
trinity on off
virtue eyes
redz clamping feed neck
new designz roller trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
works perfectly in my pipe kit and all american
Strengths: Accurate
Bright/thick fill
No bounces
Cool logo
Weaknesses: None
Review: I go to my local field and see these so i decided to try them out to see how they are. I was impressed with the consistent roundness and how there was no dimples. I went to check my velocity and it was +/- 4 which was pretty good. I then go into the first game and just take a couple of shots to see how accurate it was and it was insane. The entire distance was as straight as an arrow which was great. The first time i get someone out was almost the entire field distance on there arm and i liked how the fill was easily seen and thick enough not to be wiped.
Conclusion: All in all this is excellent paint and i would reccomend to give this paint a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronse
Procaps
Empire Engage
MArbs
Impact
Monster
Big Ball
lots more
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster (red to black)
Ion Dovetail ASA
Halo B with Speed Feed
PMI 68 4500 Tank
Freak Kit 8 piece
Recommended
Barrels:
match bore
Strengths: Good Fill
Sweet design
Good shell brittleness
Weaknesses: Can be hard at times and not break
Review: I used these as the field paint for a local tournment. I was paying $65 for the case so I thought that they would be goood.

These paint have sick designs they have like skulls on them and there sick!!!

I was shooting these at the sup air bunkers and half of them wouldnt pop.. These shells are very hard. But despite the non poping, they did pop on people most of the time

They also shot extremly straight in my freak.. I was using a .689 bore insert and my velocity was about 275 +/- 3

This paint isnt really worth it for rec woodsball games unless your rich.. But great for tournments
Conclusion: Good paint. Expensive, shell is kinda hard.. Only useful in tournments
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodspainter Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heat,stinger,addiction, midnight ,nightmare,xballbronze
Marker Setup: a-5 with responce and flatline/stealth
Recommended
Barrels:
Any will work but like paint some are better than others
Strengths: Well built almost seamless,thick fill,breaks on contact,flies straight
Weaknesses: Can be pricey
Review: I went through alot of paint trying to find one that my flatline was friendly with and it loves ramp.it shoots striaght and breaks well,to me it is well worth a little more for a paint that works well with your marker.to all those who shoot a flatline that throws curves that would make roger clemans retire try a case of ramp before buying an apex your flatline will thank you
Conclusion: Great paint for a flatline,its all i want to shoot even if it a couple dollars more than nightmare
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 12:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media