paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel / OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel / OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel / OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel / OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel

OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount OPSGEAR

Buy OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel

Paintball A-5 Barrels and Barrel Adapters

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
FEATURES:
Billet machined from solid 6061-T6 Aircraft Grade Aluminum
Gun-drilled and micro-honed to exact sizes leaving a near mirror finish
So straight that they even clean faster and easier
A highly micro polished interior
12 inch barrel
Exact replica of the G36 muzzle break
1 inch diameter barrel
Flat Tactical No Glare Finish
Product Availability 
The OPSGEAR G36 12-Inch Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kiwinanday Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Opsgear Interceptor - Better accuraccy on long shots
Marker Setup: A-5 with G36 kit, UMP mag
Strengths: Length (or lack of)
Appearance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Cost
Tongs make end of barrel hard to clean.
Review: I've had this barrel for about a month, and it's a great alternative to the Interceptor I used to use. It has superb accuracy, and it's bore is .689, so most paint works well in it. Like other Opsgear barrels, it's extremely smooth inside, and is easy to clean. The 4 tongs do tend to attract twigs to get stuck in them, but a careful eye can take care of that. The only break I've had in it occurred after I was shot in the barrel. The price may turn many off, but for what you get, I highly recommend paying. Opsgear has given A-5 and 98 owners another superb barrel with which to continue Milsim's evolution.

EDIT: I've played a couple of games with this barrel, and it continues to perform superbly. It's shot placement is very consistant, it works in all conditions, and it has gotten me quite a few kills. I've also found that it will take all sorts of paint, and is not very picky at all. This is by far the greatest all-around barrel I've ever used, and I highly recommend it for all players, milsim or speedball.
Conclusion: Great barrel, consistant shot placement, extremely accurate, and easy to clean; well worth the $60.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 9:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stockguy03 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 1.)Tippmann A-5 with a G36 stock and barrel
2.)Tippmann Model 98 with M-16 sight Rail
Strengths: 1.) Very Accurate
2.) Loud (Intimidating.)
3.) No-Glare Finish
Weaknesses: 1.) Kind Of Pricy...
Review: This is a good quality barrel. It is very accurate at good distances. When I first got it, I went and shot it in the backyard and was very impressed with the accuracy and groupings that it got. The tactical no-glare finish is also nice, although pretty useless. The only problem that I found is that when ever you shoot it, it makes a small sound kind of like a tuning fork. It is quite un-noticeable, but I think its cool. Do not get me wrong though, this is a great barrel!
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel. It is slightly expensive, but it is worth every penny in a tight spot.If you have the money I would deffinatly Recomend this product!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuLLsEyE09 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Operator, Interceptor, flatline, stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
G36 HG, Stock, Mag, MP-5 Sliding stock, barret mag, UMP Mag, 2x truglo reddot,bipod, laser
12in. g36 barrel, 18in. interceptor
egrip
Strengths: Solid
ACCURATE
range
paint matching
looks
Weaknesses: None to my knowledge.
Review: This is an amazing barrel i got it around January and have loved it since. the range is awesome(i can hit a 2ft. target at around 200 ft. 10/20 times at least) it is extremely accurate and has tight grouping, even when i use my egrip on full auto i can still land almost every ball on someone from 75 ft. the price is great for the money. I recomend you use all star paintballs(these are what i always use and they work greatly in this barrel, but it still works well with almost all other balls i have used.)
Conclusion: If you need a good barrel and have $60 I can't recomend this enough for you. one of the best barrels i have ever used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy King Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel: fairly good accuracy

J & J 14" ceramic barrel: great accuracy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
e-grip w/ W.A.S board
shocktech relocator bar
Opsgear 12" g36 barrel
Strengths: Awesome accuracy
Nice looking
Perfect length
Weaknesses: slightly loud
price maybe
not as much range as I had hoped
Review: I ordered this barrel last week and I was really excited when It came, I put it on my gun and went outside to shoot it. I must say I was surprised at the accuracy. I was shooting at about 50-60 feet and was hitting a 6" by 6" pole stuck in the ground. my shots were very consistent and I was averaging about 6-10 hits with e-grip....thats pretty good to me.
Conclusion: Well Its got killer looks and It has great accuracy. The best barrel Ive used so far even succeeds the flatline
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 23rd, 2007 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noypi75 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
terminator, flatline, apex barrels.
Marker Setup: a-5 w/ e-grip w/ opsgear g36 mods.
Strengths: Accurate, Looks, Finish, and Quality.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: it's a really good barrel. very accurate and sold. worth every Penny that i spent on this barrel. im very happy i would definitely recommend this barrel. i play in dense woods so the apex and flatline don't work that good coz it's close quarter battle. guys i would say that so far it's the best straight barrel for the a-5.
Conclusion: Buy it you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5_G36C_Op Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: NCStar 1x42mm Red Dot Sight
Opsgear G36C 12 Inch Barrel
Opsgear G36C Folding Stock
Opsgear G36C Mag Kit Version 2
Opsgear G36C Shroud Kit Version 2
Tiberius Arms Front Grip
Tippmann A5
Tippmann R/T
Strengths: Accuracy
Appearance
Finish


Weaknesses: Muzzle Break (Flash Suppressor) hard to clean
Review: Only being a marker owner for a few months (being a renter for a real long time), I really can't compare a large range of barrels. What I can provide you is what I have experienced with this product.

This Opsgear G36C Barrel offers tight, predictable shot groupings at 80 feet or less. If your marker setup enjoys the use of a red dot, you can use the reliable spread to place shots and deliver more paint to your target.

The build quality and finish of the barrel is absolutely remarkable, and it is not paint picky.
I've used whitebox (hotbox *winter paint*...lol), decent, and great paint with it and have experienced very little barrel breaks (except with the hotbox (whitebox)...what do you expect...it's winter, i was a sucker and bought the 'winter paint' against my better judgement).

Lastly, if you own the G36C Shroud.....it is a must (it completes the look)...and it is 'OH' so loud (yeah....i love it when they know i'm coming; can't wait to put a JCS power tube in).

Price shouldn't be an issue, it isn't that much more than other barrels on the market.

BTW, another reviewer did say it makes a tuning fork noise after every shot....indeed it does....especially when dry firing (maybe you could change pitches with changes in FPS? :D)
Conclusion: A must if you plan on getting the Opsgear G36C Shroud kit or if you want a loud gun without having to buy a Opsgear Diska Suppressor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarlockMercer Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 14"
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7, x-36 carry handle, x-36 collapsable stock, x-36 foregrip, X-7 response trigger, TectT mods (squishy paddles, lightning rod, vortex mod), Tac red dot laser, Eotech holo aimpoint w./removable magnifyer, OpsGear G-36 barrel, CA remote line
Strengths: Very well made, great looks, good price
Weaknesses: No weaknesses so far.
Review: So far, this barrel is awesome. Well made, great internal finish. When they mention micro-honed, they meant it. I've fired paint ranging from cheap field to expensive. And no breaks because of hte barrel.
I have read that it's heard to clean. I haven't had any issues with cleaning.
It's accurate as well. I have a GREAT grouping with this barrel. Better than my 14" Proto, which is ported while this barrel isn't.
And, the sound. It's loud. People know you're firing with it. And that ring when it fires from the muzzle break is very cool. First time I opened up with it people stopped to stare.
So, all in all this is an excellent barrel at an extremely good price.
Conclusion: Definitely get this if you want a G-36 barrel that runs great and is at a very reasonable cost. It's actually a steal for the quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media