paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz EZ Turn On/Off Ultra Lite Combo / New Designz EZ Turn On/Off Ultra Lite Combo / New Designz EZ Turn On/Off Ultra Lite Combo / New Designz EZ Turn On/Off Ultra Lite Combo

New Designz EZ Turn On/Off Ultra Lite Combo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz EZ Turn On/Off Ultra Lite Combo

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz EZ Turn On/Off Ultra Lite Combo
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No more shooting down your marker to remove the excess pressure or breaking o-rings.

Features:

* Fresh custom milled body and knob for great looks and removing weight
* Built in air bleeed - no more shooting down or breaking o-rings
* Weighs only 57g - that's almost 1/2 the weight of some other on / offs
* Includes extra shaft o-ring and pipe plug
Product Availability 
The New Designz EZ Turn On/Off Ultra Lite Combo is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AJcool Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CIP Unimount
CP On/Off ASA
Psycho Ballistics on/off ASA
Marker Setup: 06 Smart Parts Nerve
-68/4500 HPA air
-Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Amazing on/off technology
Flawless milling
Super Lightweight
Weaknesses: There are none that come to mind
Review: I ordered this on/off ASA for my gun because I hated the smart parts on off that came stock on my nerve. It took a long time to get this becuase it was out of stock everywhere, when I finally ordered it from action village they didnt include the rail. I returned it and got one off of ebay.

The anno on this pupy is beautiful, matches my nerve perfectly. The milling on the body and knob is very nice.
The rail connects very easy and the ball bearing system makes a much better small rail than similar products (the CIP unimount). I connected it up to my gun with ease (be careful not to loose the ball baering). I lock tited in the included plug, there are two holes to let you choose which side your air hose comes out. I lock tited my macro line fitting and screwed it in, let it dry for 2 hours and played with it this very night.

It didnt leak at all after applying a small amount of red locktite and allowing it to dry, at the field i found that the rail is very easy to activate gas, easy to screw in the knob (unlike my old CIP unimount).

The Best part of this rail on/off is its de-gass feature, you unscrew it and it de gasses the entire marker, no need to shoot out the pressurized air, this is very helpful when teching the gun at the field and improves safety, no way to accidentally shoot anyone.
Conclusion: Basically, this on/off combo has everything you need, a beautiful rail and ASA which are easy to connect to your gun and set up, and the on/off feature works flawlessly to gas and de-gass your gun without worrying about de-pressurization. If you like a drop forward you should get the ASA alone, it works amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

thekid Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other on/off's
Marker Setup: Promaster
NDZ clamping feedneck
NDZ EZ turn on/off ultra light combo
Strengths: Easy to turn
Looks
Comes with spare o-rings
Very light
Weaknesses: The bleed feature !
How easy the stock o-rings brake
Review: This is your standard on/off with a few more add on's that make this product stand out a little bit more than other asa's. It is very light and easy to turn the knob like it says. It is very good looking and it comes with two spare o-rings. It was easy to install and does its job well. The problems I have with this is the bleed feature. Although it is new and can be very effective, its hard and almost pointless to turn off the air flow from your tank to your gun. The reason is because while you turn it off, the bleed feature turns on, and you get a very loud noise, it leaks like crazy, and it just isn't worth it. Then when you try to put the air back on the knob gets hard to turn since it starts to leak again. The o-rings that it comes with and the give you for the asa are horrible and rip very easily. This results in me having to replace them at least once every time I try to use it.

P.S. Does anyone know a way to make it not bleed anymore? If so post in comments section
Conclusion: Overall this is a good product. It is well made and is better than most on/offs. However the bleed feature still needs to be worked on or they need to do something so people can actually use the "on/off" feature it is supposed to have without leaking 1000 psi from your tank. I would recommend getting a different asa such as the cp direct mount or possibly the regular NDZ asa without the bleed feature (its not like the weight will be much of a difference). Rating: 7.5 but will round down to 7 because I dislike the bleed feature that much
Thank you for reading my review.
Be sure to rate my review helpful or not.
Before you dispute be sure to have a legit dispute, and/or post a comment first.
If you have any questions feel free to pm for I won't look back at this for a while.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingandrew3 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duckbills, which i hate oh so much
Marker Setup: black ion with new designs on off with degass (duckbill=fugly!), halo b, air america 45ci 4500 high pressure
Strengths: Price, easy turn knob, and degass, pretty much everything
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: Well, i bought this for $30 which i thought was a good price, looks great, has nice milling, very good design. I put in my macroline elbow, then locktighted the plug for the other side, and screwed in my tank, no leaks, it worked fine.

You need a drop or rail!!!
Conclusion: This is a good product, worth the money i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gwapingn8 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp on/off, evil on/off
Marker Setup: 2005 custom made syndicate autococker
empire reloader
stilletto drop forward with new designz on/off
twisted bolt
14 smart parts progressive barell
68/4500 Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Very light, strong, dependable, and SEXY.
Weaknesses: Nothing major.
Review: Great on/off

Probably the greatest that i have used so far!

Very easy to install. To fix and to patch up.
It might leak of the box. but nothing a putty can't fix.
Very sexy look, it matches a lot of existing marker colors.
On/off works extremely simple. Easy twist on/off... only
downfall, is finding the sweet spot for ON, end up
dry firing before locking things in place.. but, not a problem.
It still works like a charm! all in all, this is still far the best
on/off in the market. just take a look at its rating on PB.
Conclusion: I'd suggest buying one and take it to the test.
You won't get disappointed. I highly recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codename067 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. First ASA
Marker Setup: Promaster
Egg2
PMI 45/45
NDZ ASA
Rest Stock
Strengths: Super Light
Very Smooth
Easy to use
Reliable
Very Good Looking
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I was recommended this ASA by a friend of mine, and I never doubted his choices when it comes down to after-market products.

He told me to buy the regular one, but i went ahead and bough the Lite version because it was only $2 extra. I fell in love with it as soon as i saw it! I fell more inlove after i used it!

The cost is Average to High, not too expensive for a product this good, I am telling you. You will never look back again after using this ASA, one of the best on the market, no doubt about that.
Conclusion: I mean, its the best, so far, this asa has 5 reviews and everyone gave it a 10, and i wish i was the first one to give it a 20/10, too bad thats not an option.

Buy it, its a must have, u will never look back again!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Freak Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products ASA
Smart Parts ASA
Marker Setup: SFT Shocker
-NDZ Trigger
-Freak Barrel
-NDZ Ultra-Lite07 ASA
Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500
-Eclipse Bottle Cover
Strengths: Light
Easy to turn
Great flow rate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This ASA works great! The knob is extremely easy to turn unlike my CP ASA. It's also got a really great flow rate, much better the smart parts ASA that came with my shocker.At 70 grams(~2 ounces including rail) it's really light compared to other ASAs.
Conclusion: Great ASA, I really like it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staceyis mygun Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock asa
all other on/offs
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 07 black dust
68/4500 PMI
EVO 3
red/black Un1tec
ndz red parts for rail
Strengths: Umm its on/off
Really light
Looks
Weaknesses: It only comes gloss when my gun is complete dust, not a big deal
Review: When i first got this baby on my rail i was like sweet now it wont be so hard to unscrew my tank. Well when i put it in and turned it on it leaked like no other. I had to take it to my local shop (fox pball) love u guys! They fix everything its amazing. All that really happened was ndz doesnt pre tape the stopper for the other side so its just wasnt tight enough but fox took it off, taped, then shot. Now it works great.
Conclusion: Buy it but there is a slim chance it will leak without the tape but theres also a chance it wont, id tape just to be sure. Ill give it a 9 cause its great just required alittle more attention at first.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Codename67 Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster [I have 2 pics of them up]
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak Kit]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro
==coming soon==
Lucky's LP Valve
JDS LPR
Strengths: Weight
Looks
Weight again
Smoothness and Ease of On/Off
Weaknesses: None [you might dislike the rail, only 1 screw]
Review: This ASA will rock your world. Its very nice, very light, very sexy, and very easy to use, sooo smooth with on/off. Its great quality. I cant say much about it, except for that it really is worth the 40 dollars that you are going to spend on it.

Highly recomended.
Conclusion: Buy it, you shall never look back again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostbuster Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclipse oops,
Marker Setup: quest, 45/45, freak,halo
Strengths: Nice design
Weaknesses: Chews up orings like crazy
Review: i used this at first and liked the product. then I noticed the knob got harder to turn, come to find out it chewed up the orings and the pieces went into my hp reg and wiped out the orings in the pistion in there as well.......i put new orings in the asa, aired it up a few times, notices a little weird degassing,,,,,,took out pin and the orings were being chewed up again.....
Conclusion: My conclusion is, buy an eclipse oops.....never had a problem in 2 years with it......i have had 2 new designs and they both chewed orings. good for the garbage.....spend the extra $ and get an eclipse oops,,,,or dye asa,,,,,,not sure about others but,,,like i said...spend the $ and get a good name product so it doesn't cause problems in your reg like mine.....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

-NME- Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
micro maxflo
Marker Setup: Stock Nme
Ion , qlock , ndz ez on/off, sp angled drop
Strengths: Easy to turn on / off , light
Weaknesses: Orings break quite often
Review: Overall this is a great on off ive used it many times but the only problem with it is that every time i use it ,an oring on the piston seems to break and it leaks like the nutz and the orings are pretty expensive and when an oring breaks that means you just cant play for the rest of the day and it kind of pisses me off. If you do buy this i suggest you buy lots of orings along with it
Conclusion: Good product , orings break alot , id rather get one without degas because it just seems to cause problems for me
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media