paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products F/X STO Autococker / Pro-Team Products F/X STO Autococker / Pro-Team Products F/X STO Autococker / Pro-Team Products F/X STO Autococker

Pro-Team Products F/X STO Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products F/X STO Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products F/X STO Autococker
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The F/X STO Cocker comes packed full of features including "ERGO" STO regulator, Pro-Series .45 frame, & Armson Stealth barrel (anodized to match).
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products F/X STO Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Marc2002 Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E gun Spyders,Muder INc Bko, and a few other guns
Marker Setup: Spyder Em1, 51ci 4500,Stickys,AA Barrle, Cp Silver Barrle,Black Macroline,Built in Elbow,Bandit Bolt,a 12 volt revy, Cp Nickel Drop, 90 degree elbow and a thore reg(commen soon) also a Toxic Performance Jem.

2003 Cocker Comen soon just a few more Bukaroos
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrle,Ans reg,Supa Fly Bolt,Orrical Tickler and reg,Shocktech drop...well thats what i would put on it but really but the rest is up to you
Strengths: -Accurate

-Fast

-Cool Looken

-Fast

-No Problems when you playen wit it on the feild

-Very Compact when your playing with it

- Very Balanced

- Perfect weight

-And Dead Sexy
Weaknesses: -Well the only thing I sould thing of is it required alot of work into it and money to get it worken awsomely

-Stock was loud

-Extream gashog on My Pmi Tank and CrossFire

- I lost my pants
Conclusion: This gun was F**ken awsome when i played with it ive played electronic in the past 2 years and I think I did pretiy good with it for my first time with a cocker the gun was absoulutly accurate and it was fun playing with it BUY IT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to cockers....
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator with the MTN Derlin bolt. Smart parts 14inch all american freak (full kit), 10 inch dye boomstick, a turbo hopper (a modified revvy with a smart chip to give a better feed rate), and an AGD Flatline 3000 psi nitro tank and a dye fore grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (freak or 10inch boomstick), then hinge trigger, new bolt, low pressure system
Strengths: The gun shoots excellent once you get everything adjusted right. I took out 6 people in 5 games. Bunkered 2, shot 1 from 15 feet, shot one by snap shooting, shot one at start off from 50 feet away, shot one 30 feet away behind a bunker.
Weaknesses: It really is a pain in the @$$ to setup but once you get everything right it works nice. The guy I shot at start off from 50 feet away had a angel and he was shooting at me too cuz it was 2vs2 and I took both of them out and bunkered the last guy that had a black magic like the guy below me. He doesn't know what he's talking about. You are a wuss if you think it is too heavy. Don't listen to him, he either is lying or doesn't know anything about sto's.

I did have a couple ball breaks but I was using zap pro series balls so I think it was the balls...
Conclusion: If you like cockers, then this is the one I think you should get. If you don't mind spending 10 mins or so setting up the gun then you have no problems because it shoots so beautifully after you get everything right. It looks very nice with a freak barrel or a boomstick. I like the small barrels. Length does not improve range and accuracy like people think. Paintball and shooting real guns are not the same thing. With a longer barrel, velocity decreases rapidly inside the barrel, thus resulting in loss of distance and accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tinkerd with some Matrix, Sandridge, Sleeper cockers, Gen-x cockers, Old shool cockers, Shocktech cockers
Marker Setup: Full shocktech pnuematics, RAT 3:16 valve, Shocktech Trigger pants, Physco Ballistic Dropforward holding an 88cu 4.5kpsi tuff skin nitro duck, PMI pure energy reg, matching nickel plated barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pnuematics, Bolt, Reg, Valve, Barrel
Strengths: I got mine for 650 it had almost all shocktech pnuematics and upgrades already done to it. Runs very well and is hard to short stroke or I find it is. Runs incredible and can usually hit its mark in 3 shots if not on the first.
Weaknesses: Only bad thing I like is that I got a nickel plated version and I just like to keep my marker looking polished up which is hard to keep when playing. But other than that the marker runs great. No negative remarks I have for it.
Conclusion: Great and unique cocker to own. Not many people usually have these and will surely bring a crowd around you. Worth every dollor In my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaos-rtp Thursday, October 25th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: this is my first auto cocker i have had ( am rt pro, shocker, and a tippman) this is by far the best with accuracy. i short stroke the gun constantly though i prob. break around 100 balls a day. not the guns fault mine.
Weaknesses: for the price they could have put a better barrel on the gun armson is for lower end guns. and the bolt is a little smaller than the breach which means its easyier to chop/pinch balls. maybe my fault maybe the guns.
Conclusion: if you want an auto cocker for around this price i would have to tell you not to buy this one but buy a cold fusion or free flow, i will be getting a cold fusion and leaving this gun as my back up. its a great gun still.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sn-95 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 r/t, model 98, shutter other low end markers.
Marker Setup: Pro-team F/X STO Autococker, Ricochet AK.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper, hinge trigger.
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Awesome looks.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this marker. I've got a nickel model,very the eye catching! I shot about 2000 rounds the other day and broke only one. The accuracy is awesome with it's stock Armson Stealth barrel. You have to have an electronic hopper with this marker, or you will dry fire half of the time.
Conclusion: This Marker looks as good as any new marker out there. It performs flawlessly when set-up correctly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Bought the Nickel one in January. Been taking names since then. :) Absolutely flawless performance. I've shot Quake, Zap Performance, Proball, and Powerball through it (armson barrel) and all shot like a dream. Broke 1 ball today out of 1500 or so rounds cause i got excited and short-stroked the trigger. Everyone loves the looks, i like the performance.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a high quality performance STO without paying over a grand, get this gun. I bought it from ProTeam Direct's website and had great service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 23rd, 2001
Strengths: First word... WOW! This is quite the amazing gun, and REAL easy on the eyes, I ordered the Jungle Nights Magenta to blue Fade, And it is unbelievable looking and shooting. The picture doesn't do this gun justice, the fade isn't nearly as nice, i think, as some of the other finishes. Out of the box it's got polished internals, benchmark grip frame plus a lot more, but out of the box, I had to get this thing timed which can be a pain unless you know what you are doing. I played all day with a friends HP system I won't let this gun go near co2, and i hadn;t gotten my new nitro duck in yet. So after that it played great all day. Now the fun part of paintball guns... tweaking FIRST make sure you adjust the allen screw that catches the sear, it has a custom hole in the top of the gun to do it. I squeezed my sear spring to lighten it, then played with it until it cought every time, if it is too far in, it won;t catch the sear. That helps trigger a bunch. Past that, I put a slingshot bolt, a benchmark cradle, 14" boomstick, and an adjustable reg is a MUST.
Weaknesses: Not much bad to say really other than it's not really timed out of the factory. It can be tricky to get the sear screw correct, mine was too far in from the factory. If you want low pressure you have to get a rock or some adjustable reg, the stock doesn;t cut it. I wish they would have put one an there already.
Conclusion: In conclusion, personally I don't think you can get a better gun for the money, it is cheaper than SOME custom cockers, put with VERY little tweaking will outperform them. IT is well worth the money. I highly Reccomend this gun to any serious player. I've used a ,mag, an impulse, and many others including my first gun the VM-68 look it up newmbies out there, it was one of the first two semi autos made, it and the spyder were first. Right out of the box it performed equal to if not better than my brothers cocker in which he has put over $1200 in to. Lastly another reviewer said it used the oval trigger plate, but it does not, it is the polished very short and tight pull round hole version.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 3rd, 2001
Strengths: this is awsome im getting the nickel plated one it is the bome all my dogs got the normal sto 2001 but mine is sick is shoots so smoth the triger is awsome and it is so light the gun looks so awsome though and you can get it for 725.00 get the gun you wont be sorry and it is beeter then the normal sto beacuse it comes with a armson and a f/x body swweeet
Weaknesses: nothing nothing and nothing except you need to buy a botimline or drop forward for the nitro or co2
Conclusion: it is the best cocker in this price range it is beeter then the ans cocker beacause that sometimes breaks ive been playing for 4 years and im on a 5 man team fe. so take my advice get it or loose this hot tamali get it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 2nd, 2001
Strengths: THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL MARKER! the custom milling is awesome,it shoots like a dream come true,the armson stealth barrel that comes with it is very accurate and quiet,it has excellent range,PTP did a very fine job putting together a wonderful marker!
Weaknesses: since i have had it i have not had a single problem with it...i bought it from a friend of mine and when he got it it was out of time and slicing paint left and right...he decided he wanted another marker that would possibly give him less problems so i got it...nothing i can say bad about it but i know for sure he had problems out of the box with it
Conclusion: in conclusion...great marker...i havent had a single problem with it at all ...everyone that lays an eye on it loves it and wants to shoot it...like Tom i also allow it...other players faces light up when they see it...its a very custom cut beautifully finished autococker....only upgrade i have put on it is a DYE trigger frame with wood grips that really set it off as far as looks...beauty and performance all in one package.im gonna give it a 9 because of the problems it gave my friend out of the box but this could be one of a few isolated incedents.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 26th, 2000
Strengths: This was/is my first tourney gun. Came out of the box last june in perfect timing. I have done nothing to it except get several barrels, and a drop forward. I love this marker. It is smooth well ballanced the vertical feed is standard. It fires and handles equally well from both left and right handed shots. A benchmark 45 grip is standard with proteams rubber grips. Fits into your hand perfectly. Its light weight.. untill you add the tank.. quick and responsive. It snap shoots very well. Under Nitro it fires like a dream. the milling is outstanding.. mine is the nickel plated version and I have never seen another player at any of the tourneys with a matching cocker. Everywhere I go people want so see it and shoot it, which I allow, I have only gotten one bad review on it and that was it didnt have as short a trigger as the Dark angel.
Weaknesses: There are several minor problems.. one- when adding a drop forward and a nitro tank to the marker the tank has to be moved almost past the reg to balance the marker out. This is due to the light weight of the marker. Second- they run worgames oval holed polished triger plate instead of ans's round holed plate which makes your trigger pull twice as long as it has to be. That is about it.
Conclusion: Finally thoughts on the marker. I have tried Dark Angels, Miro-mags, Impulses and Bushmasters. I can't say a bad thing about any of those markers they all shoot well, BUT I can't shoot any of them nearly as well as I can the STO. I would not trade this marker for anything else out on the market right now. One of the huge benefits of this is that if it does go down.. and it hasnt yet in 5 tourneys and dozen or so rec games... there is always someone with more cocker experience there to help you out. Is it worth the cash.. In my opinion it was worth every penny I spent on it. The upgrades I have done are minimal. I did play with it in the first tourney striaght out of the box on a remote worked wonderfully. My final thought.. If you want an autococker without the hassel spend the extra cash and get this one. If you are looking for a new marker and dont know what to get.. this one wont hurt you at all but take your time, ask to shot other peoples markers until one just feels right to you. Screw what everyone else says. I rate this marker a nine.. to me it is the best marker I could have .. but I havent tried them all yet. If you have any questions shoot me an email. hope this helps.. L8r TW
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media