paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel / Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel

Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lucky Paintball

Buy Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You will be able to add two more bores and use one thread sleeve per marker thread.
14" length
0.689 Bore standard
One of the lightest aluminum barrels on the market.
Marker thread sleeve can be removed easily to switch the barrel to your back up marker.
More thread sleeves and colors/finishes coming ASAP.
Thread sleeve has a shorter look while no loss in performance.
Fantastic performance, and you dont have to skip lunch for two weeks.
Additional bores will cost only $28.00
Additional thread sleeves will cost $14.00
Product Availability 
The Lucky Paintball Un1tec Single Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
empire timmy Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
dye ultra light
cp one piece
all american
freek
evil pipe kit
sly barrel
Marker Setup: 2k5 empire timmy
127 frenzy board
evil pipe kit
cp rail
and cp unimount
stock torpedo reg
shocktech bolt
contract killa grips
cp roller bearing trigger
mini bob long gauge
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used cheap diablo heat and worked well
also used empire paint and worked just as good.
Strengths: Very light
very quiet
extremely accurate
no ball breaks in barrel
cheap
Weaknesses: Looks ugly
other then that none
Review: I was at a local shop picking up some trophies and some ions we won at local tournement. And the guy told me he just got these barrels in. he said they were new barrels from lucky. So the guy let me have one and show it to other players as a demo.
The barrel was awesome we compared it to a dye ulralight and was just as good in every aspect. Although i found it to be a little more accurate and works better with cheaper paint (no ball breaks).
Conclusion: If your looking for a very good barrel in the low price range get this barrel.
Its an awsome barrel get one!!!
cant beat the price 40$
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

viviornitier567 Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pipe kit, Freak kit, All-American, Dye Ultralight, Stiffi
Marker Setup: System X NME (Upgraded to LE), pipe kit 14', Un1tec 14',halo b with victory board, 45ci 3000psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
The barrel works very well with any paintballs from 80 dollars cases to the cheap stuff I use the 20 dollars cases. But the barrel was used with all range off paint
Strengths: Very Cheap, Very Accurate, Different looking Barrel, The way you interchange the sizes
Weaknesses: Lack off barrel lengths only have 14' and 16'
Review: I went to the chicago open 06' I was looking to get a All-American or a Stiffi I already have a pipe kit and love it but was looking for another barrel to switch in and out with. And I saw this barrel and it was only 40 dollars and I figured good price for a barrel. I also saw how the barrel sizes change with the front of the barrel and not the back. It is different but a good idea and you can change the back if you have a cocker threaded gun and a spyder all you have to do it change the back and you have all the same sizes in the front. Also the front part of the barrel is the size of the barrel 689, 692, or what ever size you have so the back of the barrel you can change in and out of guns and not the sizes. The price had alot to do with it 40 for one size and a back of choice. Got home and when to the field and the gun shoot ropes better then my pipe and my cousin's stiffi and All-American (all those barrels over 80 dollars). I was in shock couldn't believe it. People all wanted to see the barrel didn't know what it was and was glade to share my good news
Conclusion: Conclusion is simple 40 dollars for a barrel that is just as accurate as all the barrels listed above at half the price if your looking to get a good barrel kit to start off with or just doing as i did and wanting a back up ( which is now my first choice) go and pick it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

pbnlilman Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
Smart Parts All American
Redz Pepper Sticks
CP 2 piece
Deadly Winds Wisper kit
Marker Setup: 2005 Proto Matrix
-Lucky bolt kit
-STD lpr
-Detonator Reg
-Lucky board
-Hater chip
-Hybrid feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used WGP practice paint with this barrel. It still shot great.
Strengths: Super light, super accurate, awsome looking, and cheap.
Weaknesses: No other bores available yet! I am told there should be more bores available soon.
Review: I recieved the Lucky Un1tech barrel two weeks ago. First thing I noticed is how amazing it looked. The anodising was very good quality and the machining was flawless. When I held it I noticed that it was EXTREMELY light. It's a little lighter than my Dye UL. The barrel is super accurate, even with terrible paint it was amazing. Better accuracy than my UL and my Wisper barrel. All three barrels were the same bore (.689).
Conclusion: I would definately recommend buying this barrel. It's everything you could ask for in a barrel, and it's only $40.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

staceyis mygun Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty inovative so none the design but shoots like ultralights
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 07
68/4500 PMI
EVO 3
red/black Un1tec
ndz red parts for rail
Recommended
Paintballs:
with the bore i got any thing from heat to evil ive tried
Strengths: accuracy
PRICE
convinience(spelling)
looks
Weaknesses: Length selection (if that bothers you)
Review: At first i was split between this and a pepperstick but then i knew i wanted this after reading some reviews. One of the things that surprised me with this barrel is the looks, the pictures just dont do this baby justice. The looks was a big turnoff for me too. This barrel is very convinient in its new design being that the bore is the front half of the barrel and all u need is new backs for ur different threaded guns. I ordered a .693 and have had no problems yet. With the right paint this thing shoots ropes not that my rail didnt already just that i wanted a longer sexier barrel. Now when i ordered this barrel off lucky i wasnt sure wat size id get because they dont give u that option but i got a 14 which is wat i wanted so no problem with that.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to other ballers as it was recommended to me so check it out its only around $40
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stikman33 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 14' Ultralite
Dye 12' Boomstick
Smartparts 12' Progressive
Older JT 2 Piece
Stock spyder/dragun/ion barrels
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky Stage 1v3 bolt
Clippard style QEV
System-X drop with on/off
CCM No-rise clamping feedneck
Lucky 14' Un1tec barrel .689 bore, un1tec ion thread black
Halo B w/rip drive
72/3000 PE hp tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have shot personally through this barrel with no problems

GAP
X-Ball Bronze
DXS Bronze
Diablo/Draxxus Nightmare
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
LIGHT!!!
Nice Anno job
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used many barrels in my time, been playing for a lot of years, and this barrel has impressed more than any other i have played with. I have used Dye Ultralite's for the last 3 years exclusively. I have played tons of woodsball, and was on a not quite pro but pretty dang good tournament team for 2 years, also used the Ultralites at the time, and thought they were great.

Recently i heard about the Un1tec's though and decided to try them out. If you have an ion good luck finding an ion thread back, because they are bought up extremely fast.

I was able to get ahold of an ion back, and bought a 14' (the only size they come in atm) gloss blue barrel, with the dust black back. I got the barrel from the vendor i purchased it from, and proceeded to put it on my gun. The ion already isn't an extremely loud gun to start off with, but the first thing i noticed dry firing it my house was how quiet the gun was. The barrel eliminated a lot of the POP noise that you get with guns sometimes. It was much quieter than i was used to even with the DYE UL or the SP Progressive.

Before any of this i also compared it to my UL. I didn't have a scale that would measure fine enough for this application, but the good ol hand scale told me the Un1tec was marginally lighter than the UL, with the back attached and eveything.

Next is the accuracy, this barrel had great accuracy with the paint i was shooting. The bore is a mirror finish all the way through with no steps or expanding of the chamer. The inside of the barrel was immaculate, no burrs, smudges, anything, just a perfect mirror.

Overall i was incredibly happy with this barrel. Comparing it to something that cost more than twice as much, i couldn't be happier. I like it more than my UL, and it was WAY cheaper. For the price of an UL you can put together an entire kit of barrel bores with the appropriate backs you need.

Oh, and i think it kinda looks sexy as well!
Conclusion: Excellent barrel, totally happy with the performance in every way. I plan on filling out my kit (only have .689 at the moment, will buy the .693 next) and these will be the last barrels i ever buy probably. Just change the back for $14, and you are good to go using them on any gun. Totally recommend, 10/10!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Megadestructo Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
SP Freak Kit
Redz Pepper Stix
Dye Boomstick
CP 2 Piece
J&J Edge Kit
Marker Setup: Dye UL'd DM5 (red/black fade)
07 NXT Shocker (Dust Silver)
Dye Throttle 45/45
Lucky Un1tec
Halo B w/Suicide Shell
Recommended
Paintballs:
Seems to work well with any (from cheapo whitebox to Marballizer)
Strengths: Very light
Very accurate
Inexpensive
Single bore
Innovate design
Weaknesses: Lack of barrel lengths
So popular they can be out of stock often
Review: These are the only barrels you will ever need.

Most kits and aftermarket barrels are fairly similar in quality. They have excellent honing, tend to be fairly light, and come in multiple bore-sizes. So, many times it doesn't really matter what you get, you're probably going to have a quality product.

Lucky's Un1tec is no exception to this rule. They are very finely crafted aluminum barrels. They come in 3 different bore sizes (.685, .689, and .693) and are both very accurate and very quiet.

So what separates these barrels from the rest? It's a single-bore barrel that can accommodate different backs to fit the threading of your marker. That means you can buy the bore sizes you want, and all you need to do is just buy a different back to use them with another marker.

The advantages are great, really. First, the single-bore size runs the length of the barrel so no joins or rough edges for the ball to catch on (though with any good barrel kit, this really isn't an issue). Second, you don't have to spend a ton of money on a set of different backs - just get one with the threads you need.

It's pretty simple: Each barrel screws into the back. The back part basically just covers the barrel like a shroud, giving it the desired threads. You don't have to mix-and-match 4 different backs for each kit. Awesome!

Additionally, this saves you a ton of cash. At the moment, each barrel costs approx. $30. Each back costs $14. To get all three sizes and one back will cost you roughly $104 - about the same price as anybody else.

But, if you bought an Ion back (or SP back as that's all they use now) and want to use the same kit for your DM or Ego, you just buy another $14 Cocker-threaded back and that's it! No need to get another kit!

They also come in a ton of different colors, both in dust and gloss finishes, so you can match your marker easily.

The only issue I have with them is their lack of barrel lengths. A 14" barrel is all I need as a mid/insert player. But other people feel more comfortable with 12" or 16" lengths. As of this review, I believe Lucky is considering a 16" length due to popular demand, so they'll probably come out within the near future. All-in-all a very small blemish on an otherwise perfect product.
Conclusion: Quality-wise, I'd say these barrels live up to the more expensive Stiffi's, Ultralights, and Freaks everyone else seems to have. They are comparable in both weight and accuracy (even with only 3 bore sizes) and you can spend your leftover cash on other things. These are highly recommended. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is because nothing is perfect. But Lucky's Un1tec barrels come pretty damn close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the-hooligan Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
CCM kit
Freak
j&j
Dye
some others
Marker Setup: ICD B2k4, to many ups to list.
Recommended
Paintballs:
just about anything. better paint will always shoot better.
Strengths: Price, weight, accurate, Price.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: picked up the three bore kit at world cup, and had my first chance to play with it today.
I shot a case of pmi premium, not what i would call great paint. anyway i used the .689 at first and experienced a few barrel breaks, so i switched to the .693 bore and I became more and more impressed. accuracy was very good easily a 6 inch pattern at 50+feet. i was hitting people off the break and dropping shots on hoppers and masks all morning, something that just didn't seem to happened very often with my ccm kit.

i had about 3 pods of 4 week old diablo heat left over so i dumped that in my hopper and did a little accuracy test with that. i was able to hit a 4 inch hole in a cable spool 4 out of 5 shots with the old paint from a good 40 feet.
as for cleaning, i chopped a few and 6/8 shots got me back to 80/90% accuracy, 10/12 shots and your right back to 100%,,, very nice.

It seems that the control bore runs the entire length of the barrel, the bore doesn't seem to open up like on mast barrels. because of this a slightly large bore seems to work best, yet because the control bore runs the length of the barrel consistency and efficiency are very good.


Conclusion: This barrel performed very well all day. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new barrel, or just a change. for the price it cannot be beat.
Give it a try... you wont be sorry
I give it a 9.5 out of 10 because nothing is perfect that rounds down to a 9...
Great costumer service at cup brings the rating back up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 18th, 2006 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bl_leurck Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece
Dye ultralite
Dye boomstick
J&J
Redz pepper stick
Empire 5 piece kit
Marker Setup: 05 Dark Timmy, Armageddon w/ 88ci 5000psi tank, Halo B

1 of kind cocker
Custom Milling
AKA internals
Zero B 1.10 board
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use mostly X-Ball and it works great
Strengths: Price
Quiet
Shoots very staight
One piece
Weaknesses: No other bore sizes just yet.
Review: I originally got the barrel to test it and I liked it so much I bought 2 of them. One for each of my guns. The way has these set up is amazing. There is only one bore size right now(.689) but they will be coming out with more soon. The honing on the barrel is so smooth and the porting is very nice looking too. I put one of these barrels on my Dark Timmy and it quiets it down alot compared to other barrels. It keeps the balls in a tighter groop at longer distances too. Get one for yourself you won't regret it. $40.00 who could beat that for an awsome barrel like that.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend one of these barrels for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KMAYER12 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Invert Mini w/ ups
-VLocity
-Crossfire 70/45 HP.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depending on the bore size you get.
Strengths: -Accurate.
-Tip acts as "insert".
-Looks sick.
Weaknesses: -Doesn't come in 12".
-VERY hard to come by now a days.
Review: I bought it from a "retailer" on PbN. Great price ($50) for the front and back. Initial thought of the barrel it self... light, and sleek. Looks great on my Mini. Black tip/ gold back in gloss. First time out. Back yard. Shot a pod of Visible Impact from Wal-mart (great stuff actually, I'm sure most of you know). No barrel breaks. No chops. Nada. Never let me down since I've gotten it.

Good luck finding it. I love mine ;).
Conclusion: Get it if you can find. Simple as that.

9 of of 10. Nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1-piece: nice for those anti-kit folks.
CP 2-piece: decent barrels but a little expensive in the long run for kits.
Freak: i don't like inserts anymore although mine worked very well.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only tried the following so far - all fit the Un1tech .685 bore:
~ XBall Bronze - the paint itself wasn't that great.
~ PMI Super Swirls - actually worked better than Bronze!
~ Karnage brown box (rental grade) - also worked better than Bronze.
Strengths: Cheaper than other kits
Accurate
Light
Porting
Weaknesses: Doesn't clear breaks well.
Review: Got tired of CP 2-piece barrels because i never had enough to get a whole kit at once & buying the bores over time would've been too expensive. Then i got a Freak Jr kit, which was ok but i don't like inserts all that much (alignment issues).

I ditched those and picked up a Un1tech. Now the beauty of this barrel is it's really a one-piece barrel in design. The "front" is actually the bore and goes straight to the gun's breech. The only purpose the back serves is to secure the barrel to your particular gun via the threads. No more traditional two-piece barrels that can potentially create a gap in the middle of the ball's path. No more inserts that may or may not align correctly. Lucky really came out & re-invented the barrel.

Another concept that Lucky picked up on is you don't need tons of barrels in .002 increments. You've got the main bores: .685, .689 & .693 (also a .696, which is HUGE & unecessary, imo). No need for other sizes - all paint can fit one of these bores, no question. Heck, there are players out there that have a .693 barrel and nothing else.

And yet another sizing concept that saves Lucky a lot in production time/costs is they only have one length - 14". Again, no need for shorter or longer barrels. These are short enough to run & not worry about tripping over yet long enough to wrap around or push in on bunkers.

So on to performance. Delicious. Just shooting at the chrono with some Karnage brown box (which is borderline rental paint), mild to no breeze, this barrel was ball on ball. This thing was shooting DARTS, son! And the porting helped a lot with the noise level. Not that i'm concerned about it but one of the other refs commented on how quiet it was compared to... well, i don't know, he just said it was quiet. Whatever. It was cool.

EDIT: As some others have said, the Un1tech doesn't clear paint well. If you happen to chop or break, you better have a squeegee. Neither usually happens to me in a game and in fact the one time i did get a chop was at the chrono when i was fine-tuning my gun. The balls were zipping all over the place. They eventually weren't zipping around too bad but it certainly wasn't as good as a clean barrel.
Conclusion: You know what, either you use the stock barrel or you pick up a Un1tech. That's all i've gotta say. Too bad you now have to live in the UK to get one new. Poor, poor Lucky. And us.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 3:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media