paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Inertia Paintballs / Empire Inertia Paintballs / Empire Inertia Paintballs

Empire Inertia Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Inertia Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Inertia Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High level, paint
Thin tournament shell
Product Availability 
The Empire Inertia Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pbjanes Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, Nightmare, Blaze, Stinger, Rampage, Team Colors, White Box
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT, All American barrel, Crossfire 68/45, Halo V35, Hybrid on/off, Evil Detonator reg, NDZ Silk trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: round
Very bright fill
Thin seems
Fly straight
Weaknesses: Once you chop, you just can't stop
Dimpled
Not "tournament" fill
Weather temperamental
Review: Let me start out by saying that Empire Inertia is a fairly good paint. Normally this paint is fairly expensive but I was able to get three cases of this for $35 each. When the paint arrived, I was very disappointed. Each one of the balls had at least one dimple and a couple were broken. I gassed up my gun and started shooting at a tree about 100 ft from me. I was able to hit it about 7 out of 10 times. Accurate, but not the best.

I played with them last weekend and i had a terrible time. I couldn't get my gun to stop chopping. I think i got the first 4 through but the rest just became soup.

The shells are very nice if you get a good batch. They break on target every time. The shells are so sensitive that they will even break on the nets surrounding the field. The fill is also very, very bright but it is a little too thin to be called "tournament grade".

I called the website that sold me these and they told me that they are warm weather paintballs. The woman recommended these paintballs for people that will use them in 65+ degree heat.

I have used them on other warmer occasions and they have worked fine. The flight is often affected by the dimples but they still fly fairly straight.
Conclusion: Overall, they are fairly good paintballs. They are accurate but not the best, very good at breaking on target, and have good seems. Although, i had trouble with chopping and the dimples. They work well if you live somewhere warm.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Quency Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other paints
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 05, Musashi M5 Board, CP Sling trigger, Funtion clamping feedneck, Function ASA on/off, Crossfire 68/4500.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel you want if the bores match
Strengths: Thick fill (toothpaste consistency)
Thin shell
Breaks on impact
Flies straight
No dimples
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I picked up a case of this paint and could not believe how thick the fill was, and how thin the shell was. I put a few in my Halo and shot a tarp. Afer I had shot it I went to see if there were any paint did not break. Every shell broke and the paint was so think I could just scoop it off with my finger.

Then I tested for accuracy. I put my Proto on PSP Ramping 18. I did not have one break and every shot was ball on ball. I love the durability of this paint.

I then dropped off of my table in my kitchen and it broke on impact from about four feet.


In all I will never go back to Draxxus or any other paint but Empire.


Now after using another case, I have found this paint to be even better, I was shooting through a crack around two inches across and only hit the sides of the bunker twice. The guy stayed in but, the paint can't change a cheater, just find them
Conclusion: I love this paint, it is very consistent in size and very thick fill. I think this is one of the best paints I have ever used. Now I have found a thinner shell that will break from about two feet with no problem, and a thicker fill. New colors too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lazoras Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much everything
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
rampage board
saw stock
Q-loader
BSA red dot sight
armotech zeus g2
the list goes on and on
Recommended
Barrels:
i used an evil delux pipe barrel kit with these paintballs. get the bore size right and they should work perfectly with any barrel
Strengths: good fill
Perfect shape
good seams
perfect consistency
Weaknesses: Once in a blue moon i had a stray ball
Review: Alright i did a lot of testing when i setup my BSA red dot sight. by the time i was done setting up my sight i was shooting ball on top of ball....literally...at about 50 ft away. with an occasional (50-100 rounds) id shoot a ball that would stray 3-6 inches away from my original ball on top of ball shots...i was shooting a 1 1/2 inch pip with a peace of plywood behind it with white spray paint and black markings to measure for my sighting...no breaks....and i have a tendency to play with whatever is in my hands and i have to say...the balls hold up well when put under pressure and rolled around and heated up..etc...i didn't shoot it though, just took note it didn't break, no bounces noted....seemed to break under high pressure if applied quick enough (i did experiment trying to break the ball in my hand different ways) overall....this is the best paintball ive ever used....and cant wait till i get rid of this case of bullets so i can justify buying more inertia's

i give it a 9 for that 1ce in a blue moon stray ball.....if they could fix that, it would be perfect .
Conclusion: Best paintball ive ever used...and i got it for 40 bucks for a case at my local pro shop
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cearp09 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire
Chronic
Porno
Voodoo
Marker Setup: Ego7 Stock
DM7 Stock
Evil Minion (Silver/Black) with gold RAPS, feedneck, and back piece of barrel. Tadao'd.
Angel 1
Alias Timmie (Black White Fade)
(All Guns Were Won NO My Parents Do Not Buy My Stuff.)
Pinik Shocker NXT
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Bore-Adjustable Will Work, Freak, Revolver etc.
Strengths: -Brittle
-VERY thick fill
-Small Bore
-Accurate
-Graphics
Weaknesses: -Too Brittle for any Low End Guns.
Review: I recieved this paint a few weeks ago and decided to wait until I had shoot it a few times to write this review. So when I got it I did a drop test by extending my arm about 5 feet from the ground. I dropped one ball and it cracked. I picked it up, interested why no paint had leaked out. I severed the ball in half and realized that the fill was so thick that It would leak out. It was almost chunky, so thick that like in Dairy Queen I held it upside down and it didnt leak for like 2 seconds. The balls themselves were perfectly round and had some Chinese Character tattooed on them. Sweet.

I took this paint out to the Tournament and loaded up all my pods pretty roughly, no breaks or cracks. Off the break I was surprised at how crazy the accuracy was. I play back and my sweet spotting shot people up. I watched their 50 Rollie player try to wipe, however it just stuck to his hand and got all gross as a penalty was called on his team. Sweet.

I definately recommend this paint and choose it above all else. Do not attempt to use this paint with any form of Low End. It will break and ruin you.
Conclusion: Definately! Go out and buy some. at www.orderpaintball.com theres a special. 4 Cases for $135. Sweet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Friedmoose Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
- X36 shroud
- X36 folding stock
- some SmartParts barrel

CCI Phantom
- VSC
- red on black acid wash
Recommended
Barrels:
Umm... hello?
Strengths: - Keeps forever
- Good for woodsball
- Never oily
- Cheap
Weaknesses: - Sometimes bounces
- Doesn't fly like some of the more expensive paintballs
Review: Inertia (once known as stinger) is a great, cheap, paintball for woodsball. I say woodsball because this paint is strong enough to tear through brush, and hit the player hiding behind his "impenetrable" bush. But with good there is always bad, this paint is good for woodsball! not for speedball, or urban woodsball maps. This paint flys like a retarded pelican at times, by this I mean those couple of odd balls that like to go and hit the guy that is beside you ( no matter what team he is on, sorry Konner!). And because of its trailblazing ability this paint will bounce at times. Although its bounce-to-break ration is stunning compared to that of Monster Ball. Ugh... just mentioning that name bring back painfull memories, and my endless rants to newer players who think that monster ball is good.
Conclusion: This paint is cheap and perfect for Woodsball players
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ark-Angel Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat with Double trigger, and 14" 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only tried a 14" 32 Degrees Whisper and 14" Smart Parts Linear Rifle Barrel
Strengths: Break On Hits
Thick Colorful Fill
Never Broke in gun or Barrel
Flies Straight
Weaknesses: Bit pricey but worth it IMO
Review: Thse are only the second type of balls I've used, the others being diablo Heat which in no way compare to these at all.

I've seen alot of reviews here saying not to use these in Tippmans. A BT is very similiar to a Tippman and I've not experianced a single problem out of these balls. They fly straight on target everytime, and broke on contact when they hit. The paint left after breaking is bright and colorful (I had orange fill) and easily identifiable.

During our next game I'm gonna try the Engage from EMpire to see how they compare. But I'm extremely happy with how the Inertia's have performed in my BT and iwll probaly keep using these
Conclusion: Though a bit on the high side, They performed extremely well in my BT-4, straight shots with good distance, great fill, and always broke on target.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire,Inferno,Blaze, and many other brands.
Marker Setup: Orracle Sniper, PE 45/45, BE Pocket Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 bored barrels.
Strengths: -Thin shell
-Thick fill
-Consistant in size
-Fill color
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I've been using this paint over a decent amount of time and really have become a fan of it. First thing I noticed how brittle this paint was and was amazed. It has been decently cold out lately so the paint itself was very brittle and could be dropped from about 2 feet high and break on a wooden bench. Thats pretty amazing compared to some other paintballs I've used in the past.

As a pump player a consistant size ball is very important or the paintballs will be rolling down my barrel when the marker is aimed down. I maybe had 2 or 3 rollouts all day and thats pretty good to say the least. I was getting about 3 +/- over the chrono as well which shows the paint is consistant as well.

The fill from this paint was leaving marks on my oppenants even after they cleaned it off. Thus showing how thick is fill is and how hard it is to wipe off, I even thought they were hit afew times but it was the old marks from previous games.

I've shooten alittle over a case of it so far and have been really impressed. It may not seem much paint to a semi player but for me it was enough paint to really get a feel for this paint and to tell the quality of it.

Conclusion: Overall I'm really impressed with the paint. I highly reccomend it if you can get it at your local store/field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f0rtunate1 Thursday, October 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintballs is paintballs, but along the lines of nightmare, and better than skirmish field paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
20co2

Spyder MR4
Strengths: Cheap
Regular
Breaks everytime
Visible
Weaknesses: Nothing Key
Review: I use this paint with a group of friends who play rec ball in the woods. Combined We've shot a couple cases and only 4 broke because a goofball was shooting way too hot. I have yet to see a chop, but they break nearly every time, including from long distances. For 35$ a case this is an affordable and reasonably good paint great for woodsball and just messing around out in the bush. I've seen a few dimpled paintballs but for the most part their nice and round and fly straight.
I haven't tested it with a rifled barrel or flatline, but like i said, even at extreme distances they like to break on you.
Conclusion: Great for recreational Players who are on a budget. It breaks consistently and doesn't chop, 9 out of 10 just cuz theres better stuff out there too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ropcd379 Thursday, August 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
only crappy walmart paintballs
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c A.C.T, stock barrel, 200 round pmi gravity hopper, pure energy 20oz c02 tank, basic stock stuff that came with the 98 (im a total novice, dont rub it in)
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really, idk, only shot through my 98 stock barrel
Strengths: No breaks in bag
No dimples
Thick fill
Fly straight
Good shell
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fill could be brighter
Review: I picked up a 1000 of these for $20 at my local dicks sporting goods, i opened them up and they were all in fine shape, no dimples or breaks. I then shot one of the bags in the woods in my back yard. they flew relativly straight , then splatted nicely, basicly they acted just like what you would expect a good quality paintball to act like. The only thing was that i found the fill slightly hard to see, but that was from 20-30 feet back on a tree in kind of low light. I did also notice that the fill was quite thick as i ran my finger across it, slightly less thick than toothpaste or pudding or something like that.
Conclusion: overall great paintballs, no probs watsoever, plus pretty cheap, fill could be a little brighter.
BUY THEM
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballisfun Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of procaps stuff (xball)
pmi paint
empire ramp
Marker Setup: planet eclipse ego
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: The shells were perfect...thin shelled but not brittle. always broke...very consistent
Weaknesses: Fill was somewhat dissapointing..too thin for a "tournament grade" paint
Review: Like it says...i shot a few cases of this and was...ehh well, kind of impressed.
the shells are perfect..no dimples, always broke, almost perfect ball to ball consistency

however, the fill was quite a bit thinner than i expected...i honestly found the ramp fill (supposed to be a step down) to be just as thick. the paint did fly straight and did break well. one thing i noticed is that the lower end guns absolutely hate this stuff (tippmanns especially) every tippmann/spyder/other blowback i saw was completely shredding this stuff. oh well, this stuff is supposed to be a tourney paint and i have yet to see any tourney paint run through a blowback well

Conclusion: Overall, the paint was good. it did shoot well. however for the price, i saw no improvements over the empire ramp paint. and i do like xball better. so, honestly, its overpriced and even though its very good paint, i would recommend something else

my rating is a 8 for the paint, but a 6 for the price....so that comes out to a..........
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media