paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker / Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker / Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker / Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker

Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Alamo City Paintball

Buy Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Delrin sleeved, steel hammer. Typically lighter than stock. Available for most generation Spyders and spyder clones.
Product Availability 
The Alamo City Paintball Delrin Striker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Lil' C Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder striker for MR1
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-Grip
Dead On Products Delrin front bolt and power tube
BT Paintball rear velocity adjuster
Empire 7-pc barrel kit
Opsgear Fast On Target post sight
Ricochet R-5 hopper
Dye Throttle 70CI 4500PSI HPA tank

(I also have a Spyder MR1 with an Alamo City bolt/striker and an ESP electronic trigger)
Strengths: Quality Construction
Increases ROF
Weaknesses: None
Review: A lot of people don't realize that bolt and striker upgrades are, dollar for dollar, about the best practical upgrades you can make to any paintball gun. They are relatively cheap and have a direct effect on your maximum cyclic rate. Lots of people get super-expensive fancy board upgrades and trigger frame mods that will let them trip the sear at amazing rates of fire, but the actual internals of their gun simply can't reciprocate fast enough to achieve such blazing ROF, even if they have a super e-loader than can keep the paintballs coming fast and furious into the gun.

I first used this hop-up in a Diablo Mongoose, and it helped improve my cyclic rate over the stock internals, in combination with an aftermarket Delrin bolt.

When I upgraded my Spyder MR1 to electronic with an ESP frame for full-auto and burst shooting, I also upgraded my internals with this striker and a custom bolt from Alamo City. Again, it has proven to be a cost-effective reliable performance upgrade.
Conclusion: If you have a Spyder, get this striker and upgrade your bolt with the appropriate Alamo City model. They are cheap and work great, and you'll be able to help your gun reach its maximum ROF potential.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Whitea42 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Striker
Marker Setup: LP Spyder Imagine, AlamoCityPB Bolt & Striker, 32 Degrees Spring Kit, Spyder Turbo Valve, Bob Long Torpedo LP Regulator, Custom Bored Vertical Adapt., Custom Blade Trigger, SwiX 50g Trigger Switch, Custom T316 S.S. Airline, 16oz. PMI.
Strengths: Light Weight, Delrin Body with Metal Inner-core
Weaknesses: Slightly heavier then expected
Review: This bolt is great. Alamo City Paintball uses quality materials, quality o-rings (or x-rings?), and quality machining processes to deliver a great product, not only aesthetically, but functionally too. I used to have recocking issues, but the new Delrin bodied striker fixed that problem. It is machined to fit perfect and has shown to be a great addition to my setup.

Although I am fairly new to the sport, I cannot be considered a 'newbie' when it comes to the functionality of a marker's components. In addition, I work in an industry where machining tolerances and product quality can make or break a business. Therefore I must say that my views toward Alamo City Paintball and their product quality are nothing less then perfect. This is a great business people.

(And no, I dont work for them)
Conclusion: I would recommend this part to anyone looking for a quality lightweight striker for their spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickyman Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder case hardened striker.
Marker Setup: Spyder compact,
Fenix frame
alamocity pb bolt
alamo city pb striker
32 degrees light main spring
maddman rocket valve
CMI regex regulator
CMI drop forward
CMI truflight rifled quiet barrel
Strengths: The striker is light, it makes it better for the reduction of kick and sound.
Weaknesses: I feel that the striker is slightly too heavy...
Review: Great striker for the price, I will enjoy my many hours of play using it! The delrin sleeve is machined very well, and I even had it customized by the guys at alamo city , to work in my compact side cocking marker! Great quality! I seriously would recommend anyone buying this, it is a great product, and well worth the money if you are going LP on your spyder, such as I have! I think you will enjoy it! Also, they come with an X-ring on it! It's great! Seals really well from what I can tell!
Conclusion: I personally feel this striker deserves a 9/10! Very good pricing, great customer service, and it runs smoothly in the gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

reckboy Sunday, March 27th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Striker
Marker Setup: 04 Spyder Xtra
Magna Port Valve
Alamo City 3 oring Delrin bolt
Alamo City Delrin striker with oring
32 Degrees Front Block
32 Degrees Spring kit
Palmers Stabilizer
CP 12" Barrel .689
Macro Line
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Lighter
Delrin
with oring option
Nice pocket near the striker pin
Weaknesses: Wearing from the Sear quickly
Had to modify the sear to engage the trigger reliably
Review: the hammer definitely enhances the performance of my marker. With my combination of aftermarket parts, I am getting the marker down in pressure below 400psi. The issue with wear on the hammer where the sear catches may become a show stopper in the future. Time will tell on that. the trigger work I had to do to get the trigger to re-engage after firing a shot was not a big deal once I figured out what was going on. The sear did not have enough relief to allow the trigger to go forward enough to engage. It didn't happen every shot, but too often for comfort. once I dremel ground down the sear about a millimeter, the problem seems to be solved. Not sure if it will start doing that again after the hammer wears some more though... again, time will tell.
Conclusion: It is a cool product. Really does enhance the performance of the marker. My concerns about it showing significant signs of wear on back of the hammer where the sear catches after only one case of paint worries me about it long term stability. That and the trigger work I had to do for my marker to operate reliably put this at a solid 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Z-Monster Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
polished stock internals
Marker Setup: Spyder compact full verison
Java expansion chamber
Micro line kit
Kingman 2007 E-Trigger
Shocktech LPC
Remote coil system
ACP striker
ACP low-blow bolt
Field strip screws
Dye sight rail
J&J performance Edge barrel mil .688
Strengths: Light weight
Cupped for better recocking
Fits tighter in gun over stock
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Been buying upgrades for my gun for while now and been avoiting buying internals. Mainly because I didn't think it would make a difference. WOW was I wrong on that, got it and immeduimantly put it into the gun and tried it out in the back yard. The spread was very minumial and the gun is a lot quiter now. Cycle rate is at it's peak now and having no problems compared to my stock internals. Can't wait to get to the field and try it out.
Conclusion: If your still running stock internals and polishing them up every once and while and getting tried of that routine. Buy this, it fits way better than stock and operation is smooth. It makes the marker quiter with less kick, but when you upgrade to this stricker just go head and get the bolt at the smae time you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kawilliams06 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock striker
Marker Setup: External parts:
Stock Body
Black 14” Knock Out Barrel
Black 14” TruFlight Straight Rifled Barrel w/ Muzzle Break
Black Spiral Volumizer
Bob Long Chrome Expansion Chamber
Dye Pro frame w/ Original Spyder Compact Deluxe Double Trigger
Dye Clear Sticky Grip
6” Steel Braided Line w/ Elbow
Finger Adjustable Velocity Adjustments
Stock Sight Rail
Red Dot Sight
Flat Black Adjustable Bi-pod

Internal:
New Designz Valve HP
Bullet Cup Seal
Open Face w/ Angled Inlet Derlin Bolt
32 Degree Spring Kit
Derlin Striker w/ Steel Core
Strengths: Definitely does what it describes. Lack of weight means quicker cycling speed.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: When I bought this striker, it was specifically to find a derlin coated striker that would reduce or completely remove any chance of wear on the internal surface of the the marker body. Once I put it in I came to realize the speed increase of the balls coming out of the barrel. Everything that could be derlin on this part is.
Conclusion: I recommended this to anyone wanting to drop the input pressure of their marker and looking to prevent wear on the marker parts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hugh jass103 Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Striker, Polished Stock Striker
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000 (full body version)
16"sp progressive
or 12" sp teardrop
Bob Long torpedo reg
new designz hp valve
dead on drop forward
68 3000 crossfire
or 88 3000 java
polished stock hammer
ACP Bolt
Strengths: No more polishing with this, higher velocity
Weaknesses: Recocking issues
Review: Well i broke down one day and decided to order myself the ACP bolt and hammer for my gun. I put the bolt and hammer in my gun that was shooting 280 and without changing any settign it boosted my velocity to the mid 340s! I started tinkering around with the gun a while to get it shooting below 300, but wasnt able to. i couldnt get this striker to cock lower than 200psi and my velocity was still over 300 by a couple fps. So i had to go back to the stock polished striker. Now i am running 210psi shooting 285 fps. So it is easy tio see that this striker really does work well, and does do what ACP claims. I just couldn't get it to work for me. But I do know that the New Designz valve is very picky when it comes to recocking. But I really have no complaints with this it is just that I couldnt get it to shoot slow enough, what a problem!
Conclusion: Buy this for no more polishing and an increase in velocity.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media