paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hemorrhage Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hemorrhage Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hemorrhage Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hemorrhage Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hemorrhage Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hemorrhage Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra Thick Fill
.68 Caliber Paintballs
Thicker fill than Nelsplat
Thinner fill than Anarchy
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hemorrhage Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pobeshure Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS, Nelson Anarchy, Nelsplat, Blaze, Formula 13, lotsa stuff.
Marker Setup: A-5, Low Pressure sys, 14" Boomstick And Ultra-lites , Total Freak Kit, , WAS Equalizer board, JCS dual trigger, JCS red hot power tube, superfly bolt, CP reg, 68/4500 Crossfire on a Shockteck drop. Polished internals.
Recommended
Barrels:
14 " .884 ultralite, and .884 Freak worked great for me.
Strengths: Thick, bright fill.
No dimples
No barrel breaks

Price
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Bounces
Review: I gone through 3 cases of this stuff without a single barrel break,
It flys pretty decent, and the paint color and fill is great. The yellow (neon)fill color is the brightest I've seen, its very easy to figure out which paint all over the field, and all over other players is yours. There is some Tourney paint that will fly straiter, but for the price and all the other strengths this stuff is great. I got mine for $ 38 a case. This is by far my favorite paint I've used. The only downfall is I've been getting some bounces here and there... Could be the weather, I havn't played with it over 40 degrees yet. Will edit when it gets warm.
Conclusion: For the price, you cant go wrong.
This stuff rocks !
For the price to performance ratio this paint gets a 10, gotta drop a point for the bounces though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 27th, 2006 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

oldschool86 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X Ball Bronze, Blaze, RPS Premium
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Mil-Sim
Recommended
Barrels:
I'm Shooting a 12" J&J Creamic barrel.
Strengths: Nasty Bright Fills
Flies straight
Very few ball breaks
Weaknesses: Not sold in enough stores
Review: Tried this stuff for the first time summer of 2006. My first impression was damn, that is a bright fill. The fill is the type of color you see on floruescent poster board. There are very few breaks in the gun. I broke 1 ball in 2000. They fly very straight. We shot them out of a Flatline and Apex barrels, and they worked perfect.
Conclusion: These paintballs are very reliable and the fill is killer.You can't go wrong, buying paintballs, from the company who invented the paintball. Call me biased, but i used to buy Nelson paintballs, when i started playing in 1986. They never let me down then, and they don't now. Excellent choice paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

climber76 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nelson anarchry, jt monster ballz,nelson hotspot, nelson nelsplat,
Marker Setup: tippman 98c with response trigger and cyclone feed
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 barrel
Strengths: Very durable paint, very few dimpled balls when purchased, break on impact
Weaknesses: I really have had no problems with this paint .
Review: Overall I am very happy with this brand of paint, love the bright colors hard to wipe fill leaves no doubt. fill is not as thick as anarchy but thicker than hotspot or nelsplat. Used in cold weather play and had no problems with breakage in hopper or barrel good bright fill and hard to wipe off, leaves no doubt
Conclusion: I would recomend this paint and will continue to use it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Havek Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson
Cyclones
Drax
Hellfire
Marker Setup: DM4
CP 2k5 On/Off
CP Trigger
Evolve Bolt
Kila Eye
Halo B
Puer Energy 68ci 3000 PSI
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
UL Dye
Strengths: Great Fill and Bright Colors hard to whipe
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great paint, good quality. Really thick fill for those whippers! Its another great product from Nelson. I did not even have one ball curve or chop. I cant say enough about this paint. It is now the paint I buy ever week when its in stock. It perform well in 75 to 80 Degree weather.
Conclusion: For those who dont want to spend 50+ bucks on a case this is one of the best paints under 50 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBaller Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi and evil but this paint is better priced.
Marker Setup: Ion
halo drop forward clamping feedneck
roller trigger
ion
Recommended
Barrels:
jj or a freak
Strengths: Can't wipe
Consistent shot to shot
Decent price
Weaknesses: It breaks in barrel sometimes if it is below 50 degrees.
Review: This is good paint for novice players or starters for a good price of 40 dollars. I bought it at ben davis for 40 dollars. It is outstanding paint for the awesome price of 40 dollars. I have a jj barrel kit it is perfect for the paintballs. You should buy this paint I give it a 10.

Conclusion: I recommendat the paint because it is outstanding paint for novice players at a reasonable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 7th, 2006 at 9:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Nelsplat..paint is paint
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye UL
Strengths: Almost seamless
Excellent thick and bright fill
Consistant
Round
Weaknesses: Not the most brittle shell
Review: Well, I used these for a tournament. I used pink one and I had no chops or barrel breaks all day. The size was extremely consistant. They flew straight and true with no problems whatsoever. Once in a while, there would be a decent curver, but I was playing in mid 90 degree heat, so it seems that that would almost be inevitable. A following tourny, our team took third place and won a couple of cases of this paint. HOwever, it was green this time. Same exact outcome. Round, bright and thick fill. Just an all around excellent paintball.

I cleaned my gun and ran a pod of pink and green through my gun, this was a couple months ago, and the paint is still very visible on the tree. No regrets. lol
Conclusion: This is just an excellent product. Its tournament grade in every way and if you are a field just starting to get into the tourny scene, I highly recommend you use this paint as prizes or the paint for a tourny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

do the dew Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap brass eagle, JT, Zap
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, j&j 14in ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Cmi tru flight, tippmann 98 custom stock
Strengths: Straight flying, shell, awsome color, dont break in your barrel
Weaknesses: Kind of a small bore
Review: Surprisingly these paintballs worked very well in the tippmann 98c stock barrel.
They also work well in a Cmi Tru-Flight barrel. they are kind of small for the J&J though. they fly straight for the most part but some curve after about 80-90 feet, which is typical in a paintball. These have a nice thick fill. The shell is pretty thin enough to break on target but thick enough not to break in yor barrel, even if your firing your gun as fast as you can, they dont break in the barrel. The green fill is a really cool color. The shell is a bit oily though.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs for a good price ($38 for 2000)
I give them an 9
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcoffron Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Diablo, all sorts of other smaller brands
Marker Setup: Hybrid Mummy Marq, Black with lazer engraving, leather gunslinger grips, dye UL barrel, DXS tank w/Hybrid cover, Halo B with Suicide Shells, Hybrid backplate, victory board
Strengths: Barely any breaks, nice and round
Weaknesses: None
Review: We used 40 cases at a weekend retreat and they worked great. Personally I had no breaks all weekend and was completely satisfied. We are using these again this year. I had no complaints from anyone else on these either. Everyone was happy. My personal favorite is PMi premium for the quality and price, but these are up there with them. We did get them for a great price, however, because we ordered in bulk, so I am not sure what they cost regualrly.
Conclusion: Buy these with no fear of getting a bad product. Giving it a nine because no paintballs are perfect, but these can be counted on to be close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brad C. Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Diablo
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
Nano Bolt
Redz Pepper stick .689
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrell with a bore size of .687,.688,.689
Strengths: Bright fill.
Thck fill.
Price.
Weaknesses: No weakness's yet.
Review: I have used this paint in tournament and practice.The paint is awesome flies straight has a bright thick fill and don't get any bounces from it at all. The best colors are pink/pink and i know you cant get orange/orange but havent used it yet. Go get some and ty it i think you will be impressed.


10-10
Conclusion: Good paint very inexpensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxer394 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anarchy, Hotspot, Diablo paint. All are better than this (even Hotspot). Shocked? Read below.
Marker Setup: 98 custom, Palmer Stabilizer, PMI Razzor barrel

VS2, stock barrel, 68/45 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Bright fill, bright shell.
Shell thickness just right.
Weaknesses: Prominent Seams
Review: After trying out another box of Hemorrhage, I'm going to change my review. I think the box I got previously was a little old, hence the small ball size. I tried these in my VS2, and they shot like darts. Good paint when you get a good case. Recommended.
Conclusion: Good paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 24th, 2008 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media