paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Defender Mask / 32 Degrees Defender Mask / 32 Degrees Defender Mask

32 Degrees Defender Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Defender Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Defender Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 5.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hard plastic mask featuring full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Defender Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
WzrLee Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A ton of different masks.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force, tear drop barrel, 9v rev
Strengths: this product is only 20-30 dollars which isnt that bad. Its is very light weight and doesnt fog that easily.
Weaknesses: This mask sucks. If you feel like getting shot in the cheak or the side of the neck, buy this product. It goves you no protection at all. Your cheaks are wide open, same with your throat. It hardly even covers the ears. If your shot in the right place and right angle it can go right inside the ear walls and hit your ear. It also gives you no protection what so ever on the forhead. I got shot dead on the forhead and it hurt like hell.
Conclusion: Please dont buy this mask, not only is it cheap but its a safety hazard. The melted plastc that connects the ear walls to the mask gets loose and flops around. Dont waste your money on this go about 10 bucks more and get a Jt Spectra or something.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 2nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -Good vision

-Came free with my gun package

-Small
Weaknesses: -Looks bad

-Fogs really bad

-Horrible foam

-To small, can get shot in throat
Conclusion: Since it usually comes with purchase of a gun, you really can't say don't buy it but if you had a choice I think this mask sucks. I mean it fogs up, and and you can get shot basicly anywhere in the head or throat. And it is uncomfortable. I sold mine. if you have one you should trade it in and get something more reliable.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO2 Thursday, June 14th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It was free with my gun.
Hard plastic.
Mine came with a visor.
Weaknesses: Not enough face coverage.
Looks kinda funny.
Fogs really bad.
Face foam sucks.
Conclusion: Don't get this mask it's not worth it. The olny good that came out of it was the $15 Imade when I sold it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tHeBuTThOlEMaN Monday, June 11th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Small low proflie design. Thats prolly it.
Weaknesses: I live in Florida so its VERY humid, and hard to find a mask that doesnt fog up down here. But this system was not very good to me, it fogs up so easy. oh ya the low profile design DOESNT cover your whole face u can get hit in the cheeks and the forehead. Stupid looking too, makes u look like a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle (espacially the green one).
Conclusion: Well for the price i guess its ok but i would not recomend it. Get a JT product instead their WAY better. oh ya the vision is ok, but the JT's are WAY better. So dont get it unless your getting a gun package or something and u dont wanna pay extra (thats what i did).OR if u wanna look like a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle GET IT, you'll succeed
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gunblazesnyper Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of the well known guns
Marker Setup: Standard Tippmann
Strengths: Its a HARD plastic, its impact recoil completely is amazing, the ball is force to splat instead of knock your head around. Olive green is best for snipers. Visor is great for keeping sun out of eyes
Weaknesses: If you need to get a new lense for it make sure it IS 32 degrees you get it from, i almost lost my left eye for buying a cheap generic version
Conclusion: Great mask, lense may need to be anti fogged but it is very firm and reliable, great buy, got mine for a little more than the MSRP price but it came with some extras. Overall grade A
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toefur001 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt elite nvader
Marker Setup: icon x
pure energy hpa tank
icon stock barrel
vforce profiler
viewloader hopper
wrek pod pack
Strengths: Lightweight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs like crazy
Review: This Is a great cheap mask for the entry-level player. If your head is huge then dont buy this mask as it is somewhat small, but looks good and is very comfortable and lightweight.
It also has a problem with fogging up but other than that great mask for anyone.





Conclusion: If your on a budget buy this mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkest_death1 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a pos
Marker Setup: bob long intimadator dragon
vertical regulator
evil lpr/valve/ss hammer
sp voodoo impulse delrin bolt
freak barrel system
shocktech drop forward
32 degrees on/off valve
sp low rise high rise twister
halo b hopper
pure energy nitro 68/4500
dye camo tank cover
Strengths: its green
see through lenses wich is amazing
cheap
Weaknesses: no protection at all it sucks
breaks easily
Review: i got hit with a angel and it craked then i had to get taken off the field. when it cracked it hit my chin and it hurt alot! i had the biggest bruise. im not sure if this is true but this mask is worse than a brass eagle delux mask. lol.
Conclusion: id give this a zero if there is one but ill stettle for a 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark1221 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt masks
brass eagle masks
veiwloader masks
ect.
Marker Setup: none right now, Gun broke.
Strengths: Good for snipering...very camo-like, comfortable,
Weaknesses: i havent found any yet..hard to snap googles back onto the bottom mask
Review: i dont have many problems....the lens havent cracked yet and i have been using it constantly...and been shot in the lens more than 10 times... the stiff plastic makes the recoils not bad so it doesnt hurt on that bad and not much paint gets thorugh when its splaters....overall i would recomend this mask to beginers, but if you have the money i would go with a jt mask...
Conclusion: Good mask...Good price....i'll be using it for a while...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AdrenalineKid15 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
JT proflex
Dye invision
Jt Invader
Jt flex-7
what do all these mask have in common....well...these mask are acctually worth thinking about
Marker Setup: 2k2 impulse-freak,tapeworm,gadget gas thru,new base body,new dezigns titanium bolt pin,New Dezigns equillizer bolt,new electronics,low-rise twister feed,and some more stuff
Strengths: forget your mask?they have these at the rental shop for you
Weaknesses: small body,cheap lenses,
Review: Wll this mask overall is a horrible mask.dont buy it.even for your kids.if i had a kid id rather give him a pair of shop goggles than thoses things(but i would get him like a pro-flex or something)i would say that the material is ok so it wont like fall apart.this mask definatly belongs on the rental rack or if all possible the recycling center.
Conclusion: DONT BUY IT! it is just not enough advanced and it was not a great dezign so just dont buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zero hero Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
scott extreme stalker(exactly the same mask)
Marker Setup: black knight with gas thru stock remote
Strengths: inexpensive
looks cool
Weaknesses: get shot in face and you will eat paint
fogs easy
Review: I use a scott extreme stalker which is the same mask and I have been very happy with it for many years. I bought the defender for my son to use and it works just as well. On the reviews it is rated just over 5 while the scott is rated an 8 go figure. This mask fogs easy but if you exhale through your nose this doesn't happen. Doesn't protect your neck very well.Looks cool and you can wear a hat with it.
Conclusion: This is a good inexpensive mask that works very well. Once you get used to using it you should have no problems. I would buy one again.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media