paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock / Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock / Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock / Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock / Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock

Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Trinity Paintball

Buy Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Trinity Paintball Mini T-Locks for the Smart Parts Ion Paintball Gun. Available in Black, Blue, Red and Gold.

Fits Smart Parts Ion, Impulse, Shocker SFT, Nerve paintball guns
Product Availability 
The Trinity Paintball Mini T-Lock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bamboi128 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco: Ugly, Not as tight locking, Hard to get off.
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, DYE throttle 68-4500 fiber tank, Smoke Empire Reloader B, CP roller trigger, Trinity t-lock, black macroline, blue and black body kit, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board, Shocktech reg, L6 Lightining bolt.
Strengths: Looks cool.
Locks tight.
Easy to Adjust.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I used to have a lapco and it SUCKED!!! When I tried to remove it for cleaning, the prongs BROKE OFF, not bent, BROKE THE FREAK OFF!!!!! So i went to find the cheapest and best looking replacement. The t-lock is just that, the best replacement. Not only does it look cool, but my hopper actually fits in it (unlike the lapco, which was to big for an Empire Reloader B). Its also way easier to clean. And for only $30, it is the best on the market.
Conclusion: Get this if you are tired of crappy feed necks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

armyboy Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shoctech feednecks
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster
v35 halo b(speedfeed)
Trinity t-lock mini
CP Micro Drop
CP on/off
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Very good grip
small
weighs almost nothing
Weaknesses: None
Review: This thing holds my halo in place really nicely. I can tighten it whenever I want and make my halo stay put, or just sit a little loosely. Trinity makes great products and this has to be one of their best. This is a very great product and I think it deserves a 10 because it is just that good.
Conclusion: Very good feedneck, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexxus Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Q-lock- nice, but i had problems with the clamper
CCM- meh, its ok
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
Trinity t-lock
CP Rake trigger
Hybrid grips (We kill suckers)
Redz Pepperstickz 14"

more ups after x-mas
Strengths: Easy to use
Looks
No more tugging
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this about 5-6 months ago, and I love it. It's definetly better than the Q-lock IMO. It also comes in various colors to match your gear. Very easy to adjust the clamping strength on it, no need for an allen wrench. I seriously can't think of anything wrong with this feedneck, it is the best.
Conclusion: This feedneck is perfect. No complaints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topgunner Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
q-lock
Marker Setup: ION
-cp direct mount
-trinity t-lock
-virtue board
-eclipse dart qev
-cp sling trigger
-cp regulator(shorty)
-Halo b no rip
-45/45 crossfire hp
Strengths: Clamps
colors
looks
low rise
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i was at my local paintball store (velocity paintball store of Poway)
and i was looking at the clamping feed necks for my gun and the guy shows me this new feedneck they just got in stock. It was 27.99. good price. and he showed me how it can hold a non sanded halo b filled. it was really strong on the hold and was no-rise and was super sweet looking. so i gave it a try and thought it was lighter than the q-lock. so i just bought it. and i loved it.
Conclusion: buy this feedneck. It is a very good clamping feedneck. has variety of colors. and it is a good price compared to the q-lock for 35 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wombizle Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
manyother clamping/twist feednecks
Marker Setup: autococker prostock 04 with cp dropfoward, oricle bolt, and an all american barrel, viewloader egg 2, 68/4500 dye throttle

Smart parts ion egg 2, and 68/4500 dye throttle
Strengths: Low profile
It clamps
Different colors
Weaknesses: None really........it's a feedneck
Review: I got this the other day for my ion, and it works like it should. It was like $30, and there are differnet colors to match your gun. It calmps, and does it's job as well as being low. it is pretty easyto adjust, so i say get it
Conclusion: Well it's a feedneck, and it clamps. so if your looking for a good one buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

danewbie Friday, September 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder feedneck, sucks compared to this trinity t lock.
Marker Setup: 08 spyder pilot with trinity t lock(needs ion threads), invert reloader 2, j&j s2 14inch barrel and a 48ci 4500psi guerrilla air HPA tank.
Strengths: Holds tight,
small
and awesome looking.
Weaknesses: Kinda scratches up the loader.
Review: This feedneck works great on my 08 spyder pilot. It is small, grippy and cool looking. It is $24 and works great gripping the big feedneck of my invert reloader 2. I love it you need this as a upgrade to either your ion or 08 spyder pilot.It made my loader so low that i barely can lift out my delrin bolt with my loader on. it gripps so tight that i can shake hard without it slipping at all.
Conclusion: Small, gripping, cool looks and light.BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

virtue ions rul Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warrior
stock ion
spyder twist
Marker Setup: -SP ion
-trinity Q-lock feed neck
-silhouette body kit
-proto 2 piece 14 and 16 inch fronts
-tear drop 14 in.
-virtue blue eyes
-virtue OLED board
-virtue grips for OLED board
-virtue ez on 2.0
-firebolt
-360 QEV
-trinity roller trigger
-hybrid on/off asa
-empire bottom rail for hybrid on/off
-trinity bullet on/off asa
-halo v35 with victory board
-draxxus carbon fiber stubby tank
-virtue crown ultra soft
Strengths: Strong
Low profile
Adjustable
Easy to take apart
Easy to clean
cheap/affordable
Weaknesses: None!!!!
Review: I have this on my ion and it sits right above the stock body kit and my aftermarket body kit too. one time when i was playing, i got shot in the feed neck twice and i had to clean it out. all i had to do was unscrew the lock and nut then pull the locking ring out a little and slide it off. then to get the paint out of little grooves, get a cotton swab and clean out the area and put it back together and bam! done.
Conclusion: Great for budget ballers :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkWombat Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock SLG feed neck - crap
Stock '03 Spyder Xtra feed neck - also crap
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
Trinity clamping feed neck
Empire Reloader 12V
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Strengths: Lightweight
Clamps all around hopper
Adjustable
Good color match
Low profile
Weaknesses: Price
Thin anodize coating.
Review: It wasn't long after I got my new black Proto SLG that I wanted a new feed neck to replace the (STUPID!) stock feedneck that uses o-rings. The feed neck from my gun only came with one o-ring and once it fell out (didn't take long) it seemed too stretched to be able to go back in. The O-ring kit that came with the gun had replacement feed neck o-rings but they were all too small to stay in the feed neck....

I already expected I'd be getting a new feed neck before I got the gun, and I wasn't going to waste my time with this so I went back to the shop I got the gun from and they set me up with this. It was a little pricey (I paid $40 for it, I'm sure you could find it for cheaper online but this shop is great and takes care of its customers) but it gets the job done and looks good. The black feed neck perfectly matches with my gun--yes you may say black is black but these were virtually the same shade, very cool.

The shop owner recommended loctite on the threads to keep it secure so I went ahead and used some. I don't plan on taking the feed neck off any time soon and I won't need to to get to the gun internals.

The feed neck clamps down very securely but it's also gentle with your hopper's feed neck. The clamping mechanism consists of an adjustable ring that tightens with a screw and a locking lever; the screw and lever system is similar to a quick disconnect fitting on a bicycle seat. The ring surrounds evenly spaced metal flanges on the top of the feed neck so that when it compresses it applies even distributed pressure all around the feed neck of the hopper instead of just pinching two sides. No distortion and no worries about cracking hoppers here!
Conclusion: It gets the job done and it looks cool. But like a lot of aftermarket stuff in paintball it's overpriced. At least you get what you pay for. A little bit of the anodize coating at the very top of the feed neck has scratched off, no big deal visually but it's worth noting.

I'd give it an 8.5/10 so I'll just round up to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 19th, 2008 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DKD Corbinho Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: ion, egg 3
Strengths: Very easy to lock in hopper, allows for more compact of a gun
Weaknesses: Hard to take off stock, but that has nothing to do with this product
Review: If you are sick of buying o rings and having your loader never staying in, like i was, buy this and you will never have those problems again, very easy to adjust tightness, best feedneck for ion. nice looking, doesnt look crappy like other feednecks, good price for a great product, probably the best thing i have bought for my gun
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY, best product for gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Golden Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion xe feedneck.
Marker Setup: ION XE black.
48/3000 Pure Energy Tank.
Evolution 3 Hopper.
Dye i3 Pro Blue.
Trinity Black Clamping Feedneck.
Strengths: Easy to use
Stylish
Clamps tight and good
Fits almost all hoppers
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: So I got this for my ION Xe to replace the stock feedneck. Note to people with Ion XE's, Standard ion feednecks will not work, the threading is NXT Shocker I believe for the XE.
Other than that, a great product, sleek, stylish, easy to use, easy to clean if needed, clamps great and all in all a great product.

10 out of 10.
Conclusion: Buy if you are tired of a crappy feedneck, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media