paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz NV Pack 424 / Redz NV Pack 424 / Redz NV Pack 424

Redz NV Pack 424 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz NV Pack 424

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz NV Pack 424
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz ENVY pack is a fulfillment of all that extra time we spent on R&D over the past year or so. The pack and belt are now fused together as a complete unit, which gives players increased comfort, ease of use, and added weight capacity while eliminating bounce. This new, streamlined design exceeds the needs of today’s players.


STREAMLINED PROFILE – A smaller and lighter pack that does more with less. The lower belt height makes it easier to crouch and run, and the all of the pouches and sleeves are perfectly spaced so that the Podz lay closer to your back.

TORPEDO LAUNCH SYSTEM – Elasticized loops at the top of each main pouch, fire a pod into your hand when released.

EMBROIDERED IDENTITY – Nothing but classy, smooth, soft, embroidered patches that help repel paint breaks and say “QUALITY” at the same time.

LIGHTWEIGHT – Knowing weight is the biggest factor in speed, Redz made this pack out of the lightest, strongest textiles available.

DUAL-LAYER SNUG STRAPS – Multi-tension snug straps pull the ENVY pack tighter into your back for greater support and zero bounce.

GREATER CAPACITY – Split pod loops on the sides allow you to carry even more paint to the field with a smaller pack. Our NV-323 pack carries three to ten Podz, and the NV-424 carries four, or as many as twelve Podz.

PERFECTLY SIZED – Two sizes are available. The small size fits anyone with a 32” waist or smaller. The medium/large size fits 32”-44” waists. Big ballers can purchase an inexpensive Extension Belt that comfortably adds another 16” to the waistline.
Product Availability 
The Redz NV Pack 424 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
edd Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used alot of other packs such as dye , empire , Sp etc. Btu none of them are as easy to use as this one.
Marker Setup: -Proto Matrix 6 w/ tadao
-Halo B w/ v35
-Pmi 68 ci 3k
Strengths: Durable
Easy to use
Looks good
Holds more pods
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None really anything.
Review: Im going to start off by telling you how easy this thing is to use. Ive used empires, and they are easy to put pods in, but that in-turn causes less ejection force. The Redz are a little harder to put pods in, but this creates more ejection force, saving several seconds over the course of a game. More time playing and less time reloading. The spandex type things at the top eject it so much that you don't barely have to pull them out, but not enough to through it out of your pack. The pack its self has 4 straps, like most all packs now days. Two large belt type straps and 2 more spandex straps to really strap it to your body. It will never come undone and fall off. I don't care how aggressive you are, this thing will not come off EVER. It is also capable of holding more pods then pretty much any other pack. There are 4 ejectors, 3 spandex holders in between those, 2 on each side(that's 4) and 1 on the bottom by ur butt. This is the best pack ever made, im not kidding, better then anything. In-fact i don't think i would ever use another pack again, no matter what sponsors would tell me, i wouldn't use it.
Conclusion: The best pack ever made for your money. Its $50 and will last until you die, then your kids can have it and they'll die. Its that good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p-baller100 Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nxe elivation
viewloader pack and a viewloader ball hauler that goes on your hip.
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue on/off
Tech-T L7 bolt
Redz 14" barrel with .689 back
Virtue eyes
Dye membrane pad
Scenario Dreams T- board
CP twist lock feed neck
Evil Detonator regulator
Qev
ndz autococker breach
lucky stage 2
Draxxus Pulse Loader
48/3000 tank with assault regulator and unique tank cover
cup of love every day
Strengths: sturdy
looks
elastic
fit
REDZ
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this pod pack. i have tryed out several expensive packs and this is the best in my opinion. i use dye lock lids which are a little big and this pack ejects them out and they are easy to get out. it does make it a little bit faster to reload. it has a very nice fit, nice and tight and does NOT move at all. it looks ver nice as well. the stitching and build of this pack is very durable.
Conclusion: A great pack go buy one i got mine for 35 bux on ebay brand new. please rate and feel free to ask any questions.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 5th, 2007 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SatansAssassin Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reds Dem 3
Marker Setup: GX5-E with samauri trig
Belsales ram and LPR
Hammerhead Kit
Cp reg
Torpedo drop
MQ valve
Strengths: Everything
Comfortable
pods shoot into your freaking hand
moves with you
Weaknesses: Seriously cmon
Review: This pack is great. Is very comfortable and seems to move with you and no feel as if it weighs you down as much. The best thing of all the pods sit further up on your back, and when you release the strap the pod just practically falls into your hand. Noticed i reload faster cuz im not trying to pull pods out. Have to stretch out bands for it to work good
Conclusion: Would definately buy it have tried a lot of packs and redz comfort is what i have always stayed with. Can hold 12 pods. If you know of a pack that is this comfy and hold 12 pods let me kno
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3rg Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt tourney pack, Nxe.
Marker Setup: b2k4, chaos board, vaporized.

tested on freinds old tippman 98c, no ups
Strengths: daul ejection straps, tiny, lightweight. 12 PODS!!
Weaknesses: I would say price but its pretty fair for the quality.
Review: So I finally dropped the nxe and went with this new reds 424 which holds 12 pods *one horizontal took me awhile to find seeing as i was driving home and checking it out the first time.

At home: When I got home I immediatly adjusted the size to fit me, you can have this thing ultra tight and still be comfortable I am confident that if i tighted like that with any other pack my intestines would have lost circulation. The pods seem to be pushed down a very reasonable amount and this is with lock lids.

On the field: On breif use on the field because it was 1 on 1 and I didnt use to much but this pack felt like it was predicting my movement it didnt ever bounce around. When I was reloading the pod didnt push down quite far enough, but locklids are pretty big so I expected some problems like this.

You may need to break this in a little before using lock's.



after further play I have become annoyed it seems one of the elastic ejection peices is sewn slightly off centered so when i put a pod in to quickly it slides off the pod. not a big deal but i like putting full and fair reviews up so I put this on here to.

Still an incredible pack.
Conclusion: Overall the best pack I have ever used. I highly reccomend this.
A+
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

muchacho Sunday, June 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
various NXe packs
old redz packs
empire packs
Marker Setup: Bob Long Closer
Tadao Yakuza
Strengths: It has an ejection strap
Weaknesses: Durability
Back support
Comfort
Review: I got one of these packs a long while ago in a "sponsorship" deal with Redz (which we are no longer in contract with), which was good for getting my team going at a cheap rate. we decided to pursue this because of my past experience with the Redz comfort packs of old. They were at one time the standard by which packs were designed. But, after use of the pack, I found it to be extremely uncomfortable, lacking in back support. the ejection sleeves were nice but stretched easily to where they were ineffective. The durability was my biggest issue with the pack, however, was the durability. It didn't withstand a summer's worth of play, as the velcro on the waistband started to tear off and the straps started to rip. I'm not a snake player, so I'm not one to do a whole lot of diving or much of anything of that nature that may possibly damage the pack so badly. These were the beefs that I had with the product.
Conclusion: Get it if you're getting it on the dirt side of cheap. It's a decent pack if you're paying between $20 and $30 for it, but not at full price. I really wish that Redz would have stepped up to be a better competitor in the market they are trying to compete in, as they do have other outstanding products. Just not this one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceKilla2u Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXE harness
many other harness
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 Blue Body Kit w/ Blue Barrel Tip
Pure Energy 48/30
Strengths: Strong
Pods shoot out like frickin rockets!!!
Price ($24)
great pack overall
Weaknesses: None
Review: There really isn't much to say about this pack, it's great for the price and gets the job done. Its comfortable, doesn't bounce all around when you run and dive, and with the elastic bands at the top of the pod holders, the pods launch into your hand to save much time and energy. Get this pack for like $24.
VERY IMPORTANT!!! IF YOUR WAIST IS BELOW 32, BUY THE SMALL, IF ITS ABOVE 32 THEN BUY THE LARGE!!!
Conclusion: Buy the pack, it's awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2008 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seansexyundies Monday, July 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz dimension more comfortable slower in reloading.
An old flex pack no where near as good.
Nxe packs to small for my liking.
Marker Setup: not relevant to this so yea
Strengths: lots of room for pods
Good ejection system.
small and compact
the 08s look nice
Weaknesses: I bought the medium/large and it doesn't fit as well as small would
Review: well i came back into paint ball and was in need of a new pack. so i looked around i had always liked Redz a lot. Someone one week at the field let me use theres i went home that night and bought one. yesterday was the first time i used it on the field and i was amazed at how fast i could reload. Dye lock lids don't really work so well but that's to be expected with a lot of packs. Mine is a little on the big side but with all the straps i can correct it pretty well but it still feels weird of the break. one thing i need notice tho is i took a couple pack shoots running of the break and they are completely unnoticeable which can be a problem all my other packs i had been able to notice it but that's about the only down side i really see to it. that and the elastic seems like it would wear out and not do it's job after a while.
Conclusion: Buy it but if your a skinny guy make sure to not get the medium big because it won't fit as well as it should and it's a pain to get tight if it's to big for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_xile Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nxe packs, smart parts packs, empire, and dye packs.
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Nerve
NDZ roller blade trigger
NDZ ported manifold
NDZ vented backplate
NDZ equalizer pro bolt
NDZ ball detents
Hybrid lady grips
Kapp on/off
Full Freak Kit
45/4500 Crossfire
Blue Diamond Empire Reloader B
2005 Smart Parts Ion
NDZ roller blade trigger
Shocktech Drop
Smart Parts on/off
Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips
Strengths: The amount of paint you can hold, looks, ease of use, COMES WITH A BELT!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the pack to get. The 4 pack is just simply amazing. The first pack I bought from redz didn't have the belt with it, I was kind of turned off of redz equipment since then, but then I got a really good deal on this pack. I love how it comes with the belt as well. This is the complete set up, the real shin dig. Buy this pack !
Conclusion: Buy this pack. It holds more than enough paint, it is affordable, and it is very very comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chunkym0nkey Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nxe pack
Marker Setup: Dust black with red parts 05 Speed
Tadao Angry Angel board
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 70/45
New Designs volumiser
Redz Pepper stickz barrel kit
CP direct mount ASA
CP reg
Strengths: Launches pods into you hand
No bounce
Holds 10 pods
Comfy
Weaknesses: None
Review: My old Nxe pack was too small and it ate up the front of my jersey. It was too small and bounced around. I am so happy that I bought this. It shoots the pod into your hand and one size fits all. It doesn't bounce and it can hold a lot of paint for long games. It looks cool and it is light.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

_LT_ Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Stock Black 06 EGO with Maniac Board
DXS Pulse
68/30
Strengths: Well padded
Fit's good, doesn't bounce much
Ejection system
Holds lots of pods
Weaknesses: Velcro on the tightening straps is ripping off the backing, not a big deal though
Review: The pack fits great and the padding makes it real comfortable. It can hold up to 12 pods, which is quite a bit. I've played with 9 and the pack fit nice and tight and didn't bounce much. This is thanks to the tightening straps on the side that really tighten the pack down. The ejection system works great, they really help with the reload times during a game.

The only weakness is that the Velcro on the tightening straps has started to peal off of its backing. This isn't really a big deal, a little bit of sewing fixed the problem, but it's still worth noting.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great pack. I've only had that one small problem with it. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media