paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck / Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck / Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck / Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck / Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck

Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hold on, never let go! Redz knows that it?s no fun to lose your hopper in the middle of a game. With a Cam-Lock installed on your marker, this calamity will never happen, no matter what hopper you use.Lever System ? Redz uses a cam-lever method of attaching a hopper to a marker. One snap of the lever and your hopper stays on for good - until you decide to take it off.
Maximum Strength ? Wickedly strong, aircraft-grade aluminum was used to make our Cam-Locks, making them very durable and light.
Tool-Less Adjustment ? Another first, Redz provides a heavily textured twist-knob that adjusts the tension on the lever to fit your hopper. Even with paint-soaked gloves, you can still adjust the Cam-Lock with just two fingers ? no tools needed!
Textured Feed ? A specially milled, textured surface inside the clamp itself adds extra ?bite? when you snap on your hopper, further securing it in place and adding more friction and resistance, just in case it tries to come loose.
All Brass Hinge ? Brass is a strong, self-lubricating metal, and we used it on the hinge to make opening and closing the lever a smooth action, and to keep the hinge strong, year after year of use.
Exhaust Port ? To prevent a paintball from blowing back into your feed-neck, we?ve included an exhaust port to let the air out and prevent a blender catastrophe in the middle of your game.
Fits the Ion, Impulse, Shocker, Nerve, Bushmaster, BKO, and Freestyle.
Product Availability 
The Redz Cam-Lock Feed Neck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Fizzo Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid Clamping Feedneck
CCM Clamping Feedneck
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
Smoke Halo B
Red NDZ Roller Trigger
Red Ultralite Barrel
Red Dye Sticky 3 Grips
CCM Clamping Feedneck
Shocktech Minidrop
45/4500 psi Crossfire Fiber Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: It can clamp...
Weaknesses: Expensive
Weak ass threads
Only comes in black
Review: Bought this feedneck because my old one was very old and it stripped, and it was the only one my proshop had. $40 is way too much for a cruddy feedneck like this... CCM feednecks which are 50 times better are only $30.

Long story short, it stripped in ONE DAY OF PLAY. That's right, bought it brand new out of the box, and it stripped the next day. Just look at the picture, the threads are MINISCULE! I don't see how you can even use it... (I use a Halo B)

It is also very hard to screw the clamp very tight since it makes you use your fingers... and even for small crafty asian hands like me, it was really hard to get it tight, I can't imagine how big white guy hands would do it.
Conclusion: Do not buy this piece of crap, you will waste your money because it will strip very fast. Buy a CCM for $10 less, and it is 50 times more reliable. I'm giving it a 3 just because it can clamp...
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

carlog200 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CCM Feedneck
Q-Lock
Marker Setup: 05 Ion
-Lucky Clippard QEV
-Redz Trigger
-Redz Bolt
-Redz Cam-Lock
Halo B Loader
68/45 PMI Tank
Strengths: Strong grip
Easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: A feedneck should be the first upgrade for anyone's stock ion. I chose this one, over the others because of its price and looks. Once I finished the grueling process of removing the stock feedneck, to my delight the cam-lock screwed right into place and hasn't budged since. My loader slid in nicely and the feedneck locked it in securely. It only takes two fingers to tighten the feedneck removing the hassle of tools. Out of all the feednecks I have used, the cam-lock held the loader the most secure.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this upgrade to any ion owner. The feedneck has given me no hassel and looks great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snagz Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nada
Marker Setup: black ion
blackheart board
AIM electron body
lightning bolt
j&j s2 ceramic barrel
redz cam loc neck
vp scythe trigger
psychoballistics z-drop
pmi 68/4500
Evo II Y-board
Strengths: Light
Quick to connect
Low
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I got this right when i bought my ion cause everyone said the stock neck sucks. I have no complaints though, it holds the hopper on nice and tight and it is easily finger adjustable(the shocktech on my old spyder i needed a wrench to tighten enough for the egg). It looks nice with the low profile and keeps the hopper closer to the gun. Dont really see a need for getting another one unless threads wear out over time.
Conclusion: Real nice neck, good upgade, if you like how it looks i highly recommend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drayton13xpb Thursday, November 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: *This was my brothers setup*
Smart Parts Ion
Redz Feedneck
Velocity Jr.
48/30 PE tank
Strengths: None?
Weaknesses: Everything... See Review
Review: Ok, when my brother first bought this feedneck for his Ion he had high hopes for it but well... things didn't turn out so good. When he first received it he put it on his gun and then tried to put his hopper on.. all to no avail. The hopper was somehow to small to fit in the feedneck.. So we tried tightening the thing as tight as possible and still it wouldn't fit. I tried my brand new Empire B2 and it still wouldn't fit.. We finally got his hopper on it buy putting some paper in between the hopper and the feedneck. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS FEEDNECK TO ANYONE!!!!!
Conclusion: Horrible feedneck
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ershin Thursday, September 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Feedneck. -Not clamping, could never get my loader to fit right.
Warrior Ion Feedneck. -Doesn't clamp as tight, feels less rugged, but cheaper.
Marker Setup: Ion
Egg III
Xylaphone
Strengths: -Strength of Hold
-Adjustability
-Rugged
-Features
Weaknesses: -Price? (see review)
-Appearance (see review)
Review: The price of this feedneck isn't necessarily a weakness, because it has great value. It came in standard feedneck packaging, nothing special. It's pretty self-explanatory, so no manual needed. It was very simple to install, just lining it up right.

Once I had it installed, I found that the fit could be adjusted quite a bit. The screw to tighten the feedneck is very easy to turn, not abrasive as I thought it would be. Really it was an easy adjustment with no complications. For my Egg I tightened it up pretty well, and found that it actually has little ridges on the inside of the feedneck to hold it more securely, which works nicely. The camlock is very easy to open and close as well.

Overall performance-wise, this feedneck held my loader firmly in place once I had tightened to the right amount, even while full. This feedneck even features a few holes near the threads to reduce blowback. They don't affect strength at all.

As far as style/looks goes, this loader only comes in black, which is a bit of a damper on most people's stylings. It fit nicely with my color scheme, however, and has an overall nice finish, no scuffs or blemishes whatsoever. The only thing that is kind of a damper for me, is the Redz jewel set on the adjustment screw, it's of course, a Red Pepper emblem. This feedneck just feels tough, and kinda adds that feel to your marker's overall look.
Conclusion: In the end, this feedneck is a fantastic part as far as functionality and durability goes, but it really has nothing going for it in the style department. Depending on what colors you are into, it's really personal preference whether or not you should go with this feedneck or one that you feel fits your personal taste more.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 13th, 2007 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Feedneck, this one is a lot better
Marker Setup: Ion , New Designs QEV, Dead ON Paintball Drop Foward, Redz Cam Lock Feedneck, CP Rake Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Whisper Barrel
Spyder Pilot ACS, Proto Barrel, NDZ Clamping Feedneck

DXS 3000psi 48ci
Viewloader Evolution 3
Strengths: Grip
Clamp
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I just put this new feedneck on my Ion today. A note, clear the threads out a little before you put this neck on. I would recommend a small amount of blue loctite to keep it in place. This neck holds my hoppers well and gives a nice grip. It was worth the 40$ I payed.
Conclusion: I recommend it to someone looking for a new feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion55 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck on the ion
smart parts Q Lock
Redz cam-lock feed neck
Marker Setup: Black smart parts ion
Halo b hopper
Redz cam-lock feed neck
4500psi 68CI Pure Energy tank
every thing else mostly stock
Strengths: looks good
works very well
It clamps
not to expensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this at my local pro shop after i broke my smart parts Q lock. the first time i used it i really liked it. My hopper stayed very tight in it. the hopper is very easy to put in and once it is in and you clamp it it stays in. when you are done it is prety easy to take it out. so far i have had no problems with it and i have used it three times so far
Conclusion: I would recomend this to any ion owner because it works Extremly well and looks good to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimnitals Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid low profile cam lock
Marker Setup: Ion with Redz Blue body kit, Redz 14" Pepper Stix Kit, Hybrid cam lock, CP Blade Trigger, Hybrid on/off asa w/rail, Virue board and QEV, Halo B V35, DXS 68/45
Strengths: Low Profile
It was Free
Weaknesses: Clamp has too much play
Review: I can't really complain when it comes to this product since I got it free with a promotion. It has a pretty low profile and is easy to install. The only issue I have with it is that the clamp has a lot of play and it doesn't hold my halo as tight as the hybrid that I use. I found it to be just a bit annoying. Good looking though, and not a bad choice, just not my favorite.
Conclusion: I have a lot of other Redz products and love them. If I were you, I would look into the Hybrid cam lock. Much better in my opinion. I'll use this as a back up or see if a friend needs it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 20th, 2007 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion feedneck and stock 98 custom feedneck
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Great lock on hoppers, sleek looks
Weaknesses: The little pepper fell off so much i lost it
Review: I got this feedneck the day i got my ion a year ago. It is great and it has never loosened up on gripping a hopper. It looks sleek and the black color only is a little discouraging. The little pepper on the tightner is really a little bead that is glued on it. Mine fell off so many times cus of sliding that i just lost it recently. Overall, the performance of the redz camlock is superior to many other feednecks and it gets the job done , period.
Conclusion: Great feedneck, looks are OK, Overall better than most.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rgeesey Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed necks and other redz parts
Marker Setup: all black ion, redz feed neck, 68 3000psi carbon fiber tank with redz cover, and empire reloader b
Strengths: Very tight grip makes marker look sharp
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: Ok I bought my ion and i already knew i needed a better feed neck, so I got the redz feed neck. The hard about putting this on was taking off the stock feed neck its on pretty tight so i took a little work. After that it was a snap to screw on this new new I just had to make sure that it didnt get cross threaded. Now that its on i love it it makes a nice tight grip to my hopper and wont let it go .
Conclusion: I trust redz parts a lot and recomend this product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media