paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006 / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006 / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006 / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006 / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006

Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Powerlyte

Buy Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006

Paintball Ion Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $72

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Radically redesigned with aggressive angles, sleek lines and window cut outs.
Product Availability 
The Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
GoGreenMan Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock and hand made
Marker Setup: Blacked out Ion
06 PL body
custom LED into Frame mod
Full Freak with 14inch AA front
L6 bolt
magnetic detents
SP on/off with s-rail
low rise clamping feedneck
Halo Reloader B
HPA tank
Strengths: Cheap!
Looks good
Weaknesses: Not as light and would think
Review: Looks good, I get a lot of comments on it! I like the way it looks too thats why I got it.
people in other reviews for this have said that it scraches easy but I have had it for a good while and have never had that happen once, and i play kind hard.
The end cap can come out it you would like, I have had it out for the last few months just for a different look.
Also the the is heavy like I said before, its not like its real bad but when compared to the plastic stock one it is!
Conclusion: It has good and bad like anything else, but I still used it after about a year so I guess the good out way the bad. If your looking for something cheap and useful then here ya go
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wcm250f Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body
Marker Setup: ion
dye ultralite 16 and 12
custom made cp trigger
shocktech low rise feedneck
3a drop forward
shockteck bolt
t board with membrane
powerlyte 6 body (best out there)
68-3000 crossfire carbon tank
Strengths: Looks tight.
Can have the back open or not.
Very smooth.
cheap as dirt
Weaknesses: Did not fit my ion cause of my feedneck but read review.
Review: I will put it out straight to everyone that is reading this review any type of low rise feedneck that is shorter then stock will not fit at all on the ion unless you do alittle shaving. which leads me to my point i have the lowest feedneck the shocktech super low rise and all i had to do to the body is shave alittle of the top part of the body and it will fit better then stock. and if any one was wondering "no you cant even tell ive shaved the frame at all because it is such a perfect fit its amazing. and the total time it took me to desamble the gun and shave the frame and put it all together took me a maximum of 15 minutes.
Conclusion: Great body, looks good, only paid 30 dollars of ebay, its light to. and i found that since it has grooves down the side if you want you can use it as a aiming down thing cause i tried it and it works pretty good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 18th, 2006 at 5:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jetstorm66 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body, thats it
Marker Setup: ION w/ 06 powerlyte body
NDZ cocker Breach
NDZ clamp feed neck
CP sling blade trigger
CP barrel system
Eggy
Crossfire 68/300
Strengths: looks
ability to leave the rear section out for BOB
price
Weaknesses: Does not fit with low rise feednecks.
Review: when I ordered my 06 body from the powerlyte website I received my body like two weeks later on regular mail. I paid in 70 CND (including shipping), it cheapest deal I could find. I could have paid an extra 15 buck and got the feedneck and reg cover but I already had my NDZ low rise and using a CP reg so I couldn't find the logic. Still to this day I still trying to figure a way out to get my feedneck attached without scratching my body. If you purchase this body make sure you get the feedneck with it, or try feed necks other then the NDZ or the Qlocks (reading other reviews)
Conclusion: Its a good budget body and looks much better then most bodies out there on the market IMHO, but shaving an extra 5mm off the top of the body would save all of us so much grief with our feed necks. The ability to leave the back of the body off for a BOB mod is really cool and it looks rad with my red cocker NDZ breech.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forcerecon85 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Virtue QEV, Hybrid Lady grips, Red '06 Powerlyte body, Blackheart board, Lucky stages 1-3, Lucky red lazer eyes, Evil on/off, CP Roller trigger, CP Reg, Q-lock, 14" freak kit.
Strengths: - Price is set really cheap
- Looks are awesome
- Lightweight
Weaknesses: - Q-lock won't fit
Review: When I first got it I immediately had to put it on. When I put it on, I noticed that the holes weren't aligning right and the eyes weren't fitting properly. I saw that the feedneck was too low and that drove me crazy. I had to go buy a new feedneck, and I was pretty pissed about that.
Conclusion: If you have a Q-lock, buying a new feedneck is the small price you pay for your gat to look sexy.

I recommend this body to everyone, it really does make your Ion look so much better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MasterBlaster95 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock ion shell just because it is the only other shell I have.
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock
NDZ blade trigger
CP 2 piece barrel 12inch
CP Regulator
Strengths: - Looks nice.
-Nice annodizing
-Feels nice and strong
Weaknesses: - Does not fit correctly with a Smartparts Q-Lock .
Review: Ok, when I first got this product I thought it was awesome. I just got a solid black shell, looked really nice, and felt good, and tough. So when I opened the package, I rushed down stairs, got my Ion, took it apart, and right when I was sliding the shell on. I noticed something wasn't right. So I turned my shell upside down and the screws were not positioned right, and same with the eyes, therefor it would not work, and could not work. I got upset, but I lived through this crisis, just another day, just another day. Anyways, I would reccomend this product to anyone , but for all you paintballers with low-rise feednecks on there Ions such as the Smartparts Q-lock, beware.
Conclusion: Good product, everyone should get this as long as they don't own a low-rise feedneck like my Smartparts Q-lock.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

187inc Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body
Marker Setup: ion
powerlyte 06 body red
ndz s treme triggerblack
ccm mid rise
sith 85 grip frame red
cp reg red
sp 14" aa barrel red
ndz on off
shock tech mini rail red
scenerio dreams t board
halo b red
lucky firing can red
center flag 68/4500
Lx polarized glasses
Strengths: Looks nasty
Bolt access
Fairly lite
Weaknesses: Let you know when one comes my way
Review: The powerlyte 06 body is nuts.
First off, it looks completely insane, it will drastically change the look of your ion. The reason i bought an ion was to upgrade it, and the body is the best way to visually enhance the look of a rather boring gun.
Most every one at my local field (Diamonds Edge, Anderson CA) has an ion or is familiar with them. When the guys first saw it, many could hardly believe it was my old ion, let alone an ion at all. Although the sith frame has something to do with it, every one loved it, and how light it felt, it was loaned out for more than half the day while i used the interceptor. Any way, this body is ridiculously ill, and a must buy if you're bored with your stock body.
Conclusion: Buy it, and intall a drool-gaurd, then shoot them 187 militia style
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breakout UK Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ION plastic bodies.
Marker Setup: Smartparts ION
Powerlyte - Scepter 7 bore kit with 14" Barrel
Powerlyte - Straight Rails
Powrelyte - ION body blue-black fade
Strengths: Very stylish, Light, easy access to the bolt, Good for money
Weaknesses: Can be bit tricky to first assemble
Review: The ION body is popular with any ION owner as i found out. Everyone was asking where to get one.

My black to blue fade body proved to be one of the best investments i have made.

I also found it doesn't ware too much but can be scratched so take care with the body.

The ION body in comparison to the out dated plastic ones are great and i cant wait until someone releases an even better body to this

Conclusion: Its great because it has everything the old body's don't. It has style, class, great colour schemes, made of metal, light weight and easy to access the bolt without taking the body off.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mott Shayne Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion body kit, just because it is removable
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(yellow)
32 degrees large drop
68ci 3000psi carbon rap tank
VL evolution 2 hopper
VL 12v Revy
Pod Harness 4 pod harness
all amarican abrrel with freak and aa tip
06 PL body kit
Scythe Frame
Redz tank cover
Reg cover
Clamp feed neck
Strengths: Very good looks
Great Paint Finnish
Makes gun look more expensive
Bolt out back
Weaknesses: Twice as heavy as stock, but thats not much, dont notice it
Review: I baught this Body threw Www.powerlyte.com and it was here in a week. I got the black to red fade, and looks really nice. Installed in minutes with no problems. It really adds to the look of the gun alot.I dont really have all that much to say. It's hard to review a body! lol
Conclusion: I reccomend this body to anyone that would like to upgrade there body. Red/black looks really nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

helland Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body
Marker Setup: Ion
14 in freak, trinity feedneck, ndz blade trigger, 360 qev, l6 bolt, ndz firing can, t-board with membrane, cp micro drop, hybrid on/off, powerlyte 6.5 body, hybrid grip, evil detonator
halo b with rip
45/45 pmi
Strengths: Looks great
Price
Weaknesses: Scratches kind of easy
Review: I really like this body. It has a back cap that allows for bolt out back but my firing can doesnt allow that so it doesnt really matter. It kind of scratches easy cuz ive only used it a couple of times and has a couple of very minor scratches. Probably because i play in the snake and that area is kind of rocky at the field. It looks way better than the stock and my blue firing can looks hot through it.
Conclusion: Great body for the price, but dont get it cuz i want it to be rare and be cool
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media