paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 06 Jersey / Proto 06 Jersey / Proto 06 Jersey / Proto 06 Jersey

Proto 06 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 06 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 06 Jersey
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
V-Neck Collars - Stylish and comfortable with a microinjection logo
Silicone Sticky Grip - Stabilizes you gun and steadies your aim. Patent pending
Stitched Piping - Stylistic additive for superior form
Padded Elbows - Forearm and elbow pads for aggressive play
Side Venting - New for 06! Allows exceptional air flow for maximum temperature control
High Cut Backs - New for 06! The new high cut back prevents your harness from getting tangled in your jersey, allowing total range of motion
Vented Neck - New for 06! 80% of your body heat escapes from your head, we're just helping out
Shorter Cuffs - New for 06! Half sized cuffs for a more comfortable fit while wearing gloves.
Product Availability 
The Proto 06 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
e99bullet Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4
Xball
Draxxus
Marker Setup: SP Ion
14" Dye UL
Hyper2 Reg
Q-Lock feedneck
CP trigger
max-flo micro (68/4500)
Dye Sticky 3s
Reloader B
Strengths: Very Light
Air Flow
Padding
Dye Tac
Weaknesses: None that i have found yet
Review: This jersey is sweet. Looks fricken awsome when worn with Proto 06 Pants!!!

now the technical stuff:

Weight: this jersey is extremely light, it doesn't even feel like i'm wearing a jersey most of the time

Air Flow: air flow is a big plus in this jersey, keeps u extremely cool in hot humid weather, wind will pass through the side vents and cool your body.

Padding: there's an ample amount of padding on the shoulders and elbows. so go ahead, go for that head first dive into the snake...hehe

Dye Tac: this prevents tank slippage while on your shoulder, good i dea from dye/proto
Conclusion: Buy this jersey, it's decently priced and it looks flippin sweet!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BeerIsGoodForU Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Drop forward
12' Tippmann werks barrel
vortex mod
Palmers QEV
Ricochet hopper
jcs dual trigger
Strengths: Looks great!! is durible, breathable, can get Olive color

Weaknesses: None that I see yet
Review: It is a great Jersy. I have recieved a lot of great comments when I play. Proto is an excellent company (owned by Dye) and makes excellent products. The Jersy is very "airy" and the sholder dots hold onto my HPA cover well. The jersy cleans up well and easy to care for. The padding on the sholders and elbows are nice - not too thick, not too thin.

I actually had three shots bounce off me in one game (the jersy may or may not have helped this, but i was wearing it at the time).

I usually wear large shirts and the medium Jersy fit me good.
Conclusion: Great jersy! Looks great, performs well, and is comfy! Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 6th, 2006 at 10:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerocker2010 Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
big long sleeve shirt
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
48/3000
Revy-soon to be Halo
Strengths: Very light
comfortable
padding
Dye Tac
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is great. Its very light and vented. The padding is perfect for doing slides. Its silky so its very good for sliding. its also very comfotable. The Dye Tac is the sticky stuff on the jeresy so your tank wont slip. It works really well. I recommend this. Since the 07 line is out now this will be cheap. The 07 jersey is not much different except for the design. So go pick it up!
Conclusion: Very good jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teddymo Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other jersey
Marker Setup: A-5 Flatline System with RT
2k4 Autococker
Strengths: Green Color option - Can also be used for scenario games
Weaknesses: None I can see
Review: Basically I am also writing to advise that this is probably the only Jersey in the market right now that is offered in an olive green pattern. This is a nice touch for players that like to also play scenario and woodsball and are tired of the hot BDU camoflage suits. The only other jersey that is made in this color pattern is specialopspaintball gear but I saw this one first and picked it for that reason.

It is a nice feature on the field as you dont look silly rocking a bright blue or red jersey in the woods. This jersey in olive is discreet enough to make you look sexy but also fit the woodsball part. Plus it looks matches nicely with camoflage pants.
Conclusion: Great product I commend Proto for coming up with the Olive color scheme, my only gripe is that they didnt come out with a new Proto Switch Goggle System to match the jersey... I would have bought it. For that I give it a 9 and not a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

babustos Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A normal shirt
Marker Setup: Blue Dangerous Power Fusion
Blue Egg 2
PMI 72/3000


Strengths: Lots of venting, looks nice, good padding
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I really don't see how a jersey can be bad, but I like this one. I got it for $8 off my friend, and never regret it. It looks just plain sexy, and has plenty of padding where you need it. The venting is good, and I don't find myself needing to take it off to get some fresh air.
Conclusion: Its just a jersey, but I like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer142 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT bubble jersey
Dye C5
Dirt biking jerseys
Marker Setup: DM6
Macdev 68ci/4500psi
Halo B

Strengths: Looks
Price
Padding
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I ordered this jersey about a month ago. My first impression was that it looked great. It has padding on the shoulders and elbows which is a nice feature. This jersey is in the middle of the price range but the quality is very good. I would reccommend it to any team in need of new jerseys.
Conclusion: If you are looking to buy a new jersey i would recommend picking up the proto 06
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi, 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Strengths: Very light, had some padding on it, very vented
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this from my grandpa for Christmas, I was very excited when I got it. I noticed how light it was very fast. It also is vented. It has extra ventilation under the arm to keep your under arms cool. Its a very nice Jersey and I hope to pick up some pants soon.
Conclusion: Get this Jersey, it is very light, and very cool in hot weather(Or a hot room) I would reccommed it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DVS^ Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A black long sleeved shirt
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
Strengths: Air flow
Padding
Tank wont slip
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This jersey is extremely light and has padding on elbows so you dont have to buy them! its light so the weight doesnt weigh you down as u run, and your tank cant slip while your holding it against your jersey! This also looks cool with the proto pants! buy this cause the elbow pads save money.
Conclusion: Buy it, cause its light, cool looking, your tank wont slip and it has "built-in" elbow pads.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jacob Searle Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
t-shirt
Marker Setup: Freak Green Ion totally stock
Strengths: Awesome looking, dye tac, good venting, good paddding
Weaknesses: The small is almost too big for me
Review: I've only went paintballing with this one time, but as far as i can tell, it works perfectly. It's comfortable, i'm never hot in it, and the paint washes right off, plus Proto is the only brand with an olive colored line of apparell, and i'm going green (green ion, green mask, green jersey, green gloves, etc) it also has some pretty nice pads to slide on, elbow wise.
Conclusion: If you think it looks cool, it's well priced, and works very well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingandrew3 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to have camo...
Marker Setup: black ion with new designs on off with degass (duckbill=fugly!), halo b, air america 45ci 4500 high pressure
Strengths: Weight, looks, dye tac, padding
Weaknesses: I havent noticed anything
Review: Well, i bought the olive jersey and pants, and the jersey is spectacular! It is super light, breathes nicely, and has dye tac, which are a bunch of little nubb thingys on the front shoulder area to keep your tank from slipping. It is a fbulous jersey, also it comes in olive for those who like to play woodsball and speeedball, like me.
Conclusion: Buy this jersey, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media