paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board

Smart Parts Blackheart Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Blackheart Board

Paintball Shocker Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Blackheart Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Blackheart circuit board is a full-featured tournament level, upgrade board. It gives you complete operational control and a wider range of adjustment for ION, Impulse, Shocker or Nerve markers.

Features:

1. Fire Rate (Adjustable)
2. Trigger Debounce (Adjustable)
3. Kick-In Rate for Advanced Modes (Adjustable)
4. Sustain Rate for Advanced Modes (Adjustable)
5. Shots Fired to Enter Advanced Mode (Adjustable)
6. First Shot Drop Software (Adjustable)
7. PSP Legal Mode (Adjustable)
8. NXL Legal Mode (Adjustable)
9. Millennium Legal Mode (Adjustable)
10. Three Shot Burst
11. Low Battery Indicator
12. More User-Friendly Software
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Blackheart Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BTRobertson Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Smart Parts Nerve board (OEM Shocker in 2006)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker (Black)
Smart Parts high-efficiency bolt kit
Smart Parts Blackheart board
Freak stainless steel barrel system w/ boremaster kit
Smart Parts Q-lock low-rise feedneck
Empire Reloader B w/ rip drive
PMI 68/4500 fiber HPA

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Palmer Stabilizer Spyder Regulator kit (male)
CP Spyder Assault Block vertical ASA with LPC
Bad Habitz spring kit
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward with on/off
Strengths: Programmability/Ease of Use
Key Modes
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this board within minutes of buying my Black Shocker, which was a graduation gift to myself for finally finishing college this year. The store I purchased the gear from had every board known to man, including the Tadao, Predator, and Dynasty offerings. The Blackheart was the cheapest, and offered the modes I wanted while leaving out the modes I didn't need for tournament play.

Strengths:

1.) Programmability/Ease of Use - the instructions that come with the Blackheart are clear and consise, and explain each stage of programming. From Dwell to Sustain Rate to Kick-in, each mode is accessed by removing the grip (left side when looking at marker from the rear), turning the power on, and pressing the lower button. The board will "chirp", then you can cycle through the different yellow/red light combinations to get to the section you want to change. For instance, a single blinking yellow light is the Firing Mode section, where any one of four modes are selectable, such as Semi-Auto, PSP mode, NPPL mode, and Milennium Series mode. I can't remember them all, but suffice to say it's very easy to see which section you're changing. Then, when you want to make the change, hold the trigger in for three seconds and you're met with a series of chirps, which means you can now change the setting. When done, release the trigger and the settings are saved.

2.) Key Modes - as noted above, there are four key modes with the Blackheart - PSP, NPPL(NXL), Semi-Auto, and Milennium modes. When you select, for instance, the PSP mode, it automatically sets the Kick-in, Sustain, Ramping, and R.O.F. (rate of fire) settings, which rocks because you don't have to set each one of those individually. Setting the Firing Mode to PSP sets it once and you're ready to rock out. :)

3.) Price - Could you ask for more for $100.00? MSRP is $125.00, but you won't find it anywhere more expensive than $99.99. With all the modes, ease of use, accurate programming, and ease of installation, you can't beat it.

Another worthy note is that the Blackheart board will enable you to use any color shell/fill paint without Vision Eye issues. My friend and teammate had a Pewter Shocker just like mine, but stuck with the stock Nerve board. We were playing at All American Paintball Park last month and were using a dark shell rec (cheap) paint for BYOP practice day, and his Vision would stop working almost immediately after firing the first one or two balls, while mine would shoot and ramp with NO issues whatsoever. As soon as he bought the Blackheart, the problems went away. I just think the software of the board goes beyond modes - it is directly related to the types of paint you can shoot because my theory is that it "trains" the Vision Eye to work better. A nice feature indeed.
Conclusion: It's cheap, you get the modes, the Vision Eye works better, and it's Smart Parts. :) 'Nuff said. Best board for the money, hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbranno Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 nerve board and tadao board
Marker Setup: main: Blackn nerve with blackheart ,halo v35, 72cu in 3000psi tank
backup: tippmann A-5 with 14in progressive barrel 20 oz co2
Strengths: Easy settings, amazing speed, the price, and the fixing of any eye problems.
Weaknesses: I havent found any.
Review: Let me start out by saying that I installed this in my nerve not a shocker (it works), but anyways my stock nerve board got wet and jus fried itself so i got a blackheart board first of all the programming is very easy my board is set on psp and it took 5 seconds (not realy but it was fast)well i was surprised i started by testing it with some chrono paint and it was perfect the eyes read perfectly.
Conclusion: Buy a blackeart dont buy a Tadao or virtue or dynasty.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsracer92 Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
No comparison...the blackheart has a speaker which is a godsend to the stock board. Its far better than scrolling all the way down and then count your clicks to go back up to the right setting. Its faster too.
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT, shocktech short drop, eclipse asa, cp long reg, freak system, ccm locking feed neck, evolution 3, 68/45 pure energy tank, and of couse, the blackheart
Strengths: Speed, PRICE, Speaker, Ease of use
Weaknesses: The on off button gets stuck sometimes if its not put in properly
Review: 1. The speaker is the most useful feature on the board. No more scrolling all the way down and back up to the right settings.

2. Customability...you dont have to change your preferences around your board with this one, you think of what you want and you set the board.

3. PRICE, by far best value board on market. Anything more would be excessive.

4. I had to think for a while before i could even come up with a negative, and all i came up with is the on/off button being iffy, but the problem would probably happen on the stock board also (im not sure)
Conclusion: BUY IT. one of the best upgrades i bought for my shocker. GREAT VALUE All the more expensive boards just throw in useless features that either would be illegal on a field or too complicated for easy use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sarro669 Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dynasty, tag
Marker Setup: gold shocker
aci 45/45
q-lock feedneck
cp trigger
Strengths: Easy to use. Has everything you really need.
Weaknesses: Doesnt have lifetime free upgrade software
Review: I say the blackheart is a pretty well build board. it has everything you need besides the extra stuff that the TAG board has. It has everything you need from the psp modes to the programs which destroy first shoot drop off. I think the best thing about it is that it only costs about $100. every other board out right now costs about $30 to $50 more.
Conclusion: Its a great board because its easy to use and I will continue to use it and will buy another one for my blue shocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

didi_hsu Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock Nerve Board
- M3 Tadao Board
Marker Setup: 2005 Red SP Vision (((Shocker)))
68/4500 Horizontal Maxflo
Vertical Maxflo
Freak kit with SS Inserts
NDZ V3 Stinger Bolt Kit
NDZ Detents
NDZ RiP Trigger
BLACKHEART BOARD!
Strengths: - Ease of use
- Cheap
Weaknesses: - None
Review: I just purchased a new Blackheart board for my shocker from Badlands
altough I havn't paly with it yet, but i'm happy that I got it!

The price are in Canadian $$$

the goods...
1. Price - less than $150 CAD, tax included!!! I had a Tadao for my other shockers before and it costs close to $190~200!!! and what... the virtue costs $200+???

2. Easy to use - It is just like the stock nerve board, operating with the up and down button.

3. Settings - all the tournament settings that you'll need and plus the fun modes... 3 shot, full auto, ramping etc...

4. Extras - I was surprised when I opened the pack that it also include a brand new eye
strip! I had one of the strip broke before and it took me $50 to get a new one.

I havn't played with it yet, but I know it's going to be good. I've dry fired it few times and it runs smoothly!!!
Conclusion: If you want a aftermarket board, you dont' have to spend $50 or more. Blackheart board has all the settings that you'll need. Many people buys Tadao, Virtue, Predator because of their name but overall, they are all the same!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Airforcewes Sunday, November 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue Board - The Blackheart Board does not even compare to the Virtue Board (read review)
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT and NXT
Strengths: Bolt Stick Adjustment
Rate of Fire Delay
Weaknesses: Lack of Programming
Price
Features
Component Complexity
Review: While the Blackheart board offers a FEW upgrades over the stock Shocker boards, none of them are anything significant except the bolt stick adjustment and ROF delay. This board retails for $100 while the Virtue line of Shocker boards are $105. Virtue boards are by far the best electronic boards in paintball. If you are in the market for a new Shocker board then check out Virtue's site and read why the Blackheart board is a waste of money.

http://www.virtuepaintball.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=catalog.
prodInfo&productID=252&categoryID=6
Conclusion: This board is overpriced for its capabilities and does not stand up to the competition.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Saturday, October 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Ion , New Designs QEV, Dead ON Paintball Drop Foward, Redz Cam Lock Feedneck, CP Rake Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Whisper Barrel
Shocker SFT, Freak back w/ inserts and AA front, Check-It Unimount, Q-lock, Blackheart

Crossfire 70/4500
Vlocity JR
Strengths: Ease of use
Chirps
Easy to find out settings
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this board in the shocker sft I bought today. It is easy to adjust and has all the modes you need. Its cool that it chirps, thats good because if you wait several seconds it tells you what your settings are. A nice feature is that you can cap it at 15bps (14.7 to be exact) by pressing the two dwell buttons. The semi is really fast, I havent adjusted the debounce so I don't know if thats why I shoot soo fast lol. The settings can be adjusted to be tournament modes which is nice. Its a good board to get, and its not as expensive as some other boards. Since I have only had this board for a couple of hours I can't go more in depth but it seems like a great up.
Conclusion: Its a great board with the modes you need. Its great and is perfect for your SP guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 3rd, 2007 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media